View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

pearse4t3
19/02/2007, 4:52 PM
Heard the boro club are trying to get rid of O'Hanlon and replace him with Pa Mulally, out with the new and in with the old. Leather you might know if this is true?

Heard wrong,why would the club want to get rid of a manager when the club is top of the league with 9 games to go? :confused: :confused:

widow
19/02/2007, 5:52 PM
because they know he's not good enough

widow
19/02/2007, 5:55 PM
any fixtures for next weekend?

the only 1
19/02/2007, 6:01 PM
Hi The Only 1

You might have a point, mabey we should just wait for players to approach us! this method could however have one or two flaws and with the release deadline of the 28th Feb one could be forgiven for thinking that contacting players was not only a good idea but possibly the more responsible option. ALL clubs were contacted BEFORE players were approached.

Sorry if that sounds a little snarky, but really lets give the club a fighting chance

Club founded in Mid Jan 2007
Licence Granted in Mid Feb 2007
Season starting in March 2007

Squad started to assemble in Mid Feb 2007

The bunch of lads and ladies involved are not doing too bad and in my own opinion they are doing superb work behind the scenes for all of us

And I reiterate I am but a small cog in a very big wheel

but as was said your not the manager i know 1 person your constanly ringing surely once is enough

magicman
19/02/2007, 6:14 PM
U know i would love to know what your problem is with Lim 37?
All you see to do is either complain the way they are handling things, give out bout the players they are trying to sign or just to generally stir sh1t..........
u have stated that you dont "giva a **** about LIM37" so why the need to continuously knock them??

Either you are involved with a club who are losing players to Limerick, you werent asked yourself or are you one of these members of the phantom committee who are so keen to get rid of the current one??

green&white
19/02/2007, 7:31 PM
where are you coming from

we are travelling from Carrick on Suir. first game in Limerick for many years. looking forward to the challange

the only 1
19/02/2007, 8:07 PM
U know i would love to know what your problem is with Lim 37?
All you see to do is either complain the way they are handling things, give out bout the players they are trying to sign or just to generally stir sh1t..........
u have stated that you dont "giva a **** about LIM37" so why the need to continuously knock them??

Either you are involved with a club who are losing players to Limerick, you werent asked yourself or are you one of these members of the phantom committee who are so keen to get rid of the current one??

maybe your right i was not asked:rolleyes:

Old keeper
19/02/2007, 10:03 PM
maybe your right i was not asked:rolleyes:

Well if thats all that's wrong just come up training and we can all hug

Old keeper
19/02/2007, 10:04 PM
but as was said your not the manager i know 1 person your constanly ringing surely once is enough

I think you have some suspect info again

leather
20/02/2007, 6:31 AM
Heard the boro club are trying to get rid of O'Hanlon and replace him with Pa Mulally, out with the new and in with the old. Leather you might know if this is true?

The good old rumour mill.....is there some idiot out there whose actually takes the time to think up this crap.....please try not to swallow all the red herrings sent out by other clubs....PLEASE

leather
20/02/2007, 7:52 AM
Heard wrong,why would the club want to get rid of a manager when the club is top of the league with 9 games to go? :confused: :confused:

I REMEMBER A CLUB SACKING THEIR MANAGER WHEN TOP OF THE PREMIER LEAGUE A FEW YEARS AGO....

ANYBODY HAVE A GUESS WHAT CLUB AND WHO WAS THE MANAGER SACKED???

Hoops 1967
20/02/2007, 10:33 AM
Well if thats all that's wrong just come up training and we can all hug

Whats the story with L37's setup as in were are they trainig and how often? (not that I intend to go, i'm all hugged out). They should use the facilities at UL, lots of clubs travel over from the UK to use UL because the facilities are top class. Is the trainnig for LOI much of a jump up from the top junior teams?

Noddy
20/02/2007, 3:50 PM
any fixtures for the weekend?

Noddy
20/02/2007, 3:51 PM
I REMEMBER A CLUB SACKING THEIR MANAGER WHEN TOP OF THE PREMIER LEAGUE A FEW YEARS AGO....

ANYBODY HAVE A GUESS WHAT CLUB AND WHO WAS THE MANAGER SACKED???

boro and jaws ryan was sacked. More to do with a players dispute though if my memory serves me right.

leather
20/02/2007, 4:10 PM
Wrong on both counts Noddy.
M.Ryan resigned and boro were not top of the league..

Have another guess?

pearse4t3
20/02/2007, 5:09 PM
Wrong on both counts Noddy.
M.Ryan resigned and boro were not top of the league..

Have another guess?

Dermot Finnan and his measuring tape.....................

leather
20/02/2007, 5:34 PM
Suprised pearse43

incorrect answer...

comon lads

jumping jac
20/02/2007, 11:18 PM
boro and jaws ryan was sacked. More to do with a players dispute though if my memory serves me right.

I think I might have it there LEATHER ? Was it Denis O Sullivan and Pike Rovers ? Cause it wrecking my head here all night. ;)

leather
21/02/2007, 6:23 AM
Correct in my eyes... i will stand corrected if anybody else can come up with another answer

silvercircle
21/02/2007, 10:38 AM
I think I might have it there LEATHER ? Was it Denis O Sullivan and Pike Rovers ? Cause it wrecking my head here all night. ;)

It was sully...members of the pike committee actualy went to his work place (fulflex) and presented him with a letter...I beleive the late Fran Mul was his successor

the dazzler
26/02/2007, 1:23 PM

shane is ****ed off paying the players out of his own pocket and then waiting to get it back off the club but it has been sorted now end of story and leather dont deny this he told me himself

thomas72
26/02/2007, 1:28 PM
shane is ****ed off paying the players out of his own pocket and then waiting to get it back off the club but it has been sorted now end of story and leather dont deny this he told me himself

iv heard alot of rumours about shane getting the bullet and if thats true the boro should be ashamed of themselves boro are top of the league and in the best position to win it on games played etc etc this has spread around town like wildfire what must the players be thinking surely its unsettling

pearse4t3
26/02/2007, 1:45 PM
iv heard alot of rumours about shane getting the bullet and if thats true the boro should be ashamed of themselves boro are top of the league and in the best position to win it on games played etc etc this has spread around town like wildfire what must the players be thinking surely its unsettling

You seem to be very interested in the 'boro's problems, maybe its people outside the club who are doing the unsettling. I know for a fact the boro aren't looking to replace their manager mid-way during the season,as you said yourself their in a great position.:ball: :ball:

leather
26/02/2007, 1:58 PM

Cant beat you for a good laugh. the main point you make is such a croc of sh*t.. If S.o'hanlon told you that he was paying players out of his own pocket fair play to him, if anybody wants to give money from their our pocket to players they must be on something.. once again for the people who love spreading manure, Janesboro FC are paying no players for playing for Janesboro FC, This muck started a few years ago and the players were told that if they ever wanted to look at the accounts of the club, that they were more than welcome to view them... i dont how many clubs are willing to give this facility to its members but Janesboro do..... if sohanlon told you that himself and the comm'ttee read this , i imagine that he will have to answer some questions..

leather
26/02/2007, 1:59 PM

go to the previous page to read all about it

the only 1
26/02/2007, 3:04 PM
Cant beat you for a good laugh. the main point you make is such a croc of sh*t.. If S.o'hanlon told you that he was paying players out of his own pocket fair play to him, if anybody wants to give money from their our pocket to players they must be on something.. once again for the people who love spreading manure, Janesboro FC are paying no players for playing for Janesboro FC, This muck started a few years ago and the players were told that if they ever wanted to look at the accounts of the club, that they were more than welcome to view them... i dont how many clubs are willing to give this facility to its members but Janesboro do..... if sohanlon told you that himself and the comm'ttee read this , i imagine that he will have to answer some questions..

i know one person for definate whos getting paid

the dazzler
26/02/2007, 3:09 PM
come on fairview,pike and boro pay players even regional pay as well so leather cop on they all do it so why deny it plus barry was offered money by other clubs so why did he stay?for the love of the club:eek:

Worldcup
26/02/2007, 4:07 PM
come on fairview,pike and boro pay players even regional pay as well so leather cop on they all do it so why deny it plus barry was offered money by other clubs so why did he stay?for the love of the club:eek:I think they call it travel expences nowaday's :)

inexile
26/02/2007, 4:42 PM
i know one person for definate whos getting paid

who is that?

abbeyvale
26/02/2007, 6:21 PM
the big question is alan what team will the star lads be signing for next year if ye go down... with yourself, clarkey, graham, john barry,collopy ye'r not exactly one club players.. will ye all go back to abbey again?? try and get them back up????

There are very few players playing today that ARE one club players!!!!
Will be staying with Star regardless of outcome at end of this season.

abbeyvale
26/02/2007, 6:30 PM
Lads
Cant log on to the ldmc website, and just looking for some Prem results.

Sun 11th Feb
Granville v Carew
Herbertstown v Fairview

Sun 18th Feb
Any results from Prem games played.

Sun 25th Feb
Any results from Prem games played.

Cheers.....

Worldcup
26/02/2007, 6:52 PM
Anybody got fixture's for the weekend ?? cant get in to lmdc site

the only 1
26/02/2007, 8:55 PM
should be up tomorrow

young boy
27/02/2007, 11:03 AM
anyone know the fixtures for this sunday

see's it
27/02/2007, 11:33 AM
There are very few players playing today that ARE one club players!!!!
Will be staying with Star regardless of outcome at end of this season.

LOL..........HA HA.........:) :) :)

themerryman
27/02/2007, 11:48 AM
come on fairview,pike and boro pay players even regional pay as well so leather cop on they all do it so why deny it plus barry was offered money by other clubs so why did he stay?for the love of the club:eek:

even carew are paying their players,think its 8 pints in the wheel the sat before the match and 8 after the match on sunday,also 3 pint bonus for
sendings off ,

leather
27/02/2007, 11:57 AM
There Should Be A Comedy Thread For Limk Junior Football

pearse4t3
27/02/2007, 12:18 PM
Sat 3rd march Grattan V Regional 2pm

Sun 4th march munster junior cup
A/A V Pike 10:30am
Corbally V Carrick 2pm
Premier League
Ballananty v Charleville all 10:30am
Carew pk v Herbertstown
Granville v Star rvs
Fairview v Janesboro

1A
'dines v connagh
bruff v cappamore
mungret v shannon
hill Celtic v ballananty
summerville v wembley

the dazzler
27/02/2007, 12:47 PM
heard hartnett is goin to lim37 pikes season is over :) :) :)

themerryman
27/02/2007, 1:16 PM
good news for carew might get a draw instead of a hiding now u pleased dazzler

leather
27/02/2007, 1:16 PM
heard hartnett is goin to lim37 pikes season is over :) :) :)

Pike are more than a one man team,, very unfair on his teamates..

the dazzler
27/02/2007, 1:21 PM
dont care at least pike will win nothing this year even aisling will beat them in the mjc:D :D

themerryman
27/02/2007, 1:25 PM
ha hopefully just like ye win nothing again ,oh except the scraps ye
win yer fair few of them

the dazzler
27/02/2007, 1:27 PM
as i said once pike win nothin i could not give a **** with mc,garry gone as well did anyone else hear about hartnett goin?

themerryman
27/02/2007, 1:29 PM
ya the whole of the carew park team, :D

the dazzler
27/02/2007, 1:32 PM
good one:) but did ye hear it might just be a rumour hope its not though

themerryman
27/02/2007, 1:35 PM
ha hope its not ,theres terrible jelousy from carew of pike why is that ,
heard Mc Garry efused the contract with lim37 so that wont make you happy

the dazzler
27/02/2007, 1:38 PM
ha hope its not ,theres terrible jelousy from carew of pike why is that ,
heard Mc Garry efused the contract with lim37 so that wont make you happy

surprised by that heard he signed it friday night after the match did he change hes mind again?when did you hear that?

themerryman
27/02/2007, 1:42 PM
just today ,think there after ryano or carey now ha:D

the dazzler
27/02/2007, 1:46 PM
il even tell you there not good enough maybe koyce:) but serious what did you hear about pat staying did you hear whelan is signing for richmond rugby team?