View Full Version : Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

clownboy
02/12/2004, 8:16 AM
Ter Bussoli Is A Personal Friend Of Mine And Thats Way Over The Top On Those Comments.
The Man Has Scored More Goals In Junior Soccer Then Most People.
One Of The Most Consistent Players For The Last 15 Years, Where Ever He Has Played.

Well said whistler and in fairness he is still banging them in for Carew and is high up in the overall scoring charts

inexile
02/12/2004, 8:49 AM
i dont give a monkeys about ter bussoli whistler whats the story with the bet we made?

whitestripe
02/12/2004, 9:03 AM
Sorry clownboy got you mixed up with whister

whitestripe
02/12/2004, 9:57 AM
Betting that Balla would beat the View is constructive? you ass. You make a bet you pay what you owe, Shylock.

clownboy
02/12/2004, 10:23 AM
Last 64 FAI Draw

sides will advance to the last 32. The FAI Junior council will have a canary
if Fairview win it again, or if a Limerick side wins it. Did ye see their faces
after Fairview trounced Carrick United in the final last year-you'd swear someone belonging to them had died.

I agree ...I was at the game and they dident even smile giving out the medals...They tried every trick in the book to upset the view ...playing the match in War=terford at 7.30pm on a Saturday night was a disgrace also

inexile
02/12/2004, 10:25 AM
When You Start Making Constructive Comments To This Site, I Will Gladly Pay Up !

im sorry whistler i seem to notice your join date is nov 04 and you have a grand total of 7 posts,if you wish to check you would see the majority of my 250 odd posts have been constructive when one of the first things you tried to do was promote gambling on this site, as i have said before i would rather payment in 20s and a ten or if you want you can go double or quits for this weekend

Black stripe
02/12/2004, 10:48 AM
Whistler get your hand out of Ter Busselis arse & pay your debts.

A bet is a bet. If you were stupid enough to bet against the View then pay what you owe or Busseli wont be able to save you from the Blue & yellow army

inexile
02/12/2004, 11:19 AM
your on!! im backing fairview then, ill be at the match on sunday so when fairview win leave it in an envelope behind the bar with my name on it

van der wheil
02/12/2004, 1:02 PM
Even though Pike V fairview is normally a close game i fancy the view to win by at least 2 this Sunday.I was at the Pike and Boro game last Sunday and Pike are not a good side.They are big and strong but lack a lot of creativity going forward.Boro defended well on Sunday but they will have to improve an awful lot to trouble Fairview also i feel.

flipper
02/12/2004, 1:41 PM
ter bussoli will ye stop
ha ha ha talk bout decent soccer topics will ye.
rubbish

flipper
02/12/2004, 1:44 PM
reckon fairview will win handy on sunday,cant see anyone touching them,the big players stand up and be counted when they have to not like other teams big players.there discipline is second to none and one of the big reasons they have won so much,any other team in town go a goal down, they die, fairview go till the end, and if pike go a goal down sunday fairview will score two or three and pike will have one or two sent off.

van der wheil
02/12/2004, 1:48 PM
What would you like to discuss flipper

van der wheil
02/12/2004, 1:49 PM
Flipper i agree with you a 100%.They are streets ahead of anything else in this town.

flipper
02/12/2004, 1:53 PM
well the last time on i was signed on this,some idiot who hadnt a clue bout football posted a comment bout shane madden being a good minor and useless now,he doesnt know nothin bout football or shane madden so dont know how he can make comments like that.and i from what i have seen in junior soccer this year and from what ive heard from good sources i hope in exile will eat hes words in a year or two time.

flipper
02/12/2004, 1:54 PM
anythin else in the country im afraid

inexile
02/12/2004, 2:20 PM
ill stand by what i said flipper, shane madden was an excellant centre half as a school boy quick and strong and good on the ball, but he is now 22/23 and in the last 2/3 years he has played a maximum of 20 games most of which have been at right full,for a player of his undoubted ability at schoolboy and minor level, it would appear to me that he has gone past it, the evidence speaks for itself in my opinion

flipper
02/12/2004, 2:50 PM
ha ha dont talk rubbish
how can u say a player is past it at 22/23.he has time on hes side,u dont lose your ability overnight,if he trains hard and puts it in for the year like he has been,i have no doubt he will be one of the best centre halves around,brian buckley didnt come to prominence till he was 23 and u are tellin me a player is past it at 23.

van der wheil
02/12/2004, 3:03 PM
As far as i can gather he hit the drink hard for the last 3/4 years and this is his first year since minors going back training.Ill agree with inexcile in saying that he is not a patch on the player he was when he was a minor but who knows maybe we will see it again in time if he puts in the effort because as you said he has the ability but he has wasted the last 3/4 years.He should have 3 FAI medals at this stage.

flipper
02/12/2004, 3:04 PM
ya if robbie o connell has three

inexile
02/12/2004, 3:29 PM
ok flipper maybe past it is a bit too strong a term,but my point basically is that he was an excellant minor and schoolboy but now he is just an average junior player, the talent is there but its not being utilised, politics aside but he wouldnt get near an oscar traynor or international panel in the forseeable future and looking at him as a minor that would be the least you would have expected

flipper
02/12/2004, 3:36 PM
i dont want to discuss that farce of an oscar traynor,players on that cant get on there club teams,considering the back four of oscar traynor team,madden is better than houlihan, hanrahan (who doesnt want to mark)enright(see how far i can kick the ball).they played tommy barrett back there and he has been top scorer for last 2 years-what logic in that.i am confident madden will prove you wrong and i know u do aswell from your statements about him.all he is lacking is hes fitness.otherwise he has every attribute an international centre half should have.would u have considered buckley an international centre half 3-4 years ago?????

inexile
02/12/2004, 3:48 PM
your having a laugh ent ya? madden isnt in the same league as those 3, tommy barrett can play anywhere and was moved to right full for the ot team when phillip purcell was struggling with the pace of the winger he was marking,and yes i would have thought chucka would be an international centre half a few years ago

flipper
02/12/2004, 3:52 PM
will u stop houlihan isnt a patch on him.hanrahan doesnt want to mark just look pretty,as for enright totally over-rated like thomas daly.

flipper
02/12/2004, 3:53 PM
oh so that was a great tactical decision by jaws to move back tommy,1 all and the best goalscorer in ireland on the field and u move him back,says it all bout a teams ambition that is at home and playin a weak waterford ot team.

van der wheil
02/12/2004, 3:54 PM
Flipper you are basing your comments on the Shane Madden you seen at minor.At present he aint a patch on those 3 but maybe in time if he leaves the drink behind which knowing him personally i cant see him doing.

flipper
02/12/2004, 3:56 PM
all im saying is that we could pick 3 or 4 teams over with players in limerick that were across the water players and they wasted there talents on one thing or another.john collopy aidan hogan etc.but madden is only 22 has time on hes side, only lackin fitness,has all the ability,no reason why he cant fulfill hes potential

inexile
02/12/2004, 3:58 PM
will u stop houlihan isnt a patch on him.hanrahan doesnt want to mark just look pretty,as for enright totally over-rated like thomas daly.

you are extracting the urine arent you? why isnt he playing centre half for the boro if "houlihan isnt a patch on him" and im sure any other posters on this site would be slow to say he would oust either enright or hanrahan from the pike team,and as for daly id rather have christopher reeve centre half than thomas daly

flipper
02/12/2004, 4:02 PM
he wouldnt fight for hes place in fairview took the handy way out back to the boro,sure dom fitz is playin centre half for the boro-will u stop

van der wheil
02/12/2004, 4:23 PM
Knowing Madden i would honestly say that he is not really that interested in playing ball.It wouldnt cast him a thought to pack it in, in the morning.Not the same player he was 3/4 years ago over drink and lack of training but id love to see him get back in to it.

clownboy
03/12/2004, 6:15 AM
Knowing Madden i would honestly say that he is not really that interested in playing ball.It wouldnt cast him a thought to pack it in, in the morning.Not the same player he was 3/4 years ago over drink and lack of training but id love to see him get back in to it.

I saw shane lately and I must say that he is looking very Fit and is training very hard fair play to him..I think that he is a very good player and just because he was an excellent centre Half underage doesent mean he cant be an excellent right back at Junior level...Best of luck to him

van der wheil
03/12/2004, 7:32 AM
2 very good games down for decision this weekend in the FAI.I fancy Fairview to beat Pike by at least 2 goals and it wouldnt surprise me if the Pike season falls to tatters if they lose this 1.
Park and the Boro will be a very close game i feel and might even need penalty kicks like last time to find the winner.If the Boro were at home they would be warm favourites but Park are a well organised outfit and are tough to beat in Shannon.Its to close to call for me.

flipper
03/12/2004, 7:46 AM
i reckon its boro and fairview to be the two teams to go through for me,all the pressure on pike to stay involved in a big cup and not go out of the two of them in 7 days,agree with you in sayin there season will fall apart if they lose this one but i reckon fairviews big game players will stand up and be counted again and i just cant look beyond a fairview victory(comfortable)
as for boro and park, boro are doin very well at the moment and will carry the momentum through from a great win last week and i just feel they will have too much for park on the day.
if they both win they will be only two teams left in both.

van der wheil
03/12/2004, 8:00 AM
Yes i think Mr Finnan is beginning to turning things around down at the boro after there less then inspiring start.He will need time though - they are a long way behind fairview as are every team in town.Some of the Balla players thought they were the best after winning the league last year but Fairview have brushed them aside comfortably on both occasions they have met this season.Balla are a very over rated team in my opinion.

flipper
03/12/2004, 8:09 AM
oh i would have to agree on that last statement, balla are too slow at the back, and when they go down they fight and argue amongst themselves blaming every other player around them.

van der wheil
03/12/2004, 8:20 AM
yes they have no discipline whatsoever.How often have we seen them ahve men sent off in big games?

flipper
03/12/2004, 8:45 AM
ya very like the carew park of last 7 or 8 years,great potential there

van der wheil
03/12/2004, 8:58 AM
I heard carew were lucky to win on penalties last weekend against herbertstown.They seem to be a hard team to beat on there own patch.They beat balla last year.

clownboy
03/12/2004, 9:00 AM
Balla beat carew 4-1 up there last year in the league...Sure dident they go the whole league campaign unbeaten

flipper
03/12/2004, 9:07 AM
i think he means herbertstown are hard to beat on there own patch and not carew park

clownboy
03/12/2004, 9:31 AM
Right thats true... apologies

van der wheil
03/12/2004, 9:36 AM
Clownboy

Who do you fancy in the FAI matches this weekend?

inexile
03/12/2004, 10:02 AM
i know you didnt ask me van der but i fancy fairview and the boro, although both games will be close, i think both teams have a big 2 much for their opponents especially with the fact that they are both coming off the back of 2 good results last week confidence will be high

van der wheil
03/12/2004, 10:17 AM
i tend to agree with you inexcile.I think the park - boro game will be a lot closer then the fairview game.I really fancy fairview to win this 1 well.All Pike are is a big physical side and the only threat i can see them causing Fairview is from set pieces.They lack imagination going forward and they dont score enough goals.Fairview had a panal of 20 players last week and every 1 of em would prob get on any other team in town.

backodanet
03/12/2004, 10:21 AM
Comments about this player are very harsh
Granted he is a looper but a nice one
he has played premier football for many years for 3 clubs (Balla, Star, Carew) in a variety of position (full back, centre half, midfield and now upfront) played in a Munster junior final and fai semi final and various local finals and oscar traynor
i know everyone has there opinion but has and still is scoring goals and his record speaks for itself

clownboy
03/12/2004, 10:29 AM
Clownboy

Who do you fancy in the FAI matches this weekend?

I dont know to be honest i think the 2 games will be very close andas they say its all on the day.I Think boro will beat Park AET could be pens and i think the pike and view one could go all the way too but i hope Fairview win because they have a better chance of progressing in the latter rounds

clownboy
03/12/2004, 10:30 AM
I agree with Backodanet about Bussoli and in fairness he is still banging them in ...nice guy too

barryk
03/12/2004, 10:32 AM
I can not believe the way a number of you are taking Shane Madden's charachter talking about his drinking and interest in the game.
He is an amatuer and he is not asked to be discussed in this forum. I don't know the lad but how would you like if someone was talking about you or a family member in a similar manner.
Nothing wrong with discussing his football ability but lets keep the "News of the world" ****e for another chat room

clownboy
03/12/2004, 10:40 AM
I can not believe the way a number of you are taking Shane Madden's charachter talking about his drinking and interest in the game.
He is an amatuer and he is not asked to be discussed in this forum. I don't know the lad but how would you like if someone was talking about you or a family member in a similar manner.
Nothing wrong with discussing his football ability but lets keep the "News of the world" ****e for another chat room

Well said ....and i think he is a fin player into the bargain

backodanet
03/12/2004, 10:53 AM
agree with barry k - amatuer game

backodanet
03/12/2004, 10:58 AM
looks like A2Z have made up there mind about the pike fairview match

http://www.a2zsoccer.com/news/content_generic.cfm?file=1608580