View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
leather
21/06/2007, 7:48 AM
one league medal and you think your zico playing on the 1970 brazil team .... heaven help us all if ye ever win an fai
Zico did not play in the 1970 Brazil team
themerryman
21/06/2007, 8:58 AM
come on mitresize get off the website u havent a clue ,
MitreSize5
21/06/2007, 11:07 AM
apologies but I couldnt spell jarzino (you know the guy Im talking about) :)
leather
21/06/2007, 11:31 AM
Pele!
MitreSize5
21/06/2007, 11:36 AM
I don't want to flatter him that much
any thats me off - not much here for me until the forms are out and the players agents are whoring them around town
take care all
leather
21/06/2007, 12:21 PM
agree
progress
23/06/2007, 12:24 PM
when are the forms out for next season does anyone know
Old keeper
23/06/2007, 10:53 PM
when are the forms out for next season does anyone know
The new committee will need to meet and discuss the matters raised at the AGM and then decide the schedule of events for the new season
Bonovox
24/06/2007, 7:58 PM
Any truth in the rumour that Pa Mulally is the new manager of Corbally? Did Donagh get shafted? I also heard that Dermot Finnan is the new manager of Park FC for the second time (fact).
Roadend
25/06/2007, 8:37 AM
Donagh may have known of the pending departures........
abbeyvale
25/06/2007, 8:38 AM
Any truth in the rumour that Pa Mulally is the new manager of Corbally? Did Donagh get shafted? I also heard that Dermot Finnan is the new manager of Park FC for the second time (fact).
Didnt they get relegated to Div 1B?? Surely Dermot wouldnt go down to that division to manage??? would he???? If he does then I suggest he brings a fairly good measuring tape with him, coz all the pitches in that division are all different shapes and sizes
abbeyvale
26/06/2007, 7:45 AM
Frankie Stewart (Regional to Pike)
Mike Carey (Carew Park to Regional)
Keith Hartnett (Pike to Limerick 37 on July 01st)
owngoal
26/06/2007, 3:52 PM
todays limerick leader back page says keith hartnett is going to Limerick 37 on July 1st. Best of luck to him.
themerryman
26/06/2007, 4:13 PM
todays limerick leader back page says keith hartnett is going to Limerick 37 on July 1st. Best of luck to him.
Bad signing he was there before and didnt improve the team very much,made a big impact at pike and the standard of the league was more of what he is capable of..
Super Rovers
26/06/2007, 4:16 PM
Bad signing he was there before and didnt improve the team very much,made a big impact at pike and the standard of the league was more of what he is capable of..
people can improve merryman. fairplay to him for giving it another go. he might suit this limerick team more than the last one.
halo16
26/06/2007, 4:20 PM
heard that also about pa mullaly.
Gerry the ferry
26/06/2007, 4:37 PM
Go away merryman you prat,fair play to Hartnett for giving it another go with Lims,at least the guy is showing that he has a bit of bottle,best of luck Keith hope all goes well...you should be named MR.Negativity merryman
Goals4fun
26/06/2007, 5:12 PM
all the best keith. Hope it works out for you.
The sunday morning jukebox wil never be the same again (probably for the better :D)
Seriously , hope you kick ass in LOI
Goals4fun
26/06/2007, 5:14 PM
Didnt they get relegated to Div 1B?? Surely Dermot wouldnt go down to that division to manage??? would he???? If he does then I suggest he brings a fairly good measuring tape with him, coz all the pitches in that division are all different shapes and sizes
park are 1b. maybe they think with a celebrity manager they can attract players back to get them on the way up again.
Maybe Dermot is doing this out of the goodness of his heart ???? and the love of football......
thomas72
26/06/2007, 5:21 PM
o god here we go all the stupid rumours starting up again
frankie to pike correct
hartnett to limerick correct
mike carey to regional 100% wrong mike will be at carew next seaon carew starting pre season next week. dispite seamus o connell going around the town telling people he signed him. mike will never leave carew and thats from the man himself he already told 4 or 5 clubs no he is staying with carew
Bonovox
26/06/2007, 6:16 PM
Who is the new Carew Park manager?
LimerickYouth
26/06/2007, 6:33 PM
Got a call from Donnagh to sign for Corbally. Donnagh AND Pat Mullaly are takin on the role of joint managers which I hope works out. Aidan Ryan former Lim FC coach is takin some sessions to help out on the coaching side. This is has been confirmed. Trainin startin soon
new blood
26/06/2007, 7:42 PM
I think its a very harsh to say Hartnett is a bad signing he would walk into any team in limerick and lets be honest Limerick 37 and the eircom league is not that much of a step up if its true and he has signed for them i hope he does well
themerryman
26/06/2007, 7:53 PM
Go away merryman you prat,fair play to Hartnett for giving it another go with Lims,at least the guy is showing that he has a bit of bottle,best of luck Keith hope all goes well...you should be named MR.Negativity merryman
Just my opinion Gerry and thats what this site is for,
no need for the slagging but i suppose i should have expected it from a sville man ???????
themerryman
26/06/2007, 7:55 PM
I think its a very harsh to say Hartnett is a bad signing he would walk into any team in limerick and lets be honest Limerick 37 and the eircom league is not that much of a step up if its true and he has signed for them i hope he does well
There are a number of players that would walk into any team in limerick ,so should lims 37 sign all them 2..
gaidin
27/06/2007, 8:16 AM
frankie to pike correct
mike carey to regional 100% wrong mike will be at carew next seaon carew starting pre season next week. dispite seamus o connell going around the town telling people he signed him. mike will never leave carew and thats from the man himself he already told 4 or 5 clubs no he is staying with carew
I wouldnt dismiss Carey leaving Carew that easily. Unless things change up there I believe he will be leaving (Maybe for Regional).
Roadend
27/06/2007, 8:47 AM
Got a call from Donnagh to sign for Corbally. Donnagh AND Pat Mullaly are takin on the role of joint managers
Rubbish.:rolleyes:
abbeyvale
27/06/2007, 9:39 AM
frankie to pike correct
We'll see Thomas, also heard Ger Ned is packing it in!!
leather
27/06/2007, 10:12 AM
Thomas 72
is your new ground up and running yet??
themerryman
27/06/2007, 10:49 AM
ger ned has packed it in,also corbett has told pike he will sign for them again next year ..(fact thomas) and Mike Carey has told regional he will train with
them and take it from there..clancy gone back to granville, thats 4 gone from a very already week premier outfit with no manager as of yet.
Im sure u would agree thomas that the club is in a bit of a crisis..
silvercircle
27/06/2007, 10:51 AM
Keith Hartnett has not signed for Lim 37 100% certain of that!!!!...oldkeeper told us he did....could we have an update please???
inexile
27/06/2007, 10:55 AM
ger ned has packed it in,also corbett has told pike he will sign for them again next year ..(fact thomas) and Mike Carey has told regional he will train with
them and take it from there..clancy gone back to granville, thats 4 gone from a very already week premier outfit with no manager as of yet.
have to say thats a pity, hopefully they will sort something out but i do fear for them.
summervilleman
27/06/2007, 11:04 AM
Any ideas of when the fixtures for the new season come out guys???
the hoops
27/06/2007, 12:03 PM
he still hasnt signed today
abbeyvale
27/06/2007, 12:11 PM
Any ideas of when the fixtures for the new season come out guys???
mid-july I think
Mercurial Vapor
27/06/2007, 12:26 PM
he still hasnt signed today
He might take a libel action against the Limerick Leader yet!!!:D:D
thomas72
27/06/2007, 6:16 PM
Thomas 72
is your new ground up and running yet??
yes leather its started nearly 2 months now about time.
ground will be finished in november some time.
thomas72
27/06/2007, 6:21 PM
another example of people listening to rumours
ger ned has not packed it in fact
carew park has a manager for the last month again another example of people second guessing everything.
as i said already mike is 100% staying with carew
clancy is gone back to granville that is correct
LimerickYouth
27/06/2007, 6:33 PM
Rubbish.:rolleyes:
You'll be eatin ur word in a few weeks
themerryman
27/06/2007, 6:48 PM
another example of people listening to rumours
ger ned has not packed it in fact
carew park has a manager for the last month again another example of people second guessing everything.
as i said already mike is 100% staying with carew
clancy is gone back to granville that is correct
Ger told me himself Thomas if he changes hes mind then i will stand corrected.
What about corbett big loss ,who is the new manager???
Bonovox
27/06/2007, 9:31 PM
Ger told me himself Thomas if he changes hes mind then i will stand corrected.
What about corbett big loss ,who is the new manager???
Yes, who is the new Carew Park manager?
jumping jac
27/06/2007, 9:51 PM
Yes, who is the new Carew Park manager?
Have you ever heard of a guy called Billy Moloney ? I think he is he was involved with them going back a good few years but I'd say they will have someone else supporting him ? Is this correct Thomas ?
jumping jac
27/06/2007, 9:54 PM
Have you ever heard of a guy called Billy Moloney ? I think he is he was involved with them going back a good few years but I'd say they will have someone else supporting him ? Is this correct Thomas ?
Sorry lads but what's happened to Corbett with Carew ? Is he finished playing with them or what ? Or has he joined someone else ? And ss this the same guy that played with Pike at the start of the season ?
abbeyvale
28/06/2007, 8:11 AM
The person helping Billy Maloney is Mike Smyth.
Thomas
I stand corrected, Mike Carey is staying with Carew Pk, and I got that from the horses mouth last night.
Roadend
28/06/2007, 8:17 AM
You'll be eatin ur word in a few weeks
I'm eating them already, chairman says one thing, manager says another.....
themerryman
28/06/2007, 11:57 AM
Think he was over carew in the 1980 s ,hasnt been involved in football in 15 years.. Good to see they brought Mike back after telling him he was no longer wanted with the club a few years back ..:D
the only 1
28/06/2007, 12:05 PM
Think he was over carew in the 1980 s ,hasnt been involved in football in 15 years.. Good to see they brought Mike back after telling him he was no longer wanted with the club a few years back ..:D
christ the good times are back carew will really be a team to fear next year:D:D
the only 1
28/06/2007, 12:06 PM
The person helping Billy Maloney is Mike Smyth.
Thomas
I stand corrected, Mike Carey is staying with Carew Pk, and I got that from the horses mouth last night.
mike carey is not that good all he does is langer the ball as far as he can hes no skill in him
thomas72
28/06/2007, 2:49 PM
christ the good times are back carew will really be a team to fear next year:D:D
we will see what the final squads from teams are come the first game of the season until then you can second guess everything as normal fact is every juinor player in this town is free to sign for who he wants. unless ye have contracts up there :rolleyes:
the week leading up to the first game than we will have an opinion were we think teams will finish. e.g carew and pike were going for the league the season before last who of thought carew would end up in the position they did this season not many i bet.
the dazzler
28/06/2007, 3:02 PM
we will see what the final squads from teams are come the first game of the season until then you can second guess everything as normal fact is every juinor player in this town is free to sign for who he wants. unless ye have contracts up there :rolleyes:
the week leading up to the first game than we will have an opinion were we think teams will finish. e.g carew and pike were going for the league the season before last who of thought carew would end up in the position they did this season not many i bet.
we were only a pub team this year i for 1 wont be signing back