View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
MitreSize5
10/10/2006, 8:59 AM
Hi Hoops
Yea the site will be updated a the end of this month (provided that longtimefan and his mates dont get their way) and we are working on a text based system that will update the tables and the website automatically by someone texting in the score as soon as the game is over. This will also have a text back service for each division that anyone can sign up to that will text the results of all the games in your division as soon as the games are over. (for a small charge of course)
We are also making space available to each club to sell as their own sponsorship when someone clicks on the club they will get all the clubs fixtures and results in all competitions with the club sponsors featured.
they all sound like great ideas fair play to ye.
now that lifelongfan has mastered the internet do you think he might use the other computer ye bought him a few years ago !!!!
thomas72
10/10/2006, 9:04 AM
what happened star the weekend morton i heard ye were glad it was only 3 it could of been 7 or 8 according to an out and out star man.
was at pike and view sunday when sniffer gets match fit he will be a massive player for pike starting to put a few results together. i think the league is wide open as it has been for years this season regional, balla (earls a big loss), boro, i would even put carew in there with the signings they made skinner corbett a fellow from park centre half rhino dont know his real name sorry and noel noonan. any of these teams could win it this year
gaidin
10/10/2006, 9:20 AM
what happened star the weekend morton i heard ye were glad it was only 3 it could of been 7 or 8 according to an out and out star man.
was at pike and view sunday when sniffer gets match fit he will be a massive player for pike starting to put a few results together. i think the league is wide open as it has been for years this season regional, balla (earls a big loss), boro, i would even put carew in there with the signings they made skinner corbett a fellow from park centre half rhino dont know his real name sorry and noel noonan. any of these teams could win it this year
Is that the guy that played with fairview a few seasons back. Not a bad centre half if it is.
longtimefan
10/10/2006, 9:21 AM
they all sound like great ideas fair play to ye.
now that lifelongfan has mastered the internet do you think he might use the other computer ye bought him a few years ago !!!!
I have a computer and use it but I also haveit as a solid fact that there are only 10 -20 people using the so called LDMC website. this was only started to make other people look bad
thomas72
10/10/2006, 9:23 AM
Is that the guy that played with fairview a few seasons back. Not a bad centre half if it is.
i dont know to be honest anyone out there know???????
leather
10/10/2006, 9:29 AM
I have a computer and use it but I also haveit as a solid fact that there are only 10 -20 people using the so called LDMC website. this was only started to make other people look bad
My CLUB MUST BE MAKING UP HALF THE NUMBERS USING ldmc SITE BY YOUR FIGURES...i think not...
One of the old brigade, now gone thanks be to god, when asked last season about the "New Ldmc Web Site" gave the following answer..
"That thing(website) is a very bad idea, too much info for the clubs"...
I thought that the council was there FOR The clubs.
I rest my case.. small minded and power hungry ..Trying to give favours to their special clubs and trying to screw others...Fact!!
Dont know if i know you personally Longtimefan, but we now live in the infomation age, if you can't handle it and what it gives to people ,please let the people who do proceed for the good of football.
Ronald
10/10/2006, 9:42 AM
Hi
Any responses to the OT panel in the paper or on the site? www.ldmc.ie
Looks like the worth while exercise of the 1a selection V OT Squad has lead to the inclusion of a few of the more impressive players on the night from that 1a side for their squad training this Wed evening.
Still not sure why Sheehan (Regional) not in the squad. Looks like the squad will be made up of players who actually want to play, which is a novel concept.
kalyani
10/10/2006, 9:57 AM
i dont know to be honest anyone out there know???????
ya darren ryan, played with park. had the makings of a good centre half but in recent seasons the saturday nights have got the better of him.
kalyani
10/10/2006, 9:58 AM
Looks like the worth while exercise of the 1a selection V OT Squad has lead to the inclusion of a few of the more impressive players on the night from that 1a side for their squad training this Wed evening.
Still not sure why Sheehan (Regional) not in the squad. Looks like the squad will be made up of players who actually want to play, which is a novel concept.
some decisions are a joke on the team if you ask me, ciaran carey should never be on oscar traynor team.
longtimefan
10/10/2006, 10:04 AM
My CLUB MUST BE MAKING UP HALF THE NUMBERS USING ldmc SITE BY YOUR FIGURES...i think not...
One of the old brigade, now gone thanks be to god, when asked last season about the "New Ldmc Web Site" gave the following answer..
"That thing(website) is a very bad idea, too much info for the clubs"...
I thought that the council was there FOR The clubs.
I rest my case.. small minded and power hungry ..Trying to give favours to their special clubs and trying to screw others...Fact!!
Dont know if i know you personally Longtimefan, but we now live in the infomation age, if you can't handle it and what it gives to people ,please let the people who do proceed for the good of football.
What you call favours other people call assistance and that is what the membes should be doing. no need to be putting everything out there if clubs want information they can contact a member of the committee. this is all to get rid of some of the longer servong members who fight for the clubs.
leather
10/10/2006, 10:17 AM
What Is Wrong With Everything Being Out There...? Favours - Assistance We Are Now Into Semantics...let The Info Speak For Itself.
longtimefan
10/10/2006, 10:23 AM
What Is Wrong With Everything Being Out There...? Favours - Assistance We Are Now Into Semantics...let The Info Speak For Itself.
info is not always good for clubs. the fixturs secretary cant even call off games when a club calls now he has to report to the committee like a schoolboy, the only way a game can be off is if there is a death or the ref isnt avaiable how is that good for clubs!! and what s the point in putting all the games for all clubs out there at the beginning!!
jumping jac
10/10/2006, 10:27 AM
I'm sure and I bet Morton will come back with a different response ? Like we should have never lost and put the blame on something or other ? The fact is they will be going back down to 1a this year, and put your money on Pike winning the league again this year.
They have a few players back now and that will change their problems. (PS. Not a Pike fan but goes to some most of their games)
jumping jac
10/10/2006, 10:36 AM
I totally agree with you there Ronald ! Sheehan is captain of Regional (not 100% sure about this) always put's in a good performance and is probably 1 of the best full back in this town. You see I think the problem here is that Mullally still listens to his some of his old roots.:ball:
leather
10/10/2006, 10:47 AM
info is not always good for clubs. the fixturs secretary cant even call off games when a club calls now he has to report to the committee like a schoolboy, the only way a game can be off is if there is a death or the ref isnt avaiable how is that good for clubs!! and what s the point in putting all the games for all clubs out there at the beginning!!
WHY IS INFO NOT GOOD FOR THE CLUBS?...can the clubs not decide what is good for them?
"what s the point in putting all the games for all clubs out there at the beginning"
clubs can now plan ahead and request weekends off knowing if the have a fixture or not.
"the fixturs secretary cant even call off games when a club calls "
that is exactly my point... clubs cannot be asking for matches off when they want too. fixtures should only be cancelled as you stated above pluse when a club requests a free weekend as per the rule..
Goals4fun
10/10/2006, 10:58 AM
ya darren ryan, played with park. had the makings of a good centre half but in recent seasons the saturday nights have got the better of him.
did he play the weekend with carew ?
CousinSylDolan
10/10/2006, 11:16 AM
Ryano won an FAI with Fairview when they beat Portmarnock in the final in Dublin. Went to Bunratty (Clare) then for a season and won a Lg and Cup double there before signing for Park Rangers again.
Hoops 1967
10/10/2006, 11:23 AM
WHY IS INFO NOT GOOD FOR THE CLUBS?...can the clubs not decide what is good for them?
"what s the point in putting all the games for all clubs out there at the beginning"
clubs can now plan ahead and request weekends off knowing if the have a fixture or not.
"the fixturs secretary cant even call off games when a club calls "
that is exactly my point... clubs cannot be asking for matches off when they want too. fixtures should only be cancelled as you stated above pluse when a club requests a free weekend as per the rule..
Well said, everything should be out in the open. The LDMC is a democratic organisation not a dictatorship were things are kept secret and information is not shared. The same rules should apply for all the clubs not just a select few who have the right connections. The LDMC website is one of the best things the LDMC has done in years.
Hoops 1967
10/10/2006, 11:26 AM
Thats sounds great Old Keeper, kept up the good work.
leather
10/10/2006, 11:32 AM
HOOPS 1967
i take it from your name that you follow the pike... fair play
maybe you should speak to you c'mittee about your club being involved in trying to get rid of the new blood in ldmc
pearse4t3
10/10/2006, 11:33 AM
The website stops the YOU SCRATCH MY BACK AND ILL SCRATCH YOURS gang,the website is brilliant and in fairness too OLD KEEPER it seems to be getting better and brighter(great photos),keep up the good work OLDKEEPER, F**K THE BEGRUDGERS!!!
MitreSize5
10/10/2006, 11:41 AM
your digging a bigger hole for your self with every post - I cant belive some of the stuff your posting here.
if you weren't so corrupt in dealing with the fixtures then maybe you wouldnt have to report to the committee like a schoolboy as you put it.
leather
10/10/2006, 11:50 AM
top post
see's it
10/10/2006, 11:56 AM
HOOPS 1967
i take it from your name that you follow the pike... fair play
maybe you should speak to you c'mittee about your club being involved in trying to get rid of the new blood in ldmc
surely a celtic fan
inexile
10/10/2006, 12:21 PM
are you for real?? every point you have made there is a good thing how can you turn the league being better organised into a bad thing, apart from someone dying why would a club want a game off?? if they want a free weekend they will get it if they look for it in advance, apart from that every team should be playing every sunday which is why the league is there. as for putting the fixtures out in advance they do it in every professional league in the world
smellyfeet
10/10/2006, 12:37 PM
RECENT SEASONS:rolleyes: :D
Old keeper
10/10/2006, 1:40 PM
some decisions are a joke on the team if you ask me, ciaran carey should never be on oscar traynor team.
Why not?
kalyani
10/10/2006, 2:50 PM
Why not?
cos im my opinion is he no way near good enough, he is past it and was never a good soccer player, ok pa mullally has hes opinion and he obviously thinks he is but no way, surely there are better players out there than him, also this fella from shelbourne.
and you cant pick your squad based on 1 trial game, u cant tell or rate a fella from one game, the best players in the world have bad games so you have to watch your players over a period of time, and as i said ciaran carey was never a great or good soccer player, super hurler yes but no where near a oscar traynor member.
whitestripe
10/10/2006, 3:13 PM
I think that just sums up everything negative and narrow minded about junior football in Limerick. I think its time to retire old man, thats the cancer that has held Limerick football up for far too long.
Ronald
10/10/2006, 3:18 PM
I Think that Pa Mul did not pluck the players names for the team from 1a out of the sky....
I agree you cannot judge on 1 game only but after you observe these guys playing with their own team and pick what you percieve to be the best from them.
Carey did happen to be one of the better players on show on the night, so why not!!!, Pa Mul stuck to his word of giving those a chance if they played well
smellyfeet
10/10/2006, 3:19 PM
cos im my opinion is he no way near good enough, he is past it and was never a good soccer player, ok pa mullally has hes opinion and he obviously thinks he is but no way, surely there are better players out there than him, also this fella from shelbourne.
and you cant pick your squad based on 1 trial game, u cant tell or rate a fella from one game, the best players in the world have bad games so you have to watch your players over a period of time, and as i said ciaran carey was never a great or good soccer player, super hurler yes but no where near a oscar traynor member.
I played a game against St.Patrick before and was up front. He was marking me and i found him to be one of the hardest center halfs i played against. same day he was probably best player on the pitch. He is tough in the tackle and no center forward like to likes a tough F&*ker of a center half at him the whole game
kalyani
10/10/2006, 3:41 PM
I Think that Pa Mul did not pluck the players names for the team from 1a out of the sky....
I agree you cannot judge on 1 game only but after you observe these guys playing with their own team and pick what you percieve to be the best from them.
Carey did happen to be one of the better players on show on the night, so why not!!!, Pa Mul stuck to his word of giving those a chance if they played well
well i can tell you here and now, pa mullally hasnt seen st pats play this year and is unlikely to do so either.im sure he hasnt seen kilmallock or shelbourne playing either,granted tommy hefferan is a fine player, seen him play a good few times,i really am surprised by hes inclusion and a couple of others but looking at the squad there could be a very strong 11 starting if its picked right.
see's it
10/10/2006, 3:49 PM
i got 1-4 off carey bout 5 years ago
larrywhite
10/10/2006, 4:00 PM
i got 1-4 off carey bout 5 years ago
A Na Piarsaigh man. ;)
Old keeper
10/10/2006, 4:20 PM
Well that is your opinion but I played with him in many a game and always found him solid as a rock in the back line and as a keeper myself there are only a few center backs that I would praise and he is one of them. I take your point about the one game but I do think there were a few people looking at players for a while.
abbeyvale
10/10/2006, 5:07 PM
Yep, we were well beaten in the end, but in all fairness, we could and should have scored at least 3 or 4 ourselves, we had 2 one on ones with Gordan, hit the post, and had 2 or 3 other good scoring chances.
Gentle Ben
11/10/2006, 8:23 AM
Well that is your opinion but I played with him in many a game and always found him solid as a rock in the back line and as a keeper myself there are only a few center backs that I would praise and he is one of them. I take your point about the one game but I do think there were a few people looking at players for a while.
He might be a good player and fairplay for making the squad, but he is not better than many centre halves operating in the premier week in week out. By the way your doing a smashing job with the website, keep up the good work.
l.f.c......
11/10/2006, 9:36 AM
Yep, we were well beaten in the end, but in all fairness, we could and should have scored at least 3 or 4 ourselves, we had 2 one on ones with Gordan, hit the post, and had 2 or 3 other good scoring chances.
o god :rolleyes: i make that out to be six clear cut chances. alan i think you are going over the top a small bit there can you not just admit ye were tore apart by carew. it was a carew player who hit his owe post and yes ye had a one on one thats what gordon is there for and a good chance from a corner with a free header. carew could of scoring a bag of goals yer defence is all over the place i lost count how many times carew got in behind ye. IMO i think its between star and herbertstown for the drop with charaville corbally seem to be picking up some excellant wins lately.
longtimefan
11/10/2006, 1:50 PM
are you for real?? every point you have made there is a good thing how can you turn the league being better organised into a bad thing, apart from someone dying why would a club want a game off?? if they want a free weekend they will get it if they look for it in advance, apart from that every team should be playing every sunday which is why the league is there. as for putting the fixtures out in advance they do it in every professional league in the world
You dont know how things need to work. its not possible to put a load of games out for months it just causes confusion and if clubs are to be given a chance they meed to get some games off or the divisions would end up with teams winning just because they had no injurys or players who wernt working away from home. and we are not professionals you sound like the rest thinking that we should copy other leagues we are able to do our own thing here and it works well
buster27
11/10/2006, 1:54 PM
o god :rolleyes: i make that out to be six clear cut chances. alan i think you are going over the top a small bit there can you not just admit ye were tore apart by carew. it was a carew player who hit his owe post and yes ye had a one on one thats what gordon is there for and a good chance from a corner with a free header. carew could of scoring a bag of goals yer defence is all over the place i lost count how many times carew got in behind ye. IMO i think its between star and herbertstown for the drop with charaville corbally seem to be picking up some excellant wins lately.
Was at Carew v Star the weekend, carew some good players but I think the manager( JoC) dosen,t have a clue. He has no experience and kept asking others on the sideline what to do.. Is their anyone helping him out with the team..
whitestripe
11/10/2006, 2:07 PM
Was at Carew v Star the weekend, carew some good players but I think the manager( JoC) dosen,t have a clue. He has no experience and kept asking others on the sideline what to do.. Is their anyone helping him out with the team..
I can't say I would agree with you, I think JOC makes up his own mind, anyone who knows him will tell you that. Its the first time I have seen Carew Park organised and disciplined, no easy thing to achieve in such a short period of time! Anyone agree?
ShelsLimerick
11/10/2006, 2:12 PM
You dont know how things need to work. its not possible to put a load of games out for months it just causes confusion and if clubs are to be given a chance they meed to get some games off or the divisions would end up with teams winning just because they had no injurys or players who wernt working away from home. and we are not professionals you sound like the rest thinking that we should copy other leagues we are able to do our own thing here and it works well
Every team has to deal with injuries, lads away for the weekend, Munster games etc. If a team wins the league its because they have had the best results over the season with the SQUAD of players they have.
Perhaps teams should get deducted points if they have no injuries throughout the season.
leather
11/10/2006, 2:15 PM
I can't say I would agree with you, I think JOC makes up his own mind, anyone who knows him will tell you that. Its the first time I have seen Carew Park organised and disciplined, no easy thing to achieve in such a short period of time! Anyone agree?
agree ... tough bunch to deal with
leather
11/10/2006, 2:18 PM
longtimefan... with stan probably getting the boot, there will be a position comming up with the fai(another group of right people) You should fit right in with that bunch...even though i heard that they gave your poster boy short shrift last week at his appeal...(well done fai)
thomas72
11/10/2006, 2:55 PM
i also agree to say JOC has,nt a clue about soccer just proves you are the one that actually has,nt a clue. your statement of he has no experience is just laughable since he did play in england and league of ireland with limerick maybe you mean managment well my friend everyone has to start somewhere. about him asking everyone on the sideline about what to do i dont know i was,nt there but i dont think so.
whitestripe
11/10/2006, 3:01 PM
i also agree to say JOC has,nt a clue about soccer just proves you are the one that actually has,nt a clue. your statement of he has no experience is just laughable since he did play in england and league of ireland with limerick maybe you mean managment well my friend everyone has to start somewhere. about him asking everyone on the sideline about what to do i dont know i was,nt there but i dont think so.
I think you should have quoted Buster27?
pearse4t3
11/10/2006, 4:04 PM
You say 3 things Buster, JOC (1)has no clue (2)has no experience and(3) was asking people on the sideline. For a guy who hasnt a clue he's geled a lot of average players into a good side,the 2 curtis's,purcell,byrnes and ming are all average players but holding their own. No experience,fair enough but there isnt many managers in prem football with "experience", Hanlon,Pat Boland,Considine,O'Sullivan all new to it as well.There isnt a manager in the world that can see everything,its a good sign his willing to ask someones opinion.
booster 03
11/10/2006, 9:05 PM
abbeyvale when are u going to take your head out of your arse and agree with everyone in that star are **** and are going to get relegated!!
abbeyvale
11/10/2006, 10:28 PM
abbeyvale when are u going to take your head out of your arse and agree with everyone in that star are **** and are going to get relegated!!
Only when its impossible for us to stay up.
bridgeceltic
12/10/2006, 8:25 AM
LFC i would like for you to see the League table at the moment on http://www.ldmc.ie/index_files/Premiertable.htm and see that Charleville have not got a point all season so dont know what crap yr talking.Some of the stuff that goes on.I was at the game also and remeber i think it was shane O'loughlin and brian O doherty won 2 headers in a row and then O'Connor roared on from the side line will ye get up and use yr Elbow's for F**k S**e there is a good manager....