View Full Version : 2015 attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

21/04/2015, 1:03 AM
Decided to drive down to Limerick for the game tonight. Poor atmosphere, agree 8 Derry fans, possible that official figure correct if you include folks outside looking at match. Derry far from impressive, but the Limerick keeper was poor in the first half and damage done. Russell fair play to him still wants his team to play a nice style of soccer.

Worst keeper in the league

strikeforce
21/04/2015, 7:27 AM
The Cross can hold 7,200 seated officially. We have had close on 10,000 in 2005 against Derry for the league decider. You can factor in the 4 corners as well as the seating. We will def get over the 6k on Friday night. The only problem I have is the amount of seats lost due to segregation, you would think LOI fans would try to kill each other in all fairness. While there is rivalry it's not that bad.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
21/04/2015, 7:52 AM

Have you not seen Ryan Coulter in action?

21/04/2015, 9:35 AM

A lot of very bad keepers out there. Conor Winn is up there too.

dublinwanderer
21/04/2015, 10:54 AM
About 1600 at the Bray v Rovers match

colonelwest
21/04/2015, 3:45 PM

For those in peril on the six yard line....

dundalkfc10
21/04/2015, 4:08 PM
The Cross can hold 7,200 seated officially. We have had close on 10,000 in 2005 against Derry for the league decider. You can factor in the 4 corners as well as the seating. We will def get over the 6k on Friday night. The only problem I have is the amount of seats lost due to segregation, you would think LOI fans would try to kill each other in all fairness. While there is rivalry it's not that bad.

We will barely have 100 with us so segregation won't be needed!

ForzaForth
21/04/2015, 5:43 PM
Attendance at Youths v Harps was 305.

21/04/2015, 7:38 PM
Attendance at Youths v Harps was 305.

For what was a big game that's very poor then again Fair distance for any away fans to travel so I assume the majority of that 305 were home fans which isn't bad considering some of the figures seen for Wexford in the past

ger121
21/04/2015, 8:30 PM
Watching Soccer Republic and I'd be seriously concerned about your eyesight, just over half full at best!!

I think you need to watch those highlights again. There is a shot of the Jodi from the goal cam and you can see that it is fairly full. Only block A at the end is less than 50% full.

Pablo Escobar
21/04/2015, 8:46 PM
I think you need to watch those highlights again. There is a shot of the Jodi from the goal cam and you can see that it is fairly full. Only block A at the end is less than 50% full.
In fairness, it looked nowhere near full. I'd go with close to 50% too.

21/04/2015, 9:19 PM
For what was a big game that's very poor then again Fair distance for any away fans to travel so I assume the majority of that 305 were home fans which isn't bad considering some of the figures seen for Wexford in the past

Only around 20 Harps fans.

WoodquayBoy
21/04/2015, 11:10 PM
Yeah, fairly full all right. Of empty seats maybe

22/04/2015, 2:28 AM
So 2451 is probably right then Mr. Passive Aggressive. It's all good.

22/04/2015, 3:01 AM
The rest of the stand looked pretty full from the coverage. The shed looked very sparse, though, so I'm guessing most Pats fans were in the Jodi.

ger121
22/04/2015, 6:55 AM
Yeah, fairly full all right. Of empty seats maybe

Did you stay up late, looking for the perfect shot to back up your point? Good lad!

Your next assignment is some photographic evidence of your own club's recent attendances.

22/04/2015, 9:26 AM
Midweek:

Dundalk v Galway - 2,693
Cork v Longford - 2,511
Limerick v Derry - 354
Sligo v Bohs - 1,327
Bray v Rovers - 1,600
Pats v Drogheda - 1,000 est?

WoodquayBoy
22/04/2015, 9:35 AM
Yeah, past my bedtime and everything, terribly naughty. I don't claim that any stand in Eamonn Deacy Park is ever close to full so don't know why I need to back it up with a photo?

22/04/2015, 9:37 AM
Week 7 + midweek 8: (Missing Athlone v Cabinteely)

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 1,836 (1,395; 1,597; 1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366)
Bray - 1,009 (718; 891; 965; 1,121; 952; 1,169)
Cork - 3,842(3,777; 1,965; 2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681)
Derry - 1,378 (1,106; 1,446; 1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436)
Drogheda - 838 (1,064; 817; 977; 811; 859; 1,106)
Dundalk - 3,251 (2,534; 1,997; 949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371)
Galway - 1,575 (975 FD)
Limerick - 580(757; 1,649; 734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD)
Longford - 996 (567 FD; 379 FD; 365 FD; 315 FD; 230 FD; 260 FD)
Pat's - 1,250 (1,386; 1,687; 1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631)
Rovers - 3,816 (2,269; 2,763; 3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611)
Sligo - 2,105 (1,959; 2,342; 3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 520 (653 PD; 754; 271; 200; 354; 462)
Cabinteely - 1,027 (No previous)
Cobh - 365 (223; 439; 2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403)
Harps - 787 (449; 479; 429; 433; 644; 480) -
Shels - 707 (713; 1,114 PD; 1,187 PD; 781; 737; 972)
UCD - 240 (397 PD; 487 PD; 506 PD; 558 PD; 610 PD; 272)
Waterford - 506 (470; 478; 453; 466; 619; 434)
Wexford - 351 (331; 227; 302; 216; 343; 494)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,893(1,502; 1,566; 1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 560 (495; 391; 372; 578; 682; 417)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,449 (1,160; 1,140; 1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: Week 7: 11,705
TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: Midweek: 9,485

OVERALL FIRST ATTENDANCE: 15,123 (55,408)
OVERALL PREMIER ATTENDANCE: 102,233 (297,334)

OVERALL COMBINED ATTENDANCE: 117,356(352,742)

CityRebel
22/04/2015, 10:42 AM
Expect a full house at the Cross this Friday.

Ezeikial
22/04/2015, 11:39 AM

Should we expect an attacking approach from City?

Or will Cautious Caulfield go with 5 defenders?

Nah Nah Nah Nah
22/04/2015, 12:10 PM
Should we expect an attacking approach from City?

Or will Cautious Caulfield go with 5 defenders?

Is 5 defenders not attacking for him?

kevincronin2000
22/04/2015, 12:24 PM
Only one team in the league has scored more goals than City. FACT

El-Pietro
22/04/2015, 12:56 PM
We've scored a lot of goals at home but we have had a much easier run of fixtures at the Cross than away. I'd expect us to try and contain Dundalk and hit them on the break where possible. We've played Limerick, Galway, the weakest Derry team in living memory and Longford at the Cross and Longford were the only team who made things even remotely difficult for us.

We've been away to Sligo, Shamrock Rovers and Pats (as well as Bray and Drogs). Sligo aren't looking like the team everyone expected but we played them day one (in horrific conditions) so hard to read too much into that.

Dundalk at the Cross is our first home test.

22/04/2015, 2:31 PM
We've scored a lot of goals at home but we have had a much easier run of fixtures at the Cross than away. I'd expect us to try and contain Dundalk and hit them on the break where possible. We've played Limerick, Galway, the weakest Derry team in living memory and Longford at the Cross and Longford were the only team who made things even remotely difficult for us.

We've been away to Sligo, Shamrock Rovers and Pats (as well as Bray and Drogs). Sligo aren't looking like the team everyone expected but we played them day one (in horrific conditions) so hard to read too much into that.

Sounds plausible but you didn't put "FACT." at the end so not sure what to believe now

Trainee
22/04/2015, 3:14 PM

Conor Winn is worst keeper in league by a mile

22/04/2015, 3:31 PM
Gentlemen, no need to fight. They're both the worst keeper in the league.

Battery Rover
23/04/2015, 10:25 AM
Not sure if it was posted but Athlone Town vs Cabinteely 269 official.

23/04/2015, 10:51 AM
Jeepers. I hope that new sponsor is a generous one.

oriel
23/04/2015, 11:40 AM

Assume away fans will be fine to buy tickets at the ground, and the near sell out shouldnt effect this, as they will surely be holding back a decent allocation? They'll prob need to hold back an area between away and home support, so that might reduce the tickets Cork can sell also.

Dundalk were not sent any advance tickets to sell. We asked last week.

I'm not sure how many Dundalk fans will travel, Id say over 200, maybe, hard to know, possibly more, but what is the expected crowd for this, will you get over 6k?

Anyway, I`m looking forward to heading down, first visit to the cross.

Pablo Escobar
23/04/2015, 1:39 PM
Assume away fans will be fine to buy tickets at the ground, and the near sell out shouldnt effect this, as they will surely be holding back a decent allocation? They'll prob need to hold back an area between away and home support, so that might reduce the tickets Cork can sell also.

Dundalk were not sent any advance tickets to sell. We asked last week.

I'm not sure how many Dundalk fans will travel, Id say over 200, maybe, hard to know, possibly more, but what is the expected crowd for this, will you get over 6k?

Anyway, I`m looking forward to heading down, first visit to the cross.

I'd have no doubt about getting over 6,000. There'll be no problems with away fans getting tickets as there will be a 550 capacity section held back.

Pablo Escobar
24/04/2015, 10:01 AM
As of this morning we have sold 5,300 tickets for this game.

Ezeikial
24/04/2015, 12:06 PM

Have ye enough crisps for that many?

24/04/2015, 12:13 PM

That could well sell out an hour or two before kick-off so. Fair play to Cork, they've really set the bar for marketing and advertising in the League.

Easy to do so when the only team there...yada yada..should be no excuses from other clubs, the amount of advertising that club do across the city is monumental compared to some other clubs who barely draw up a match poster.

Yossarian
24/04/2015, 12:26 PM

As long as there's enough for us travelling down it'll be grand.

patrickccfc
24/04/2015, 12:35 PM

No the longford fans cleaned us out the other night

24/04/2015, 12:39 PM
It's a shame Drogs aren't sponsored by Hunky Dorys any more. The crisps bantz would be off the charts for tonight's game.

24/04/2015, 1:12 PM
Fairly big crowd expected in Finn Park tonight, as long as the weather holds up. Should hit over the 1,000 mark, which will be nice.

CityRebel
24/04/2015, 2:07 PM
6100 tickets sold now.

24/04/2015, 4:02 PM
That's seriously impressive no matter how you look at it, lets hope it's a good match now, I'd prefer an auld score draw personally, wouldn't want Dundalk to race too far ahead.

seand
24/04/2015, 4:30 PM
That's seriously impressive no matter how you look at it, lets hope it's a good match now, I'd prefer an auld score draw personally, wouldn't want Dundalk to race too far ahead.

Still hoping for a title chrge Acornvilla? That's the spirit :D

24/04/2015, 5:20 PM
Still hoping for a title chrge Acornvilla? That's the spirit :D
Some day, when we rob Stephen Kenny back with our bottomless pit of money! My aim for Town is 8th, think it's manageable, tonight will give us a good indication if it's possible or not.

White Horse
24/04/2015, 5:40 PM
6100 tickets sold now.

Fair play to the Cork public for turning out in such numbers to see Dundalk play.

I always said that the Cork people know their football.

ger121
24/04/2015, 8:28 PM
Attendance announced as 6900. Great to see. Must be the biggest league attendance in a good few seasons, maybe since 2005 league decider?

CityRebel
24/04/2015, 8:44 PM
Attendance announced as 6900. Great to see. Must be the biggest league attendance in a good few seasons, maybe since 2005 league decider?

6900 is the "official" capacity ;)

citybone
24/04/2015, 9:55 PM
Rumors of city fans with tickets and season tickets being turned away by the guards as "there was no room"

White Horse
25/04/2015, 4:31 AM
Strange that. There looked to be a fair few empty seats in the ground. We saw that in the last "sell out" game at the end of last season. Fans don't necessarily go where they are supposed to. Seeing that a lot of fans got into the ground early, surely they could have directed those fans to the empty seats.

25/04/2015, 11:09 AM
A game like that probably would have necessitated allocated seat numbers.

964 official for Harps v Shels, not including around 150 kids and academy players.

White Horse
25/04/2015, 8:47 PM
Did Cork insist that season ticket holders had to get a match day ticket or did they make an assumption that x% would turn up?

Some Cork fans are insisting that the match was oversold.

patrickccfc
25/04/2015, 8:58 PM
Strange that. There looked to be a fair few empty seats in the ground. We saw that in the last "sell out" game at the end of last season. Fans don't necessarily go where they are supposed to. Seeing that a lot of fans got into the ground early, surely they could have directed those fans to the empty seats.

yeah definitely a case of people not taking up a seat preferring to stand to the left and right of the donie force stand.. was a little surprised in the middle of the vocal part of the shed in front of me there was about 10 seats empty in a row.. great to see that attendance there and it looked great on tv.. shame we lost on the night though