View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

Worldcup
24/01/2007, 10:32 PM
Well said worldcup and you got there before me pointing this out, That's 3 guy's that's (probably) been training 2 nights a week and getting dropped for the left pegged I mean legged old man. :D Oh but I forgot Pike fans he still as it ? Ya right. :eek:Don't get me wrong but you can't knock experince but when you have a squad full of good players why not use them as connie keeps going on about.I smell some one chasing last chance saloon at getting a fai cup medal ???? But would still like to see one of the limerick teams winning it for a change....

lim abroad
24/01/2007, 11:35 PM
I smell some one chasing last chance saloon at getting a fai cup medal ???

he already has 2 fai's

the hoops
25/01/2007, 6:38 AM
Who said we are jealous of connie!.I agree Darra is a good player any team in the league would have him.Why did sniffer play center back last week and not darra that's the question!I think darra is getting the same run around that the lad's that left pike during the season so far ?

sniffer played coz darra never turned up and purcell was injured played mc,carry left full coz hanrahan,connie were injured and long was away

see's it
25/01/2007, 7:51 AM
dave morris left full thats grand against star at home you dont win the fai playing strikers at leftfull.
connie is a legend

Goals4fun
25/01/2007, 8:14 AM
Well said worldcup and you got there before me pointing this out, That's 3 guy's that's (probably) been training 2 nights a week and getting dropped for the left pegged I mean legged old man. :D Oh but I forgot Pike fans he still as it ? Ya right. :eek:

so that is long and morris (both not full backs) being dropped so connie could play left back, HA HA :D , you guys crack some good jokes.

ffffff
25/01/2007, 8:17 AM
he already has 2 fai's

TBH - he does n't rate any medals he won with the view cos of his hatred for the view - after an incident New Years Eve up in the club

see's it
25/01/2007, 8:29 AM
TBH - he does n't rate any medals he won with the view cos of his hatred for the view - after an incident New Years Eve up in the club

we are all listening,go on............

ffffff
25/01/2007, 8:37 AM
we are all listening,go on............

ah, tis nothin major. it was during his last season with the view, he was going up for a few pints with his cousin, and even though Decy was playing with the view , winning leagues, FAI's, MJC's, on the Irish squad etc they stopped his cousin from going into the bar with him, so from night deccie said F8ck to the view and left in the summer ( not saying he is right or wrong- it is just what he told me)

Ronald
25/01/2007, 8:49 AM
The way I see the incident in Pike is, they have alot of good players and someone is always going to loose out. If the managers have a side that they believe in and back then with a squad the quality and size of the Pike's will always have a some casualties.
At the end of the day its only junior football and its no inditement on either Droog or the Management of Pike, people just want to play games and only 11players can start. I think it might be that simple

see's it
25/01/2007, 9:20 AM
ah, tis nothin major. it was during his last season with the view, he was going up for a few pints with his cousin, and even though Decy was playing with the view , winning leagues, FAI's, MJC's, on the Irish squad etc they stopped his cousin from going into the bar with him, so from night deccie said F8ck to the view and left in the summer ( not saying he is right or wrong- it is just what he told me)

his still a legend......3rd best player in the world some say:)

ffffff
25/01/2007, 9:39 AM

ah he's better than that.......maradona. pele, zidane, considine- all have great balance, skill, work rate, and all are great players - but only one has won the FAI!

silvercircle
25/01/2007, 11:11 AM
The way I see the incident in Pike is, they have alot of good players and someone is always going to loose out. If the managers have a side that they believe in and back then with a squad the quality and size of the Pike's will always have a some casualties.
At the end of the day its only junior football and its no inditement on either Droog or the Management of Pike, people just want to play games and only 11players can start. I think it might be that simple

It is that simple..both Considne + CASEY pick the side they believe will do the job and win..Dara's was going through a bad patch and was dropped, happens every Sunday..if a player can't handle that he should move onto a club where the managment don't care about results...or fight for his place.

MitreSize5
25/01/2007, 12:09 PM

at last someone talking a bit of sense.

MitreSize5
25/01/2007, 12:12 PM

agreed - an example to us all. :D :D

abbeyvale
25/01/2007, 1:53 PM
agreed - an example to us all. :D :D

Lads
Its as simple as this, Pike are winning and therefore have players fighting for a first team place.
Conny is signed as a player and can play if he likes, if and when Pike do start to lose a few games, maybe then we can debate this further, but as long as they keep winning, I dont think anyone can argue with his team selections.

This game is all about results....and Pike are getting them at the moment.

ffffff
25/01/2007, 2:24 PM
Lads
Its as simple as this, Pike are winning and therefore have players fighting for a first team place.
Conny is signed as a player and can play if he likes, if and when Pike do start to lose a few games, maybe then we can debate this further, but as long as they keep winning, I dont think anyone can argue with his team selections.

personally I could n't care less about pike but in general terms just cos a team is winning does n't mean the selection is actualy right

see's it
25/01/2007, 2:39 PM
Lads

your transfer form is in the post.............:)

Worldcup
25/01/2007, 10:28 PM
your transfer form is in the post.............:)
If your looking for spare transfer forms pike have signed a good few this season and maybe more ask them for a few spare's:)

Worldcup
25/01/2007, 10:30 PM
his still a legend......3rd best player in the world some say:)I think you ment a thurd not 3rd:)

Noddy
25/01/2007, 10:51 PM
rumour has it that Darra can't play against pike for the rest of the season...there was some agreement between him, regional and pike!

hooperlooper
25/01/2007, 11:01 PM
would it not be better to lose with the club you live and brethe rather than say afterwords that the things you won you have no respect for because you couldnt stand the club you won them with.sounds like this guy connie has double standards,if he loved pike so much it is better to give your all for the club you love and fail rather than suceed with the club your only doin it for for the glory,i might be takn the situation up wrong but we aint get paid for playin so it boils down to how much you belive in the lads your playin with,id try 2 understand connies mind set but i have played with on club fo nearly 20 years and i could never fool myself into thinkin that i could enjoy winnin more with any other club,no disrespect to connie,2 fais an all:confused:respect

abbeyvale
26/01/2007, 12:41 PM
you would want 2get ur facts right he never got a transfer he changed his mind and is thinking about it again he doesnt want to leave pike

So did he get a transfer or not?

Mercurial Vapor
26/01/2007, 12:45 PM
So did he get a transfer or not?

Yes he definately transfered to Regional.

Worldcup
26/01/2007, 4:22 PM
rumour has it that Darra can't play against pike for the rest of the season...there was some agreement between him, regional and pike!Jesus this is Darra not fecking a Premiership star why would pike not let Darra play against them.Maybe there scared Darra will score against them.Why didnt pike put in the clause with the lad's that went to carew park aswell :confused:

Noddy
26/01/2007, 4:27 PM
who left pike to go to carew this season?

Worldcup
26/01/2007, 4:30 PM
Yes he definately transfered to Regional.Best Of Luck to Darra nice bloke hope it goes well for him..Oh Connie the squad is getting smaller not a happy bunch of camper's.God what would happen if gratten beat them in the fai maybe the wheel will come off there merry wagon :p

MitreSize5
26/01/2007, 4:52 PM
who left pike to go to carew this season?

johnny corbett

Goals4fun
26/01/2007, 5:25 PM
Oh Connie the squad is getting smaller not a happy bunch of camper's.God what would happen if gratten beat them in the fai maybe the wheel will come off there merry wagon :p

bet your not the only one in that queue of wishful thinking..

Worldcup
26/01/2007, 6:27 PM
johnny corbettThere was 3 lad's that went to carew from pike corbett,leary,skinner.

the only 1
26/01/2007, 6:27 PM
Best Of Luck to Darra nice bloke hope it goes well for him..Oh Connie the squad is getting smaller not a happy bunch of camper's.God what would happen if gratten beat them in the fai maybe the wheel will come off there merry wagon :p

purcell,cullen, hanrahan, bokans.eustinov,long,eade,bennis,smackers,considin e,mc,carthy subs or injured last week ya the squad is small:D :D

the only 1
26/01/2007, 6:29 PM
There was 3 lad's that went to carew from pike corbett,leary,skinner.

ya and look at carew out of the league already:)

Worldcup
26/01/2007, 6:32 PM
There was 3 lad's that went to carew from pike corbett,leary,skinner.My cousin' buddy is playing with carew and he said skinner only back playing after a injury the last few week's

halo16
26/01/2007, 8:05 PM
never knew there were 2 regional teams in prem!ha.. writing balla off wit half the season to play?

sorry allab,lost the run of myself a bit with th double regional.you could be right about balla but i just feel there lacking the bit of consistency they have had over the last few years

halo16
26/01/2007, 8:22 PM
the match of the weekend has to be corbally at home to janesboro.corbally goin well and boro top of league with 5 ex corbally players.if it was entertainment i wasw after this weekend thats the game id be at.big game for both teams.

Nesta
28/01/2007, 1:19 PM
Fairview 5 - 2 Star

Star well beaten as scoreline suggests.....looks like 4 teams to battle it out to avoid drop with view lookin safe enough

lim abroad
28/01/2007, 4:25 PM
Fairview 5 - 2 Star

Star well beaten as scoreline suggests.....looks like 4 teams to battle it out to avoid drop with view lookin safe enough

who scored?

the only 1
28/01/2007, 5:39 PM
who scored?

who really cares? serious think rossy got 2 brendan hughes played taught loi cant play league would star have an objection there?

Nesta
28/01/2007, 11:36 PM
Brian Keating, Darren Harrington, Donie Curtain, Gary Hannon and og scored for view

Nesta
28/01/2007, 11:38 PM
who really cares? serious think rossy got 2 brendan hughes played taught loi cant play league would star have an objection there?

no....view have done their homework (this time at least) so shud be no grounds 4 appeal

lim abroad
29/01/2007, 12:51 AM
cheers nesta

allab
29/01/2007, 8:51 AM
cheers nesta

the ex lim players that have signed for junior clubs are only allowed play in the league,unless they are not cup tied by not playing in munster senior or fai senior! i think!!

scoobysham
29/01/2007, 10:45 AM
lads heard there was a bit of trouble above at the corbally boro match.....
any truth.....bad result for boro....

leather
29/01/2007, 11:34 AM
Boro in father xmas mood... 1 up with eight mins remaining, corbally down to 10 players...individual errors cost boro the match....

maestro
29/01/2007, 12:06 PM
bet your not the only one in that queue of wishful thinking..

typical attitude of the jealous few. Can't hack the fact that Pike are having a fantastic season , whats the beef with Pike anyway or is it just a case of hateing the best team? @?*% the begrudgers

Roadend
29/01/2007, 12:28 PM
Corbally 2 Corbally 1 :)

MitreSize5
29/01/2007, 12:30 PM
typical attitude of the jealous few. Can't hack the fact that Pike are having a fantastic season , whats the beef with Pike anyway or is it just a case of hateing the best team? @?*% the begrudgers

dont get too worried about it maestro - tis just another carew pk man obsessed with pike, a dime a dozen and best ignored

the only 1
29/01/2007, 1:40 PM
whats d story with loi players ie hughes+mc,carthy can or cant they play in the league oldkeeper any idea?

29/01/2007, 1:45 PM
Who won the Newmarket v Pike match in the Munster Junior yesterday?

Goals4fun
29/01/2007, 1:55 PM
Who won the Newmarket v Pike match in the Munster Junior yesterday?

pike won 3 -1

Noddy
29/01/2007, 2:03 PM
finucane, morris and phelan scored for pike yesterday. Referee was shocking, how he got a big game like that is beyond me, he was a joke.