View Full Version : Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

Revolver
13/05/2005, 7:49 PM
Is trueview gone; i havent seen or heard from him in along time yev alot of youths and schoolboys coming true bring finnan back and the glory days will start again,as far as i know hes not happy in the boro but who is ,i think the boro should have no manager and leave the players pick the team.IF u go through the record books i dont think David moyes would b good enough.

The sarcism is eating all of us.

Is Dermot Finnan gone????

There is always two sides to every story so leave the boro lads have there say if they want but i think enough wounds were opened already after reading back on the threads so it is better left i would say.

Revolver
13/05/2005, 7:51 PM
flipper said the same thing - whats going on poacher your a boro man

Poacher is liable to be cutting towards some members of his club so i think he should just stay in the background and not open old wounds again.

Revolver
13/05/2005, 7:55 PM
he has no players to choose from, a buzy summer for finnan if he stays on. bring the cheque book buddy

It is quite amazing why there is no attraction to the Boro.Watched a few matches there recently and there pitch and new dressing rooms and clubhouse are second to none in Limerick.

Surely it is only a matter of approaching individuals and asking them to sign.The club should sell it itself with what is down there.

If we had them facilities that is what we do!!!

Revolver
13/05/2005, 8:02 PM
the only club to have really benefitted from scoolboy teams is fairview.they won fai junior cups with alot of players that came through with them.most other clubs have mainly failed to hold onto there best schoolboys,an example of this will be seen in the next 2 years with wembley they wiil probably lose the neucleus of the fai winning minor team especially if they dont make premier.

Total garbage.

Lot of the Fairview schoolboys have played with there own schoolboy team right up to 15/16 yrs of age and have then signed for Fairview.
Most of the winning Fairview teams have consisted of players that have played there schoolboy soccer with Granville,Geraldines and so on.

Not knocking Fairview or anything because what they have done for Limerick soccer as a whole is a tribute to them.

Wembley apparrantly have 3/4 Janesboro schoolboys,some Corbally schoolboys so i do agree in some sense that some clubs do fail to hold on to there best young players.

Revolver
13/05/2005, 8:05 PM
take off the blinkers ,they did throw the match no question but its not ballas fault but if balla were to win the league[but they wont]would that not be an injustice to pike and how ironic for that injustice to involve carew.

Get a life Magic man,if we win it will be fair and square.The team who has the most points wins their respective league so don't start talking about teams throwing matches.
It think it is a disgrace that u have even thought that Carew would do such a thing.

Players have pride u know.

marketsfield
13/05/2005, 8:57 PM
WIDOW i came on this site because of ur honesty i was at the game u saw
balla against carew and it wasnt fair too limerick football and fair play 2 u in what u said . revolver if thats what u think of martin mul that has givin so much 2 the boro and for foot ball in limerick ur seriously sad boro man .pitch, club house,bar,dressing rooms 2 b proud of and most of all his time but i wont expect any more from u

Revolver
13/05/2005, 9:17 PM
WIDOW i came on this site because of ur honesty i was at the game u saw
balla against carew and it wasnt fair too limerick football and fair play 2 u in what u said . revolver if thats what u think of martin mul that has givin so much 2 the boro and for foot ball in limerick ur seriously sad boro man .pitch, club house,bar,dressing rooms 2 b proud of and most of all his time but i wont expect any more from u

As quoted already it takes more than one to run a football club Marketsfield.Obviously by the way your talking Martin Mullally has done great things for the boro club but surely it wasn't him alone.Committee members
and players who have been at the club for long periods have surely helped in the excellent set up in the boro.Who commented on Martin Mullally in a bad anyway???Is this your way again of starting up a slagging match instead talking constructively.

"Sad".....the fact your even questioning Carew parks committment on a soccer field says it all.Balla for the league if there is a God.

Revolver
13/05/2005, 9:25 PM
Gentle ben finnan wont b at boro next season they only hand out yearly contracts,the players have a meeting and they choose whos the next manager,rumour has it oconner for manager and robbie dalton for chairman
ASTALAVISTA the best team wins the league . :cool:

You never said a truer thing "the best team wins the league".

Fair play to Pike or Balla who triumhs in the last match.No excuses should be given on teams letting other teams win.The best team always prevails!

Revolver
13/05/2005, 9:30 PM
Abbeyvale pike ar up and down all season but what iv sn in batman pk against carew i hope ye win it,patrick mul has brought pike to a serious standered i hope he steps down and joe roche gets the job. :p

Pat Mul has done a brilliant job as manager of Pike,leagues,Munster Junior and local trophies to his name.Has compiled a great squad by working behind the scenes before the season starts.A must nowadays!!!

What has Balla done wrong,ye say Carew let them win.Surely thats not a fault of Balla.

Revolver
13/05/2005, 9:33 PM
Troy Celtic

Good team.

Your there big danger,what a player.

Revolver
13/05/2005, 9:36 PM
can see pike giving carew a right good lesson in football in the touhy final, think carew are heading for a big fall from the loafty pedastles they have themselves on, pike have being head and shoulders above any team in town this year, we've played them 3 times and haven't gotten a look in :D :cool: :cool:

Agree,best squad in town.Very fit and physically strong also.Thought they would go all the way in the FAI,to the latter stages at least.

widow
13/05/2005, 9:38 PM
balla haven't done a thing wrong, its that ape paddy cusack, the fixture list should be made up at the start of the year, theres no way a team should be 8 games behind in any league, be it even school boy, something will have to be done with paddy cusack, its making a mockery of the best junior league in the country and has gone on for far too long

Revolver
13/05/2005, 9:43 PM
balla haven't done a thing wrong, its that ape paddy cusack, the fixture list should be made up at the start of the year, theres no way a team should be 8 games behind in any league, be it even school boy, something will have to be done with paddy cusack, its making a mockery of the best junior league in the country and has gone on for far too long

At last some constructive talk and no ****e about throwing matches.I agree it is a joke that a team is 8 matches behind but this has happend for donkeys years.In fairness to Balla they have played teams that have something to play for.Teams like Summerville,Mungret,Hill Celtic,all in relegation trouble.Park had to be beaten 2 weeks ago also and they weren't safe either(21pts only).

The problem lies if you have an FAI run.Those teams always have a pile up of fixtures.

magic_man
14/05/2005, 5:54 AM
Magic man play for the jersey stop talking .... darra,fin,oneil,4 ennis players,lavian,pat mit,and i here yee signed some 1 from africa GET A GRIP

thats very bias does it matter where they come from.

magic_man
14/05/2005, 6:01 AM
Get a life Magic man,if we win it will be fair and square.The team who has the most points wins their respective league so don't start talking about teams throwing matches.
It think it is a disgrace that u have even thought that Carew would do such a thing.

Players have pride u know.

pride obvously went out the window for 1 night with the carew lads .i was at the game and it was a disgrace .balla done nothing wrong and i wont begrudge them if they win the league cos as u said its won over a season not 1 game.but the fact is carew cheates themselves and junior football as a whole .

magic_man
14/05/2005, 6:08 AM
fill us all in
who do we have

an ex barman in pjs i thought u woild have known with all the tripe he was talking.

magic_man
14/05/2005, 6:47 AM
i remember a quote from the the pike supporters in the pike field after they beat fairview,"the cream always comes to the top"well they are eating those words now.u would swear they had won the bloody trophy after they beat fairview the way the invaded the pitch that day.

awful pity now as fairview will still prob end up with more than them again,pike rovers will fall away now this season.

well flipper it looks like u were right pike really fell away and it looks like the view will sweep the boards.

clownboy
14/05/2005, 6:50 AM
well flipper it looks like u were right pike really fell away and it looks like the view will sweep the boards.

There is nothing won yet Both teams could end with nothing

magic_man
14/05/2005, 8:50 AM
There is nothing won yet Both teams could end with nothing

very true,but the point im making is that flipper thought pikes season was over after losing to westport and here we are 4 months later and still going for major honours locally.

specialk
14/05/2005, 2:55 PM
i agree,by the way ye boro lads is there any truth in the rumour ye are not at all happy with carews decision to play the senior cup game in hogan park.personally i think it is again a total lack of respect by carew towards another limerick club.it can be for nothing only financial gain on there own part.this game could have been a thank you to the boro for helping them in there hour of need but again carew show a complete lack of respect to another club who help them.astalavista can you shed some light on this as u
seem to be in the know when it comes to carew,anyway ye should have known what carew are like by now,but as 1 post in here said its a big wheel and it wiil turn.

what did u want carew to do play in the fu**in dark
typical pike always tryin to start something when theres nothing there

specialk
14/05/2005, 2:58 PM
an ex barman in pjs i thought u woild have known with all the tripe he was talking.

whatever pub your in now
leave us know astalavista
carew can bring the fai there when they win it

marketsfield
14/05/2005, 3:49 PM
Ya boro have a great set up but im sorry revolver its all about winning,players dont train 2 or 3 nights aweek to get beaten on a sunday boro havent done much of that, lawlor got out when the going was bad and when certin players wont go into club i believe the spotted dog had a better pint,it was a very good side till the 3 players tried to take over one gone 2more to go :eek:

specialk
15/05/2005, 9:21 AM
well shane for a fella who only goes to fai games u really know your football
but for me your like the rest of the DIEHARDS and your knowledge of football
could be wrote on the back of a stamp

you can add senior cup games to that as well
must be their lucky charm
the wheel will be rockin today after we did limerick junior soccer proud last night
carew park 3
st peters 2
not many of the begrudgers up there either

specialk
15/05/2005, 9:22 AM
well shane for a fella who only goes to fai games u really know your football
but for me your like the rest of the DIEHARDS and your knowledge of football
could be wrote on the back of a stamp

and where were u magic man
i mean daglish

Old School
15/05/2005, 5:23 PM
Havnt been on this for a while but for a bit of fun after seen yer teams of the season Im submitting a Plonkers 11. nothng too serious but for a bit of craic.

Any other ideas

A team full of big mouths and all well known to the refs in town.

Manager
Albert Finnan - mouth of the south

Assistant manager
King Kelly - if theres a bigger gob than albert then its the self styled king

Goal Keeper
Jonners (Balla) - as he's a keeper and they're all mad anyway

Right full
Dave Dunphy - only half a plonker but they rest of the right fulls are ok

Centre half
Robbie G String Dalton - a regular on here as one half of the stripes

Centre half
That Dublin jackeen with Charleville. Typical Dub gob on him

left full
Declan Considine - Pike - well known gob with a big mouth. special mention for diving like a fairy all over crosagalla

Midfield
David Stewart - non stop moaner all year

Albert Slattery - my captain, anyone who's seen carew this year knows what im talking about

Pat McGarry - collects yellows and red like there confetti

Damien Leo - no sooner brought on than he's sent off again

Forwards
Jason O OConnor - the other stripe, god help the boro if hes ever manager

Ter Bousli - amazed he hasn'r swallowed the ball when he opens his mouth

backodanet
16/05/2005, 9:39 AM
Results yesterday

balla 2 mungret 0

regional 2 Hill Celtic 2

Table......
BOTTOM
POS TEAM P W L D PTS
10 HILL CELTIC 22 5 15 2 17
11 ABBEY ROVERS 20 2 8 10 16
12 SUMMERVILLE 20 1 17 2 5

Fixtures
Abbey V Balla .....Tues
Park V Abbey ......TBA

POS TEAM P W L D PTS
1 PIKE ROVERS 20 15 2 3 48
2 BALLYNANTY ROVERS 20 15 3 2 47

Fixtures
Abbey V Balla .....Tues
Regional V Pike ......TBA
Pike V Balla .......TBA

widow
16/05/2005, 1:59 PM
you can add senior cup games to that as well
must be their lucky charm
the wheel will be rockin today after we did limerick junior soccer proud last night
carew park 3
st peters 2
not many of the begrudgers up there either

were st peters supposed to be a big scalp?.... never heard of them, sure pike have beaten senior opposition comfortably over the last couple of years.... I know ye're not used to it

Dirk Diggler
16/05/2005, 2:06 PM
I know, who the f**k were they? pike hammered everton and leeds both top munster senior teams last year 3 and 4 nil. Its not a big deal beating that type of opposition

Dirk Diggler
16/05/2005, 2:10 PM
very good,
could of had that other plonker doing the line, the guy with the glasses for park rgs always mouthing on the sideline doing the line for them, don't know what his name is but man what a fool

magic_man
16/05/2005, 5:31 PM
and where were u magic man
i mean daglish

sorry special k ur close but wrong,he hasnt the brains or knowledge to reply in here.plus iv a valid opinion he looks out through green n white glasses when it comes to football,but ur very close.

magic_man
16/05/2005, 5:32 PM
don't compare pikes mickey mouse matches in the mun senior cup to carews matches in the fai senior cup.
pike have never played in the senior cup and never will !

pike did play in the senior cup check it out.

magic_man
16/05/2005, 5:36 PM
Havnt been on this for a while but for a bit of fun after seen yer teams of the season Im submitting a Plonkers 11. nothng too serious but for a bit of craic.

Any other ideas

A team full of big mouths and all well known to the refs in town.

Manager
Albert Finnan - mouth of the south

Assistant manager
King Kelly - if theres a bigger gob than albert then its the self styled king

Goal Keeper
Jonners (Balla) - as he's a keeper and they're all mad anyway

Right full
Dave Dunphy - only half a plonker but they rest of the right fulls are ok

Centre half
Robbie G String Dalton - a regular on here as one half of the stripes

Centre half
That Dublin jackeen with Charleville. Typical Dub gob on him

left full
Declan Considine - Pike - well known gob with a big mouth. special mention for diving like a fairy all over crosagalla

Midfield
David Stewart - non stop moaner all year

Albert Slattery - my captain, anyone who's seen carew this year knows what im talking about

Pat McGarry - collects yellows and red like there confetti

Damien Leo - no sooner brought on than he's sent off again

Forwards
Jason O OConnor - the other stripe, god help the boro if hes ever manager

Ter Bousli - amazed he hasn'r swallowed the ball when he opens his mouth

excellent best post yet hahahahahaha

magic_man
16/05/2005, 5:39 PM
very good,
could of had that other plonker doing the line, the guy with the glasses for park rgs always mouthing on the sideline doing the line for them, don't know what his name is but man what a fool

THE biggest plonker of em all,a sap.and no asset to park

magic_man
16/05/2005, 5:42 PM

all junior games have a 7 o clock start and no club have floodlights and for your info i was there supporting carew sat nite and a super win for them.

marketsfield
16/05/2005, 7:52 PM
Old school or should i say mr fairview the players u named i noticed theres no view names i can under stand u been sour i would b sour if i trained for 8 months and had nothing 2 show for it,im over the moon 2 b the first 2 tell u its all over and iv noticed trueview and urself have bn quiet lately.xxxxx :D

magic_man
16/05/2005, 10:16 PM
Old school or should i say mr fairview the players u named i noticed theres no view names i can under stand u been sour i would b sour if i trained for 8 months and had nothing 2 show for it,im over the moon 2 b the first 2 tell u its all over and iv noticed trueview and urself have bn quiet lately.xxxxx :D

or is old school trueview in disguise.

magic_man
16/05/2005, 10:18 PM
lads just heard carew have 2 play westport again,carew will be very disappointed with this outcome but hopefully they will win the replay .

magic_man
16/05/2005, 10:22 PM

was,nt that what carew were doing when trying to blacken pikes name with this westport thing .what do u make of the arbitration ruling ,carew are being well and truely rode .can they go any further with it.

marketsfield
17/05/2005, 8:22 AM
Magic man will u b honest for once on this site, u would love 2 c carew beaten,the latest news carew wont b using boro for much longer and bad news for jason o conner and the managers job MARTIN MUL is back. :mad:

Nemesis
17/05/2005, 9:07 AM
Magic man will u b honest for once on this site, u would love 2 c carew beaten,the latest news carew wont b using boro for much longer and bad news for jason o conner and the managers job MARTIN MUL is back. :mad:

someone call CNN - what a story. carew no longer use the boro pitch and martin mul a life long boro member will be at the boro next season.

as for jason o connor not getting the job? can someone confirm he applied for the position?

latest news "paris is the capital of france"

clownboy
17/05/2005, 9:10 AM
latest news "paris is the capital of france"

And I thought it was F

BallBreaker
17/05/2005, 9:12 AM
Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler
very good,

THE biggest plonker of em all,a sap.and no asset to park

I think it is Maurice Murphy you are on about,his 2 sons play for Park Darren and Richard,has he a beard???..... :eek: :eek:

BallBreaker
17/05/2005, 9:18 AM
lads just heard carew have 2 play westport again,carew will be very disappointed with this outcome but hopefully they will win the replay .

Hey magic man,be honest with yourself,you hate Carew,i know for a fact yourself and your cronies eye up any carew man you see,with a few pints on ye ye will take on the world,,,,,yeah i hope carew win and i will go for the double in Balla beating Pike,now there's honesty.... :p :p

marketsfield
17/05/2005, 10:02 AM
BALLBREAKER im looking forward 2 the final of the league but how can any 1 fancy balla , would u really have money on it i dont think so .nemesis jason applys for the job every year. will abbey beat balla tues ,i would like 2 c abbey stay up.

Revolver
17/05/2005, 10:45 AM
BALLBREAKER im looking forward 2 the final of the league but how can any 1 fancy balla , would u really have money on it i dont think so .nemesis jason applys for the job every year. will abbey beat balla tues ,i would like 2 c abbey stay up.

I think Balla will beat Pike.

Who do u hope wins Marketsfield??

Magic Man for the Pike job(already has his manager jacket) and his buddy
Dalglaish for assistant(he has a jacket too)

marketsfield
17/05/2005, 12:01 PM
Revolver I think pike have a better side but balla ar putting up a great fight,not bother who wins, hope its a good game.why would u like 2 c balla win.

Dirk Diggler
17/05/2005, 1:52 PM
Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler
very good,

I think it is Maurice Murphy you are on about,his 2 sons play for Park Darren and Richard,has he a beard???..... :eek: :eek:

no he's doesn't have a beard, i'd say he's in his late 20's early 30's maybe

Dirk Diggler
17/05/2005, 2:10 PM
any thoughts on the touhy cup final thursday night???

backodanet
17/05/2005, 2:22 PM
any thoughts on the touhy cup final thursday night???

YA I THINK IT WILL BE OFF!!

Dirk Diggler
17/05/2005, 4:07 PM
I think Balla will beat Pike.

Who do u hope wins Marketsfield??

Magic Man for the Pike job(already has his manager jacket) and his buddy
Dalglaish for assistant(he has a jacket too)

those jackets are quality, not like the back to school jumpers the balla lads have, or the wind "I've only one piece of clothing" breakers carew have