View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
sanity
11/09/2006, 2:59 PM
not really sure myself what happened myself pretty cloke+dagger but we will go backwards with ryan hes only here for the money id say why get paid with st,michaels to come 2us for nothing?
did he bring in any new players and is he playing himself
Old keeper
11/09/2006, 4:17 PM
any fixtures for the weekend as there is nothing on the ldmc website ?
Hi the fixtures are up but no ref or times I am awaiting these
the dazzler
11/09/2006, 4:17 PM
did he bring in any new players and is he playing himself
no he played himself in midfield yesterday made is easy for,hartnett+o grady we suffered big time in the middle pike destoyed us
Old keeper
11/09/2006, 4:18 PM
if clubs are not involved in the first round will there be league games ?
There will be league games for some clubs not involved in FAI or MFA action
MitreSize5
11/09/2006, 9:29 PM
no he played himself in midfield yesterday made is easy for,hartnett+o grady we suffered big time in the middle pike destoyed us
for the first time this season we looked like we played to our ful potential. hopefully we can keep it up after a shaky start.
Goals4fun
12/09/2006, 10:10 AM
Hi the fixtures are up but no ref or times I am awaiting these
are there a few premier teams with no match this weekend ?
Old keeper
12/09/2006, 10:19 AM
are there a few premier teams with no match this weekend ?
Currently the only Premier game is the Herbertstown V carew park. the rest are FAI there areother games on the weekend see the site for all games
Goals4fun
12/09/2006, 12:07 PM
Currently the only Premier game is the Herbertstown V carew park. the rest are FAI there areother games on the weekend see the site for all games
sent you a pm !
Soccer Lover
12/09/2006, 5:14 PM
I was at my first junior game of the season yesterday watching Pike play Granville. All I can say is that the standard of junior football is slipping a lot if this was anything to go by. Granville packed 11 behind the ball, and Pike were pretty clueless as to how to break it down. Eventually they got what they deserved when Keith Hartnett got the winner, but they were totally devoid of ideas up to that. Dave O'Grady was the best player on the field, closely followed by Hartnett and Colm Enright. For Granville, only Gary Power looked good. Connie and Casey have a lot of work ahead of them if this is what they're churning out.
Was at the game, the ref did Pike no favours.
Granville could have been down to nine men, the right full should have got a second yellow early in the second half and the centre half took the Pike centre forward out when he was through on goal (not to mention the scandolous tackle in the first half), he never even gave a free kick. Also Pike had a stone wall peno tuned down when the Granville 16 handled (or I should say caught it) in the second half. Also Keith Hartnett had a header cleared off the the line and another time was through on goal and the ref blew for offside againt another player.
Could and should have been about 4:0 if it wasnt for a inept referee performance.
Twinkle Toes
13/09/2006, 9:15 AM
Was at the game, the ref did Pike no favours.
Granville could have been down to nine men, the right full should have got a second yellow early in the second half and the centre half took the Pike centre forward out when he was through on goal (not to mention the scandolous tackle in the first half), he never even gave a free kick. Also Pike had a stone wall peno tuned down when the Granville 16 handled (or I should say caught it) in the second half. Also Keith Hartnett had a header cleared off the the line and another time was through on goal and the ref blew for offside againt another player.
Could and should have been about 4:0 if it wasnt for a inept referee performance.
My oh my... Theres a list for you......
Its always the Ref....
By the way I think Pike won the game... Move on
lim abroad
13/09/2006, 1:17 PM
oldkeeper,what date does the league take its break for xmas?
Old keeper
13/09/2006, 2:06 PM
oldkeeper,what date does the league take its break for xmas?
Hi there are no games from the sunday before to the sunday after christmas inclusive
the only 1
13/09/2006, 3:39 PM
for the first time this season we looked like we played to our ful potential. hopefully we can keep it up after a shaky start.
well conny heard ye are losing 2players?
Connie is on his way out the door aparently.... Aidan ryan been tipped to take over... Thats from a good pikey source,the board aint too happy with him and his attitude,players are leaving because of him...... Daryl eades going back to ennis,skinner to boro,o'leary dropping to the pike b team with gary long, bennis is banned for another 2 months or so mcgarry is on gaa duty, bokans turns up when he feels like it and when he does he plays...we could go on and on...........:) :) :)
Soccer Lover
13/09/2006, 5:23 PM
My oh my... Theres a list for you......
Its always the Ref....
By the way I think Pike won the game... Move on
so you thought the ref had a good game... i dont think so
I was pointing out how bad he was and Pike would have had you out the gate if he had done his job properly
you nearly got a draw and that would have been unfair and unjust
just showing how a bad ref can influnce the result
you cant disagree
MitreSize5
13/09/2006, 9:55 PM
Connie is on his way out the door aparently.... Aidan ryan been tipped to take over... Thats from a good pikey source,the board aint too happy with him and his attitude,players are leaving because of him...... Daryl eades going back to ennis,skinner to boro,o'leary dropping to the pike b team with gary long, bennis is banned for another 2 months or so mcgarry is on gaa duty, bokans turns up when he feels like it and when he does he plays...we could go on and on...........:) :) :)
yeah looks like were screwed alright, second place in the league while not playing well and a big squad .... yeah were ****ed. might as well hand boro/balla/regional/distillery or whoever else the trophy.
the dazzler
13/09/2006, 10:14 PM
well pikeys is this true are ye losing players whos o leary?
abbeyvale
13/09/2006, 10:32 PM
pos..team..........pl w d l f a pts
1.Regional.......... 6 5 0 1 13 6 15
2.Ballynanty....... 6 4 2 0 18 3 14
3.Pike Rvs.......... 7 4 2 1 13 7 14
4.Janesboro........ 6 4 1 1 14 10 13
5.Carew Pk......... 6 3 1 2 8 6 10
6.Granville........... 5 3 0 2 8 5 9
7.Corbally........... 6 2 1 3 11 15 7
8.Fairview........... 6 1 3 2 5 6 6
9.Star.............. .7 2 0 5 7 14 6
10.Aisling.............6 1 1 4 11 12 4
11.Herb'town...... 3 0 1 2 1 7 1
12.Charleville...... 6 0 0 6 3 21 0
Dirk Diggler
14/09/2006, 7:47 AM
well pikeys is this true are ye losing players whos o leary?
when you have a squad of 25 good players your bound to lose a few, this is junior football. No crisis at all, things are looking up if anything
see's it
14/09/2006, 8:09 AM
yeah looks like were screwed alright, second place in the league while not playing well and a big squad .... yeah were ****ed. might as well hand boro/balla/regional/distillery or whoever else the trophy.
im available connie if ye are stuck.......................:)
silvercircle
14/09/2006, 10:25 AM
when you have a squad of 25 good players your bound to lose a few, this is junior football. No crisis at all, things are looking up if anything
I just heard thet connie and casey have stepped down, the Pike hierarchy did not enter the club into the munster senior cup as last seasons prem winners...strange decision..how many junior players get to play against cork, cobh, Waterford etc..if the draw goes your way.
also heard that the managment and players only found out when the draw was made yesterday, they "noticed" they were not in the draw, I believe half the team if not more are walking...maybe the club think this competition is below them??????
leather
14/09/2006, 10:57 AM
do not the ldmc enter the league winners into M.S.Cup?
Old keeper
14/09/2006, 11:07 AM
do not the ldmc enter the league winners into M.S.Cup?
Hi Leather
It is up to each club to decide if they wish to enter into any competition not the LDL, and when contacted by the league secretary pike decided not to enter the MSC .
leather
14/09/2006, 11:43 AM
OLD KEEPER:
I know of one year when one club that had qualified for the senior cup was not put into the draw. the club in question were never notified that they had qualified, the council had been notified that the club in question were qualified by the senior body. the member of council gave the following explanation, and i quote, " ****** FC weren't good enough and probably didnt want to play in the senior cup competition, so i didn't bother to enter them" . for once i have sympathy with the pikey's . not saying that the present admin is as bad as that but are the club that qualified notified??
Dirk Diggler
14/09/2006, 11:47 AM
I just heard thet connie and casey have stepped down, the Pike hierarchy did not enter the club into the munster senior cup as last seasons prem winners...strange decision..how many junior players get to play against cork, cobh, Waterford etc..if the draw goes your way.
also heard that the managment and players only found out when the draw was made yesterday, they "noticed" they were not in the draw, I believe half the team if not more are walking...maybe the club think this competition is below them??????
:rolleyes: ...and in other News: Arsenal are linking up with Ballynanty Rovers. Arsenal seasonal winners of the "Best pitch in the Premiership" released a statement to the Limerick Leader that they are always looking to improve the playing surface and hope to learn from what Ballynanty Rovers have achieved in Bateman Park. The deal which will see sods of grass being delicately cut up and exported from Bateman Park and implanted in the pitch at the Emirates Stadium. A statement from a Ballynanty Rovers source said "I don't know what this is all about, we told them to just plant cabbage and it'll just take care of it's self". More to follow...
Old keeper
14/09/2006, 11:47 AM
OLD KEEPER:
I know of one year when one club that had qualified for the senior cup was not put into the draw. the club in question were never notified that they had qualified, the council had been notified that the club in question were qualified by the senior body. the member of council gave the following explanation, and i quote, " ****** FC weren't good enough and probably didnt want to play in the senior cup competition, so i didn't bother to enter them" . for once i have sympathy with the pikey's . not saying that the present admin is as bad as that but are the club that qualified notified??
I have spoken with The league sec and the club were asked if they wished to be in the draw but declined. It was entirely a Pike Rovers decision.
Old keeper
14/09/2006, 11:49 AM
The winners of the priemier division qualify to play in the MSC if they decide not to enter that is their right also.
Dirk Diggler
14/09/2006, 11:53 AM
The winners of the priemier division qualify to play in the MSC if they decide not to enter that is their right also.
what date does it start and finish. Limerick FC only won it a few weeks ago. So it probably drags through the summer. Might be a reason why they didn't enter
Old keeper
14/09/2006, 12:02 PM
what date does it start and finish. Limerick FC only won it a few weeks ago. So it probably drags through the summer. Might be a reason why they didn't enter
Starts at the end of Sept and goes on till it's finished? last seasons did just finish so it could be a long haul
silvercircle
14/09/2006, 12:17 PM
:rolleyes: ...and in other News: Arsenal are linking up with Ballynanty Rovers. Arsenal seasonal winners of the "Best pitch in the Premiership" released a statement to the Limerick Leader that they are always looking to improve the playing surface and hope to learn from what Ballynanty Rovers have achieved in Bateman Park. The deal which will see sods of grass being delicately cut up and exported from Bateman Park and implanted in the pitch at the Emirates Stadium. A statement from a Ballynanty Rovers source said "I don't know what this is all about, we told them to just plant cabbage and it'll just take care of it's self". More to follow...
for any pike manager / player / supporter the decision taken by the "club" not to enter the MSC is a sad day for your club...the fact that the managers / players / supporters only found out that this decision was taken when the draw was published speaks for itself.
it is bad for limerick soccer when the prem winners and one of the top clubs in the city make this decision.
I only know 2 of the pike players personally but ask any of the 20+ panel would you like a chance to play in the MSC against a LOI team what do you think the response would be Dirk.......shame on the Pike hierarchy to treat their players supporters in such a fashion.
Goals4fun
14/09/2006, 12:51 PM
for any pike manager / player / supporter the decision taken by the "club" not to enter the MSC is a sad day for your club...the fact that the managers / players / supporters only found out that this decision was taken when the draw was published speaks for itself.
it is bad for limerick soccer when the prem winners and one of the top clubs in the city make this decision.
I only know 2 of the pike players personally but ask any of the 20+ panel would you like a chance to play in the MSC against a LOI team what do you think the response would be Dirk.......shame on the Pike hierarchy to treat their players supporters in such a fashion.
put away your big spoon
Goals4fun
14/09/2006, 12:52 PM
all seem to be going bad for those in the green and white hoops. mangers getting the chop, stepping down because of the MSC, players having bakes and leaving....... and who said junior football is boring :p
Mercurial Vapor
14/09/2006, 12:58 PM
Anyone know who these 2 players are that are supposed to be leaving?
Dirk Diggler
14/09/2006, 1:01 PM
No managers have stepped down and we probably are losing a few players but that was expected. Who gives a crap about the MSC anyway?
gaidin
14/09/2006, 1:04 PM
No managers have stepped down and we probably are losing a few players but that was expected. Who gives a crap about the MSC anyway?
Not Pike anyway.
the only 1
14/09/2006, 2:17 PM
Anyone know who these 2 players are that are supposed to be leaving?
daryl eade+skinner
Goals4fun
14/09/2006, 3:00 PM
daryl eade+skinner
who did skinner go to ? not like him to move.....
abbeyvale
14/09/2006, 4:37 PM
who did skinner go to ? not like him to move.....
From what Ive heard Skinner to the Boro and Eades back to Ennis, also heard that Hartnett is leaving along with possibly 2 or 3 unhappy first team players (not squad players).
booster 03
15/09/2006, 8:43 PM
brian keating should get on oscar traynor this year.. great defender!!super signin for the view
centre back or where?
lim abroad
16/09/2006, 8:42 PM
what are tomorrow's fixtures?
Soccer Lover
16/09/2006, 8:54 PM
FAI Junior Cup
Round One (Sept 17)
Granville V Glenview 10:30 O Hayes
Corbally V Ballynanty 10:30 T Hoare
Athlunkard Villa V Janesboro 10:30 G Kiely
Trinity Rangers OFF Wembley 10:30 M Weldon
Parkville V Aisling Annacotty 10:30 PJ Walsh
Prospect Priory V Weston Villa 10:30 J McNamara
Meanus V Regional 10:30 J Mullins
Mungret Regional V Knockainey 10:30 R Broe
Caherdavin V Star Rovers 10:30 G Clancy
Summerville V Caherconlish 10:30 T Duggan
Hill Celtic V Hospital 10:30 G Keogh
Abbey Rovers V Moyross 10:30 S Jordon
St Pauls V Lisnagry 10:30 M Kavanagh
Premier
Herbertstown V Carew Park 10:30 M Kiely
Taken from www.ldmc.ie
the only 1
17/09/2006, 2:38 PM
FAI Junior Cup
Round One (Sept 17)
Granville V Glenview 10:30 O Hayes
Corbally V Ballynanty 10:30 T Hoare
Athlunkard Villa V Janesboro 10:30 G Kiely
Trinity Rangers OFF Wembley 10:30 M Weldon
Parkville V Aisling Annacotty 10:30 PJ Walsh
Prospect Priory V Weston Villa 10:30 J McNamara
Meanus V Regional 10:30 J Mullins
Mungret Regional V Knockainey 10:30 R Broe
Caherdavin V Star Rovers 10:30 G Clancy
Summerville V Caherconlish 10:30 T Duggan
Hill Celtic V Hospital 10:30 G Keogh
Abbey Rovers V Moyross 10:30 S Jordon
St Pauls V Lisnagry 10:30 M Kavanagh
Premier
Herbertstown V Carew Park 10:30 M Kiely
Taken from www.ldmc.ie
carew lost 2nill balla won 3nill
the dazzler
17/09/2006, 6:11 PM
From what Ive heard Skinner to the Boro and Eades back to Ennis, also heard that Hartnett is leaving along with possibly 2 or 3 unhappy first team players (not squad players).
talked to the pike lads 2day skinner+hartnett played a friendly this morning for them eade is injured plus they told me a big signing will be done next week would not tell me who taught i might have got him 2go 2 granville:D plus they told me wayne o donovan is signing
Pallas_United
18/09/2006, 1:46 PM
carew lost 2nill balla won 3nill
Herbertstowns first win in the Premier Division.
Nice one :)
plasticpitch
19/09/2006, 1:25 AM
Herbertstowns first win in the Premier Division.
Nice one :)
yeah nice one... well done lads:ball:
pearse4t3
19/09/2006, 8:46 AM
It will just be as interesting and close battle at the bottom of the Prem as it is at the top this season,corbally and herbertstown picking up points, imo it will b between those 2 and star and charleville for the drop............
pearse4t3
26/09/2006, 9:01 AM
Granville 1 V Boro 2
Star 1 V A/A 1
Regional 1 V Balla 2
Herb'twn 0 V Pike 2
some very important games this weekend.....................
halo16
27/09/2006, 6:26 PM
fancy balla to just about edge regional.it will be close though.as will the boro and granville
progress
01/10/2006, 1:49 PM
any results and reports from this morning in the premier