View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

MitreSize5
06/10/2006, 7:26 AM
its time to put this one to bed, it happened, its been dealt with,

lets get back to the football

bridgeceltic
06/10/2006, 7:32 AM
Fair play to you Conny your great for sorting out things more in yr line to sort out your players up there or better still Enter your team into the Munster Senior to reperesent Limerickor have you any say up there..

backodanet
06/10/2006, 9:52 AM
He was told to turn up.And then he had to listen to the rubbish letter Balla put in saying balla were being Intimidated by the Regional Players and Managment there isnt a team around that can Intimidated Balla.

i heard there was also an email sent to the LDMC detailing the events of the game by someone on the regional sideline dunno if what involvement with the team they had

see's it
06/10/2006, 10:37 AM
what about the text messages sent to danny's phone?

leather
06/10/2006, 10:41 AM
The incident has been dealt with by council.. cant you all just let it go..

pearse4t3
06/10/2006, 11:27 AM
The incident has been dealt with by council.. cant you all just let it go..

couldnt agree more.............:ball:

see's it
06/10/2006, 11:41 AM
Didn't hear anything about that, what were they ?

o2 txt him telling him about the 1c calls at the weekend:)

the dazzler
06/10/2006, 11:42 AM
as usual a snide remake!!!

did you mean remark?:D

the dazzler
06/10/2006, 11:46 AM
lads any1 play out in holycross yet is it true they charge supporters 5euro to get in a pike fan told me this from their visit last wk there making the most of their 1year in the premier:D :D

see's it
06/10/2006, 11:48 AM
did you mean herbertstown?

the only 1
06/10/2006, 4:38 PM
did you mean herbertstown?

id say he did dats right there last wk 5euro 2get in bit much all rite id say the chap on the gate was drunk in his local dat nite, ud pay 5e to watch a gud match not herbertown there only here for a year we will get over it:)

pearse4t3
07/10/2006, 1:47 PM
A/Annacotty 1 V Herbertstown 1
Pike 2 V Fairview 1
Charleville 1 V Janesboro 4
Carew 3 V Star 2
Regional 3 V Corbally 0

inexile
08/10/2006, 4:51 PM
any results from todays games?

Old keeper
08/10/2006, 5:28 PM
any results from todays games?

They are on www.ldmc.ie with the updated tables

the only 1
08/10/2006, 8:22 PM
pike 3 view 1

balla 1 granville 1

regional 2 corbally 3

boro 6 charliville 0

carew 3 star 0

herbertown 1 ul 1

leather
09/10/2006, 6:57 AM
Has anybody got any reports on this weekends fixtures?
wasn't around the city this weekend..i see that balla dropped 2 points and regional were beaten

maestro
09/10/2006, 8:14 AM
I see normal service has been resumed in the premier league. The table looks more realistic now!:)

MitreSize5
09/10/2006, 10:19 AM
view went on nil up - great goal from ross cosgrave who had a very good match, enright equalised on half time from a corner.

second half was were open, fairview had about four shots blocked on the line in the space of 30 seconds, pike hit the post a minute after that.

sniffer came on with ten minutes to go, scored a goal, got a penalty and was involved in at least two fights .... ahh how we missed him

Hoops 1967
09/10/2006, 11:04 AM
They are on www.ldmc.ie with the updated tables

Why aren't the rest of the leagues updated aswell????

Daydreamer
09/10/2006, 11:23 AM
good old sniffer always a thorn in the side of the view.:D

RouteOne
09/10/2006, 11:34 AM
id say he did dats right there last wk 5euro 2get in bit much all rite id say the chap on the gate was drunk in his local dat nite, ud pay 5e to watch a gud match not herbertown there only here for a year we will get over it:)

Ya I know it is a bit cheeky to ask for money for a game at that level no matter whos involved but at the end of the day we've got to make ends meet and keep things going and also try and develop the ground which has been done very successfully over last few years but still a bit to do.

As you say we will only be here for one year so we've got to make best of it (although we think we'll be here for a bit longer :) )

and just to add our report, had man sent off after about 10 mins, justifed it has to be said and then held our own and scored with about 15 left. They got a very suspect penalty straight from the tip off. Very poor on our behalf as left a guy run into box from tip off. But he went down under fair challenge and ref gave it.

Ronald
09/10/2006, 11:43 AM
Was at the Pike v View game yesterday. Nice to see Dermot "Sniffer" back playing. Looks like Pike are starting to play well although I must say that playing both GAGA & Jason Purcell in the centre of midfield did not and will not help the View's cause.

Poloman
09/10/2006, 1:06 PM
They should go on to win it now. A great result.

leather
09/10/2006, 1:15 PM
A Lot Of Ball Left To Be Played Yet

allab
09/10/2006, 1:21 PM
They should go on to win it now. A great result.

are you for real??

MitreSize5
09/10/2006, 1:28 PM
are you for real??

I doubt it, stirring it more than likely

see's it
09/10/2006, 1:51 PM
what was Dara Ds problem yesterday got abit ratty didnt he?

Poloman
09/10/2006, 1:56 PM

Course I aint for real. The league has just started! :D

You shouldnt bite so quick!!

the dazzler
09/10/2006, 1:59 PM
A Lot Of Ball Left To Be Played Yet

ya leather ye might have to loosen the purse strings down in the boro again as mr o shea said to me the wkd ye are a finacially safe club down there:D :D :D

leather
09/10/2006, 2:01 PM
what would mr o'shea know about the clubs financial status...?
stick to the football and less of the sad remarks

the dazzler
09/10/2006, 2:06 PM
what would mr o'shea know about the clubs financial status...?
stick to the football and less of the sad remarks

look il leave it not goin into the brown envelopes again:D ps does it cost that much for petrol from rathkeale?:D

the only 1
09/10/2006, 2:16 PM
dazzler thats only a rumour abt the boro paying players mr.barry+o,shea are playing for the love of the club;) ;)

see's it
09/10/2006, 2:37 PM
junior soccer players are getting paid,your having a laugh?
i wonder what club started all this???

longtimefan
09/10/2006, 3:34 PM

Because they are a bunch of wasters. all talk and no action too busy trying to get rid of people who really try to help clubs

09/10/2006, 3:39 PM
Because they are a bunch of wasters. all talk and no action too busy trying to get rid of people who really try to help clubs

ATT -longtimefan re -your first post- You won't be too long around here if thats the way you are going to make your case.Make your critisism without resorting to calling people wasters or the like.

lim abroad
09/10/2006, 3:42 PM
heard rossy cosgrave had a great game for the view yesterday,who done the scoring for pike?

Poloman
09/10/2006, 3:43 PM
Enright, cant remember the second.. Morris got a peno for the third

smellyfeet
09/10/2006, 4:13 PM

do you know who started for each team

Ronald
09/10/2006, 4:36 PM
do you know who started for each team

View
1.??
2. T. Cosgrove
3. T. Higgins
4. D Whyte
5. B. Keating
6. J. Purcell
7. W O'Brien
8. K. McCarthy
9. R Cosgrove
10. C. Lynch
11. J Lynne

Pike
1. Smakers
2. P Purcell
3. P McGarry
4. D Drew
5. C Enright
6. K Hartnett
7. P. Mitchell
8. D O'Grady
9. J Cullen
10. D Morris
11. Eddie ????

Old keeper
09/10/2006, 4:36 PM

Hi Hoops

I only got the results for the Premier yesterday and was not able to update the other divisions. This will be done this evening Sorry

Old keeper
09/10/2006, 4:39 PM

Hi longtimefan

I just love oneliners!!!!

You are entitled to your opinion, if you would expand a little then I could answer you. Or you could just hide behind the oneliner, your choice

Old keeper
09/10/2006, 6:13 PM
Hi

Any responses to the OT panel in the paper or on the site? www.ldmc.ie

the hoops
09/10/2006, 7:10 PM

sniffer got the 2nd

longtimefan
09/10/2006, 8:36 PM
Hi longtimefan

I just love oneliners!!!!

You are entitled to your opinion, if you would expand a little then I could answer you. Or you could just hide behind the oneliner, your choice

The word is out ye have not long left weel see whos hiding then

leather
10/10/2006, 6:51 AM
junior soccer players are getting paid,your having a laugh?
i wonder what club started all this???

answered that one before.. go back on the old posts

leather
10/10/2006, 6:52 AM
look il leave it not goin into the brown envelopes again:D ps does it cost that much for petrol from rathkeale?:D

how much does petrol cost from rathkeale???

leather
10/10/2006, 6:56 AM
dazzler thats only a rumour abt the boro paying players mr.barry+o,shea are playing for the love of the club;) ;)

I have answered this crap before.. some of you people have the attention span of a goldfish. it is good to hear that all the boys in crossagalla play for the love of THEIR club... we have a couple of quid available to buy a few blocks for your new dressing if needs be....

pearse4t3
10/10/2006, 7:18 AM
In fairness too the Boro,they didnt go asking people too "buy a brick" when they build their dressingrooms,and as far as i know they dont charge their players for trips and meals.As far as having their own players, Rooney,Clarke Glasheen,O'Keeffe,Sheehan,Bubbles,Fitzgerald all played schoolboy with the Boro.

Hoops 1967
10/10/2006, 7:44 AM
Hi Hoops

I only got the results for the Premier yesterday and was not able to update the other divisions. This will be done this evening Sorry

No problem Old Keeper, just don't let it happen again!:mad:
Any further expantions planned for the website?

Old keeper
10/10/2006, 8:22 AM
No problem Old Keeper, just don't let it happen again!:mad:
Any further expantions planned for the website?

Hi Hoops

Yea the site will be updated a the end of this month (provided that longtimefan and his mates dont get their way) and we are working on a text based system that will update the tables and the website automatically by someone texting in the score as soon as the game is over. This will also have a text back service for each division that anyone can sign up to that will text the results of all the games in your division as soon as the games are over. (for a small charge of course)

We are also making space available to each club to sell as their own sponsorship when someone clicks on the club they will get all the clubs fixtures and results in all competitions with the club sponsors featured.