21/03/2007, 3:45 PM
anyone have the CBS score?
specialk
21/03/2007, 4:05 PM
cbs won 2-0 shane clarke got 2 goals .
abbeyvale
21/03/2007, 5:18 PM
:mad:
it wouldnt be the first time that bunch of players were relegated... is it just coincidence????? id be a worried manager anyway if five or six star players came to me pre season and signed wit my club... i mean relegation from the division would be an almost certainty, imo the players that are in a relegated side should have the respect for the club to get them outta the sh!tty mess they got the club into!!!look at poor abbey rovers sur... have you a concience at all bud!!!!!!
My quote was "IF we do get relegated and IF MOST OF THE TEAM LEAVE AS WELL AS THE MANAGER, then I would have to look at it again".
That's two big IF's and another IF we get relegated, so a lot to play for between now and then.
I'll gladly stay with Star if all the squad stick together for next season, regardless of whether we get relegated or not. (just to make it clear)
the thing with moloney is his attitude,good player tho,boro could survive without him,same can't be said about alan barry
inexile
21/03/2007, 6:54 PM
to be fair oscar there isnt a junior team in the country that would struggle with out alan barry
abbeyvale
21/03/2007, 9:20 PM
Oldkeeper
Any idea when the ldmc website will be back, I know it states that it will be back soon on the home page of it now, but any clue as to when??
Old keeper
21/03/2007, 10:09 PM
Oldkeeper
Any idea when the ldmc website will be back, I know it states that it will be back soon on the home page of it now, but any clue as to when??
Hi Abbey
None of the links had been updated for a while so there is a bit of work to do on it before it is back up, I also need to get the results for the last month or so. Probably be back in some form by the end of the weekend.
abbeyvale
21/03/2007, 11:13 PM
Hi Abbey
None of the links had been updated for a while so there is a bit of work to do on it before it is back up, I also need to get the results for the last month or so. Probably be back in some form by the end of the weekend.
Cheers, and keep up the good work.
the only 1
22/03/2007, 6:56 AM
wow old keeper you will be kept busy with your work at limerick 37 too:D
the commitee is only there till june has to be elected again ger finnin has to choose lim37 or ldmc cant do both this right oldkeeper?
LDMC site is very valuable and was greatly missed when it was down. Keep up the good work Ger
Old keeper
22/03/2007, 4:35 PM
the commitee is only there till june has to be elected again ger finnin has to choose lim37 or ldmc cant do both this right oldkeeper?
Hi
No that is not right it might be the opinion of some people but then again everyone is entitled to an opinion.
The clubs all approved the structures of Limerick 37 and of soccer limerick, the structures state that the board of L37FC will have 4 members of soccer limerick sitting on it. That means that the reps from the LDMC to soccer limerick will be entitled to sit on the board of L37FC, it is not an option for the LDMC committee to change these structures as they have been approved by all the clubs.
Bonovox
22/03/2007, 7:43 PM
Hi
No that is not right it might be the opinion of some people but then again everyone is entitled to an opinion.
The clubs all approved the structures of Limerick 37 and of soccer limerick, the structures state that the board of L37FC will have 4 members of soccer limerick sitting on it. That means that the reps from the LDMC to soccer limerick will be entitled to sit on the board of L37FC, it is not an option for the LDMC committee to change these structures as they have been approved by all the clubs.
Lets have a chat sometime about Soccer Limerick being just that. Jackman Park should be the home of ALL football in Limerick and all associated bodies should have their headquarters there. Lets start with the amalgamation of schoolboy/junior football and work from there. An executive committee and one below it to run both codes. Lets not fool ourselves, schoolboy football is going down the pan in Limerick and people need to realise this and fast......we all know what follows on from schoolboy football. I rest my case. Ger?
Old keeper
22/03/2007, 10:36 PM
Lets have a chat sometime about Soccer Limerick being just that. Jackman Park should be the home of ALL football in Limerick and all associated bodies should have their headquarters there. Lets start with the amalgamation of schoolboy/junior football and work from there. An executive committee and one below it to run both codes. Lets not fool ourselves, schoolboy football is going down the pan in Limerick and people need to realise this and fast......we all know what follows on from schoolboy football. I rest my case. Ger?
Hi
All the Junior clubs have agreed that the park should be the home of all football, I dont know if you are asking me a question, I would love to have a chat to discuss soccer limerick as it is a great move in the right direction for everyone, and all seem to be on board with it.
abbeyvale
23/03/2007, 12:08 AM
Boro......pl 13 / Pts 31
Regional....pl 13 / Pts 29
Pike........pl 12 / Pts 27
Balla.....pl 14 / Pts 26
Corbally...pl 12 / Pts 23
View......pl 14 / Pts 20
Granville...pl 14 / Pts 17
Carew....pl 13 / Pts 15
Htown...pl 14 / Pts 10
A/a........pl 12 / Pts 10
Star......pl 13 / Pts 8
Charleville.....pl 15 / Pts 5
Sunday 25th March (all 10.30 ko)
Charleville 2 Granville
Carew Pk X Fairview
Regional 1 Aisling
Star Rvs 1 Herbertstown
smellyfeet
23/03/2007, 8:22 AM
Anyone know how the Limerick lads playing for Ireland junior team got on against N.Ireland on Wednesday.
silvercircle
23/03/2007, 9:23 AM
Anyone know how the Limerick lads playing for Ireland junior team got on against N.Ireland on Wednesday.
hartnett played the full 90 mins....Mcgarry came on in the 2nd half with 35 mins left and apparently guaranteed himself another cap....
smellyfeet
23/03/2007, 9:50 AM
hartnett played the full 90 mins....Mcgarry came on in the 2nd half with 35 mins left and apparently guaranteed himself another cap....
Good stuff, who won do you know.
silvercircle
23/03/2007, 10:38 AM
Good stuff, who won do you know.
ROI won I think 3..1 was the score
Aislings Robbie Coumbs Played A Full Game And Played Extremly Well By All Acounts
Limerick Boy
23/03/2007, 9:08 PM
wat about daniel power?? i suppose all the big clubs will be clamourig to sign him for next season
greenandwhite
24/03/2007, 12:14 AM
wat about daniel power?? i suppose all the big clubs will be clamourig to sign him for next season
He should be signed up by 37 fast the pike boys were stupid not to go with them cause they would really have made a difference there tonite in midfield
lim abroad
24/03/2007, 2:59 AM
well they've got their junior caps now,l37 will still be there when the junior season ends so maybe they'll move on then
mcgarry not good enough for loi,saw him in a friendly for l37 and the game passed him by,not saying he's a bad player tho
Worldcup
25/03/2007, 8:01 PM
Any scores from todays game's lad's:ball:
owngoal
25/03/2007, 9:14 PM
fairview 6 -0 carew
herberstown beat star
That is a shocking result for carew park. Definately fighting relegation now. Regional beat aishling 1-0. Star badly struggling now
What happened to carew yesterday?
thomas72
26/03/2007, 8:07 AM
That is a shocking result for carew park. Definately fighting relegation now. Regional beat aishling 1-0. Star badly struggling now
i agree it was a disgrace yesterday granted we had mona in goals and missing johnny corbett, ming, ger ned, skinner, rhino,. thats 3 of or back 4 missing not including gordon in fairness we have,nt got the squad to be without that many players. were 7 points ahead of star im sure we will pick up more than enough wins to stay up comfortable. when you have a left full in goals and nothing in front of him to protect him its always going to be diff,..
fairview 6 -0 carew
herberstown beat star
star 1 herbertstown 2
abbeyvale
26/03/2007, 5:37 PM
Regional....pl 14 / Pts 32
Boro......pl 13 / Pts 31
Balla.....pl 14 / Pts 26
View......pl 15 / Pts 23
Granville...pl 15 / Pts 20
Carew....pl 14 / Pts 15
Htown...pl 15 / Pts 13
A/a........pl 13 / Pts 10
Star......pl 14 / Pts 8
Charleville.....pl 16 / Pts 5
Reults
Charleville 0-5 Granville
Carew Pk 0-6 Fairview
Regional 1-0 Aisling
Star Rvs 1-2 Herbertstown
themerryman
27/03/2007, 10:16 AM
i agree it was a disgrace yesterday granted we had mona in goals and missing johnny corbett, ming, ger ned, skinner, rhino,. thats 3 of or back 4 missing not including gordon in fairness we have,nt got the squad to be without that many players. were 7 points ahead of star im sure we will pick up more than enough wins to stay up comfortable. when you have a left full in goals and nothing in front of him to protect him its always going to be diff,..
In all fairness thomas, mona played in goals for 6 or 7 seasons so its not as if he was new to the position.also Ger ned is rarley there,and Jcorbett has missed half your season due to work,skinner has nearly always been a sub since joining from pike,that just leaves ye without rhino and ming ,no great loss to any premier team if we are to be honest..But in saying that i heard
the view totally disgraced ye,bar a shot from albert early on ye were chasing shadows for the rest of the 90.. freak result i suppose happens to all once a year..:cool:
booster 03
27/03/2007, 7:39 PM
[QUOTE=widow;652288]That is a shocking result for carew park. Definately fighting relegation now. Regional beat aishling 1-0. Star badly struggling now[/QUO
no chance... their 7 points clear of star... wit only six or seven games left..cant see star gettin another three wins before the end of the season to pass them out, last weekend result a
gainst star must have knocked the stuffin outta them... star and charleville for the drop lads.. end of story!!
abbeyvale
27/03/2007, 10:03 PM
[QUOTE=widow;652288]That is a shocking result for carew park. Definately fighting relegation now. Regional beat aishling 1-0. Star badly struggling now[/QUO
no chance... their 7 points clear of star... wit only six or seven games left..cant see star gettin another three wins before the end of the season to pass them out, last weekend result a
gainst star must have knocked the stuffin outta them... star and charleville for the drop lads.. end of story!!
Yeah knocked us a bit alright, especially when we should have won, but I'm not getting into that.
Ourselves and Carew have 8 games left each not 6, and we are not targeting Carew, we are just trying to catch either Aisling (who are 2points ahead of us, with a game in hand but we still have to play them away) and Herbertstown (who are 5points ahead of us, but we have a game in hand on them), so you never know, and we'll keep going until the fat lady sings.
Ronald
28/03/2007, 8:41 AM
Hi All,
With the mid week matches starting up next week it looks like the premier league title & relegation will be decided by which teams can cope best with the strains put on a squad over the comming 2 months. Work commitments & injuries could have a big part to play. Has anyone any predictions for the title and for relegation?
leather
28/03/2007, 8:47 AM
Ronald
"Work commitments & injuries could have a big part to play"
have to agree with you you on the above but you forgot the main factor that will probably decide both of the questions asked...the factor being the fixtures secretary....since the coup in LDMC he now has the freedom to do as he pleases..or should i say the freedom to please who he likes...
Ronald
28/03/2007, 8:50 AM
Well said Leather.
I think that Regional or Pike for the title and Star & Charleville for the drop..
see's it
28/03/2007, 9:58 AM
Ronald
have to agree with you you on the above but you forgot the main factor that will probably decide both of the questions asked...the factor being the fixtures secretary....since the coup in LDMC he now has the freedom to do as he pleases..or should i say the freedom to please who he likes...
can the boro still win the league?
leather
28/03/2007, 10:12 AM
boro can still win the league.. that is if they ever get a match again...
i think that the boro have had 4 fixtures since xmas, 2 were lawson cup matches.. does not seem fair, but probably host of other "non-Friendly" clubs are in the same boat
MitreSize5
28/03/2007, 10:34 AM
leather I think I can speak for most people in pike when I say we have no desire to win the league in any other fashion than fair and square. we were on the wrong end of the strokes a few years ago and its sickening.
leather
28/03/2007, 11:12 AM
i think that you have expressed the wishes of most fair minded true football people, but unfortunately these are not the type of people who are RUNNING football in limerick. previous post was not directed at any club so please dont read it as such..
young boy
28/03/2007, 11:39 AM
with alan barry gone from the boro i cant see many goals been scored.
think regional may edge it.
see's it
28/03/2007, 11:46 AM
where's Barry gone? his a good player but theres always something with him
the only 1
28/03/2007, 4:40 PM
I wouldnt say Pike won easily enough in all fairness,
and yes I should have scored, but thats probably why I play at the back (ha ha) and it wasnt the only chance we had as Brian Doherty had a great chance with 5mins to go as well, and in saying that if Pa Barry was playing he would have ran riot on their right full, and the fact that Locky and Derek Hannon were at a wedding the night before didnt help either, but if thats the best the Premier league has to offer we wont be frightened of any team in town, and we should stay up easily enough.
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha:D :D :D
abbeyvale
28/03/2007, 4:48 PM
Regional....pl 14 / Pts 32
Boro......pl 13 / Pts 31
Balla.....pl 14 / Pts 26
View......pl 15 / Pts 23
Granville...pl 15 / Pts 20
Carew....pl 14 / Pts 15
Htown...pl 15 / Pts 13
A/a........pl 13 / Pts 10
Star......pl 14 / Pts 8
Charleville.....pl 16 / Pts 5
Fixtures
Wed 04/04/07......18:30
Carew Pk v Pike
Thur 05/04/07......18:30
Corbally v Star
Boro v Aisling
Fairview v Granville
Regional v Charleville
Balla v Herbertstown
Dirk Diggler
28/03/2007, 4:54 PM
Carew park and pike on wednesday night! Has the fixture secratary screwed up again. Carew have already played pike at home so there's no need to play on wednesday. Whats wrong with Thursday night up in the pike field?
abbeyvale
28/03/2007, 5:13 PM
Carew park and pike on wednesday night! Has the fixture secratary screwed up again. Carew have already played pike at home so there's no need to play on wednesday. Whats wrong with Thursday night up in the pike field?
Thats the fixture on the paper, and we are down to play at home to Corbally when we've already played them at home too.
Fairkop
28/03/2007, 5:23 PM
Ronald
hi leather,as most clubs have 14 or 15 leag. games played how exactly has he the freedom to please who he likes.
Dirk Diggler
28/03/2007, 11:02 PM
by pleasing teams who he wants to win the league like he did a couple of seasons ago or who gets relegated like he's done numourous times. I can't believe he's the fixture secretary again. It was a step in the right direction when he got shafted.
leather
29/03/2007, 6:12 AM
6 fixtures for next week, 3 of the 6 are incorrect...go figure.
whitestripe
29/03/2007, 8:22 AM
Aisling V Boro sounds about right?