View Full Version : 2015 attendances
10/04/2015, 9:28 PM
857 in Finn Park, about 30 athlone fans.
PartySaint
10/04/2015, 9:30 PM
I'd say about 2,000 in Richmond tonight, will probably be announced at 1,400
Keen2win
10/04/2015, 9:35 PM
Good crowd at Dalymount, including from ourselves. Not going to make a guess, but its such a shame, great set up but the pitch is awful, really awful!!
El-Pietro
10/04/2015, 9:39 PM
I'd say about 2,000 in Richmond tonight, will probably be announced at 1,400
heard 1700 odd earlier, 1762 or something.
11/04/2015, 6:19 AM
great set up but the pitch is awful, really awful!!
Never mind the pitch, did the famished away fans have a shop to visit?
Keen2win
11/04/2015, 10:27 AM
Never mind the pitch, did the famished away fans have a shop to visit?
I think so Nesta, you're very funny
11/04/2015, 10:54 AM
Dundalk v Drogheda - 3,457
Galway v Sligo - 1,762
St Pats v Cork - 1,728
Bohs v Longford - 1,510
Finn Harps v Athlone - 857
Shelbourne v Wexford - 676
Waterford v Cobh - 382
Cabinteely v UCD - 800 estimate from Cabo, waiting on official.
Derry v Shamrock Rovers - ?
12/04/2015, 8:18 PM
Derry v Shamrock Rovers - 1,411
12/04/2015, 8:33 PM
Week 6: (Minus Bray v Limerick)
PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 1,630 (1,395; 1,597; 1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366)
Bray - 981 (718; 891; 965; 1,121; 952; 1,169)
Cork - 4,285 (3,777; 1,965; 2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681)
Derry - 1,504 (1,106; 1,446; 1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436)
Drogheda - 918 (1,064; 817; 977; 811; 859; 1,106)
Dundalk - 3,391 (2,534; 1,997; 949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371)
Galway - 1,661 (975 FD)
Limerick - 637 (757; 1,649; 734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD)
Longford - 961 (567 FD; 379 FD; 365 FD; 315 FD; 230 FD; 260 FD)
Pat's - 1,333 (1,386; 1,687; 1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631)
Rovers - 3,645 (2,269; 2,763; 3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611)
Sligo - 2,300 (1,959; 2,342; 3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756)
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 520 (653 PD; 754; 271; 200; 354; 462)
Cabinteely - 1,027 (No previous)
Cobh - 370 (223; 439; 2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403)
Harps - 787 (449; 479; 429; 433; 644; 480) -
Shels - 707 (713; 1,114 PD; 1,187 PD; 781; 737; 972)
UCD - 264 (397 PD; 487 PD; 506 PD; 558 PD; 610 PD; 272)
Waterford - 506 (470; 478; 453; 466; 619; 434)
Wexford - 374 (331; 227; 302; 216; 343; 494)
PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,985(1,502; 1,566; 1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 596 (495; 391; 372; 578; 682; 417)
OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,472 (1,160; 1,140; 1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175)
TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 12,583
OVERALL FIRST ATTENDANCE: 14,299 (55,408)
OVERALL PREMIER ATTENDANCE: 81,367(297,334)
OVERALL COMBINED ATTENDANCE: 95,666(352,742)
GypsyBlackCat
13/04/2015, 8:36 AM
Good crowd at Dalymount, including from ourselves. Not going to make a guess, but its such a shame, great set up but the pitch is awful, really awful!!
So it wasn't just me that thought the pitch looked uneven? Maybe it's time for one of those artificial pitches like Crusaders have!;)
White Horse
13/04/2015, 11:11 AM
"PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,985 (1,502)".
32% increase. Not too shabby.
El-Pietro
13/04/2015, 11:56 AM
"PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,985 (1,502)".
32% increase. Not too shabby.
Thats a little disingenuous. It's not incorrect, but it will drop somewhat as the season goes on. Start of the season when everything is fresh and fun, and the end of the season when trophies are on the line are when attendances are at their peak.
total hoofball
13/04/2015, 12:48 PM
Add to that Athlone & UCD have been replaced by Galway who would have higher attendances and maybe Longford to a lesser extent
White Horse
13/04/2015, 1:00 PM
Thats a little disingenuous. It's not incorrect, but it will drop somewhat as the season goes on. Start of the season when everything is fresh and fun, and the end of the season when trophies are on the line are when attendances are at their peak.
The average after 6 games in 2014 was 1,735. So there is still an increase of 15%.
13/04/2015, 1:30 PM
Things are definitely improving across the board each year:
Every teams first home attendance combined:
2012: 28,717
2013: 28,780
2014: 30,024
2015: 32,355
At the same point last season:
Total attendance: 85,996
2015: 95,666
Average: 1,344
2015: 1,472
First Division average is down on the same point last season by 51, while Premier is up 350.
Nice work Nigel, good to see another angle on attendances with every side having their first home figure included.
A lot of crowds do dip in early summer, but I would agree things appear to be improving.
Things are definitely improving across the board each year:
Every teams first home attendance combined:
2012: 28,717
2013: 28,780
2014: 30,024
2015: 32,355
At the same point last season:
Total attendance: 85,996
2015: 95,666
Average: 1,344
2015: 1,472
First Division average is down on the same point last season by 51, while Premier is up 350.
Credit to the FAI for improving attendances.
*removes tongue from cheek*
PartySaint
13/04/2015, 3:27 PM
With Cork, Rovers and Dundalk all going for the title that's guaranteed big attendances whenever they play at home and as mentioned above no UCD helps the figures as well.
blueblood
13/04/2015, 4:05 PM
With Cork, Rovers and Dundalk all going for the title that's guaranteed big attendances whenever they play at home and as mentioned above no UCD helps the figures as well.
Limericks crowds are down to about 1/4 of what they were, I don't think there's a huge difference between UCD/Limerick
ger121
17/04/2015, 8:56 PM
2451 in Dalymount I believe
17/04/2015, 9:13 PM
1,100 odd at Town - Sligo apparently.
PartySaint
18/04/2015, 12:19 AM
I saw that figure, couldn't believe it, way more than that there. Jodi was almost full less than 100 empty seats, then Pats fans behind the goal, easily over 3,000 there.
I arrived a few minutes late and they had no tickets left to give me so I'm not sure how they can give an accurate attendance.
Dalymountrower
18/04/2015, 7:52 AM
600 more than corresponding fixture last year. Good atmosphere too.
Interesting that unlike Richmond Pk , opposing fans can sit where they like in the stand and no nonsense of being kept behind at final whistle.
18/04/2015, 10:34 AM
600 more than corresponding fixture last year. Good atmosphere too.
Interesting that unlike Richmond Pk , opposing fans can sit where they like in the stand and no nonsense of being kept behind at final whistle.
Fans in the shed have been kept back in the past. Not sure about last night.
Was in the Jodi myself and never any hassle between fans there. Kilmainham guards could defo learn a few things from their colleagues around Dalymount. Defo more than 100 empty spaces in the stand though
White Horse
18/04/2015, 10:41 AM
One turnstile open at Tallaght for the away fans. I queued thirty minutes to get in. Just not good enough.
PartySaint
18/04/2015, 10:44 AM
Fans in the shed have been kept back in the past. Not sure about last night.
Was in the Jodi myself and never any hassle between fans there. Kilmainham guards could defo learn a few things from their colleagues around Dalymount. Defo more than 100 empty spaces in the stand though
The guards stopped people who were walking out and taking a left, they tried to get everyone to go down the lane, not sure how long they held the people who wanted to turn left
Ezeikial
18/04/2015, 11:23 AM
After the final whistle in Tallaght stadium last night, while waiting the 15+ minutes for gates to be opened, male fans were denied access to the toilets and told by the stewards to use the turnstile area to relieve themselves.
Neither the steward I spoke to, nor the Garda beside him could explain why (the toliet block is immediately adjacent to the barrier that was created). However, women were allowed to pass this barrier to use toilets.
The Garda I asked said that he was "turning a blind eye" to the offence of people urinating in a public place, He said he could not understand why this restriction was in place, even though he was involved in policing it. The health & safety issues are also obvious.
Can anyone clarify if this is the norm at Tallaght Stadium, and if so why?
patrickccfc
18/04/2015, 11:33 AM
Never had an issue like that in tallaght in regards to access to the toilet after the game.. don't know if this is the case with every group of visiting fans but we've always been able to walk down through the home fans both at half time and during the match to access the food stall. Had our bus window smashed during their tolka days but have never experienced any problems in tallaght
18/04/2015, 1:12 PM
1,100 odd at Town - Sligo apparently.
About 350-400 were Sligo fans, desperate we can't attract more home fans out on a day like that. Lack of PR as usual.
ger121
18/04/2015, 2:15 PM
I saw that figure, couldn't believe it, way more than that there. Jodi was almost full less than 100 empty seats, then Pats fans behind the goal, easily over 3,000 there.
I arrived a few minutes late and they had no tickets left to give me so I'm not sure how they can give an accurate attendance.
I couldn't make the game but one of the lads said he thought it was higher than that. He walked the whole length of the Jodi,as he got into the game well after KO. Said it looked fairly full.
Comic Book Guy
18/04/2015, 10:43 PM
I'd have put Ramblers v Shelbourne at about 400.
GypsyBlackCat
20/04/2015, 3:34 PM
According to Extratime there was only 1500 at the game! I couldn't make it Friday night but I was thinking that there'd be more than that. Pat's alone would bring at least 300-400 fans! My nephew said it was around 2800-3000.
Dalymountrower
20/04/2015, 4:39 PM
2,451 was official attendance. 1500+ was for the Longford game.
20/04/2015, 8:28 PM
2,683 in Dundalk tonight.
20/04/2015, 8:32 PM
Weekend attendances:
Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk - 4,000 estimate on Extratime
Bohs v Pats - 2,451
Galway v Limerick - 1,233
Longford v Sligo - 1,100
Derry v Bray - 1,000 est on ET
Drogheda v Cork - 597
Wexford v Harps - 400 estimate
Cobh v Shels - 350 estimate from Cobh, no official figure.
UCD v Waterford - 169
Athlone v Cabo - ?
kevincronin2000
20/04/2015, 8:53 PM
only 2,511 in turners cross the disadvantage of having two home games in the one week.
strikeforce
20/04/2015, 9:07 PM
only 2,511 in turners cross the disadvantage of having two home games in the one week.
Shocking attendance from the Rebel Army......... only 2,511 (official) on a Monday night, ah well looking forward to a full house Friday night. I think we could push 6,500 even with the weather being a bit dodgy.
20/04/2015, 9:10 PM
I might be the only one, but I'm a little surprised the attendance was so low in Cork.
El-Pietro
20/04/2015, 9:15 PM
We've never really had large midweek crowds. I was shocked at the 3,000 against Galway. 2,500 is still pretty decent, especially when you factor in the Dundalk game Friday, a lot of people will choose that game over the Longford one as they are so close.
Says a lot though that people are disappointed in a crowd of 2,500 on a Monday night.
patrickccfc
20/04/2015, 9:16 PM
I thought it was a very good crowd for a Monday game against a team that isn't exactly the biggest draw no disrespect to longford.. maybe some people that didn't come don't have the money for two games in a week and chose the bigger game on Friday
20/04/2015, 9:16 PM
354(!) in Limerick tonight.
PartySaint
20/04/2015, 9:33 PM
How many does Turners Cross hold? It will surely be a sell out on Friday
NeverFeltBetter
20/04/2015, 9:35 PM
354(!) in Limerick tonight.
Hello darkness my old friend...
Edit: take away season ticket holders and its even worse. By end of the season it'll be worse than Salthill.
20/04/2015, 9:42 PM
Id be very skeptical about our crowds not for the first time this season look like a fairly big overestimate. I counted 268 just after half time (we're just that riveting to watch)
I reckon schoolboy passes could be being counted whether there or not.
20/04/2015, 10:02 PM
Ya I reckon about :
50 in the stand
130 on the grass bank and around the rest of the ground against the wall
And 8 Derry fans
Shocking crowd, was like a funeral atmosphere and a shocking game. If Rovers bring over 150 we will be outnumbered Saturday night.
WoodquayBoy
20/04/2015, 10:24 PM
Jodi was almost full less than 100 empty seats.
Watching Soccer Republic and I'd be seriously concerned about your eyesight, just over half full at best!!
wonder88
20/04/2015, 10:53 PM
Decided to drive down to Limerick for the game tonight. Poor atmosphere, agree 8 Derry fans, possible that official figure correct if you include folks outside looking at match. Derry far from impressive, but the Limerick keeper was poor in the first half and damage done. Russell fair play to him still wants his team to play a nice style of soccer.
20/04/2015, 10:56 PM
Weekend attendances:
Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk - 4,000 estimate on Extratime
I'd say closer to 4,500 than that. Good crowd from Dundalk too. Rovers seem to be giving official figures to ET during the week now so I guess we'll see.