View Full Version : Germany away (2 September 2006) - all info in this thread
Pages :
[
7]
28/04/2006, 5:37 PM
Ryanair: Dublin - Manchester and HLX: Manchester - Stuttgart is still reasonable enough.
Junior
28/04/2006, 9:26 PM
were with airfrance via CDG for about €220, lot more expensive now.
could go Sat morning back sun for around 300euros on that one. mate booked it during the week. not bad.
zinedineontour
29/04/2006, 8:35 AM
could go Sat morning back sun for around 300euros on that one. mate booked it during the week. not bad.
be short of a trip though .... flying with ryanair into frankfurt hahn and car hire still the cheapest option out thurs back monday .... have 2 spaces in car for that if anyone wnats lift
Beavis
30/04/2006, 7:41 PM
I'm flying Ryaniar to Karsruhe Baden via Standsted for only €90. Only downside is a night in Standsted on the Thursday night but its nothing a bag of tins cant remedy.:)
Saint Tom
01/05/2006, 9:56 AM
good to have you on board beavis:ball:
Saint Tom
01/05/2006, 11:55 AM
great info here. €44 in a taxi from the airport or a 40 minute train journey to my hotel (holiday inn) that costs €2.90. I know my choice
http://www.vvs.de/download/71.pdf
Trains s1 and s2 will bring you from the airport to the main station in the city centre (stuttgart Hauptbahnhof).
Train s1 will then bring you from the main central station to the Gottlieb Daimler stadion stop which as the name suggests is the ground.
Jims Army
01/05/2006, 3:35 PM
Flying into Karsruhe Baden on friday evening. From what know suttgard is about 100km away, anyone else flyin in there aswell and have any ideas. Was thinkin bout car hire or the train from in baden itself, probably work out the same pricewise. Any suggestions?
supasparx
04/05/2006, 6:45 PM
Anybody staying in the Alex 30 Hostel in central Stuttgart? Seems alright.
rodoman
07/05/2006, 6:14 PM
:D Four of us flying Dublin - Zurich - Stuttgart on the 31st two of us Staying in the Wellness-Relax-Hotel Stuttgart Street: Landhausstraße 259
CYA DERE BOI
PaulB
08/05/2006, 10:32 AM
Closing date for application form for ticket requests 26th May. from FAI..
http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=136&Itemid=127
oconghc2
12/05/2006, 3:46 PM
re: the application forms - has anyone actually received one? or even a confirmation of request?
Paulie
12/05/2006, 4:03 PM
The closing date for the receipt of requests for application forms is not for another couple of weeks. I doubt very much if they will be sending out any forms before that deadline. They don't acknowledge the receipt of applications but if you want to make sure give them a ring to see if they got your request.
Flying into Karsruhe Baden on friday evening. From what know suttgard is about 100km away, anyone else flyin in there aswell and have any ideas. Was thinkin bout car hire or the train from in baden itself, probably work out the same pricewise. Any suggestions?Me & Beavis are going the same way. We'll just get a train to Stuttgart. It's cheap; somethin like €15 for the journey which takes a couple of hours I believe so perfect for cannage too.
17/05/2006, 3:23 PM
Yeah i am flying in To Baden on the Wed and getting the train down. Colie is spot on with his price and time. Go to the german railway website to check it out and click on international passengers.
Forever Dreamin
18/05/2006, 9:47 PM
Yeah i am flying in To Baden on the Wed and getting the train down. Colie is spot on with his price and time. Go to the german railway website to check it out and click on international passengers.
Might just bump into you, on the same flight on the weds!!!
22/05/2006, 10:57 AM
I am a ***** though so you are better avoiding !!!! :)
stickyjoe
22/05/2006, 1:13 PM
has anybody actually received an application form yet.is friday the deadline for sending the application back or for just requesting an application form
I emailed them a few weeks ago but got no reply.
The closing date is just for application form applications :)
22/05/2006, 5:08 PM
has anybody actually received an application form yet.is friday the deadline for sending the application back or for just requesting an application form
its just an application for an application form. fai site says that forms will be sent once home association confirms details. wouldnt mind getting confirmation that they received my email though!
Forever Dreamin
23/05/2006, 9:41 AM
I am a ***** though so you are better avoiding !!!! :)
Thats ok i dont drink either!! oh and the popes not a catholic
cullenswood
23/05/2006, 12:13 PM
its just an application for an application form. fai site says that forms will be sent once home association confirms details. wouldnt mind getting confirmation that they received my email though!
Just talking to the FAI there and they say that they will know in first week of June how many tickets they will be initially allocating.
GK for the Town
27/05/2006, 4:46 AM
Gonna do 1/2 nites in Munch either side of match day. Any recommendations of where to stay there ? any averages of a 5 day 31st-4th, trip days 1/2 Munich 2/3 max, Stuttgart.. 3 definites and a few maybes.... Its gonna be Savage !!
29/05/2006, 9:04 AM
Just talking to the FAI there and they say that they will know in first week of June how many tickets they will be initially allocating.
heard 15th june as date of details being announced. delay in german fa finalising ticket prices for Irish fans apparently
Bluetonic
01/06/2006, 9:13 AM
Just thought I'd throw this link up, it's the German FAs online ticketshop. Tickets may or may not be onsale to non fan club memebers at some stage, bearing in mind a fan club membership is only 20 euro anyhow.
http://www.eventim.de/cgi-bin/tinfo.dll?affiliate=dfb
Junior
08/06/2006, 11:05 AM
Germany v Ireland Tickets on Sale. These went on sale today.
You need to register on the site and have contact details in Germany (possibly a Mainland europe one, might do it) and it looks like you can order up to 8.
http://www.eventim.de/cgi-bin/TINFO.DLL?id=EVE_NO_SESSION&fun=TSearch&doc=funktion%2Ffun_suc&key=dfb
IMPORTANT: Junior does not have the above, so would be grateful if someone is ordering some they can order some extra for me and my pals as a thankyou for providing the above info!! I can transfer money etc... no probs.
I think Section 61 is usually the away section (as told to me by a Stuttgart fan) but I cannot confirm this - probably best trying to get tix as near to that section as possible.
oconghc2
08/06/2006, 12:12 PM
you can do it if youre not in germany but it costs about 40 euro extra!
Junior
08/06/2006, 2:45 PM
you can do it if youre not in germany but it costs about 40 euro extra!
I tried that but iot wouldn't work (mind you my German isn't the best!) Did you do an order?
Paulie
08/06/2006, 2:58 PM
Fair play Junior. I was able to go in and book 4 of the €50 tickets. It took me ages as I was cutting and pasting the text off the site into a translation website to make sure I was doing the right thing but I got it eventually. One of the lads in work here just got 6 tickets a few minutes ago and they had posted up on the site, in English, that the tickets are not for Irish Supporters and that Irish people should apply to the FAI. However it still let him go in and purchase them. Anyway we have printed confirmation of our orders so hopefully we'll be ok
Junior
08/06/2006, 3:23 PM
did you use Irish addresses??
Junior
08/06/2006, 3:38 PM
I've just done an order for 4 tix with a UK adddress and eventually it seemed to go through ok.
Loadedscream
08/06/2006, 3:39 PM
I booked two tickets, used irish address and paid the ridiculous €40 handling charge for world postage...all went through without a hitch got e-mailed confirmation, didnt notice the note about the FAI before I bought though, If it comes to it maybe I could say I'm a german supporter living in Ireland!!!
Paulie
08/06/2006, 3:40 PM
I've just done an order for 4 tix with a UK adddress and eventually it seemed to go through ok.
I'd just sent you a PM which can now be ignored. Good to see you're sorted.
soccerc
08/06/2006, 4:00 PM
Fair play Junior. I was able to go in and book 4 of the €50 tickets. It took me ages as I was cutting and pasting the text off the site into a translation website to make sure I was doing the right thing but I got it eventually. One of the lads in work here just got 6 tickets a few minutes ago and they had posted up on the site, in English, that the tickets are not for Irish Supporters and that Irish people should apply to the FAI. However it still let him go in and purchase them. Anyway we have printed confirmation of our orders so hopefully we'll be ok
Booked 8 and accepted but before confirmation a splashscreen appeared warning these tickets are not for Ireland fans but I was using a german address and it went through with confirmation email received.
08/06/2006, 4:30 PM
Booked 8 and accepted but before confirmation a splashscreen appeared warning these tickets are not for Ireland fans but I was using a german address and it went through with confirmation email received.
same warning on french ticket website for oct '04 game and there were no issues getting tickets or on the night
is it possible though that we may end up getting allocated enough tickets for Irish end to satisfy demand?
Junior
08/06/2006, 4:52 PM
same warning on french ticket website for oct '04 game and there were no issues getting tickets or on the night
is it possible though that we may end up getting allocated enough tickets for Irish end to satisfy demand?
Possibly. I've opted for the 25euro tickets, so If I am lucky enough to get FAI tickets, I can offload these ones as they are cheap or just swallow the cost.
08/06/2006, 5:00 PM
When are the FAI going to send out the application forms for this game?
08/06/2006, 5:01 PM
When are the FAI going to send out the application forms for this game?
i heard ticket details would be given to FAI on 15th June so forms will probably follow soon after
oconghc2
08/06/2006, 6:18 PM
got stung with the 40 euro surcharge also - this could be another french job! i can imagine a lot of irish buying these tickets in the coming days - german fans are probably just concerning themselves with world cup tkts at moment.
what section did yous lads get allocated? think im 33
soylent green
09/06/2006, 9:36 AM
Got a German collegue in work to buy four €35 tickets and got them sent to his address in Germany.
BTW, Has anybody actually received their ticket application form from the FAI for the game yet?
Bluetonic
09/06/2006, 11:23 AM
Seating plan
http://www.theworldcupingermany.com/artman/uploads/stadium_plan_001.jpg
soylent green
09/06/2006, 11:26 AM
Check out official stadium website "seating plan" on left of this website
http://www.gottlieb-daimler-stadion.de/stadion_en.htm
You can click on your section and see the view from the seat
Loadedscream
09/06/2006, 11:46 AM
Just got an e-mail saying my order had been dispatched!!! looks good!! :) and at 40 yoyos for the postage it'll probably be here in about 45 minutes!!!!
Junior
09/06/2006, 12:09 PM
I got that as well, but when I tranlsated it, it says something about sports events, formula 1 etc, 1 to 2 weeks before???
Not sure if this means they won't be despatched until nearer the event.
PS: I think my original post should be nominated as POTM:D :D
Bluetonic
09/06/2006, 12:38 PM
PS: I think my original post should be nominated as POTM:D :D
Indeed.
http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=483828&postcount=326
Paulie
09/06/2006, 1:13 PM
I got that as well, but when I tranlsated it, it says something about sports events, formula 1 etc, 1 to 2 weeks before???
Yeah I got it as well. My understanding of it is the same as yours, that the tickets will be delivered a week or two before the game.
...PS: I think my original post should be nominated as POTM:D :D
Indeed.
Seconded
Junior my friend you are a bleedin ledgend!!!!!!
wasnt planning on going because i didnt think i had a hope in hells chance of getting a ticket.
Just need to book a flight now, seems most are booked up or prices are vertical, but sod it, paris and switzerland were great... got a taste for away games now :)
oh guess a place to sleep for the night wouldnt go amiss ... any hotels still about???
what do you mean last minute planning
Forever Dreamin
09/06/2006, 6:36 PM
Ignore original post
soccerc
10/06/2006, 9:43 AM
Just been told that my 8 tickets arrived this morning, just after 9am, via DHL at the German address.
They are for Block 35, directly behind the goal but in the upper section.
Please note there is no kick off time stated on the tickets
Forever Dreamin
10/06/2006, 3:13 PM
sEE NEW THREAD .. Fools guide to purchasing tickets, anyproblems pm me with email address and ill send it back in word format with all the icons in colour etc!