View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
summervilleman
18/04/2007, 2:26 PM
Yes thats a rough blow...Sympathies to him and his family!!!!
All From Aisling Pass On Our Sympathies To The Young Man And Hes Family And The Best Of Luck In Hes International Match In A Few Weeks Time
star 3 fairview 1
boro 4 carew 0
1.Janesboro.......pl 17 / Pts 40
2.Regional Utd....pl 16 / Pts 36
3.Pike Rvs.........pl 13 / Pts 30
4.Ballynanty......pl 16 / Pts 29
5.Fairview.........pl 17 / Pts 24
6.Corbally Utd....pl 16 / Pts 24
7.Granville Rgs....pl 17 / Pts 21
8.Aisling A'cotty..pl 16 / Pts 19
9.Carew Park......pl 16 / Pts 16
10.Star Rovers....pl 18 / Pts 15
11.Herbertstown..pl 16 / Pts 13
12.Charleville........pl 17 / Pts 5
Results - Thurs 19/4/07
Ballynanty P-P Pike Rvs
Carew Park 0-4 Janesboro
Granville 0-1 Regional Utd
Charleville v Herbertstown
Star Rvs 3-1 Fairview Rgs
Corbally 1-4 Aisling A'cotty
Sun 22/4/07 (10.30am)
Pike Rvs v Aisling A'cotty
Herbertstown v Corbally
Regional Utd v Fairview
Carew Park v Ballynanty
Tues 24/4/07 (6.45pm)
Carew Pk v Herbertstown
Thurs 26/4/07 (6.45pm)
Janesboro v Regional Utd
Ballynanty v Corbally Utd
Aisling A'cotty v Star Rvs
Granville Rgs v Pike Rvs
leather
20/04/2007, 7:14 AM
star 3 fairview 1
boro 4 carew 0
AWESOME RESULT FOR STAR.... SQUEAKY BUM TIME AT THE BOTTOM
themerryman
20/04/2007, 8:15 AM
Carew really struggling now ,stuffed last night offered nothing to the game
the difference in the both teams was huge ,well done to star hopefully ye can push on and grab another victory from the aa game abbeyvale..
carew v herbertstown is a big game next tuesday night. Balla will probably do them a favour on sunday tho, the love parade will be swinging
leather
20/04/2007, 8:29 AM
Lads,
missed last evenings game,boro v carew, (work) any reports??? heard result,
doubt if it was a four nil job...
whitestripe
20/04/2007, 8:30 AM
Still alot of football to decide both ends of the table
leather
20/04/2007, 8:31 AM
carew v herbertstown is a big game next tuesday night. Balla will probably do them a favour on sunday tho, the love parade will be swinging
Speaking to boro lads this morning..... carew v balla will be played on main pitch in the boro..... balla have an excellent record when playing there,, cant remeber last time they lost to boro or carew on main pitch.. will suit balla... should be a cracker..
superhero
20/04/2007, 8:59 AM
Granville 0 Regional 1
after last night, I personally think Pike are out of the league race. They have too much ground to make up. I know they've games in hand but with still being in the Munster Junior, Lawson and Touhy cup they'll have too many games in a small space of time to play. They'll have to play Tues, thurs then Sun for a few weeks. Think it's between Boro and Regional now.
backodanet
20/04/2007, 9:36 AM
cant remeber last time they lost to boro or carew on main pitch..
:mad: don't f@*kin remind us a small match in the fai a few years ago!!!!
leather
20/04/2007, 9:38 AM
Widow,
Cant agree with you there, pike will be playing teams with nothing to play for in the league... i know that boro have 5 matches left and if, and it is a very big IF, they will them all tey win the league...bor have 3 home and 2 away matches left..
Pike & Fairview away
Regional, star & granville home
5 tough ones as nearly all the teams have points to play for...
not sure of pike or regionals fixtures but i think that pike have Fairview,Balla & Regional away...
abbeyvale
20/04/2007, 9:49 AM
1.Janesboro.......pl 17 / Pts 40 (Max Pts 55)
2.Regional Utd....pl 16 / Pts 36 (54)
3.Pike Rvs.........pl 13 / Pts 30 (57)
4.Ballynanty......pl 16 / Pts 29 (47)
5.Fairview.........pl 17 / Pts 24 (39)
6.Corbally Utd....pl 16 / Pts 24 (42)
7.Granville Rgs....pl 17 / Pts 21 (36)
8.Aisling A'cotty..pl 16 / Pts 19 (37)
9.Carew Park......pl 16 / Pts 16 (34)
10.Star Rovers....pl 18 / Pts 15 (27)
11.Herbertstown..pl 17 / Pts 14 (29)
12.Charleville........pl 18 / Pts 6 (18)
Results - Thurs 19/4/07
Ballynanty P-P Pike Rvs
Carew Park 0-4 Janesboro
Granville 0-1 Regional Utd
Charleville 0-0 Herbertstown
Star Rvs 3-1 Fairview Rgs
Corbally 1-4 Aisling A'cotty
Sun 22/4/07 (10.30am)
Pike Rvs v Aisling A'cotty
Herbertstown v Corbally
Regional Utd v Fairview
Carew Park v Ballynanty
Tues 24/4/07 (6.45pm)
Carew Pk v Herbertstown
Thurs 26/4/07 (6.45pm)
Janesboro v Regional Utd
Granville Rgs v Pike Rvs
summervilleman
20/04/2007, 10:26 AM
Doesn't look to bad for ye now...If for some reason that herbertstown beat carew park it woul make for an interesting finish with carew near the drop zone!!
whitestripe
20/04/2007, 10:38 AM
Widow,
Cant agree with you there, pike will be playing teams with nothing to play for in the league... i know that boro have 5 matches left and if, and it is a very big IF, they will them all tey win the league...bor have 3 home and 2 away matches left..
Pike & Fairview away
not sure of pike or regionals fixtures but i think that pike have Fairview,Balla & Regional away...
Fairview and Granville are the only two there that would have nothing to play for in terms of relegation and winning, but saying that no team likes to loose.
inexile
20/04/2007, 10:45 AM
thats a super result for star couple that with herbertstowns failure to beat charleville it just shows how much one nights football can make a massive difference, it just echoes whitestripes point that there is a lot of football left to play.
the only 1
20/04/2007, 11:43 AM
thought sherlock got suspened how did he play last nite did he not get a 3month ban?
leather
20/04/2007, 11:58 AM
How do you know how much of a suspension was handed down????
boro only got notification yesterday afternoon...
Verdict appealed to MFA...
leather
20/04/2007, 12:00 PM
Fairview and Granville are the only two there that would have nothing to play for in terms of relegation and winning, but saying that no team likes to loose.
Boro v Fairview, You know that neither team would want to loose that one..
Boro V Granville, Granville are a team that you know will try everything in every match... they are a credit to their club..
MitreSize5
20/04/2007, 12:56 PM
have boro and regional to meet again.
pike have boro at home and regional away .... these two games will have a huge bearing on the destination of the league
what did ronan sherlock do if theres talk of a 3 month ban
leather
20/04/2007, 1:05 PM
Boro V Regional Next Thusrday In The Boro
Alledged Attempted Headbutt....i Know Dont Laugh
MitreSize5
20/04/2007, 1:27 PM
whats the story with the breakout of headbutts this year!!!!
looks like people are losing the plot slightly and not thinking of the consequences.
Bennis goes for three months and leaves us looking to veteran eddie hickey.
Gordon loses the plot completely and sees Carew out of the fai and dragged into a relegation battle
Ronan 'Enforcer' Sherlock gets himself done for an 'attempted headbutt' (nice spin on that) and is out of the run into the season ....
whitestripe
20/04/2007, 1:54 PM
How many of these were actually head butts or just half hearted attempts/handbags that really don't warrent a 3 month ban?
Dirk Diggler
20/04/2007, 2:36 PM
Widow,
Pike & Fairview away
Have to agree with widow. We're going to find it very tough. No one is going to lie down against Pike. Pike have home to: Boro (goin for league), herbertstown, carew, ul (all fighting relegation). Away to: Fairview (bitter rivals), balla (just bitter), regional (going for league), granville (always give pike a tough game), corbally (will want to beat pike too). Nothing to play for you say?
hoops12
20/04/2007, 9:04 PM
Have to agree with widow. We're going to find it very tough. No one is going to lie down against Pike. Pike have home to: Boro (goin for league), herbertstown, carew, ul (all fighting relegation). Away to: Fairview (bitter rivals), balla (just bitter), regional (going for league), granville (always give pike a tough game), corbally (will want to beat pike too). Nothing to play for you say?
good to see you back blacky.
hoops12
20/04/2007, 9:11 PM
What game were you watching? Morton can't even run you lickarse!
You tell him maestro,it,s good to see everyone talking up the boro and regionals chances,by the way are the faithful carew parkers gone silent,not long ago when they were going well you could,nt even get a post into these pages as they were the most supported team in town come on lads lets see ye .
allab
22/04/2007, 11:50 AM
carew 0 balla 4
big favour done there!!!
foxtrot
22/04/2007, 5:28 PM
herbertstown 1-2 corbally
Dirk Diggler
22/04/2007, 6:45 PM
pike 3-0 UL
Dirk Diggler
22/04/2007, 6:51 PM
how did regional get on this morning?
lost 2-1 to fairview
halo16
22/04/2007, 8:14 PM
whats the story with the breakout of headbutts this year!!!!
looks like people are losing the plot slightly and not thinking of the consequences.
Bennis goes for three months and leaves us looking to veteran eddie hickey.
Gordon loses the plot completely and sees Carew out of the fai and dragged into a relegation battle
Ronan 'Enforcer' Sherlock gets himself done for an 'attempted headbutt' (nice spin on that) and is out of the run into the season ....
The referees have alot to answer for regarding these suspensions for headbutts.that sherlock incident was allegedly retaliation from getting an actual headbutt from guerin out in bateman.it was only a step above handbags.if anybody lost the plot it was enda quaid.heard there were tackles flying in in that game where legs could have been broken asnd yellow cards werent even handed out.now 2 lads see there season ended for an incident that happens in alot of games.tis a bit of a joke to be honest.where does common sense prevail in these incidents?
halo16
22/04/2007, 8:24 PM
lost 2-1 to fairview
bad result to regional.thursday is a must win for them against boro or ud have to say there league chances are prob gone.Pike are still tipping along nicely.won comfortably again today.anyone who writes them off is a brave man.whats gone wrong with carew lads?hockeyed twice in 3 days.next season isnt lookin good for them.cant see them going anywhere but downhill if results of the recent months are anything to go by.
regional not out of it yet. they have to play boro and pike still. Plus boro and pike will drop points in their remaining games. Think regional can reach 51 points if they win their remaining 5 games, which they'll have to do now. Squeaky bum time!
leather
23/04/2007, 8:20 AM
Were star playing yesterday????
1.Janesboro.......pl 17 / Pts 40
2.Regional Utd....pl 17 / Pts 36
3.Pike Rvs.........pl 14 / Pts 33
4.Ballynanty......pl 17 / Pts 32
5.Fairview.........pl 18 / Pts 27
6.Corbally Utd....pl 17 / Pts 27
7.Granville Rgs....pl 17 / Pts 21
8.Aisling A'cotty..pl 17 / Pts 19
9.Carew Park......pl 17 / Pts 16
10.Star Rovers....pl 18 / Pts 15
11.Herbertstown..pl 18 / Pts 14
12.Charleville........pl 18 / Pts 6
Results -
Sun 22/4/07
Pike Rvs 3-0 Aisling A'cotty
Herbertstown 1-2 Corbally
Regional Utd 1-2 Fairview
Carew Park 0-4 Ballynanty
Tues 24/4/07 (6.45pm)
Carew Pk v Herbertstown
Thurs 26/4/07 (6.45pm)
Janesboro v Regional Utd
Granville Rgs v Pike Rvs
leather
23/04/2007, 8:56 AM
Big one 2-morrow night ... Carew V Herbertstown
thomas72
23/04/2007, 9:09 AM
Big one 2-morrow night ... Carew V Herbertstown
herbertstown has requested the match its now rearranged for sat.... evening. hopefully the pitch will be lined and cut for this game
pearse4t3
23/04/2007, 9:24 AM
herbertstown has requested the match its now rearranged for sat.... evening. hopefully the pitch will be lined and cut for this game
Why was it not yesterday?? Is this not Carews final season in the 'boro, will their field be ready for next season?:rolleyes:
leather
23/04/2007, 9:31 AM
pitch was lined and cut for yesterdays match.. ask the Balla boys..
Maybe if carew were not trying to get the match called off they would not have been complaining about playing on the main field.. tried that last year and they lost the points for that match.
leather
23/04/2007, 9:32 AM
Why was it not yesterday?? Is this not Carews final season in the 'boro, will their field be ready for next season?:rolleyes:
yes it was
and last year was supposed to be carews last year.. boro agreed to extend it by one year... after reading the crap from thomas 72, cant see boro extending it again...
thomas72
23/04/2007, 9:37 AM
no we have one more season to play in the boro were p%%s poor this season and every little advantage we need we wanted to play balla on the small field prob getting beaten anyway but you never know. we arrived for the game field not lined grass not cut the ref,, said no way the game can go ahead on that field while the maid field was cut and lined to a tee. then we were told we could use the main field funny is,nt it we asked for the main filed again salthill and were told no the pitch could not handle two games in one day anyone who knows the boro pitch knows it could handle 10 games a day never mind 2. o well we will struggle on
thomas72
23/04/2007, 9:42 AM
yes it was
and last year was supposed to be carews last year.. boro agreed to extend it by one year... after reading the crap from thomas 72, cant see boro extending it again...
hang on a min john its yer job to line the field and cut the grass its not or job yer getting well paid for it. the small field it or home pitch yes or no?? why are you getting upset for
there the facts im not cutting anyone down but facts are facts
leather
23/04/2007, 10:02 AM
no we have one more season to play in the boro were p%%s poor this season and every little advantage we need we wanted to play balla on the small field prob getting beaten anyway but you never know. we arrived for the game field not lined grass not cut the ref,, said no way the game can go ahead on that field while the maid field was cut and lined to a tee. then we were told we could use the main field funny is,nt it we asked for the main filed again salthill and were told no the pitch could not handle two games in one day anyone who knows the boro pitch knows it could handle 10 games a day never mind 2. o well we will struggle on
I dont know who told you that you have one more season in the boro, They are mistake...The last time the top field was used was carew v wembly(were offered main field that evening as well).. it has been closed since then for both carew and boro b team... grass was cut last thursday but field needs rest...you read this thread and i said that you would be playing balla on main pitch last week...
the salthill match was at a very wet time of the year... Janesboro went down to ldmc at the start of the season to explain the criteria for boro and carew matches on the same weekend.The F/sec was told that only one match is allowed to be played on either pitch in the boro in the wet part of the season..)nov - march/april) HE fixed the boro for a premier match on the morning of the Salthill match knowing well that Carew would then be unable to play on the same pitch...
By the way enjoy the rest of the season on the main field....
thomas72
23/04/2007, 10:08 AM
I dont know who told you that you have one more season in the boro, They are mistake...The last time the top field was used was carew v wembly(were offered main field that evening as well).. it has been closed since then for both carew and boro b team... grass was cut last thursday but field needs rest...you read this thread and i said that you would be playing balla on main pitch last week...
the salthill match was at a very wet time of the year... Janesboro went down to ldmc at the start of the season to explain the criteria for boro and carew matches on the same weekend.The F/sec was told that only one match is allowed to be played on either pitch in the boro in the wet part of the season..)nov - march/april) HE fixed the boro for a premier match on the morning of the Salthill match knowing well that Carew would then be unable to play on the same pitch...
By the way enjoy the rest of the season on the main field....
thanks john
leather
23/04/2007, 10:08 AM
hang on a min john its yer job to line the field and cut the grass its not or job yer getting well paid for it. the small field it or home pitch yes or no?? why are you getting upset for
there the facts im not cutting anyone down but facts are facts
the maintance of the boro fields is done on a voluntary basis... the club recieve a payment for the Co.Council for carew using the facilities.. add up the costs involved in the maintance and the payment would just about cover it...small pitch is home pitch when available... if you remember the past two/half seasons carew have always when possible had the use of the main field for fai, mjc and any other matches...why did carew not ask for the top field to be ready for sunday.... as i have said here berfore it was well flageed that you were playing on the main field....
thomas72
23/04/2007, 10:13 AM
the maintance of the boro fields is done on a voluntary basis... the club recieve a payment for the Co.Council for carew using the facilities.. add up the costs involved in the maintance and the payment would just about cover it...small pitch is home pitch when available... if you remember the past two/half seasons carew have always when possible had the use of the main field for fai, mjc and any other matches...why did carew not ask for the top field to be ready for sunday.... as i have said here berfore it was well flageed that you were playing on the main field....
who did you or the club inform belong to carew park that carew had to play on the main field again balla im certin o connor would love to know who it was aswell to have a chat with him for not telling him??
leather
23/04/2007, 10:24 AM
Jason reads this thread aswell...i imagine he saw the post last week ..