View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

smellyfeet
25/08/2006, 9:37 AM
don't think so. you still after him at newtown ?:D

Emm No.
Just that i spoke with him and told him this would happen to him.:D
He wants to play every game and probably would have with Newtown but
not with Pike.What about Jamie did he get a run???

Roadend
25/08/2006, 9:38 AM
BORO 11: D.Glasheen, J.Rooney, B.Culhane,D.Fitz, D.Hanley,R.Sherlock,A.Fitzsimmons,A.Carrol,N.Carro l,
A.Barry,P.Maloney
PIKE 11: I.Bennis(sent off),____ C.Enright,P.Purcell,P.Mcgarry,K.Hartnett,Skinner
unsure of the rest...

Fair play to Corbally, good win over Pike last night.....

leather
25/08/2006, 9:50 AM
Ha Ha! forgive me for asking but how many of the pike team came up through the ranks... people in glasshouses. heard pike are still looking for their football that bennis wellyed out of the ground after being sent off..handy free ball for prospect

Goals4fun
25/08/2006, 9:51 AM
Emm No.
Just that i spoke with him and told him this would happen to him.:D
He wants to play every game and probably would have with Newtown but
not with Pike.What about Jamie did he get a run???

I heard that the newtown boys didn't think he was that good, probably the usual rumours......
he came on i think.

Roadend
25/08/2006, 10:00 AM
Ha Ha! forgive me for asking but how many of the pike team came up through the ranks... people in glasshouses. heard pike are still looking for their football that bennis wellyed out of the ground after being sent off..handy free ball for prospect

I beg your pardon, I'm not a pike(y).

leather
25/08/2006, 10:01 AM
I apologise if i offended thee.

smellyfeet
25/08/2006, 10:24 AM
I heard that the newtown boys didn't think he was that good, probably the usual rumours......
he came on i think.

No Newtown were very keen on him. I know it is early days in the league but if he doesn't start a few games then i'd say he will look to move on.:ball:

Maybe Park will take him back:)

abbeyvale
25/08/2006, 10:31 AM
UL/Aisling 4
Charleville 0

Star Rovers 0
Regional Utd 1

Same story as last Sunday, we resticted Regional to long shots (all off target) and their only real chance came from a corner from which they scored. We played well again but with no real end result., but we were missing a few as well which doesnt help.
Now for Balla on Sunday out in Bateman.

Mercurial Vapor
25/08/2006, 11:00 AM
Same story as last Sunday, we resticted Regional to long shots (all off target) and their only real chance came from a corner from which they scored. We played well again but with no real end result., but we were missing a few as well which doesnt help.
Now for Balla on Sunday out in Bateman.

Did ye miss chances or what? If ye have a problem scoring goals why didn't ye sign a striker during the summer.

Daydreamer
25/08/2006, 11:14 AM
just a qucik thank you to ian bennis for last nights contribution
of a football to prospect prioriy fc, the ball now clearly has been
printed with our clubs name thanks again ass 's head

superhero
25/08/2006, 11:28 AM
Did ye miss chances or what? If ye have a problem scoring goals why didn't ye sign a striker during the summer.

Star had a few chances in the first half as had Regional, in the second half there was only one team going to score and that was Regional, they deserved to win on the night, Star struggled to get out of their half for alot of the second half but they will be hard to beat at home playing 5 at the back
Ref made some bad offside calls against Regional aswell

abbeyvale
25/08/2006, 11:33 AM

didnt create that much in fariness, but had a good bit of the play, and just had a few half chances.

abbeyvale
25/08/2006, 11:34 AM
Star had a few chances in the first half as had Regional, in the second half there was only one team going to score and that was Regional, they deserved to win on the night, Star struggled to get out of their half for alot of the second half but they will be hard to beat at home playing 5 at the back
Ref made some bad offside calls against Regional aswell

dont know what game you were watching coz we played 3 at the back and 5 across midfield

Goals4fun
25/08/2006, 12:12 PM
dont know what game you were watching coz we played 3 at the back and 5 across midfield

probably the intention but if you were under pressure it might look like 5 at the back....

abbeyvale
25/08/2006, 12:48 PM
probably the intention but if you were under pressure it might look like 5 at the back....

maybe the odd occassion but most of the game it was 3

superhero
25/08/2006, 1:11 PM
maybe the odd occassion but most of the game it was 3

it definately looked like five for alot of the game, but as i said this will be a tough place for any of the teams to go and get a result

Dirk Diggler
25/08/2006, 1:11 PM

two players morris and mcgarry, how many thru the boro as a matter of interest?

Dirk Diggler
25/08/2006, 1:17 PM
Well done to the Boro they were the much better team last night ..Alan Barry best player on the pitch...Bennis deserved to go to be fair after headbutting barry..The boro look like a good side and look well able for the Physical battle too as Pike tried to play a physical game but the boro lads stood up well..Its good for the league that teams are getting stronger with the likes of the Boro and Granville recording good results in the last week

pike were the better side last night even after bennis was sent off, a bit of luck and they would have at least a point out of the game. hit the wood work twice and had a stone wall penalty not given. they gave away two of the softest goals you'll see this season in the first half, which was very unusual for them. ref was a joke lost the run of the game and made some dodgy decisions to say the least. pike will get better I'm sure

Noddy
25/08/2006, 1:46 PM
Was At The Boro V Pike Game Last Night. Pike Were The Better Side It Has To Be Said. The Two Goals In The First Half Were Shocking, Not Something You Associate With This Pike Team. Its True They Will Improve And Will Probably Win The League But Will Have To Improve Some More. Boro Are A Plucky Side, Not The Best Boro Team Still Very Raw Alot Of Young Players. I've Seen But Will Challenge Pike And Balla For The League This Year. Have To Say The Ref Had A Very Poor Game Last Night He Probabl Knows That Himself Though. These Big League Games Should Have Linesmen It Would Have Helped The Ref Alot Last Night

Old keeper
25/08/2006, 3:03 PM
Was At The Boro V Pike Game Last Night. Pike Were The Better Side It Has To Be Said. The Two Goals In The First Half Were Shocking, Not Something You Associate With This Pike Team. Its True They Will Improve And Will Probably Win The League But Will Have To Improve Some More. Boro Are A Plucky Side, Not The Best Boro Team Still Very Raw Alot Of Young Players. I've Seen But Will Challenge Pike And Balla For The League This Year. Have To Say The Ref Had A Very Poor Game Last Night He Probabl Knows That Himself Though. These Big League Games Should Have Linesmen It Would Have Helped The Ref Alot Last Night

Just a note

Any of the two clubs could have requested linesmen but they would have to be paid for and also there is the availibility to look at

Roadend
25/08/2006, 3:09 PM
two players morris and mcgarry, how many thru the boro as a matter of interest?

Morris learned his trade at Corbally, he'll tell you that himself.

MitreSize5
25/08/2006, 3:17 PM
Morris learned his trade at Corbally, he'll tell you that himself.

you stand corrected there I'm afraid. he played one schoolboy/minor season with corbally and the rest with Pike. In and around the same age group as Sniffer, Mc Garry, Noel Noonan and one or two blokes who went onto England, Barnsley I think one of them went too and the other fella to Notts forest. Hes a out and out pike man .... and hell tell you that himself

allab
25/08/2006, 3:41 PM
you stand corrected there I'm afraid. he played one schoolboy/minor season with corbally and the rest with Pike. In and around the same age group as Sniffer, Mc Garry, Noel Noonan and one or two blokes who went onto England, Barnsley I think one of them went too and the other fella to Notts forest. Hes a out and out pike man .... and hell tell you that himself

morris was wel ahead of brian o callaghan and niall mc in age group

Roadend
25/08/2006, 3:46 PM
I can only tell you what he said

25/08/2006, 3:49 PM

MitreSize5,
Your question regarding the Referees decision was moved to the appropriate thread "Advice on the Laws of the Game".

Old Keeper is not a Referee and has indicated elsewhere that he's happy to leave questions about Peno's,sendings off, specific situations etc to the "Man In Black".

newlad
27/08/2006, 12:34 PM
Any results from this mornings games???

the only 1
27/08/2006, 1:27 PM
Any results from this mornings games???

wins for carew,balla,pike+regional

allab
28/08/2006, 8:48 AM
ashling 0 carew 2
fairview 0 regional 2
balla 4 star 1
pike 4 charleville 0

new leaf
28/08/2006, 9:06 AM
ashling 0 carew 2
fairview 0 regional 2
balla 4 star 1
pike 4 charleville 0

have star lost all there matches so far?

allab
28/08/2006, 9:11 AM

ya but have played 3 of the top teams. they wont struggle this year they r wel organised once they chalk up the first win they should get going

Old keeper
28/08/2006, 10:00 AM
the results and tables are updated on www.ldmc.ie

thomas72
28/08/2006, 11:02 AM
the results and tables are updated on www.ldmc.ie

i seem to have trouble getting past the home page on the website cant click into league tables fixtures etc etc

28/08/2006, 11:11 AM
There's a separate thread for Predictions..

Old keeper
28/08/2006, 12:38 PM
i seem to have trouble getting past the home page on the website cant click into league tables fixtures etc etc

Hi Thomas

I just checked it but found no problems, there is high traffic (1122 page hits this morning) so try again and let me know if you are still having problems

The Ref
28/08/2006, 4:32 PM

What internet browser are you using? It works fine with Internet Explorer but there are technical issues when you use Mozilla Firefox.

abbeyvale
28/08/2006, 5:40 PM

Yep, we were beaten 1-0 by Pike away and 1-0 by Regional at home, and we gave both a run for their money,

Yesterday we were beaten by a good Balla side out in Bateman Park but in all fairness we were missing 8 from our squad for one reason or another and I would safely say that if all were available plus the fact that our striker had at least 4 good chances during the game we could and would have given Balla a better game.

But we'll move on, and we play Granville at home on Thursday night and will be looking to pick up some points in that game (hopefully).

the only 1
28/08/2006, 8:06 PM
Yep, we were beaten 1-0 by Pike away and 1-0 by Regional at home, and we gave both a run for their money,

Yesterday we were beaten by a good Balla side out in Bateman Park but in all fairness we were missing 8 from our squad for one reason or another and I would safely say that if all were available plus the fact that our striker had at least 4 good chances during the game we could and would have given Balla a better game.

But we'll move on, and we play Granville at home on Thursday night and will be looking to pick up some points in that game (hopefully).

ya right excuses again ye wont beat us thursday:D

abbeyvale
28/08/2006, 11:18 PM

ya right excuses again ye wont beat us thursday:D

maybe, maybe not, but we shall see, we'll have 1 of the 8 missing last Sunday back for Thursday, other 7 still missing

lim abroad
29/08/2006, 1:24 AM
maybe, maybe not, but we shall see, we'll have 1 of the 8 missing last Sunday back for Thursday, other 7 still missing

excuses already?

gaidin
29/08/2006, 8:55 AM

Just curious but out of the 8 missing, how many would have been definite starters for ye.

abbeyvale
29/08/2006, 10:05 PM
Just curious but out of the 8 missing, how many would have been definite starters for ye.

Not sure, you decide, they were,
Ger Collopy, Johnathan Griffin, Glen Walters, Brian O'Doherty, Pa Barry, Derek Hogan, John Barry, & Graham Carey.

And I'm not making excuses Lim Abroad, I'm just stating facts.

lim abroad
29/08/2006, 11:11 PM
Ger Collopy, Johnathan Griffin, Glen Walters, Brian O'Doherty, Pa Barry, Derek Hogan, John Barry, & Graham Carey.

ok abbeyvale

abbeyvale
29/08/2006, 11:15 PM
ok abbeyvale

So of the 8 that were named as missing last Sunday who would you have played in your starting 11 if they were available???

lim abroad
29/08/2006, 11:24 PM
ok,granted i haven't seen any limerick junior football in 2 years i'd have
Ger Collopy, Johnathan Griffin, Brian O'Doherty, Pa Barry, Derek Hogan&John Barry in there,don't know the other 2 to be honest

allab
30/08/2006, 8:22 AM

ger collopy,brian o doherty,pa barry and 1 between derek john & graham??

gaidin
30/08/2006, 9:37 AM

Id say four.

Ger Collopy in goal. But will he be missing a lot this season or is he just on holidays.

Glen Walters, Brian O'Doherty and Pa Barry.

foot2
30/08/2006, 10:29 AM
Well done to the Boro they were the much better team last night ..Alan Barry best player on the pitch...Bennis deserved to go to be fair after headbutting barry..The boro look like a good side and look well able for the Physical battle too as Pike tried to play a physical game but the boro lads stood up well..Its good for the league that teams are getting stronger with the likes of the Boro and Granville recording good results in the last week

This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did... If i were bennis i'd be appealing the 3 months that the local body has handed down to him, we dont need the play acting that barry went on in our game.
Also i'd like to coment on the referee,he was an absolute disgace to the game..one sided i think he was... pike had a defo penalty turned down,then when bennis was sent off he had already blown for a free out but then reversed he's decision and gave a penalty.... "CAN HE DO THAT".. The he gives boro a second peno for FXXK ALL....Whats our game coming to....:mad: :mad: :mad:

new leaf
30/08/2006, 10:40 AM
[QUOTE=foot2;525652]

This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did...

do pike ever just lose gracefully?? i too was at the game and bennis deserved to be sent off, he head butted barry and there was contact made. im a neutral and boro payed the better football, made more chances and didnt try use dirty tricks to win the game, unlike pike. the ref had given an indirect free for the headbutt but then when bennis kicked the ball out of the ground, he changed it to a penalty, and rightly so!! bennis might learn to grow up now!!!

foot2
30/08/2006, 10:50 AM
[QUOTE=foot2;525652]

This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did...

do pike ever just lose gracefully?? i too was at the game and bennis deserved to be sent off, he head butted barry and there was contact made. im a neutral and boro payed the better football, made more chances and didnt try use dirty tricks to win the game, unlike pike. the ref had given an indirect free for the headbutt but then when bennis kicked the ball out of the ground, he changed it to a penalty, and rightly so!! bennis might learn to grow up now!!!

I've spooken to barry himself he has said that no contact was made he just wanted bennis off.. I think that somes it up.... By the way specsavers are doing a deal at the moment, i think you should take them up on there offer.. How could you see a head butt when the player himself has addmitted diving... Cop on :p :p :p

gaidin
30/08/2006, 10:52 AM
This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did... If i were bennis i'd be appealing the 3 months that the local body has handed down to him, we dont need the play acting that barry went on in our game.
Also i'd like to coment on the referee,he was an absolute disgace to the game..one sided i think he was... pike had a defo penalty turned down,then when bennis was sent off he had already blown for a free out but then reversed he's decision and gave a penalty.... "CAN HE DO THAT".. The he gives boro a second peno for FXXK ALL....Whats our game coming to....:mad: :mad: :mad:

I wasnt at the game so I cant comment on the incident. But he is lucky to only get a 3 month ban for a headbutt considering that last season 2 star rovers players got 6 months each for the same thing.