View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
Super Rovers
31/07/2007, 1:43 PM
very naive out of you mate - any manger worth his salt has rang as many players as possible during the off season.
Do you think players turn up at the gates of clubs with their boots over their shoulder looking for a game :)
actually hold on - your a wembley man right ?!?!?!?!?!
ya im wembley alright. im not giving out about him ringing players im just trying to highlight that if you remember years back when wembley were thrown out for it.
i know that there is nothing wrong with him ringing players cause no one is signed for anyone at the moment.
also only last year, wembley tried to set up an under 13 team but were told that they would have to produce proof of where they got all there players.
just seems like one rule for 1 club and another rule for another.
larrywhite
31/07/2007, 2:08 PM
Big difference between doing in the close season and doing it during the season when players are signed to a club.
shelbourne1904
31/07/2007, 2:09 PM
"heard davy wall turned out for pike in a friendly the wkd"
Fran Mul will be looking down and smiling at that......even if Pas gone to some crowd on the other side of town!!!!!
LimerickYouth
31/07/2007, 11:55 PM
Corbally have a number of new faces trainin Ronan Sherlock (Boro), Martin Wallace (Dines), David Owens (Wembly), Antoin Manning (UL), Dainis Bokans (Pike), Johnny Mac (Regional) and Ger O Connell ( played under Pa Mul at Pike before he went travellin)
timmy
01/08/2007, 12:01 AM
Conny also rang Darren o sullivan ( summerville ) and
Anthony Cusack ( A A )
heard both are playing a friendly with them the weekend
Couple of good signings if they got them along with Davy Wall
from what i understand both these players are staying with their clubs. seem to be one club players. would be very surprised if either left.
the dazzler
01/08/2007, 3:03 AM
Corbally have a number of new faces trainin Ronan Sherlock (Boro), Martin Wallace (Dines), David Owens (Wembly), Antoin Manning (UL), Dainis Bokans (Pike), Johnny Mac (Regional) and Ger O Connell ( played under Pa Mul at Pike before he went travellin)
bokans is not worth it never turns up o connel is finished wallace not good enough sherlock is the only decent one
lim abroad
01/08/2007, 3:23 AM
have the view signed anyone?
Hoops 1967
01/08/2007, 12:53 PM
I've seen from the L37 website that their under 21's last league fixture is at the end of October and depending on how well they do they could be playing until the end of November. I take it then that the L37 21's wont be back playing junior football until November, is this true???
inexile
01/08/2007, 1:38 PM
ya im wembley alright. im not giving out about him ringing players im just trying to highlight that if you remember years back when wembley were thrown out for it.
i know that there is nothing wrong with him ringing players cause no one is signed for anyone at the moment.
also only last year, wembley tried to set up an under 13 team but were told that they would have to produce proof of where they got all there players.
just seems like one rule for 1 club and another rule for another.
there is a difference between schoolboy and junior in this regard, young lads being offered bikes and boots etc both during the season and the summer is the reason wembley were thrown out, children can be easily influenced by something like that while adults normally wouldn't be, except keith hartnett!!
Super Rovers
01/08/2007, 1:46 PM
I've seen from the L37 website that their under 21's last league fixture is at the end of October and depending on how well they do they could be playing until the end of November. I take it then that the L37 21's wont be back playing junior football until November, is this true???
ya but they can get a transfer if they want before the season ends. so they can come back for the start of the junior season or any time afterwards.
LimerickYouth
01/08/2007, 9:10 PM
bokans is not worth it never turns up o connel is finished wallace not good enough sherlock is the only decent one
Wouldnt agree wit u at all there!!!! Sherlock the only decent one?:confused:
Manning and Owens are much better players than him. Sherlock is strong and fit but these can play football. I wouldnt write off O Connell
sky blue
02/08/2007, 9:08 AM
heard rathkeale played corbally last night in rathkeale corbally won 2 nil but they only hd 2 new players and sherlock was one of them.
gaidin
02/08/2007, 9:22 AM
When are the forms out?
MitreSize5
02/08/2007, 10:46 AM
last night
sanity
02/08/2007, 10:59 AM
Conny also rang Darren o sullivan ( summerville ) and
Anthony Cusack ( A A )
heard both are playing a friendly with them the weekend
Couple of good signings if they got them along with Davy Wall
anthony cusack played with AA last night and got injured.he reckons he could be out till christmas.
gaidin
02/08/2007, 12:37 PM
anthony cusack played with AA last night and got injured.he reckons he could be out till christmas.
And your happy about that?
magpies
02/08/2007, 1:02 PM
heard rathkeale played corbally last night in rathkeale corbally won 2 nil but they only hd 2 new players and sherlock was one of them.
Any others friendlies been played, the season is getting closer....
summervilleman
02/08/2007, 1:43 PM
from what i understand both these players are staying with their clubs. seem to be one club players. would be very surprised if either left.
Darren o sullivan left summerville a couple of years ago to play with regional so he's not exactly a one club player....He's a good player alright and we need him to be at his best next year but if a big club comes looking for u its hard to stay!!!But he is a guy that likes to play ball so if he does go to pike would he be guarenteed his place??...... We'll have to see what happens!!
sanity
02/08/2007, 1:48 PM
:rolleyes::rolleyes:
And your happy about that?
no,but he seemed to be,he likes his rest,
i dont like to see people get injured at all.apoligies if thats what came across.
larrywhite
02/08/2007, 1:50 PM
Coonagh 3-1 Carew
Super Rovers
02/08/2007, 1:56 PM
Darren o sullivan left summerville a couple of years ago to play with regional so he's not exactly a one club player....He's a good player alright and we need him to be at his best next year but if a big club comes looking for u its hard to stay!!!But he is a guy that likes to play ball so if he does go to pike would he be guarenteed his place??...... We'll have to see what happens!!
what would you do then summervilleman. no daz, and no striker to replace him. thats if he was to go.
summervilleman
02/08/2007, 5:00 PM
I've been told by so many people that i am not good enough fom premier so i have decided to sign a B OR C form and if for some reason they require my services i will go up to the A team..I just want to play a bit of ball thats all...I've be injured for the last 4 weeks so i have missed most of pre-season so i wouldn't even get a look in now at this late a stage i'd say!!!
the only 1
02/08/2007, 6:31 PM
well lads did any of the big clubs sign players, balla,pike,or the boro,regional?
Super Rovers
03/08/2007, 8:17 AM
I've been told by so many people that i am not good enough fom premier so i have decided to sign a B OR C form and if for some reason they require my services i will go up to the A team..I just want to play a bit of ball thats all...I've be injured for the last 4 weeks so i have missed most of pre-season so i wouldn't even get a look in now at this late a stage i'd say!!!
ah summerville man you cant drop down to yere b or c team. i wont be able to kick you then ha ha
summervilleman
03/08/2007, 3:51 PM
Dont worry mike u can Do all the kicking u need to do tonight in the pub!!
+
03But as a good man once saisfsfsfsf
Super Rovers
03/08/2007, 4:21 PM
+
03But as a good man once saisfsfsfsf
what have you lost the plot?
see's it
04/08/2007, 8:13 AM
that call for the A team will be coming sooner rather then later heard s'ville couldnt field a team for a friendly the other night
booster 03
04/08/2007, 11:39 AM
that call for the A team will be coming sooner rather then later heard s'ville couldnt field a team for a friendly the other night
against who?
summervilleman
05/08/2007, 7:40 PM
yes u are correct there...a few are away on hols + others working....Playing against avenue on tues in ennis,...We should have a full team for that!!
sky blue
06/08/2007, 11:02 AM
no not yet trying to get a few in the next couple of days wat about keith power signing for pike :)
halo16
06/08/2007, 12:31 PM
Wouldnt agree wit u at all there!!!! Sherlock the only decent one?:confused:
Manning and Owens are much better players than him. Sherlock is strong and fit but these can play football. I wouldnt write off O Connell
owens is a good player,but he hasnt played much of late,think he missed half of last season so the book is still out on him id say regarding how good he is as a junior player.ur man wallace isnt up to much,wouldnt see him strengthening many of the prem teams around.bokans is about 16 stone i hear.id say hed hardly get thru a game not to mind influence one.o connell is fit and a good ball player,id say hed be a good signing for corbally.he was good when he was with pike.ur man mannering(think he was with limerick fc before).is that who you mean by manning?i reckon if corbally sign owens,sherlockand gerry o connell that they are 3 good signings that would really strengthen there team.After all youd be getting 2 premier league winners and a youth fai winner if im not mistaken.i wouldnt half mind that if i was a manager and i doubt theres many out there who wouldnt either.Has anybody got any info on what players boro,balla and regional have signed?they all seem very quite in the transfer market.
magpies
06/08/2007, 3:33 PM
no not yet trying to get a few in the next couple of days wat about keith power signing for pike :)
A bit of a loss for NCW, will he get on at Pike?
the dazzler
07/08/2007, 3:00 PM
dont think he will get on in front of enright,purcell or mc garry did pike sign anyone else?
magpies
07/08/2007, 8:39 PM
Pre-Season Friendly Newcastle west 4-1 Regional
booster 03
07/08/2007, 9:09 PM
avenue utd (ennis)0 summerville 1
kalyani
07/08/2007, 11:35 PM
What Team Had Summerville Out? Any New Players Or Lose Players?
Dirk Diggler
08/08/2007, 2:49 PM
A bit of a loss for NCW, will he get on at Pike?
also signed frankie stewart and dave wall
gaidin
08/08/2007, 3:14 PM
also signed frankie stewart and dave wall
Two good signings for Pike. They should be favourites for the league this year. Although it might hard to keep all the players happy. Have they lost anyone?
booster 03
08/08/2007, 6:20 PM
What Team Had Summerville Out? Any New Players Or Lose Players?
pretty much similar to last season with the exception of one or two
kalyani
08/08/2007, 6:47 PM
pretty much similar to last season with the exception of one or two
You think ye could struggle so this year if its the pretty much the same team as last year as ye surely needed to bring in a few players to hold yer own, is it with the exception of 1 or 2 left the team or 1 or 2 new signings?
themerryman
08/08/2007, 9:08 PM
did darren o sullivan sign for Mungret ,or was it just all hype, is sville man the only guy thats not signing from last years squad,doesnt seem to be many new faces to any of the prem clubs this season booster
summervilleman
08/08/2007, 10:24 PM
well if the manager is happy with what he's got then leave all alone..We did pretty well last season so we will see how things progress through out the year....
themerryman
09/08/2007, 10:54 AM
well if the manager is happy with what he's got then leave all alone..We did pretty well last season so we will see how things progress through out the year....
Yep have to agree there with u no point in changing things if the manager
is happy, if ye dont get a few new faces id say u will be getting a few calls
up from the b team to help out Sville man.
whitestripe
09/08/2007, 11:05 AM
In fairness there is a bit of a difference between 1A and premier, the game is faster and players are generally fitter. Saying that its not that big an ask for Summerville to stay in the league, best of luck.
themerryman
09/08/2007, 11:19 AM
In fairness there is a bit of a difference between 1A and premier, the game is faster and players are generally fitter. Saying that its not that big an ask for Summerville to stay in the league, best of luck.
Yep best of luck to them for the season, they will def need to keep darren o sullivan to help there cause do ,great player who will get plenty of goals for
them ,
thomas72
09/08/2007, 11:55 PM
friendly result
st nicholas (tipp) 0 carew park 6
see's it
10/08/2007, 8:32 AM
who have carew brought in to play i heard they lost 3 or 4
thomas72
10/08/2007, 11:11 AM
who have carew brought in to play i heard they lost 3 or 4
carew have a very young team this season 7 players under 22 four of them under 20 some very good fast young footballers. alan boyce of balla james deegan robert micthell just to name a few.
leather
10/08/2007, 11:16 AM
who are the 4 over 22...?
Heard young clancy went back to granville... swap deal with mitchell..
thomas72
10/08/2007, 11:43 AM
who are the 4 over 22...?
Heard young clancy went back to granville... swap deal with mitchell..
lost clancy cozy and mona and jude curtis everyone else signed
with all the rumours going around which is to be expected every summer i suppose mike carey johnny corbett have signed. alan boyce is a fantastic young footballer im sure any of the balla lads would agree with me there.