View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

themerryman
23/04/2007, 11:13 AM
who did you or the club inform belong to carew park that carew had to play on the main field again balla im certin o connor would love to know who it was aswell to have a chat with him for not telling him??

look at the end of the day if ye were playing on a subuetteo pitch ye would have been stuffed so it doesnt really matter thomas,maybe ye just want to
get as much practise on the back field as all the pitches ye will be playing
on next year are going to be that type of pitch ,(in 1a) ha:D

thomas72
23/04/2007, 11:15 AM
Jason reads this thread aswell...i imagine he saw the post last week ..

so your saying you hoped jason would be logged on to foot to know what pitch carew were playing on sunday morning are you serious

leather
23/04/2007, 11:15 AM
Thomas
can i take it that u are Informing janesboro that t-morrow nights carew match is postponed!!

thomas72
23/04/2007, 11:16 AM
look at the end of the day if ye were playing on a subuetteo pitch ye would have been stuffed so it doesnt really matter thomas,maybe ye just want to
get as much practise on the back field as all the pitches ye will be playing
on next year are going to be that type of pitch ,(in 1a) ha:D

the funny thing about it is your right ;)

thomas72
23/04/2007, 11:24 AM
Thomas
can i take it that u are Informing janesboro that t-morrow nights carew match is postponed!!

no prob john

john i just like to inform you that carew park v herbertstown fixed for tommorrow evening at the boro is officially off.

leather
23/04/2007, 11:38 AM
Much appreciated thomas...
Pity somebody never informed us about 6 sundays ago when the match V herbertstown (i think) was postponed on a sat and the dressing rooms were open at 9.45am and goals up on sunday morning...... (by the way it was not the 1st time)...

see's it
23/04/2007, 12:05 PM
what happens when carew are down for a home fixture against the boro is the main pitch made available?

leather
23/04/2007, 1:31 PM
so your saying you hoped jason would be logged on to foot to know what pitch carew were playing on sunday morning are you serious

THAT HOW WE GET THE FIXTURES FOR CAREW

thomas72
23/04/2007, 1:41 PM
THAT HOW WE GET THE FIXTURES FOR CAREW

wont you buy the leader leather no ask alan barry would he mind if you took 75c off his E100 a week im sure it will be ok

leather
23/04/2007, 1:53 PM
That old chestnut, Ha Ha...alan worth a lot more than 100 a week,
No postponed matches on the leader...

pearse4t3
23/04/2007, 2:10 PM
wont you buy the leader leather no ask alan barry would he mind if you took 75c off his E100 a week im sure it will be ok

Alans wages are kindly sponsored by Limerick County Council, who pay the 'boro for allowing Carew play in their ground.

inexile
23/04/2007, 2:32 PM
common courtesy would say that carew would notify the boro if a game was called off by means of a phone call, as for the boro being expected to line the pitch set up goals etc, i dont think thats necessarily very fair, if you rented a house, would you expect someone to cook for you and clean for you? the money the boro are getting should facilitate the extra maintenence and upkeep for the pitch surely someone involved with carew could line the pitch

silvercircle
23/04/2007, 3:03 PM
common courtesy would say that carew would notify the boro if a game was called off by means of a phone call, as for the boro being expected to line the pitch set up goals etc, i dont think thats necessarily very fair, if you rented a house, would you expect someone to cook for you and clean for you? the money the boro are getting should facilitate the extra maintenence and upkeep for the pitch surely someone involved with carew could line the pitch

someone from carew putting down a straight white line....that shouldn't be a problem:p

abbeyvale
23/04/2007, 5:57 PM
1.Janesboro.......pl 17 / Pts 40 (Max Pts 55)
2.Regional Utd....pl 17 / Pts 36 (51)
3.Pike Rvs.........pl 14 / Pts 33 (57)
4.Ballynanty......pl 17 / Pts 32 (47)
5.Fairview.........pl 18 / Pts 27 (39)
6.Corbally Utd....pl 17 / Pts 27 (42)
7.Granville Rgs....pl 17 / Pts 21 (36)
8.Aisling A'cotty..pl 17 / Pts 19 (34)
9.Carew Park......pl 17 / Pts 16 (31)
10.Star Rovers....pl 18 / Pts 15 (27)
11.Herbertstown..pl 18 / Pts 14 (26)
12.Charleville........pl 18 / Pts 6 (18)

Tues 24/4/07 (6.45pm)
Carew Pk v Herbertstown

Thurs 26/4/07 (6.45pm)
Janesboro v Regional Utd
Ballynanty v Corbally Utd
Aisling A'cotty v Star Rvs
Granville Rgs v Pike Rvs

the dazzler
23/04/2007, 7:10 PM
heard sherlock is suspended from now will be a lost to boro

the only 1
24/04/2007, 4:54 PM
heard a better one mark houlihan is still playing with the garda in dublin cant play with 2 clubs wondor will he be playing against regional thursday +pike sunday:)

da General
24/04/2007, 5:18 PM
heard a better one mark houlihan is still playing with the garda in dublin cant play with 2 clubs wondor will he be playing against regional thursday +pike sunday:)

i dont know if he is still playing in dublin but i heard he didnt get all proper clearence from his transfer i also dont know if it has been questioned before from other clubs....

pearse4t3
24/04/2007, 5:42 PM

Ronan Sherlocks appeal has yet to be heard by the munster council so he is available for the next week at least.

pearse4t3
24/04/2007, 5:43 PM

Mark Houlihan has been out injured for the last 6 weeks,dont no if his injury has cleared up yet.

pearse4t3
24/04/2007, 5:49 PM
i dont know if he is still playing in dublin but i heard he didnt get all proper clearence from his transfer i also dont know if it has been questioned before from other clubs....

Mark got all the proper clearences necessery to sign back for the 'boro including a clearence from the league he played in previously. No club has questioned it so far but as i said it wouldn't matter as his totally legal.

pearse4t3
24/04/2007, 5:55 PM
Thursday april 26th
boro v regional
Balla v corbally
A/A v star
Granville v pike

Saturday april 28th
Carew v herbertstown

Sunday april 29th
Pike v janesboro
Charleville v 'view
A/A v balla

Old keeper
24/04/2007, 11:30 PM
Hi Please make sure your clubs are aware of this, it's your chance to propose changes to all those rules you guys keep telling me are silly!

The Limerick district league would like to remind clubs that any nominations for positions in the league or any proposed rule changes MUST be submitted in writing on or before the 29th April for consideration by the committee. All nominees must be nominated by a minimum of 2 clubs, all nominations must be on club headed notepaper and must be signed by the chairman and secretary of the club. Details of the date and location of the League AGM will be published shortly.

Please not that the LDL committee will not meet on Tuesday next as the league is playing the Desmond league in the Oscar Traynor, the meeting has been switched to Monday at 7pm players and clubs who wish to see the committee are asked to attend after 9pm.

leather
25/04/2007, 7:36 AM

May I ask from Whom????

leather
25/04/2007, 7:37 AM

Same Question.... from whom?

halo16
25/04/2007, 10:20 AM

probably gaa hes playing.them guards play all sports within the organisation

see's it
25/04/2007, 10:22 AM
Who gets payed more Alan Barry or Pa McGarry?

leather
25/04/2007, 10:23 AM

ARE YOU SAYING THAT PA MC GARRY IS GETTING PAID?

gaidin
25/04/2007, 10:54 AM

Who cares?

see's it
25/04/2007, 12:03 PM
Who cares?

the tax man,social welfare,their bank managers and us.i think thats enough anyone want to take a guess?

gaidin
25/04/2007, 12:19 PM
the tax man,social welfare,their bank managers and us.i think thats enough anyone want to take a guess?

US?

By US I take it you mean YOU care.

see's it
25/04/2007, 12:28 PM
you is an us gaidin

gaidin
25/04/2007, 12:29 PM
you is an us gaidin

No YOU as in YOU sees it.

summervilleman
25/04/2007, 12:57 PM
I can see the main topic of this thread is really being spoken here!!

25/04/2007, 12:59 PM
Keep this on topic or it will end up closed lads.

see's it
25/04/2007, 1:31 PM
afew blokes working here with me are discussing whose the best payed junior soccer player in limerick.does anyone have any ideas?

leather
25/04/2007, 1:37 PM
LETS SEE!!!

D.Glasheen
R.Sherlock
D.Fitz
B.Culhane
N.Carroll
A.Carroll
A.Fitz
A.o'Shea
B.Riordan
A.o'Keeffe
A.Barry
P.Maloney
A.Tobin
A.Sheehan
Apologies if i have forgotten any player past,present or future who is,has been, or possibly might, be paid by Janesboro FC..

whitestripe
25/04/2007, 1:52 PM
So what, some guys have to travel to play.
Others get a little incentive to play.
Don't know any player that would refuse it anyway.

I feel a song coming on :eek:

see's it
25/04/2007, 1:56 PM
LETS SEE!!!

D.Glasheen
R.Sherlock
D.Fitz
B.Culhane
N.Carroll
A.Carroll
A.Fitz
A.o'Shea
B.Riordan
A.o'Keeffe
A.Barry
P.Maloney
A.Tobin
A.Sheehan
Apologies if i have forgotten any player past,present or future who is,has been, or possibly might, be paid by Janesboro FC..

is that list the only players used by the boro this year,small squad isn't it?

inexile
25/04/2007, 2:48 PM
is that list the only players used by the boro this year,small squad isn't it?

there is more than that, sure didnt shane o hanlon, jason o keeffe, daithi o donoghue play in recent weeks

inexile
25/04/2007, 2:50 PM
afew blokes working here with me are discussing whose the best payed junior soccer player in limerick.does anyone have any ideas?

is it really that big a deal if fellas get a few bob? as long as any club that do it can afford it and it doesnt cause unrest in the dressing room whats the big deal?? there is not one player in the world who would turn money down for playing football.

da General
25/04/2007, 10:13 PM
LETS SEE!!!

D.Glasheen
R.Sherlock
D.Fitz
B.Culhane
N.Carroll
A.Carroll
A.Fitz
A.o'Shea
B.Riordan
A.o'Keeffe
A.Barry
P.Maloney
A.Tobin
A.Sheehan
are you having laugh ? compared to pike only 1 of those players would get a game with pike maybe 2 players but no more

lim abroad
25/04/2007, 11:28 PM
are you having laugh ? compared to pike only 1 of those players would get a game with pike maybe 2 players but no more

thats cos pike pay the big bucks and get better players for it

Hoops 1967
26/04/2007, 7:46 AM
I see the oscar traynot team are down to play the desmond league this tuesday. yet the OT players have club games this thursday and then again this sunday and then they have to play the desmond league on tuesday....that will mean 3 games in 6 days for the OT players......complete sh*te!!
does anyone know if clubs can get there games called off on this sunday if they have players on the OT team for tuesday??

halo16
26/04/2007, 8:47 AM

ud swear pike are superstars.there not a patch on what fairview were afew years back.pike are winning alot of there games by a goal or 2.They are obviously a strong solid team but i think its a bit disrespectful the way they talk about other teams only having 1or2 players good enough to get in there side.when pike are beating regional,balla and boro by 3 0r 4 goals it might then warrant a point like above.come back to us when pike are cleaning house like the view did afew years back and are winning 5to6 trophies a year.

beenaway42long
26/04/2007, 8:56 AM

ya have to agree with you there general, definitely only one would get on. let's see, one in goals, one in midfield, another one next to him, one up front,one in center back..........

halo16
I see the oscar traynot team are down to play the desmond league this tuesday. yet the OT players have club games this thursday and then again this sunday and then they have to play the desmond league on tuesday....that will mean 3 games in 6 days for the OT players......complete sh*te!!
does anyone know if clubs can get there games called off on this sunday if they have players on the OT team for tuesday??

sure pike obviously will prob try to get there weekend game off and dont you know they will succeed.you can see it already,all teams will have around 20 league games played.pike will have around 4 games in hand and get walkovers or play teams who dont care to win the league.can anyone explain how pike have so many games still to play except for there recent bereavement and the fairview game that was abandoned.the carew pk fiasco was a joke

the only 1
Ronan Sherlocks appeal has yet to be heard by the munster council so he is available for the next week at least.

and there 2 matches are regional+pike wow:)

the only 1
26/04/2007, 9:01 AM
sure pike obviously will prob try to get there weekend game off and dont you know they will succeed.you can see it already,all teams will have around 20 league games played.pike will have around 4 games in hand and get walkovers or play teams who dont care to win the league.can anyone explain how pike have so many games still to play except for there recent bereavement and the fairview game that was abandoned.the carew pk fiasco was a joke

thats 3 games you mentioned hardly there fault you ass:mad:

silvercircle
26/04/2007, 9:33 AM

as far as I know Pike requested only 2 games off this season...can anyone confirm

gaidin
26/04/2007, 9:36 AM

Yes I think he is having a laugh. He is being a bit sarcatic ther I think. And 4 of those players would get on with Pike.