View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
Lads we are now roughly at the half way point of the season, and I was just wondering your predictions for relegation from the Prem and Promotion and relegation from 1A.
I cant remember my start of season predictions but these are my updated ones.
Rel from Prem.
Aisling
Charleville
Promoted from 1A
Wembley
Mungret
Rel from 1A
Park
Balla.
you are some bullsh1t artist...Its Star (definately) and 1 from herbertstown, corbally, granville,charleville, aisling and dear i say it,fairview for the drop.
Lads we are now roughly at the half way point of the season, and I was just wondering your predictions for relegation from the Prem and Promotion and relegation from 1A.
I cant remember my start of season predictions but these are my updated ones.
Rel from Prem.
Aisling
Charleville
Promoted from 1A
Wembley
Mungret
Rel from 1A
Park
Balla.
who to win prem?
the only 1
21/01/2007, 2:01 PM
darra droog gone 2regional
halo16
21/01/2007, 2:46 PM
who to win prem?
corbally look safe.they are around 4th if im not mistaken.i reckon the league is between pike,regional,boro and regional.charleville and star to go down
halo16
21/01/2007, 2:52 PM
i heard conny dropped him for himself?he will be a loss to pike?must have got the hump.good signing for regional.i thought conny had retired?he must get the smell of an fai medal.prob couldnt bare to see pike having a chance and him not playing.can we get a reply from someone up in pike about what the general feeling is about droogs transfer
the dazzler
21/01/2007, 5:22 PM
i heard conny dropped him for himself?he will be a loss to pike?must have got the hump.good signing for regional.i thought conny had retired?he must get the smell of an fai medal.prob couldnt bare to see pike having a chance and him not playing.can we get a reply from someone up in pike about what the general feeling is about droogs transfer
im not with pike but they have better defenders ie purcell,mc.carry,enright,mitchell,hanrahan and i think they had sniffer centre half today so i wudnt say he would be a loss he thinks he is better than he is he wont walk into the regional team he only talks a good game:D
corbally look safe.they are around 4th if im not mistaken.i reckon the league is between pike,regional,boro and regional.charleville and star to go down
never knew there were 2 regional teams in prem!ha.. writing balla off wit half the season to play?
abbeyvale
22/01/2007, 7:46 AM
Allab
According to the ldmc website it says the result for your match v Corbally was 1-1, I tought this game was abbandoned? was there long left when it was blown up at 1-1? and does this result stand? (hardly???)
Goals4fun
22/01/2007, 9:57 AM
that's a stragne one. cup tied and all that.
whatever the reasons it must be fairly bad as why would you walk away from the team you have played the past few years for.
Espically as they are on a good run in both MJC and FAI junior.
Nobody likes being dropped but that happens. You should only want to fight harder to get your place back and prove the managers wrong.
was that the only reason ????
allab
22/01/2007, 10:40 AM
Allab
According to the ldmc website it says the result for your match v Corbally was 1-1, I tought this game was abbandoned? was there long left when it was blown up at 1-1? and does this result stand? (hardly???)
ya ref got injured wit at least half hour to play he said after calling it off it'll have to be replayed!
allab
22/01/2007, 10:43 AM
that's a stragne one. cup tied and all that.
whatever the reasons it must be fairly bad as why would you walk away from the team you have played the past few years for.
Espically as they are on a good run in both MJC and FAI junior.
Nobody likes being dropped but that happens. You should only want to fight harder to get your place back and prove the managers wrong.
was that the only reason ????
some players think there too good to be dropped!
Mercurial Vapor
22/01/2007, 10:54 AM
some players think there too good to be dropped!
Bit more to it than that i'd say.
allab
22/01/2007, 10:56 AM
Bit more to it than that i'd say.
id say so myself but you'd never know:confused:
see's it
22/01/2007, 12:12 PM
ya ref got injured wit at least half hour to play he said after calling it off it'll have to be replayed!
was phillip togged for balla yest?
leather
22/01/2007, 2:27 PM
Well done to both boro and carew for putting on a great match yesterday, ruined by stupid sending off by ref...5 goals in tough conditions, both teams a credit to the league..
Old keeper
22/01/2007, 2:46 PM
Allab
Hi
The result will be altered after the committee make a decision to replay or let it stand.
was phillip togged for balla yest?
if your on about philip collopy he wasnt
Well done to both boro and carew for putting on a great match yesterday, ruined by stupid sending off by ref...5 goals in tough conditions, both teams a credit to the league..
who got sent off?
thomas72
22/01/2007, 3:44 PM
ya it was an excellant game alright carew must be wondering how they failed not to get anything from the game they seem to be very wasteful in front of goal and its costing them big time there strikers are not finding the net there missing absolute sitters. alan barry was the diff.. scored two lovely goals and set up one with amazing flick. ger ned started the second half and caused ye alot of probs IMO draw maybe a fair result.
Worldcup
22/01/2007, 6:22 PM
id say so myself but you'd never know:confused:
How many people has Conny upset this season...let's see it must be about ten players so far:rolleyes:
Worldcup
22/01/2007, 6:30 PM
ya it was an excellant game alright carew must be wondering how they failed not to get anything from the game they seem to be very wasteful in front of goal and its costing them big time there strikers are not finding the net there missing absolute sitters. alan barry was the diff.. scored two lovely goals and set up one with amazing flick. ger ned started the second half and caused ye alot of probs IMO draw maybe a fair result.Was at game ,great game carew did deserve a draw
Goals4fun
22/01/2007, 7:05 PM
How many people has Conny upset this season...let's see it must be about ten players so far:rolleyes:
surely it can't be that many. why not list them or are you just guessing.
then again it is not easy keep a big squad happy.
Worldcup
22/01/2007, 7:16 PM
surely it can't be that many. why not list them or are you just guessing.
then again it is not easy keep a big squad happy.Didn't they have a bigger squad a few lad's left..Look at chelsea not a happy ship either?:rolleyes:
abbeyvale
23/01/2007, 7:58 AM
OldKeeper
Is the Regional v Herbertstown game going to be the only Prem game down for the decision this weekend, or will there be more fixtures added later today/this evening?
MitreSize5
23/01/2007, 5:15 PM
yeah connys having a mare in his first year in mangement, last 16 of fai, last 16 or munster junior and 4 points off the leader in the league.
and before anyone starts spouting off - yes i know theres no medals handed out in january but theres a lot of clubs out there who wouldnt mind being on our position now.
in fact if ye think his bad now yed want to leave town if he manages to pull off one of the big ones
MitreSize5
23/01/2007, 5:18 PM
Didn't they have a bigger squad a few lad's left..Look at chelsea not a happy ship either?:rolleyes:
and if he thought you were comparing him to jóse he'd cream himself altogether
Old keeper
23/01/2007, 5:20 PM
OldKeeper
Is the Regional v Herbertstown game going to be the only Prem game down for the decision this weekend, or will there be more fixtures added later today/this evening?
More to be added
My laptop had a spasim
Worldcup
23/01/2007, 6:52 PM
yeah connys having a mare in his first year in mangement, last 16 of fai, last 16 or munster junior and 4 points off the leader in the league.
and before anyone starts spouting off - yes i know theres no medals handed out in january but theres a lot of clubs out there who wouldnt mind being on our position now.
in fact if ye think his bad now yed want to leave town if he manages to pull off one of the big onesConny Don't count ur chickens you never know look what happen with peake and clonmel.....4 points off the league...you will have to win your games first......:p
Worldcup
23/01/2007, 6:54 PM
and if he thought you were comparing him to jóse he'd cream himself altogetherwell look at Jose he could be out of a job soon...:) but you should be ok so far
Worldcup
23/01/2007, 7:05 PM
in fact if ye think his bad now yed want to leave town if he manages to pull off one of the big ones:confused: I Think if you look at the league table ye are 7 points off the top with two games in hand.;)
Worldcup
23/01/2007, 7:26 PM
Any truth in conny Ast Manager with Lynch at Limerick37?
What will some of the Pike Lads be joining him:confused:
see's it
24/01/2007, 8:00 AM
Any truth in conny Ast Manager with Lynch at Limerick37?
What will some of the Pike Lads be joining him:confused:
Conny and Lynch dont speak they had a fallin out afew years back about..suprise suprise....MONEY
AS OF LAST NIGHT DARAGH DROOG HAS LEFT PIKE ROVERS TO SIGN FOR REGIONAL.... BIG LOSS FOR PIKE,WAS A TRUE GENTLE MAN AND ALWAYS
HAD HIS HEART IN EVERY GAME THAT HE PLAYED WITH THE HOOPS...
BEST OF LUCK TO HIM FOR THE REST OF THE SEASON..:ball: :ball:
abbeyvale
24/01/2007, 8:45 AM
More to be added
My laptop had a spasim
OldKeeper
I didnt get a paper last night, and the ldmc website isnt updated, so could you list the Prem League fixtures here for us pls?
I think Star are away to the View in the league?
MitreSize5
24/01/2007, 9:04 AM
yeah - fair play to darragh. he gave us two very good years and lifted the cup the night we won the legue last year in colms absense. Im sure i talk for every pike man when i say i wish him the best.
themerryman
24/01/2007, 11:39 AM
yeah - fair play to darragh. he gave us two very good years and lifted the cup the night we won the legue last year in colms absense. Im sure i talk for every pike man when i say i wish him the best.
so what happens now if he doesnt get a game out with regional,does
he throw he's bottle out ofthe pram again and move to another club,
Maybe he was a good player for the last 2 yers but it shows how bad he's
attitude really is when he was not prepared to stay and fight for hes place
themerryman
24/01/2007, 11:46 AM
OldKeeper
I didnt get a paper last night, and the ldmc website isnt updated, so could you list the Prem League fixtures here for us pls?
Star will need to get something from this fixture if they are to start
climbing the table dont you agree abbeyvale.
abbeyvale
24/01/2007, 12:15 PM
Star will need to get something from this fixture if they are to start
climbing the table dont you agree abbeyvale.
Yeah, I agree with you, we need at least a point.
The bottom of the table is below and if we are to keep the View in the relegation battle then we cant let them win, but more importantly we need to concentrate on ourselves and try and win every game we play.
8 Fairview Rgs.... Played 10 / Pts 12
9 Herbertstown... Played 10 / Pts 9
10 Aisling Anna..... Played 10 / Pts 9
11 Star Rovers......Plyaed 11 / Pts 7
12 Charleville........Played 13 / Pts 5
abbeyvale
24/01/2007, 12:21 PM
The bottom of the table
12 Charleville........Played 13 / Pts 5[/QUOTE]
Relegation Run In
Charleville
Home Fairview,Hebertstown,Granville,Regional,Pike
Away Star,Balla,Boro,Corbally
Aisling
Home Star,Granville,Boro, Fairview,Balla
Away Carew,Pike,Regional,Herbertstown,Granville,Balla,F 'View
Star
Home Charleville,Hebertstown,Fairview,Carew,Balla,Pike
Away Aisling,Corbally,Fairview,Granville,Boro
Herbertstown
Home Balla,Corbally,Aisling,Granville,Boro,F'View
Away Star,Pike,Carew,Charleville,Regional,Boro
Fairview
Home Star,Boro,Pike,Corbally,Aisling,Htown
Away Star,Charleville,Regional,Carew,Granville,Aisling
The bottom of the table
12 Charleville........Played 13 / Pts 5
Relegation Run In
Charleville
Home Fairview,Hebertstown,Granville,Regional,Pike
Away Star,Balla,Boro,Corbally
Aisling
Home Star,Granville,Boro, Fairview,Balla
Away Carew,Pike,Regional,Herbertstown,Granville,Balla,F 'View
Star
Home Charleville,Hebertstown,Fairview,Carew,Balla,Pike
Away Aisling,Corbally,Fairview,Granville,Boro
Herbertstown
Home Balla,Corbally,Aisling,Granville,Boro,F'View
Away Star,Pike,Carew,Charleville,Regional,Boro
Fairview
Home Star,Boro,Pike,Corbally,Aisling,Htown
Away Star,Charleville,Regional,Carew,Granville,Aisling[/QUOTE]
aisling have it tough
whitestripe
24/01/2007, 3:41 PM
Aisling
Home Star,Corbally,Boro, Fairview,Balla
Away Carew,Pike,Regional,Herbertstown,Corbally,Balla, Fairview
Old keeper
24/01/2007, 4:45 PM
OldKeeper
FAI Junior Cup 6th Round
Rockmount v Carew Park, 2.00, Rockmount, Cork
Munster Junior Cup 4th Round
Newmarket Celtic v Pike Rvs, 2.00, Newmarket on Fergus
Ballynanty Rvs v Kilmacthomas, 2.00, LIT, M Kiely, A/R, J McNamara, J Mullins
Economy Cabs Premier League
Corbally Utd v Janesboro, 10.30, Corbally Club, G Hourigan
Regional Utd v Herbertstown, 10.30, Dooradoyle, F ONeill
Fairview Rgs v Star Rvs, 10.30, Fairgreen, G Clancy
jumping jac
24/01/2007, 4:47 PM
so what happens now if he doesnt get a game out with regional,does
he throw he's bottle out ofthe pram again and move to another club,
Maybe he was a good player for the last 2 yers but it shows how bad he's
attitude really is when he was not prepared to stay and fight for hes place
Why would he want stay and fight for his place when Connie doesn't rate him ? ;) It shown in the last few games when he played himself before Darra ? Come on like he (Connie) was a very good player before he's is gone past it now. Jumping on the band wagon and looking for a MFA or FAI medal for player manager ???? Put that in the Star Declan and tell them that you think your good enough for another international cap !!:D :D
Worldcup
24/01/2007, 5:19 PM
Why would he want stay and fight for his place when Connie doesn't rate him ? ;) It shown in the last few games when he played himself before Darra ? Come on like he (Connie) was a very good player before he's is gone past it now. Jumping on the band wagon and looking for a MFA or FAI medal for player manager ???? Put that in the Star Declan and tell them that you think your good enough for another international cap !!:D :DI think you have a point.Connie sign's half the player's in Limerick and LOI Player's and then want's to play when all the hard work is done by the player's.Maybe he(Connie) can't handle that he's playing day's are over and just get on with being a manager ????
Worldcup
24/01/2007, 5:27 PM
Conny and Lynch dont speak they had a fallin out afew years back about..suprise suprise....MONEYI think it's called travel expences nowaday's:p
the only 1
24/01/2007, 6:56 PM
AS OF LAST NIGHT DARAGH DROOG HAS LEFT PIKE ROVERS TO SIGN FOR REGIONAL.... BIG LOSS FOR PIKE,WAS A TRUE GENTLE MAN AND ALWAYS
HAD HIS HEART IN EVERY GAME THAT HE PLAYED WITH THE HOOPS...
BEST OF LUCK TO HIM FOR THE REST OF THE SEASON..:ball: :ball:
you would want 2get ur facts right he never got a transfer he changed his mind and is thinking about it again he doesnt want to leave pike
Goals4fun
24/01/2007, 8:05 PM
Why would he want stay and fight for his place when Connie doesn't rate him ? ;) It shown in the last few games when he played himself before Darra ? Come on like he (Connie) was a very good player before he's is gone past it now. Jumping on the band wagon and looking for a MFA or FAI medal for player manager ???? Put that in the Star Declan and tell them that you think your good enough for another international cap !!:
connie has only played one game this year (and did very well). I believe pike are struggling for a left back and that is why he played himself. It is a managers decision as to whether put a square peg in a round hole or put a well used round peg in a round hole.
At the end of the day the managers got it right as they won and are into the next round.
Darra is a good enough player and has a good enough atitude to stay /fight and win his place.
I am sure there are alot of peple who are jealous of connie and are not in the fai anymore :eek:
Worldcup
24/01/2007, 9:22 PM
connie has only played one game this year (and did very well). I believe pike are struggling for a left back and that is why he played himself. It is a managers decision as to whether put a square peg in a round hole or put a well used round peg in a round hole.
At the end of the day the managers got it right as they won and are into the next round.
Darra is a good enough player and has a good enough atitude to stay /fight and win his place.
I am sure there are alot of peple who are jealous of connie and are not in the fai anymore :eek:Who said we are jealous of connie!.I agree Darra is a good player any team in the league would have him.Why did sniffer play center back last week and not darra that's the question!I think darra is getting the same run around that the lad's that left pike during the season so far ?
Worldcup
24/01/2007, 9:31 PM
I am sure there are alot of peple who are jealous of connie and are not in the fai anymore :eek:If pike are struggling at left back why not play dave morris there saw a few games this year when he did a good job for pike at left full.You also have gary long that has played left full also !!!!!:)Im just on the same wave lenght as jumping jac ????
jumping jac
24/01/2007, 10:13 PM
If pike are struggling at left back why not play dave morris there saw a few games this year when he did a good job for pike at left full.You also have gary long that has played left full also !!!!!:)Im just on the same wave lenght as jumping jac ????
Well said worldcup and you got there before me pointing this out, That's 3 guy's that's (probably) been training 2 nights a week and getting dropped for the left pegged I mean legged old man. :D Oh but I forgot Pike fans he still as it ? Ya right. :eek: