18/08/2006, 8:41 PM
Getting Bavarian feather hats! Anyone wearing Lederhosen? :D

Forever Dreamin
19/08/2006, 9:31 AM
Getting Bavarian feather hats! Anyone wearing Lederhosen? :D

excuse my ignorance, but i'll try a pint of it anyway :D :D

rodoman
19/08/2006, 11:14 PM
Looking forward to being in Stuttgart this time 2 weeks, bnacks against the wall after Wed's result> Sure isn't that what we Irish are all about !! anyway we'll do our country proud, and I bet the B.I.G. will too.

COME ON IRELAND

Saint Tom
20/08/2006, 10:27 AM
living for it now, finish up in work this friday :)

We are at our best with our back against the wall, No is the time for the lads to stand up and be counted. They need a 12th mnan

20/08/2006, 11:21 AM
Looking forward to being in Stuttgart this time 2 weeks, bnacks against the wall after Wed's result> Sure isn't that what we Irish are all about !! anyway we'll do our country proud, and I bet the B.I.G. will too.

COME ON IRELAND

yeah def agree
we are irish, life has to be hard

TipCelt1
21/08/2006, 10:26 AM
bit worried, my event im tickets look different.
my hollogram is on the left vertically
eventim is writtin in the bottom cornor,
just ba green strip with a bit of design runnin accross the top,
all the writing is the same but VVS sign isnt the exact same ends of csemi circle r kinda pointed,
i have 2 sets of tgear off stubs and another one in the shape of a 1/4 circle.
grey strip runnin 3/4 of the way up the ticket beside vvs emblem.
block 33e reihe 42 platz 32
i know a pic wud be better but camera is on the blink....n e one have a sinilar ticket....
i fcukin hope so....

My Ticket looks like this

TipCelt1
21/08/2006, 11:03 AM
NOt sure, i'm waiting on 2 tickets for block 36, i should get them tomorrow, i'll post a pic if they are different!

Junior
21/08/2006, 11:55 AM
What was the rating of the ebay seller you bought from? Also check out if any other pics of tix have been posted on ebay that look like yours and check they have different block/row/seat details. If they are forgeries chances are all the forgeries will have the same seat details (i..e won't be unique.)

From memory my eventim tix look like Tipcelt1's

GK for the Town
21/08/2006, 1:44 PM
Does anyone elses tickets match tipcelt1 tickets ? The ones i'm getting on Ebay look the same.

Delbertt
21/08/2006, 1:51 PM
Does anyone elses tickets match tipcelt1 tickets ? The ones i'm getting on Ebay look the same.

Yip mines r the same got mine from eventim

Istabraq
21/08/2006, 2:04 PM
My tickets are the very same as TipCelts. You only have to look on ebay.de to see that there are quite a few variations of tickets.

soylent green
21/08/2006, 2:42 PM
Has anybody actually got their tickets in the post yet from the FAI?

Bluetonic
21/08/2006, 3:56 PM
lifted from chatsoccer.net forum

The Minister for Foreign Affairs, Mr Dermot Ahern T.D., today announced the opening of a temporary Consular Office in Stuttgart on 31 August 2006 to cater for the massive influx of Irish fans expected for the forthcoming Ireland v Germany European Championships qualifier game on Saturday 2nd September.

The Minister said:

As part of this Department's ongoing commitment to the wellbeing of Irish citizens abroad, I have decided to establish a temporary Consular Office in Stuttgart. It is estimated that upwards of 10,000 fans will be travelling to Stuttgart and it is of the utmost importance to me that Irish fans travelling to the match have access to emergency consular services if required.

The office will be open from Thursday 31 August to Monday 4 September and will have extended opening hours on Saturday and Sunday. Consular officials will be able to provide citizens with replacement travel documents, and to assist in cases of arrest, accident and injury. I would encourage all Irish fans going to Stuttgart to check our website, www.dfa.ie, for details on how to contact the Consular Office, and for advice on travelling to Germany.

We have a long-standing and well deserved reputation as being the best behaved football supporters in the world, especially in Stuttgart, which was the scene of one of Ireland's great international successes in the Euro '88 tournament. As always, I am sure our fans will do Ireland proud, just like the Boys in Green on the pitch.

Travel Advice

Ireland v Germany

2 September 2006, Stuttgart

Embassy of Ireland Temporary Consular Office, Stuttgart

A Temporary Consular Office (including telephone service) will be open for emergency calls requiring consular assistance in Stuttgart from 9.30 on 31 August to 1pm on 4 September only. The contact details are below. This service is provided for Irish citizens in Stuttgart; for consular assistance in other parts of Germany please contact the Embassy of Ireland in Berlin (tel: 030 2207 20).

For information on the services provided by the Temporary Consular Office, and general advice on travelling to and in Stuttgart, please see Consular Advice.

Consular Office Stuttgart

Telephone

0711 490 66 444

Forever Dreamin
21/08/2006, 4:32 PM

posted today - and they havent posted out application forms for home games yet!

SUB of the day
21/08/2006, 9:20 PM
Ryanair deposit us 110k from Stuttgart, no train, no bus, whats the story?Also if tx were posted 2day, why are bobs not taken from my account?

Jon'o
21/08/2006, 9:36 PM
There is a train from baden baden banhof to stuttgart main station for about 24 euros return, think you'll need a taxi to baden baden though

www.bahn.de

Reddladd
21/08/2006, 9:39 PM
The money has been deducted from my credit card..............so would be expecting tickets in the next couple of days!

Forever Dreamin
21/08/2006, 9:53 PM
Ryanair deposit us 110k from Stuttgart, no train, no bus, whats the story?Also if tx were posted 2day, why are bobs not taken from my account?

weve taxi booked from airport to city 8 of us @ €22 per head

SUB of the day
21/08/2006, 10:07 PM
Sounds grand, any details about how to book?

Forever Dreamin
21/08/2006, 11:20 PM
i didnt book but will get email / ph no and post asap

Dallasirish
21/08/2006, 11:21 PM
8 days to departure for Stuttgart ---- CANNOT wait!!!!!!

COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN ___ COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN
COME ON YOU BOYS: COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN : COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN: COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN< COME ON YOU BOYS :
COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN

VERSE 2

COME ON YOUUU BOYYYYYYYYYYYYYSSSSSSSSSSSSS in green

Sorry ---- Got carried away!

Istabraq
22/08/2006, 8:06 AM
No problems getting a taxi in Karlsruh airport direct to Stuttgart. Takes just over an hour. Always agree on a price first. Dont go on the meter or it will cost in excess of €180. We haggled an 8 manner down to €130 and that was in the height of the world cup, so id be confident of getting it for even cheaper again.
You can get a bus from the airport to the train station in Baden Baden. Im pretty sure you then have to change trains along the line before reaching city centre (not 100% on that), and then youve to find your way to your hotel. Its a lot of hastle, and will take upwards of 2.5 hours.
Grap a few heads in the airport and haggle a taxi.

Beavis
22/08/2006, 8:14 AM
Temperature in Stuttgart is low at the moment according to this (http://www.wunderground.com/global/stations/10738.html). Only 13C this Friday and 14C Saturday.

We were in south Germany before Basle 04(same time of year) and it was total scorchios. I was expecting shorts all the way:(

Bluetonic
22/08/2006, 8:36 AM
Temperature in Stuttgart is low at the moment according to this (http://www.wunderground.com/global/stations/10738.html). Only 13C this Friday and 14C Saturday.

We were in south Germany before Basle 04(same time of year) and it was total scorchios. I was expecting shorts all the way:(

Just check a few more sites to get the weather you require. I've already looked at 5 in the space of 2 minutes. Ranging from 13 degrees to 24 degrees on Friday 25th, raining to sunny. All reliable newswire sites too.

Norman
22/08/2006, 8:58 AM
Tickets from FAI arrived by post today; Block 61A. Tickets are grey in colour on left hand side, the tear away slip on the right side is a green shade. There is a silver DFB hollagram on left hand side.
Here we go, here we go...............

22/08/2006, 10:21 AM
Yep, just got mine as well also in Block 61 a.

Remember 1988 !!

Beal Feirste
22/08/2006, 10:45 AM
yup mine is diff, my hogram is in bottom left hand cornor, no writing on the green strip along the top either....and vvs sign is diff too, not a definate an icon and has pointed ends.....is there diff tickets for each block?

I have my tickets in hand and the VVS sign is different to the one posted above. I bought the tickets on ebay from a respectable source. They are not event tickets but tickets issued from the german fa. The VVS is similiar to mentioned by sligonproud.Having checked ebay there seems to be a similiar amount with different variations of VVS signs. I contacted my seller and he assures me my tickets are genuine as he is a member of the german supporters club????????

SUB of the day
22/08/2006, 10:52 AM
Just got mine, block 62c,35 euro each,stadium map on e-bay shows us right at corner flag.

murtybyrne
22/08/2006, 12:25 PM
Lads

Decent enough site for the weather updates would be this BBC website

Tends to be decent and will give ya a 5 day forecast, just enter the city you want the forecast for

Like just looking at this week pretty nice 18 - 25 degress, so hopefully will stay the same for next weekend.........

http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/

22/08/2006, 12:32 PM

tickets arrived today

Jon'o
22/08/2006, 7:01 PM
If any of ye who got tickets through the FAI and now have eventim spares, dont forget the guys looking for tickets on the spare ticket thread... currently 48 tickets needed

SUB of the day
22/08/2006, 7:25 PM
I thought the Dutch result would take the heat out of the market, but on e-bay the price keeps rising.BTW still cant find best way from BadenBaden to Stuttgart...any suggestions welcome...

Jon'o
22/08/2006, 7:30 PM
I thought the Dutch result would take the heat out of the market, but on e-bay the price keeps rising.BTW still cant find best way from BadenBaden to Stuttgart...any suggestions welcome...

The train is 22 euro each way from baden baden to the center of stuttgart with a traveling time of about 1h 15. taxi's from the airport to baden baden are meant to be about 24 euro

SUB of the day
22/08/2006, 7:43 PM
Thanks 4 that J, such a pain in the arse of a trip,Cork-Dublin-BadenBaden, and still a trip fom Stuttgart...but hey...I've got a ticket 4 the game.Chant from Zagreb when we hooked up with tartan army en - route to Bosnia, is a banker 4 Stuttgart....WE HATE ENGLAND MORE THAN YOU....etc etc

RichieM
22/08/2006, 7:48 PM

Sub,
You might consider hiring a car. Four of us driving from airport to outskirts of Stuttgart on Friday, returmimg Sunday. €130 for car for two days. Couple of euros on S-bahn to city centre. I did it in july - I reckon its the quickest way.

Good luck!

SUB of the day
22/08/2006, 8:08 PM
Thanks 4 that boy, car hire seems best bet, 100 euro between 4, no brainer really....got to find out if hotel has car park...

Cowboy
23/08/2006, 12:10 PM
FAI tickets arrived by express post Block 63C. If you click here http://www.gottlieb-daimler-stadion.de/stadion_en.htm go to seating plan theres an interactive map which shows you what your view is like.

Reddladd
23/08/2006, 12:53 PM
Lads someone was posting earlier wondering whether or not his ticket was genuine or not.
These pics show tickets received from FAI and 1 ticket bought from Eventim.

Reddladd
23/08/2006, 1:10 PM
this is the Eventim ticket

samabu92
23/08/2006, 2:11 PM
got 4 tickets from germany this morning similiar to Reddladds Fai ones..Ticket seems very light material compared to eventim ones..anybody else find that

Reddladd
23/08/2006, 2:22 PM
Can't put up the eventim ticket, something to do with exceeding an attachment quota. Can't put up both at the same time.

Jens1893
23/08/2006, 8:20 PM
this is the Eventim ticket

It isnt, these are the ones sold by the German Federation directly and thatīs the standard look. The Eventim tickets look different.

Reddladd
23/08/2006, 8:47 PM
I know that Jens, they are the ones I got from the FAI. Unfortunately I can't put the eventim ticket up on the site because I have exceeded my attachment quota.
Will put up the Eventim ticket tomorrow.

SUB of the day
24/08/2006, 8:05 AM
Does anyone get the feeling that tickets won't be the problem first envisaged? Everyone I know is suddenly sorted.

Cowboy
24/08/2006, 8:25 AM
Lads someone was posting earlier wondering whether or not his ticket was genuine or not.
These pics show tickets received from FAI and 1 ticket bought from Eventim.

your sitting right behind me :)

Reddladd
24/08/2006, 9:42 AM
Good man Cowboy.............I'll be careful not to spill me Garman beer on ya when I'm jumping around celebrating Doyles first international goal! :D

UweBarschel
24/08/2006, 12:05 PM
Mercure Bad-cannstatt Hotel stuttgart.....
n e one else staying here? just wanna know how far from city centre it is, went thru avoga.com and they advised it was but now it says its ain the suburbs? maybe jens or some of "z germans" :) mite be able to help!

Quite near to the stadium and their website says itīs around 1,5 kilometres to the city centre. The hotel is very good situated in terms of public transport. Good choice.

casso36
24/08/2006, 12:12 PM
Quite near to the stadium and their website says itīs around 1,5 kilometres to the city centre. The hotel is very good situated in terms of public transport. Good choice.

How about the Brita Hotel,
Augsburger Str. 671 - 673
70329 stuttgart
Oberturkheim

Let me know if you have any info!!

Dallasirish
24/08/2006, 12:50 PM
We are staying at the hotel pflieger 0711 221878 Kriegerstarsse 11 70191 Stuttgart. One of the lads had an extra 2 rooms and just cancelled it. The hotel is 10 min walk from main station in Stuttgart in the city center.

murtybyrne
24/08/2006, 12:51 PM
Also Lads

Anyone have any info on the Etap Hotel Stuttgart City

As there owned by Ibis no doubt not very central but rang them and said beside metro station and takes 4 stops to city centre.

Etap Hotel Stuttgart City
Siemensstrasse 28
70469 STUTTGART-FEUERBACH
GERMANY

Anybody know of anything else about it?