View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
pike started the better and took advantage of boros poor start by getting the early goal , should have had a clear cut peno which could have put the game beyond them. the second have was a completely different story and over 90 mins boro should have won by more. i wouldnt blame hartnett, he tried his best but was just totally outplayed and out muscled by the lad in midfield for boro.
did hartnett play wit the irish juniors at the weekend too??
MitreSize5
30/04/2007, 2:57 PM
yes - he played 70 minutes on Saturday night for Ireland
how come the game wasnt called off because of it? balla's game was off because of coombs involvement in the game
inexile
30/04/2007, 4:06 PM
boro were full value for their win yesterday, no doubt about it apart from the goal pike didnt really have any meaningful threat on the boro goal. Penalty decisions etc normally balance themselves out over the course of the season. Its going to be a very interesting run in for the remainder of the season and i think boro have to be slight very slight favourites at the moment, they have the points in the bag.
foxtrot
30/04/2007, 4:51 PM
theres no way a game should be called off just because of one player having an extra game the day before.. thats nonsense
Hi Gaidin
Listen i was just voiceing my opinion .U reckon Balla players would not get in the pike team,I think the opposite .Everyone is intitle to their own opinion being a democratic country and all that.Having played against both teams this year i still think Balla are a better side.I think if they had a good pitch they would take beating.I for one hate going to bateman every year.Thats my opinion.
booster 03
30/04/2007, 8:46 PM
fair play to star looked dead and buried three weeks ago and they stayed up....i tought ye were doomed..congrats!!
theres no way a game should be called off just because of one player having an extra game the day before.. thats nonsense
wel thats why ballas game was off sunday
fair play to star looked dead and buried three weeks ago and they stayed up....i tought ye were doomed..congrats!!
What are you on about Booster .. Have you not seen the league table?? it's probably now a 2 horse race between Herbertstown and Star at the bottom with the other 3 - Granville, Aisling and Carew Pk probably all safe after last week's results..
League Table as of 30/4/07
1.Janesboro.......pl 19 / Pts 43
2.Regional Utd....pl 18 / Pts 39
3.Pike Rvs.........pl 16 / Pts 36
4.Ballynanty......pl 18 / Pts 35
5.Fairview.........pl 19 / Pts 30
6.Corbally Utd....pl 18 / Pts 27
7.Granville Rgs....pl 18 / Pts 21
8.Aisling A'cotty..pl 18 / Pts 19
9.Carew Park......pl 18 / Pts 19
10.Star Rovers....pl 19 / Pts 18
11.Herbertstown..pl 19 / Pts 14
REL.Charleville......pl 19 / Pts 6
Remaining Fixtures
Star Rvs- Pld 19
Home- Charleville
Away- Granville. Janesboro
Herbertstown-Pld 19
Home- Granville. Aisling
Away- Pike Rvs
inexile
01/05/2007, 5:19 AM
League Table as of 30/4/07
1.Janesboro.......pl 19 / Pts 43
2.Regional Utd....pl 18 / Pts 39
5.Fairview.........pl 19 / Pts 30
REL.Charleville......pl 19 / Pts 6
Remaining Fixtures
Star Rvs- Pld 19
Home- Charleville
Away- Granville. Janesboro
Herbertstown-Pld 19
Home- Granville. Aisling
Away- Pike Rvs
they have to play charleville, and i know there is no such thing as a gimme but charleville at home... star are all but mathematically safe and no harm herberststown offer nothing to the premier shouldnt have been there in the first place anyway, terrible pitch, terrible players. as for charleville anthony tobin wit the boro summed it up when he came on for the boro a few weeks ago, dom fitz said "bubbles mark x and bubbles said "mark him he should be marking me and im 36!"
see's it
01/05/2007, 6:46 AM
they have to play charleville, and i know there is no such thing as a gimme but charleville at home... star are all but mathematically safe and no harm herberststown offer nothing to the premier shouldnt have been there in the first place anyway, terrible pitch, terrible players. as for charleville anthony tobin wit the boro summed it up when he came on for the boro a few weeks ago, dom fitz said "bubbles mark x and bubbles said "mark him he should be marking me and im 36!"
surely theres some scumbags out there that you could be arresting
cartman
01/05/2007, 7:10 AM
ah, good ol' sees it... you aren't related to ANDY CAPP by any chance????;)
see's it
01/05/2007, 7:53 AM
'do the cartman,everybody do the cartman,do the cartman'
Andy is my father
gaidin
01/05/2007, 8:07 AM
Hi Gaidin
Listen i was just voiceing my opinion .U reckon Balla players would not get in the pike team,I think the opposite .Everyone is intitle to their own opinion being a democratic country and all that.Having played against both teams this year i still think Balla are a better side.I think if they had a good pitch they would take beating.I for one hate going to bateman every year.Thats my opinion.
Hey,
I wasnt trying to have a go at you at all. Im not saying your wrong in what you are saying. Like you said that is your opinion and I have mine. Thats what football is all about, opinions. I have nothing against what you are saying.
As for bateman I think that pitch is holding them back a lot. But havent they being using LIT a lot this year. Although that pitch is better than bateman it is still a very bumpy pitch and not great to be playing a passing game.
abbeyvale
01/05/2007, 9:15 AM
We're not safe yet Booster, but one more win should see us through (hopefully)
inexile
01/05/2007, 11:41 AM
surely theres some scumbags out there that you could be arresting
i have said it before and ill say it again you have the wrong man, if you want to know who i am why dont you just be a man and ask and grow up a small bit for yourself
see's it
01/05/2007, 11:47 AM
who said you were a man garda?
inexile
01/05/2007, 11:50 AM
ill tell you who i am if you want to know that badly but i aint no guard
inexile
01/05/2007, 12:54 PM
does anyone know if there is any games down for this weekend?
Hoops 1967
01/05/2007, 1:02 PM
are you for real!! the man played for Ireland on saturday in dublin and you expect him to play a top of the table clash for his club the next day.
and another thing who made the fixtures for this week and last, full fixture list on thursday and sunday even with the Osvar Traynor team playing the all-Ireland quater final on tuesday agianst the desmond league.
now if you add that up then Hartnett will have to play 4 massive games in 6 days and the rest of the OT team playing 3 games in 6 days with the OT game last....thats just wrong.
inexile
01/05/2007, 1:11 PM
so you expect 30 people to lose out because of one man?? besides if he played for ireland like he did for pike he wont have to worry about that problem anymore, alan carroll cleaned him out and the only thing he did all game was trying to start a fight
leather
01/05/2007, 1:12 PM
Had q uick look at the Daily star and if i am not mistaken pike are down fro 2 matches next sunday morning..Lawson V A/A and League V carew...
he also has a full fixtures list for the following thursday night with both carew and the boro down too play in the boro at the same time againist different opposition....what kind of moron is the f/s....
leather
01/05/2007, 1:12 PM
Fairview V Boro on sunday moring in the Fairgreen...Big Game Again...
inexile
01/05/2007, 1:17 PM
i think you have to say that if boro win their 3 remaining games they will win the league, cant see pike winning all 6 if they do it will be some achievement.
abbeyvale
01/05/2007, 1:30 PM
(Max Pts)
1.Janesboro.......pl 19 / Pts 43 (52)
2.Regional Utd....pl 18 / Pts 39 (51)
3.Pike Rvs.........pl 16 / Pts 36 (54)
4.Ballynanty......pl 18 / Pts 35 (47)
5.Fairview.........pl 19 / Pts 30 (39)
6.Corbally Utd....pl 18 / Pts 27 (39)
7.Granville Rgs....pl 18 / Pts 21 (33)
8.Aisling A'cotty..pl 18 / Pts 19 (31)
9.Carew Park......pl 18 / Pts 19 (31)
10.Star Rovers....pl 19 / Pts 18 (27)
11.Herbertstown..pl 19 / Pts 14 (23)
12.Charleville........pl 19 / Pts 6 (15)
Sunday May 06th
Pike v Carew (Pike also down on the paper for a fixture v A/A in the Touhy Cup)
Fairview v Boro
Thursday May 10th
Boro v Star
Pike v Herbertstown
Charleville v Regional
Carew v A/A (unless Boro play on "A" pitch and Carew play on "B" pitch, cant see this game going ahead, but it says game on in Carew Park on the paper).
Balla v Granville
Fairview v Corbally
leather
01/05/2007, 1:37 PM
Carew v A/A (unless Boro play on "A" pitch and Carew play on "B" pitch, cant see this game going ahead, but it says game on in Carew Park on the paper).
Cant happen...... Even when both pitches are available . no 2 matches can be played simultaneously.. safety issues... probably moved to wed might i would think...
abbeyvale
01/05/2007, 1:41 PM
Cant happen...... Even when both pitches are available . no 2 matches can be played simultaneously.. safety issues... probably moved to wed might i would think...
What kind of safety issues?
leather
01/05/2007, 1:42 PM
pICTHES ARE VERY CLOSE TOGETHER AND ONE SET OF POST WOULD CONSTITUTE ARE HAZARD
whitestripe
01/05/2007, 1:42 PM
This is more of it, how do they expect clubs and players to plan ahead, fixtures are back to being a complete farce.
leather
01/05/2007, 1:44 PM
Have to agree with Whitestripe...
whitestripe
01/05/2007, 1:54 PM
Why are there no fixtures for this Thursday and leave the long weekend free? Who wants to hang around Sunday morning when they could be whale spotting in Bally B
whitestripe
01/05/2007, 2:14 PM
Just bring back the website fixture list?
halo16
02/05/2007, 7:07 AM
any news on how the oscar traynor match went last nite?any team news or reports on who played well?
abbeyvale
02/05/2007, 7:10 AM
any news on how the oscar traynor match went last nite?any team news or reports on who played well?
LIMK DESMOND WON 2-1, ACCORDING TO THE OT THREAD
1.Janesboro.......pl 20 / Pts 46
2.Regional Utd...pl 18 / Pts 39
5.Fairview.........pl 20 / Pts 30
RELCharleville.......pl 19 / Pts 6
Results- Sun 6/5/07
Pike ABAN Carew Pk
Fairview 1-2 Janesboro (didn't hear the F/T score but Boro def won)
Thurs 10/5/07
Janesboro v Star Rvs
Pike v Herbertstown
Charleville v Regional
Balla v Granville
Fairview v Corbally
leather
07/05/2007, 9:04 AM
Boro won 2 nil
Alan Barry Broke his shin bone and is having 3 pins inserted on tuesday morning. D.Hanley Sprained his ankle..
inexile
07/05/2007, 1:52 PM
Boro won 2 nil
Alan Barry Broke his shin bone and is having 3 pins inserted on tuesday morning. D.Hanley Sprained his ankle..
massive loss to the boro, get well soon.
thomas72
08/05/2007, 9:43 AM
Boro won 2 nil
sorry to hear that leather i wish him the best
leather
08/05/2007, 12:48 PM
Cant see any fixtures in the star for the comming week...??? did i miss them???
Roadend
08/05/2007, 2:32 PM
They are on the LDMC website
whitestripe
08/05/2007, 3:35 PM
According to the LDMC website Charleville are down to play Pike in the Boro on the 15/05.
scoobysham
08/05/2007, 3:49 PM
fixtures for the week
thursday may 10 (all 6.45)
janesboro v star
pike v herbertstown
charleville v regional
carew park v aisling
balla v granville
fairview v corbally
sunday may 13 (10.30)
herbertstown v aisling
carew park v regional
Thursday 17 may (6.45)
balla v pike
herbertstown v granville
regional v pike
aisling v balla
( i know teams are down twice for this night but thats what it says in the paper)
possibility that some of these games will be on the sunday afterwards.........
may 13 tuohy cup
corbally v balla
janesboro v pike
thursday may 17 tuohy cup
fairview v star
carew v corbally
Limerick Boy
08/05/2007, 4:56 PM
where did that aliar ladwho used ply underage for wembley go? a class act!!
footie
08/05/2007, 5:37 PM
Still With Wembley. Missed the sart of the season, think something to do with work experiance for college,. played in the F.A.I quarter finals against Killester
abbeyvale
08/05/2007, 5:37 PM
1.Janesboro.......pl 20 / Pts 46
2.Regional Utd...pl 18 / Pts 39
5.Fairview.........pl 20 / Pts 30
RELCharleville.......pl 19 / Pts 6
fixtures for the week
thursday may 10 (all 6.45)
janesboro v star
pike v herbertstown
charleville v regional
carew park v aisling
balla v granville
fairview v corbally
sunday may 13 (10.30)
herbertstown v aisling
carew park v regional (2pm kick off according to the paper)
Thursday 17 may (6.45)
balla v pike
herbertstown v granville
regional v pike
aisling v balla
(according to the paper Pike & Balla are down for 2 fixtures for Thur 17th May)
see's it
09/05/2007, 8:09 AM
i wouldnt believe that guys radio :D
the hoops
09/05/2007, 9:14 AM
Boro won 2 nil
plus sherlock got 3months bad loss for ye he is suspened for thursday against star
leather
09/05/2007, 10:07 AM
You must have gotten notification before the boro about sherlock, his case was heard last friday and as of 10.am this morning ,boro have not been informed as to outcome..boro v star on thursady night is off....
starbar
09/05/2007, 5:58 PM
does anyone think there will be many managers changeing clubs this year during pre season . i think fairview will and maybe carew will after that i cant c much change