View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40

widow
31/05/2007, 3:05 PM
Alot of talk around is that Barry Ryan is good pals with O'Hanlon so I hope after the effort we put in last night against Pike, granville don't leave themselves down and put in a good show against the boro. This year has been a good race for the league with 3 teams going for it. Would like to see a playoff myself against pike and the boro, would be a good one.

Happy Zapper
31/05/2007, 3:17 PM
Granville are a poor side and will not give janesboro much of a game besides Barry will not put out his best side against his pal Shane.

Goals4fun
31/05/2007, 6:34 PM
balla 1 pike 1

looking good for the boro now, massive crowd at the game, massive boro crowd as to be expected, great atmosphere though in fairness, hopefully it will be the same tmw night

big crowd and you had the boro lads cheering on balla. the balla fans shouting 'come on the boro' , if pike make it to the MJC final they won't need reminding of those comments.

allab
31/05/2007, 8:22 PM
boro league champions! beat granville 5-1.... fifth goal a cracker by alan carroll to complete his hat-trick

macca
31/05/2007, 8:54 PM
What people say on the side line is nothing got to du with the 22 players on the pitch.Balla went out to win a game not to make sure pike didnt win the league.Boro never did anything for Balla nor would we expect them to .If granville beat the boro to night would you be saying the same thing that they did it in spite,i am sure granville put in the same effort as Balla did .If Balla put out half a team and did not try then the boro would not be happy nor would the LDMC.As for those on the side line all it was is abit of banter between both sides.

booster 03
31/05/2007, 9:09 PM
congratulations boro.... best team always wins leagues, despite what all the pike heads in this forum mite say.. alan carroll.. top player, best player in town this season.

MitreSize5
31/05/2007, 9:10 PM
the table never lies ..... boro are worthy champions

well done

Dirk Diggler
31/05/2007, 9:58 PM
Agree with above. Well done boro. Beat us twice, only games we lost in the league so we can have no complaints.

summervilleman
31/05/2007, 10:52 PM
Big Up to the Boro for winning...Fair play...Hard luck to Pike.....Roll on next year!!

abbeyvale
01/06/2007, 7:32 AM
the table never lies ..... boro are worthy champions

well done

Agreed, well done Boro and congrats to both Pike and Regional for making a 3 horse race, and a very competitve league this season.

Roll on the all city Prem league next season.

whitestripe
01/06/2007, 8:12 AM
Congrats to The Boro and Shane O'Hanlon, well deserved.

see's it
01/06/2007, 9:56 AM
pay the best wages,win the best prizes.i fancy corbally for the FAI next season though

Roadend
01/06/2007, 10:44 AM
Well they did win the league yesterday so who knows what lies ahead ;)

inexile
01/06/2007, 1:43 PM
pay the best wages,win the best prizes.i fancy corbally for the FAI next season though

your some wind up merchant, can you not just give credit where its due

leather
01/06/2007, 1:44 PM
To Roadend & see it...
Good to see that your intelligence is still at the pre-puberty level...

For the Pike player whom txt some of the lads last sunday

"That is the way that the cookie crumbles"....

Well done to granville, scorline did no justice what so ever to their performance.if they can keep some of those kids playing ??????
touch & go fro 60 mins last evening... have to admit that at 1 - 1 granville looked the most likely to win it..played some beautifull football all on the ground

leather
01/06/2007, 1:47 PM
To the Real pike supporters
Thanky you for you congrats...
We dont take any notice of some of the Blow ins who claim to be pike supporters on this forum..
An all limk MJC final would be nice...would be some craic..

see's it
01/06/2007, 2:09 PM
good man leather we knew you'd surface at some stage to defend your beloved boro

leather
01/06/2007, 2:10 PM
nothing to defend. the teams results defend themselves...

see's it
01/06/2007, 2:17 PM
defend from the front is shanes motto
credit to the boro the team was patched together at times during the season and they still won the league,fairplay to the players

Roadend
01/06/2007, 3:05 PM
To Roadend & see it...
Good to see that your intelligence is still at the pre-puberty level...

Wind your neck in, if you can't see an obvious joke that's not my problem.

halo16
03/06/2007, 2:42 PM
ust say that this has been the most exciting season in years.great battles at the top and bottom.should be a great battle next season.pike will be mad to win back the league and im sure balla and regional will be there or there abouts again.fancy wembley and aisling to be dark horses next season

HuRya
04/06/2007, 7:31 AM
C.Janesboro......pl 22 / Pts 52
2.Pike Rvs.........pl 22 / Pts 50
3.Regional Utd...pl 22 / Pts 49
4.Ballynanty......pl 22 / Pts 40
5.Fairview.........pl 22 / Pts 34
6.Corbally Utd....pl 22 / Pts 29
7.Aisling A'cotty.pl 22 / Pts 25
8.Granville Rgs....pl 22 / Pts 23
9.Carew Park......pl 22 / Pts 21
10.Star Rovers....pl 22 / Pts 20
RELHerbertstown.pl 22 / Pts 15
RELCharleville.......pl 22 / Pts 8

Result
Thurs 31/5/07
Janesboro 5-1 Granville

Nemesis
05/06/2007, 3:31 PM
ust say that this has been the most exciting season in years.great battles at the top and bottom.should be a great battle next season.pike will be mad to win back the league and im sure balla and regional will be there or there abouts again.fancy wembley and aisling to be dark horses next season

what about the other end of the table

Gentle Ben
05/06/2007, 3:39 PM
I would say it will be between Granville, Carew, Summerville and Corbally

young-guns
06/06/2007, 3:08 PM
I would say it will be between Granville, Carew, Summerville and Corbally

How can you put corbally into that mix!!! afrter the season they had you must be mad!!

owngoal
06/06/2007, 4:12 PM
How can you put corbally into that mix!!! afrter the season they had you must be mad!!

one good season does not mean much , they could struggle next year. I think corbally will struggle to live up to this season but id say summerville, wembley, and star will be in the relegation mix next season. the likes of granville and corbally will be mid table again.

summervilleman
07/06/2007, 1:14 PM
one good season does not mean much , they could struggle next year. I think corbally will struggle to live up to this season but id say summerville, wembley, and star will be in the relegation mix next season. the likes of granville and corbally will be mid table again.

Well we will be trying for at least mid table next season so we won't be in any relegation problems!!Its all about the start u get if u ask mE!!!

Gerry the ferry
11/06/2007, 12:09 AM
well lads i reckon its between granville,carew,star and summerville to be relegated with the latter 2 clubs to struggle big time unless they sign 4r5 decent premier players...i expect us {wembly}to finish at least in the top 6 with all our minors comin through and with 2r3 top class premier players to come into our squad aswell

gaidin
11/06/2007, 8:10 AM
well lads i reckon its between granville,carew,star and summerville to be relegated with the latter 2 clubs to struggle big time unless they sign 4r5 decent premier players...i expect us {wembly}to finish at least in the top 6 with all our minors comin through and with 2r3 top class premier players to come into our squad aswell

Carew could be in more trouble than summerville and star next year if they dont sign a few players themselves.

I cant see wembly making the top 6. I think ye might struggle this year but I also think ye will stay up.

Star definitly need to sign a few players otherwise they will struggle again.

Super Rovers
11/06/2007, 9:49 AM
lads dont mind this gerry the ferry fella. he has nothing to do with wembley.

sh*t stirrur is what he is at.

Gerry the ferry
11/06/2007, 1:05 PM
How do you make out im sh*t stiurring?im entitled to my opinion like everyone else,i think wembly are certs to for a top 6 finish,we beat a lot of premier clubs both this season and last season including the view in the FAI,every club in limerick will dread coming to Rathuard next season

gaidin
11/06/2007, 1:06 PM
How do you make out im sh*t stiurring?im entitled to my opinion like everyone else,i think wembly are certs to for a top 6 finish,we beat a lot of premier clubs both this season and last season including the view in the FAI,every club in limerick will dread coming to Rathuard next season

:D:D:D

Super Rovers
12/06/2007, 10:59 AM

well on the 1a thread you said that gary joyce was going to summerville. if you were a true wembley fan you would know that he is in australia for the year

Gerry the ferry
17/06/2007, 6:45 PM
Of course i know garys in oz,i was speakin to him before he left and he told me that gerry monaghan asked him to sign if he returned before the season was over,hes a top class defender and a major loss to wembly.....i hope he doesnt sign with all those love merchants below in summerville

Super Rovers
18/06/2007, 9:32 AM
Of course i know garys in oz,i was speakin to him before he left and he told me that gerry monaghan asked him to sign if he returned before the season was over,hes a top class defender and a major loss to wembly.....i hope he doesnt sign with all those love merchants below in summerville

ya ya ya still talkin s*it. sure dont u think gerry monaghan wud wait till he came back to ask him to sign, seein as he will miss the whole season.

inexile
18/06/2007, 10:59 AM
they havent kicked a ball in the premier division and they are dominating the forum, 2 bad teams wembley and summerville and they will both struggle next year, talking about fellas like gary joyce?!?!? no disrespect to him but wembley and summerville are the only teams he would get into you wont see anyone challenging for honours looking for players from either team apart from shane clarke

Gerry the ferry
18/06/2007, 3:45 PM
whatever about summerville,wembly will definately finish in d top6 in the premier next season...we all know summerville are a bad team who are gonna struggle next year...Rathuard is gonna be a Fortress and i fancy us to go unbeaten in the league there next year

inexile
18/06/2007, 3:49 PM
gerry i assume you are being sarcastic, if not then i dont know what to say to you, i cannot see wembley being in the top 6, and i dunno how you can expect to finish higher than summerville when they won the double ahead of ye in both competitions. wembley are a poor outfit.

Gerry the ferry
18/06/2007, 4:24 PM
How can you say were a poor outfit?we beat a lot of premier teams this year in the FAI and the lawson and we were the last team in limerick to be knocked out of the FAI,we have some fantastic youth players coming through and hopefully one or two more experienced premier players to add to our squad....Watch Wembly Rule

inexile
18/06/2007, 6:12 PM
the answer to that gerry is that cup football is all on the day, the prime examples ill give you are aisling getting to the lawson final, now no disrespect to them but would you have predicted the would have got to the final? and st john bosco finished last and were relegated out of the aul premier league but got to the fai junior cup final, and the final example ill give you is douglas hall destroying cobh in the fai senior cup this weekend, does that mean douglas hall would finish in the top 6 over a full season? i doubt it

Gerry the ferry
18/06/2007, 8:06 PM
ya good point but i still think we have the players to finish in the top 6 next season...hopefully with a bit luck we"ll be there abouts,i cant see us been relegated,thats just my own opinion

inexile
19/06/2007, 8:06 AM
ya good point but i still think we have the players to finish in the top 6 next season...hopefully with a bit luck we"ll be there abouts,i cant see us been relegated,thats just my own opinion

your more than entitled to your opinion gerry, but i genuinely think ye will struggle and a few good cup results this season dont equate to a top 6 finish, to finish in the top 6 means ye would have to finish ahead of carew pk, aisling, star, granville, summerville and corbally basing it on this seasons placings and i honestly dont see that happening, now if you prove me wrong your more that welcome to post this again and ill gladly eat humble pie

whitestripe
20/06/2007, 8:44 AM
the prime examples ill give you are aisling getting to the lawson final, now no disrespect to them but would you have predicted the would have got to the final?

Very simply YES

Super Rovers
20/06/2007, 9:14 AM
the answer to that gerry is that cup football is all on the day, the prime examples ill give you are aisling getting to the lawson final, now no disrespect to them but would you have predicted the would have got to the final? and st john bosco finished last and were relegated out of the aul premier league but got to the fai junior cup final, and the final example ill give you is douglas hall destroying cobh in the fai senior cup this weekend, does that mean douglas hall would finish in the top 6 over a full season? i doubt it

so are you trying to tell us that league matches are all about the next match and not the one you are playing in. cup football and league matches are all on the day. play well on 30 league matches and you will more than likely win the league. the thing is its no fluke either example above got to where they did. they played well on the day of the cup matches but just couldnt continue their form into the league or local competitions. no team plays well for every game in the league, but teams can play well for all the matches in the cup due to the big break between matches and the fact that nerves are more common between players.

inexile
20/06/2007, 1:51 PM
the prime examples ill give you are aisling getting to the lawson final, now no disrespect to them but would you have predicted the would have got to the final?

Very simply YES

well you would have to say that rob and great credit to ye for getting there, but personally i certainly would not have expected ye to get there, in saying that janesboro had, (on paper) a kind draw all the way, beating croom,trinity, st pats, wembley and aisling without offending anyone involved in any of those teams is a good draw.

inexile
20/06/2007, 1:54 PM
so are you trying to tell us that league matches are all about the next match and not the one you are playing in. cup football and league matches are all on the day. play well on 30 league matches and you will more than likely win the league. the thing is its no fluke either example above got to where they did. they played well on the day of the cup matches but just couldnt continue their form into the league or local competitions. no team plays well for every game in the league, but teams can play well for all the matches in the cup due to the big break between matches and the fact that nerves are more common between players.

the point i am trying to make is that anyone is capable of beating anyone on the day and putting a cup run together but a league is over a number of games and based on that i think wembley will struggle next season despite some good results against premier teams in the season gone by.

whitestripe
20/06/2007, 2:01 PM
well you would have to say that rob and great credit to ye for getting there, but personally i certainly would not have expected ye to get there, in saying that janesboro had, (on paper) a kind draw all the way, beating croom,trinity, st pats, wembley and aisling without offending anyone involved in any of those teams is a good draw.

I think you just have,

Its impossible to predict what will happen next season, although I think there is a big difference between 1A and the Premier league, teams like Aisling and Corbally have shown that its very possible to avoid relegation and do well in National and Local Cups.

inexile
20/06/2007, 2:06 PM
well i didnt mean to offend you rob i apologise.
im not denying that its possible as indeed yourselves and corbally have shown all i have said is i dont think wembley will finish in the top 6 as some posters have alluded to

MitreSize5
20/06/2007, 5:12 PM
one league medal and you think your zico playing on the 1970 brazil team .... heaven help us all if ye ever win an fai

inexile
20/06/2007, 5:47 PM
one league medal and you think your zico playing on the 1970 brazil team .... heaven help us all if ye ever win an fai

i think you will find i dont have any league medals im sad to say.