View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
Jock MIB
03/10/2006, 2:48 PM
[QUOTE=Old keeper;545464]
and that the tooth, the whole tooth and nothing but the tooth.
should be nominated for qoute of the month :)
gaidin
03/10/2006, 3:14 PM
If the ldmc are to punish the balla player in question, i think they should hand down the toughest suspension thats possible...Now we all know that there is a member on the board of LDMC who's a staunch balla man and it will be interesting to see what comes of this.
If he is to get off lightly with a couple of games, i bet there will a lot of un ease between the players that have been handed long stints on the sideline and the LDMC board.. Both the stars lads and pikes Ian Bennis will be waiting to see what comes of it.. Does anyone know when bennis is back or will he be back?:confused:
The thing is the LDMC will give him a suspension that fits what is in the referees report.
If the refs report makes the incident look small then he will get a few games suspension.
Whereas if the refs report is a strong one against the player in question then he SHOULD get a few months.
It will come down to whatever the ref says in the report.
MitreSize5
03/10/2006, 3:16 PM
[QUOTE=abbeyvale;545312]
Rules are Rules
If things are as bad as portrayed then this is indeed a serious issue but the committee will hear ALL available info and make a decision.
Old Keeper this is the acid test for what youve being saying for a while now. Youve (the whole committee) be doing some great work with the website and trying to get the oscar traynor going and the rest of the stuff going but this will tell for sure weather its one rule for one club and other for others. have things really changed in jackman or is it the same old story
backodanet
04/10/2006, 7:26 AM
If the ldmc are to punish the balla player in question, i think they should hand down the toughest suspension thats possible...Now we all know that there is a member on the board of LDMC who's a staunch balla man and it will be interesting to see what comes of this.
If he is to get off lightly with a couple of games, i bet there will a lot of un ease between the players that have been handed long stints on the sideline and the LDMC board.. Both the stars lads and pikes Ian Bennis will be waiting to see what comes of it.. Does anyone know when bennis is back or will he be back?:confused:
similar to what has been happening to lisnagry in recent years??
clownboy
04/10/2006, 7:34 AM
similar to what has been happening to lisnagry in recent years??
I agree Lisnagry have been getting away with an awful lot and to be fair to Balla there discipline is not that bad as regards ro red cards anyway..A lot of the time they seem to fight with themselves and do a lot of roaring and shouting but I think that this incident was a one off..I cannot remember any Balla lads in recent times being sent off for anything similar.As for the Pitch Discipline and Fans being the worst..granted the pitch is poor alright but the fans turn out in great numbers and are vocal so fair play to them..
whitestripe
04/10/2006, 8:21 AM
I agree Lisnagry have been getting away with an awful lot and to be fair to Balla there discipline is not that bad as regards ro red cards anyway..A lot of the time they seem to fight with themselves and do a lot of roaring and shouting but I think that this incident was a one off..I cannot remember any Balla lads in recent times being sent off for anything similar.As for the Pitch Discipline and Fans being the worst..granted the pitch is poor alright but the fans turn out in great numbers and are vocal so fair play to them..
I would agree,
the hoops
04/10/2006, 9:52 AM
:D mr earls got 12months suspension:D just told me here in work think hes goin 2go home sick
bullsh*t.. wont know til durin the week
superhero
04/10/2006, 10:55 AM
would be deserved
pearse4t3
04/10/2006, 11:24 AM
I Cant Believe Some Of The Stuff Been Writen About Balla, There Is No Doubt That Earls Was Way Out Of Order And His Punishment Should Reflect That,but Some Posters On This Sight Are Using This Too Have A Go At Balla,which Is Totally Wrong,there Isnt One Club In Town That Can Take The Moral High Ground When It Comes Too Discipline..................people In Glass Houses
allab
04/10/2006, 11:34 AM
I Cant Believe Some Of The Stuff Been Writen About Balla, There Is No Doubt That Earls Was Way Out Of Order And His Punishment Should Reflect That,but Some Posters On This Sight Are Using This Too Have A Go At Balla,which Is Totally Wrong,there Isnt One Club In Town That Can Take The Moral High Ground When It Comes Too Discipline..................people In Glass Houses
well said..
the dazzler
04/10/2006, 12:02 PM
bullsh*t.. wont know til durin the week
heard that 2 he got 12mths from a balla man
allab
04/10/2006, 12:27 PM
heard that 2 he got 12mths from a balla man
was talkin to rob last nite after the meetin and the club have to wait on a letter for the suspension
barryk
04/10/2006, 1:14 PM
was talkin to rob last nite after the meetin and the club have to wait on a letter for the suspension
Trust me .............he got 12 months
Mercurial Vapor
04/10/2006, 1:25 PM
If this is true can he sign for a team in another league and play away with them eg. St. Michaels in Tipp.
correct!
ur info was correct!!
leather
04/10/2006, 1:29 PM
If this is true can he sign for a team in another league and play away with them eg. St. Michaels in Tipp.
NO. SUSPENSION IS FROM ALL FOOTBALL
abbeyvale
04/10/2006, 2:01 PM
ur info was correct!!
OldKeeper
Can you confirm this?? and is it from immedtiate effect?
Old keeper
04/10/2006, 2:16 PM
OldKeeper
Can you confirm this?? and is it from immedtiate effect?
Hi all
This issue with the balla regional game is not an excuse for battering playes or clubs. All of us have been in games when the red mist decended on us and but for the grace of god we may have acted out of character. The clubs will be notified in writing of the committees decision and the decision reflects the seriousness of the incident. It would be wrong of me to comment on any decision when the clubs and players have not been officialy notified, so lets for the sake of the players and clubs involved put this behind us and let the matter rest.
04/10/2006, 2:24 PM
Hi all
This issue with the balla regional game is not an excuse for battering playes or clubs. All of us have been in games when the red mist decended on us and but for the grace of god we may have acted out of character. The clubs will be notified in writing of the committees decision and the decision reflects the seriousness of the incident. It would be wrong of me to comment on any decision when the clubs and players have not been officialy notified, so lets for the sake of the players and clubs involved put this behind us and let the matter rest.
While we await the official decision----
If this issue can't be talked about in a rational way don't bother posting as
I'll pull any post out of here that are inflamatory.
You all know its not "anything goes" around here.
the dazzler
04/10/2006, 2:35 PM
lads the hoops gave ye the info first hand this morning rob knew last nite, be honest he derserved it danny cant play for a while he even has a brace on plus rob broke his hand he hit him so hard:( good for us we are playing them sunday
he only found out himself this morning
the dazzler
04/10/2006, 2:50 PM
he only found out himself this morning
aah sure this morning last nite whos cares great news for boro,pike +regional balla will fall away now :D :D :D
you obviously care if your writing the posts! balla aint a 1 man team so dunno why you think that!!
Goals4fun
04/10/2006, 3:07 PM
all in all lads it is not nice to have in junior football. it is about time that the ldmc stood up and gave suspensions that were relative to the incidents.
It might clean up the game a bit and make things easier for the refs !
Well done LDMC !
inexile
04/10/2006, 3:16 PM
if mr earls did something like that on a sunday night out in town (cos we all know the balla boys dont drink on a sat night) he would be arrested and rightly so regardless of whatever provocation he received that is the be all and end all
nobody is complaining about the suspension he got..
inexile
04/10/2006, 3:32 PM
i know that allab but a suspension could be the least of his worries
gaidin
04/10/2006, 3:35 PM
all in all lads it is not nice to have in junior football. it is about time that the ldmc stood up and gave suspensions that were relative to the incidents.
It might clean up the game a bit and make things easier for the refs !
Well done LDMC !
Exactly. Its about time the LDMC got tough with players acting in this way. Lets just hope that in the futur they remain consistent with the punishments for offenses such as the one that occured. As you said it might clean up the game a bit.
lim abroad
04/10/2006, 3:51 PM
well he's got a long year now to reflect on what he did,maybe he'll learn to curb his temper and come back a better player for it
doubtful due to his age.. prob wont play again think this was gonna be his last season!
lim abroad
04/10/2006, 6:45 PM
doubtful due to his age.. prob wont play again think this was gonna be his last season!
how old is he?
bridgeceltic
05/10/2006, 6:56 AM
Anyone know how the Oscar trainer game went last night.
bridgeceltic
05/10/2006, 6:59 AM
Lads Galvin is not bringing this any further so i dont know why people keep thinking and making comments like that "a suspension could be the least of his worries".
Old keeper
05/10/2006, 8:37 AM
Anyone know how the Oscar trainer game went last night.
2-2 some pics on the website
abbeyvale
05/10/2006, 9:57 AM
2-2 some pics on the website
Heard the so called 2nd string were the better team???
candystripes
05/10/2006, 10:03 AM
Heard the so called 2nd string were the better team???
and thats a fact.should have beating them in the end cyril maher missed a great chance
abbeyvale
05/10/2006, 10:09 AM
Predictions
Sunday 8th October
Aisling Annacotty 1 Herbertstown
Pike Rovers X Fairview Rangers
Granville Rangers X Ballynanty Rovers
Charleville 2 Janesboro
Carew Park X Star Rovers
Regional 1 Corbally
allab
05/10/2006, 10:15 AM
ashling 2 h'town 2
pike 1 view 2
granville 1 balla 2
c'ville 0 boro 3
carew 1 star 1
regional 3 corbally 1
allab
05/10/2006, 10:16 AM
and thats a fact.should have beating them in the end cyril maher missed a great chance
did damien leo play?
candystripes
05/10/2006, 10:32 AM
did damien leo play?
Ya. played well with cyril in the middle of the park
leather
05/10/2006, 10:41 AM
ashling 2 h'town 1
pike 2 view 1
granville 0 balla 2
c'ville boro
carew 1 star 0
regional 3 corbally 1
MY PREDICTIONS
allab
05/10/2006, 11:19 AM
MY PREDICTIONS
wats ur prediction for the boro game?
leather
05/10/2006, 12:23 PM
try not to do predictions for boro match's... very hard to be objective...
the only 1
05/10/2006, 2:05 PM
Lads Galvin is not bringing this any further so i dont know why people keep thinking and making comments like that "a suspension could be the least of his worries".
sure he done enough turning up to the meeting the other nite
bridgeceltic
05/10/2006, 3:26 PM
He was told to turn up.And then he had to listen to the rubbish letter Balla put in saying balla were being Intimidated by the Regional Players and Managment there isnt a team around that can Intimidated Balla.
lim abroad
05/10/2006, 3:31 PM
He was told to turn up.And then he had to listen to the rubbish letter Balla put in saying balla were being Intimidated by the Regional Players and Managment there isnt a team around that can Intimidated Balla.
do you know him?how much damage was done to his teeth?
bridgeceltic
05/10/2006, 5:06 PM
A friend of mine from Limerick knows him Lost one tooth needs a lot of treatment on another tooth and wont be able to play for about 6 weeks.Big lose to Regional.Its about time the LDMC started handing out Bans like this.
leather
06/10/2006, 6:11 AM
sure he done enough turning up to the meeting the other nite
as usual a snide remake!!!