View Full Version : 2025 Arrivals and Departures

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40

sbgawa
04/10/2025, 7:31 PM
With the form.they have been in recently wouldnt put it past them winning through the playoffs

Nah Nah Nah Nah
04/10/2025, 7:43 PM
And part of possibly the best First Division side ever - UCD's 2009 title-winning side

Boyle, Evan McMillan, Bolger, Ward, Finn, Kilduff, Dave McMillan - all went on to win multiple Premier titles I think

Don't think Evan won any

04/10/2025, 8:19 PM
Oh you're right - though he played for ye in the Champions League. But that was his first season there; he wasn't in the league-winning side

trevy
05/10/2025, 6:24 AM
Boyle has missed a lot of this season through injury so I presume he wasn't going to be fit for any remaining games so called it a day now. Another one of our signings Matt Smith hasn't played at all for us after being injured pre season so bad luck or poor judgement on these 2.

Dermobohs
05/10/2025, 7:43 AM
From what i hear he would have been playing now if the contract had been signed
Interesting.Whi does he replace in the seating 11?

Dermobohs
05/10/2025, 7:45 AM
I’ll try again!who does he replace in the first 11?

05/10/2025, 9:08 AM
I always thought Boyle was a bit overrated. Good defender, in a great defence at Dundalk but at a club that has been blessed with some of the greats I wasnt of the opnion that Boyle was a budding international or that he should have been playing regularly at a higher level. He needed a top communicator and organiser behind or around him to get the best out of him imo. Id have him in a squad than not all the same.

sbgawa
05/10/2025, 10:47 AM
I’ll try again!who does he replace in the first 11?

Ah i didnt mean starting, subbing on for josh honohan (who will be gone in jan i assune) or maybe for burke. He is very small still anoyher year of gym work and growth will brinv him on.

Shinkicker
15/10/2025, 7:24 PM
Last weekend Bohs v Shalke, Bohs had a trialist. Anyone know who he was and what position?

2 Year Contract
15/10/2025, 8:03 PM
Last weekend Bohs v Shalke, Bohs had a trialist. Anyone know who he was and what position?
Apparently it was Kyle Shaw, 21 year old centre half that plays for Sydney FC’s reserve team

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/kyle-shaw/profil/spieler/1116281

Shinkicker
16/10/2025, 4:37 AM
Cheers, I suppose it's positive that they are looking at players for next season already.

Shinkicker
16/10/2025, 11:24 AM
I see Flores has extended his contact until the end of 2027. It's good news, he's been great this year.

Dermobohs
17/10/2025, 12:47 PM
Has been great alright, pushing the excellent Devoy for player of the season.

17/10/2025, 6:42 PM
Hearing Mark Connolly has signed a pre-contract with Dundalk. Probably a good move for both parties.

17/10/2025, 7:12 PM
I'd take that if true. Need experience. Havent seen a whole lot of him this season but he'll still have ability if he finds form. Some pace beside him would be good. Again if true, might show that there is something of a budget available. So another 15 signings to go then!

17/10/2025, 11:58 PM
Ah stop, he's been absolutely awful this season for Derry.

18/10/2025, 12:09 AM
Yeah Im not sure we are in the driving seat on being super fussy on players that might be available to us. There are no shortage of players that have been awful at Derry recently for whatever reason, take Duffy out of that side!? Maybe Derry will be paying him to be elsewhere.

MoydowMonty
18/10/2025, 8:36 AM
Is Mick McDermott gone from Cobh??

18/10/2025, 11:48 AM

Wasn't on the sidelines last night and had a cryptic social media post.
Very strange timing.

MoydowMonty
18/10/2025, 11:50 AM
Would be bizarre. Reminds me of Marc Bircham being sacked days before the play off final in 2021

18/10/2025, 3:00 PM
Wasn't on the sidelines last night and had a cryptic social media post.
Very strange timing.

Yeah heard it on LOI late night on off the ball about MCD! Wot on earth was that about Brendy?

nr637
20/10/2025, 8:08 AM

Anyone see him down at the Ferrycarrig Park, watching the Wexford v Treaty game, maybe checking out the possible opposition for the play-offs!

2 Year Contract
20/10/2025, 8:50 AM
Anyone see him down at the Ferrycarrig Park, watching the Wexford v Treaty game, maybe checking out the possible opposition for the play-offs!
He posted a quote about the football industry, then followed it up with the ending of “Here’s to the future” accompanying a photo of all of his things packed up in his office. It’s pretty clear he’s gone

nr637
20/10/2025, 3:09 PM
He posted a quote about the football industry, then followed it up with the ending of “Here’s to the future” accompanying a photo of all of his things packed up in his office. It’s pretty clear he’s gone

Must be a contract issue, although many close to the club have said that he was on a 1-year contract with the objective to secure promtion, followed by a review!
The club was backed with investment to offer full-time contracts to players and further investment to secure full-time backroom staff.

20/10/2025, 5:27 PM
No idea whether he is gone or not but it was always going to end in tears. You'd imagine if they don't go up that squad will be disbanded. Surely they can't sustain those levels of spending after FC32 pulled the plug.

MoydowMonty
20/10/2025, 8:32 PM
Confirmed, he's gone. His social media post would suggest he was sacked/ let go. Can't imagine why, nothing wrong with 2nd place. But for their record against Dundalk alone they'd have been top. Seems very harsh to me

nr637
21/10/2025, 7:42 AM
Confirmed, he's gone. His social media post would suggest he was sacked/ let go. Can't imagine why, nothing wrong with 2nd place. But for their record against Dundalk alone they'd have been top. Seems very harsh to me

Questions about next year's investment has been asked by many, if they don't get to the Premier!

The new Investment Group were not forth coming in their plans, so he decided to walk!

nr637
23/10/2025, 12:07 AM
Rumour Mick McDermot to be announced as new Waterford Manager!

23/10/2025, 8:41 AM
Rumour Mick McDermot to be announced as new Waterford Manager!

I honestly can't tell what's real or jokes in this league

2 Year Contract
23/10/2025, 8:59 AM
I honestly can't tell what's real or jokes in this league
After Noel King getting the Dundalk job last year absolutely nothing can be considered off the table anymore

nr637
28/10/2025, 2:48 AM
Any names around for the Cobh Ramblers job now!
New investors at the club are prepared to back the club and go again for the 2026 season.
Be a nice number for someone with a good squad plus a few new additions.

28/10/2025, 4:06 AM
Kilduff to Waterford! If he has any sense....actually maybe not, out of the frying pan and into the fire stuff.

nr637
29/10/2025, 12:21 AM
Kilduff to Waterford! If he has any sense....actually maybe not, out of the frying pan and into the fire stuff.

After his promotion success with Dundalk, Kilduff will definetly be looked at. He can bide his time and see what clubs will be looking for a new manager for 2026. Maybe Galway, Sligo or Waterford whoever stays in the Premier!

culloty82
29/10/2025, 12:52 AM
Niall Brookwell is the first Kerry player to re-sign for 2026:

https://kerryfc.com/niall-brookwell-signs-multi-year-deal-with-kerry-fc/

nr637
29/10/2025, 1:14 AM
Not looking good for Dundalk now that Kilduff has quit due to the ongoing debt issues at the club with no obvious outcome that he could see in the short term or even for his needs in a future at the club.
A lot of the clubs financial issues is owing money to the kit suppliers and various businesses around the town which does not show a good standard from the shareholders and is always a massive red flag indicator for locals in these situations.

nr637
29/10/2025, 1:58 AM

Kilduff to be announced as the new Waterford manager in the next 24hrs according to Aidan Fitzmaurice (Indo)

29/10/2025, 3:21 AM
Kilduff to be announced as the new Waterford manager in the next 24hrs according to Aidan Fitzmaurice (Indo)

The debt was there before Kilduff came on board. Leaving has more to do with not wanting to be at a fractured club, where supporters clubs.trust.fan groups are at odds with the owners be it the majority or minority owners. Money owed locally or to wider creditors like the revenue are unfortunately legacy debts. Paying taxes is a bare minimum, I do not get why people in Ireland seem to think that this is still the soft touch that can be set aside when it determines the ability to trade or in football club terms get a licence to participate. Anyways, we are told that debts are being serviced, we could have done the whole scarp/recievership stuff but have looked to honour monies owned.

There are some odd things about what is siad by conflicting sides in this ongoing Dundalk FC drama. Kilduff was supposed to be contracted for 2 years, but the majority owner states he didnt know what the contact length was, and that the contract finished on November 6th....
Minority owners state that transfer money was dipped in to yet accounts were presented to a podcast (albeit not an accountant myself and nor is the podcaster, can accounts be scrutinised that quickly?). Do you want owners that try to leverage their own agenda via media and whispers to supporters and supporter groups.

We will find out soon enough if the club is able to obtain a PD licence and that will go a long way to establishing those with greates credibility. But regardless there are no winners here bar for those who bear ill will towrad Dundalk FC beyond footballing rivalry. From a fans this perspective, its a case of be careful what you wish for, never count your chickens like gloating about a season being done and dusted well before a season ends. A week is a long time in politics they say, in LoI 24 hours can be make or break in so many ways!!!

sbgawa
29/10/2025, 4:14 AM
I listened to the town end podcast interview with Temple at lunchtime, he never really addressed the question of the budget for next year or if funds were in place.
Even the talk of using ticket sales to close the gap on the costs of the pitch plus floodlights at 500k compared to the 450k grant seemed a bit lose to me.
Assuming what he says about the other investors putting no money in in the last year is true (bar one guy who he said covered a third of one weeks wages) he does seem to be carrying it himself so maybe due a bit of sympathy. If its not true the other Lads will be quick out to deny it i suppose.
I felt it was pretty clear he wants to sell but isnt happy with the offer to leave as it was conditional on Dundalk getting a licence.........if hes worried about that its not a good sign.

29/10/2025, 5:05 AM
I listened to the town end podcast interview with Temple at lunchtime, he never really addressed the question of the budget for next year or if funds were in place.
Even the talk of using ticket sales to close the gap on the costs of the pitch plus floodlights at 500k compared to the 450k grant seemed a bit lose to me.
Assuming what he says about the other investors putting no money in in the last year is true (bar one guy who he said covered a third of one weeks wages) he does seem to be carrying it himself so maybe due a bit of sympathy. If its not true the other Lads will be quick out to deny it i suppose.
I felt it was pretty clear he wants to sell but isnt happy with the offer to leave as it was conditional on Dundalk getting a licence.........if hes worried about that its not a good sign.

A contradiction and there has been many for a long time not just with current owners. While detail is scant or unverified, if there isnt finances in place ie waiting for people to buy season tickets to secure a PD licence, wont buy STs possibly depending on division, licence issues, lack of confidence in ownership, playing home games away from Oriel etc - its not really the sort of confirmable budget in place for a licence, chicken and egg stuff. Sooo there is the argument that obtaining whatever has been spent back should be sufficient for JT in a takeover. Id love to think that he knows best with full kowledge of behind the scenes and his determination is to continue stabalising things but is it worth it for him if things go sideways over the next few weeks. I wouldnt want to be trying to walk the town if any of this is spoof even if justifiable in some way. The alternative, faceless owners in the US who are distanced if things go sideways. I wouldnt rule out a wild card in all of this!

Buckett
29/10/2025, 11:23 AM
I'm looking forward to Galway Utd's presentation to the FAI on why we should play in the Premier instead of Dundalk

nr637
29/10/2025, 8:13 PM
I'm looking forward to Galway Utd's presentation to the FAI on why we should play in the Premier instead of Dundalk

I reckon Sligo & Waterford are doing likewise!

culloty82
30/10/2025, 6:41 AM
Matt Connor puts pen to paper:

https://kerryfc.com/goalkeeper-matthew-connor-signs-new-contract-with-kerry-fc/?fbclid=IwY2xjawNx66VleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHvF1qGCzfHSz 0hkbqNqjoJI4-z8sI5muwqk59S6Mq-GAnWnly62m9dFdmTfw_aem_GdWIPtYhr2_FDm40S4Vbcg

nr637
03/11/2025, 4:07 PM
Cobh Ramblers FC are delighted to announce the appointment of Fran Rockett as Men's Senior Team Head Coach.

https://www.echolive.ie/corksport/corksoccer/

https://www.facebook.com/search/top?q=cobh%20ramblers%20fc

joey B
03/11/2025, 5:54 PM
John Mahon’s contract not being extended by Sligo,is that a surprise or is an injury issue?

2 Year Contract
03/11/2025, 5:59 PM
John Mahon’s contract not being extended by Sligo,is that a surprise or is an injury issue?

Seemed to have just fallen out of favour this year mid season. Of the 36 league games this season, he played in 21, was suspended for 5, on the bench for 9 and didn’t make the squad for 1 other. It’s probably pretty telling that he’s only started 1 game since June, which coincides with Sligo’s upturn in form also

Dermobohs
03/11/2025, 6:37 PM
Looking like James Clarke could be on his way, offers in England Scotland and here it seems.getting Europe now could be crucial to Bohs’ keeping a few lads on.
Archie meekison appears to have left, nice player but never nailed down a spot, pity.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
03/11/2025, 6:44 PM

Surprise in that it was announced as a 2 year deal last year. Assuming it must have been 1 with a club option of the second year really.

He was poor when he did play this season. Fourth choice centre back really at this stage. Never really recovered from doing his achiles. Wonder will he head up to Harps.

We’re supposed to be announcing 4 signings this week

joey B
03/11/2025, 6:52 PM
Surprise in that it was announced as a 2 year deal last year. Assuming it must have been 1 with a club option of the second year really.

He was poor when he did play this season. Fourth choice centre back really at this stage. Never really recovered from doing his achiles. Wonder will he head up to Harps.

We’re supposed to be announcing 4 signings this week

I’d be shocked if he ended up at us tbh,unless it’s a matter of him wanting to stay local ,he could still end up at someone in the Premier division or more likely head up North maybe….

RealJohn91
03/11/2025, 7:18 PM
I'd say he'll end up at Galway. Seems like a Caulfield type of player.

Shame to see Meekison leave Bohs, I liked him as player but whenever he'd get a run going he'd get hurt.

ger121
03/11/2025, 7:45 PM
Cobh Ramblers FC are delighted to announce the appointment of Fran Rockett as Men's Senior Team Head Coach.

https://www.echolive.ie/corksport/corksoccer/

https://www.facebook.com/search/top?q=cobh%20ramblers%20fc

Hopefully things take off for him.