View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

themerryman
27/02/2007, 1:50 PM
koyce is retired tought u were a fan , wheelan cant tackle so no richmond place for him, heard P mcgarry is not signing cos it clashes with the gaa matches on friday nights

silvercircle
27/02/2007, 2:08 PM
ha hope its not ,theres terrible jelousy from carew of pike why is that ,
heard Mc Garry efused the contract with lim37 so that wont make you happy

Carew's problem with Pike is that Pike turned them down for the use of their 2nd pitch for last season...as for McGarry + Hartnett they were still Pike players last night 100% certain....don't know about today???

thomas72
27/02/2007, 2:11 PM
ha hope its not ,theres terrible jelousy from carew of pike why is that ,
heard Mc Garry efused the contract with lim37 so that wont make you happy

merryman why do you slag off carew park on all your posts you seem to have a serious problem with them. dazzler has nothing to do with carew as i stated before. carew park has made massive strides on inproving there discipline as everyone knows and one of the reasons behind that is they have about 5 of the die hard players left in the squad for years gone by. o connor knew he had to build and new team when he took over in the summer get some young blood in because the team were nearly all in there 30s. farmer 23 johnny corbett 25 ming 21 rhino 27 cozy 24 phil cla 24 just some of the signings made. now im the first to admit or league form has been v poor actually a disgrace. but we know it will take a bit of time to build up a team that can compete for the league one day right now were short in a few key areas we know that but with discipline been excellant this season apart from one bit of madness last week and the work on or new ground which will be key for us taking nothing away from the boro they have been brillant to us but its not the same as having your owe home pitch judge us in a season or two and see what squad we got then only fair i think.

young boy
27/02/2007, 2:14 PM
mcgarry is not signing for limerick. he did not sign friday nite. i spoke to him myself.

dunno bout hartnett. dont think he is interested in them

thomas72
27/02/2007, 2:16 PM
Carew's problem with Pike is that Pike turned them down for the use of their 2nd pitch for last season...as for McGarry + Hartnett they were still Pike players last night 100% certain....don't know about today???

you want to keep off the drugs carew has been in the boro for 3 seasons why would they go up looking for pikes 2nd field carew never went anywhere near pike looking for there field and you know it so stop telling lies

the hoops
27/02/2007, 2:21 PM
before ye went to the boro ye asked for pikes field and got refused coz of problems with yere supporters it was just after the westport game ,fact,

silvercircle
27/02/2007, 2:27 PM
you want to keep off the drugs carew has been in the boro for 3 seasons why would they go up looking for pikes 2nd field carew never went anywhere near pike looking for there field and you know it so stop telling lies

Carew Park did approach Pike with a view to retain the use of their 2nd pitch and that is a fact...because they play in the Boro proves my eariler post. I was not being critical of Carew or their players (like some on this thread)...but i obviously touched a nerve.

thomas72
27/02/2007, 2:29 PM
before ye went to the boro ye asked for pikes field and got refused coz of problems with yere supporters it was just after the westport game ,fact,

ha ha do you expect people to bye that ya your right or 8 or 9 supporters cause mayhem they have to call the riot squad on match days just incase. will you cop yourself on please take a step back and read your post before you post it.

and as for the westport game there were people at the game who would,nt even know what colours carew were wearing and everyone knows it anyone who has been to a carew match will telling you they are about 10 people standing on the sideline :rolleyes:

silvercircle
27/02/2007, 2:43 PM
ha ha do you expect people to bye that ya your right or 8 or 9 supporters cause mayhem they have to call the riot squad on match days just incase. will you cop yourself on please take a step back and read your post before you post it.

and as for the westport game there were people at the game who would,nt even know what colours carew were wearing and everyone knows it anyone who has been to a carew match will telling you they are about 10 people standing on the sideline :rolleyes:

so now you admit carew did approach pike about their 2nd pich and were refused...come clean you haven't a clue what your on about..ake Mr Reddan + Mr Smith they will explain what happened in the pike committee meeting

abbeyvale
27/02/2007, 9:41 PM
OLDKEEPER
Any idea when the ldmc website will be up and running again?
Cant seem to log on at the moment!!!

the only 1
27/02/2007, 10:21 PM
OLDKEEPER

hes gone from the ldmc nothing got to do with him anymore

the only 1
27/02/2007, 10:25 PM
as i said once pike win nothin i could not give a **** with mc,garry gone as well did anyone else hear about hartnett goin?

hey dazzler you tosser mc,garry+hartnett are staying with pike ps.best of luck with yere relagation battle this year :) :) :)

Old keeper
27/02/2007, 10:55 PM
OLDKEEPER

Hi Abbeyvale

Sorry but I don't know,

abbeyvale
28/02/2007, 12:06 AM
Hi Abbeyvale

Sorry but I don't know,

No Probs

Lads
Can anyone tell me the Prem results for the last 3 weekends, I have the Pike 1-0 Balla, but Granville played Carew and Herbertstown played Fairview that same weekend and I havent got these results.
I'm also missing any Prem results from Sunday 18th & Sunday 25th??

I think the Boro beat Herbertstown 1-0 on Sunday 18th? can anyone confirm this?, as I need to update the Prem table.

Cheers

abbeyvale
28/02/2007, 12:09 AM
No Probs

Lads
Can anyone tell me the Prem results for the last 3 weekends, I have the Pike 1-0 Balla, but Granville played Carew and Herbertstown played Fairview that same weekend and I havent got these results.

I think the Boro beat Herbertstown 1-0 on Sunday 18th? can anyone confirm this?, as I need to update the Prem table.

Cheers

Easily known Oldkeeper has departed the ldmc,

No access to the website, no results, no tables, no fixtures
Typical

the hoops
28/02/2007, 12:12 AM
No Probs

Lads

Cheers
granville drew fairview drew

abbeyvale
28/02/2007, 12:16 AM
granville drew fairview drew

Scores??
I think Granville drew 2-2 with Carew and the View drew 1-1 with Herbertstown,
Is that correct?

If so, have you any results from any Prem games played on Sun 18th or Sun 25th????

themerryman
28/02/2007, 9:54 AM
merryman why do you slag off carew park on all your posts you seem to have a serious problem with them. dazzler has nothing to do with carew as i stated before. carew park has made massive strides on inproving there discipline as everyone knows and one of the reasons behind that is they have about 5 of the die hard players left in the squad for years gone by. o connor knew he had to build and new team when he took over in the summer get some young blood in because the team were nearly all in there 30s. farmer 23 johnny corbett 25 ming 21 rhino 27 cozy 24 phil cla 24 just some of the signings made. now im the first to admit or league form has been v poor actually a disgrace. but we know it will take a bit of time to build up a team that can compete for the league one day right now were short in a few key areas we know that but with discipline been excellant this season apart from one bit of madness last week and the work on or new ground which will be key for us taking nothing away from the boro they have been brillant to us but its not the same as having your owe home pitch judge us in a season or two and see what squad we got then only fair i think.

will you still be with carew or gone back to balla or star by then Thomas (monty) butler..

thomas72
28/02/2007, 10:22 AM
will you still be with carew or gone back to balla or star by then Thomas (monty) butler..

not a hope i will be leaving carew next season im enjoying it above there. It will be my 3rd year with the club next season.
were going in the right direction as i said before it will take a season or two before we can compete for the title alot of changes going on in the club at the moment it will take time. fair enough or league position is really poor for the team we have but you have to remember there is 6 or 7 new players in the starting line up for this season it is nearly a new first 11. we know we need strenghten in some key positions for next season and we will be doing that as i said it will take time

see's it
28/02/2007, 10:26 AM
all the new players he brought in need to be replaced,its the old stock that are carrying ye

the dazzler
28/02/2007, 1:52 PM
Scores??
I think Granville drew 2-2 with Carew and the View drew 1-1 with Herbertstown,
Is that correct?

If so, have you any results from any Prem games played on Sun 18th or Sun 25th????

your getting very worried alan looks like ye are goin down:) :)

the dazzler
28/02/2007, 1:55 PM
I wouldnt say Pike won easily enough in all fairness,
and yes I should have scored, but thats probably why I play at the back (ha ha) and it wasnt the only chance we had as Brian Doherty had a great chance with 5mins to go as well, and in saying that if Pa Barry was playing he would have ran riot on their right full, and the fact that Locky and Derek Hannon were at a wedding the night before didnt help either, but if thats the best the Premier league has to offer we wont be frightened of any team in town, and we should stay up easily enough.

alan did you really say this?:D :D :D

themerryman
28/02/2007, 2:01 PM
not a hope i will be leaving carew next season im enjoying it above there. It will be my 3rd year with the club next season.
were going in the right direction as i said before it will take a season or two before we can compete for the title alot of changes going on in the club at the moment it will take time. fair enough or league position is really poor for the team we have but you have to remember there is 6 or 7 new players in the starting line up for this season it is nearly a new first 11. we know we need strenghten in some key positions for next season and we will be doing that as i said it will take time

Couple of the new players are not up to it do you must agree with me on that.also couple of the longers guys need to be looked at , but im sure if
we are able to spot it ,joc has seen it aswell and would have no problem
dropping them to the bench

abbeyvale
28/02/2007, 4:37 PM
alan did you really say this?:D :D :D

All I'll say is wait until the season has finished and we'll see.
If we do get relegated we will just have to get on with it, but I still dont think we'll be relegated.
We have two 6pointers to come at home to Herbertstown and Charleville and they are must win games for us, after that we'll see.

abbeyvale
28/02/2007, 4:45 PM
Premier League (10:30am)
Ballananty v Charleville
Carew Pk v Herbertstown
Granville v Star rvs
Fairview v Janesboro

BORO......PL 13 / PTS 31
REGIONAL....PL 13 / PTS 29
PIKE........PL 12 / PTS 27
CORBALLY...PL 12 / PTS 23
BALLA.....PL 12 / PTS 22
VIEW......PL 13 / PTS 17
GRANVILLE...PL 14 / PTS 17
CAREW....PL 13 / PTS 15
HTOWN...PL 14 / PTS 11
A/A........PL 12 / PTS 10
STAR......PL 12 / PTS 7
CHARLEVILLE.....PL 14 / PTS 5

Lads as far as I know the above table is up to date, but if anyone sees any errors pls correct.

Noddy
28/02/2007, 6:01 PM
pike have played 12 and have 27 points beat charleville and balla recently maybe you missed those.

Hartnett and McGarry not leaving pike. Even if they did they'd still have the best team in town.

abbeyvale
28/02/2007, 9:33 PM
Balla 1 Charleville
Carew 1 Herbertstown
Granville X Star
Fairview 2 J'boro

allab
01/03/2007, 2:47 PM
Balla 3 Charleville 0
Carew 3 Herbertstown 0
Granville 1 Star 2
Fairview 1 J'boro 3

foxtrot
02/03/2007, 12:40 PM
BORO......PL 13 / PTS 31
REGIONAL....PL 13 / PTS 29
PIKE........PL 12 / PTS 27
CORBALLY...PL 12 / PTS 23
BALLA.....PL 12 / PTS 22
VIEW......PL 13 / PTS 17
GRANVILLE...PL 14 / PTS 17
CAREW....PL 13 / PTS 15
HTOWN...PL 14 / PTS 11
A/A........PL 12 / PTS 10
STAR......PL 12 / PTS 7
CHARLEVILLE.....PL 14 / PTS 5

Who would have thought corbally would have been in such a good position at this stage in the league?? a lot of ppl had us favourites for relegation this season but we have been unbeaten in all competitions since september and are looking forward to our munster cup tie with carrick on sunday and hope to keep our winning run going

leather
02/03/2007, 1:23 PM
Best of luck to corbally on sunday...

the only 1
02/03/2007, 4:47 PM
Best of luck to corbally on sunday...

is this from all the ex corbally lads at the boro:D

jumping jac
04/03/2007, 10:47 AM
Balla 1 Charleville
Carew 1 Herbertstown
Granville X Star
Fairview 2 J'boro

All these matches off this morning !

allab
04/03/2007, 1:44 PM
All these matches off this morning !

balla 4 charleville 0

young boy
06/03/2007, 1:09 PM
how come the ldmc website is still down.

anyone have premier fixtures for this wk

owngoal
06/03/2007, 5:07 PM
Just read on limerick leader that robbie coombs and keith hartnett have been called up to the irish junior team. congrats to them both.

abbeyvale
06/03/2007, 5:59 PM
Boro......pl 13 / Pts 31
Regional....pl 13 / Pts 29
Pike........pl 12 / Pts 27
Balla.....pl 13 / Pts 25
Corbally...pl 12 / Pts 23
View......pl 13 / Pts 17
Granville...pl 14 / Pts 17
Carew....pl 13 / Pts 15
Htown...pl 14 / Pts 11
A/a........pl 12 / Pts 10
Star......pl 12 / Pts 7
Charleville.....pl 15 / Pts 5

Fixtures 11th March 2007
Star Rovers v Balla
Herbertstown v Fairview

allab
06/03/2007, 9:04 PM
Just read on limerick leader that robbie coombs and keith hartnett have been called up to the irish junior team. congrats to them both.

congrats..havent seen much of coombs is he good enough??

backodanet
07/03/2007, 6:58 AM
Fair play to abbeyvale, we all thought "why is he still posting the table and fixtures on this site when it is on the LDMC website" but maybe he knew something we didn't. Lost without him!!!:D

he's the the stat man duby duby duby bap badda bo he's the stat man .........

greenandwhite
07/03/2007, 8:50 AM
is this from all the ex corbally lads at the boro:D

You MUST be the saddest guy ever, did you have an angelas ashes upbringing? you jump in with sour bitter comments on every thread and predict crap we were all waiting for the website to be back up after you confidantly said it would be back up last week and you also had a guy in the fai saying the senior team wouldnt get a licence would you ever crawl into the hole you came out of and leve people who want to move on alone

MitreSize5
07/03/2007, 9:01 AM

delighted for keith but I thought if you played LOI you couldnt play junior international after that

magpies
07/03/2007, 9:50 AM

As is Daniel Power of Newcastle West fair play to all three, nice to see a few Limerick lads getting the nod....

smellyfeet
07/03/2007, 10:58 AM
delighted for keith but I thought if you played LOI you couldnt play junior international after that

You are able to play Junior but not Amatuer.
First game is Amateur against Holland
Second game is Junior Against N.Ireland

foxtrot
11/03/2007, 7:24 PM
balla dropped points today against star.. anyone see the game??

progress
11/03/2007, 9:18 PM
anyone have an up to date table after todays results

HuRya
12/03/2007, 1:08 AM
As is Daniel Power of Newcastle West fair play to all three, nice to see a few Limerick lads getting the nod....

robbie coombs is from raheny in dublin, playing for Aisling - but point taken

prafc
12/03/2007, 9:52 AM
Star 1-1 Balla. heard balla were poor and star defended well yesterday, i still tip them for the drop though

Noddy
12/03/2007, 1:30 PM
agree I still think balla will go down

Noddy
12/03/2007, 1:31 PM
Any Fixtures For This Paddy's Weekend?

MitreSize5
12/03/2007, 2:22 PM
agree I still think balla will go down

agreed - only question now is what happens at this years annual carew pk balla love in. with both teams fighting relegation it should make for an interesting game

Dirk Diggler
12/03/2007, 3:55 PM
Thats right the annual brown love parade has been cancelled this year as neither side have a chance of the league. Maybe if carew are looking for points to stay up when the two teams meet they'll do them the favour again this year. What goes around comes around like I said before