View Full Version : Limerick Junior Soccer 2004/05
backodanet
17/05/2005, 4:24 PM
those jackets are quality
YA BUT ALL THE PIKE "RENT A CROWD" FELLAS WHO WEAR THEM AT THE MATCHES HAVE TO GIVE THEM BACK AFTER EVERY GAME
magic_man
17/05/2005, 5:44 PM
Hey magic man,be honest with yourself,you hate Carew,i know for a fact yourself and your cronies eye up any carew man you see,with a few pints on ye ye will take on the world,,,,,yeah i hope carew win and i will go for the double in Balla beating Pike,now there's honesty.... :p :p
honesty cos thats ur opinion,i genuinely hope carew win fai ,the only reason i came on this site was to clear pikes name over the westport issue ,that doesnt mean i want carew to lose it and westport 2 win it out.
the likes of paddy koyce and gordon stewart deserve to win major honours cos they have never got the recognition they have deserved.as for me and my cronies ,im living in the back arse of nowhere so how would u know who i drink with.
magic_man
17/05/2005, 5:45 PM
no he's doesn't have a beard, i'd say he's in his late 20's early 30's maybe
i think they call him nobber ,how appropriate
marketsfield
17/05/2005, 5:47 PM
I hope carew win the f.a.i for limerick i cant c them getting another chance,dont think martin and king kelly will bring them 2 that stage of the f.a.i again.
magic_man
17/05/2005, 5:48 PM
I think Balla will beat Pike.
Who do u hope wins Marketsfield??
Magic Man for the Pike job(already has his manager jacket) and his buddy
Dalglaish for assistant(he has a jacket too)
revolver your 1 of the ones whose opinion i really respected but your not even close on this 1 ,good guess though
magic_man
17/05/2005, 5:51 PM
I hope carew win the f.a.i for limerick i cant c them getting another chance,dont think martin and king kelly will bring them 2 that stage of the f.a.i again.
theres alot of long serving players with carew and there will 2 win could carry them through but martin has done a great job with a limited squad so who knows if they can add 2 the squad next year
specialk
18/05/2005, 1:24 AM
sorry special k ur close but wrong,he hasnt the brains or knowledge to reply in here.plus iv a valid opinion he looks out through green n white glasses when it comes to football,but ur very close.
ok mr quinn you a small bit more knowledge than daglaish
specialk
18/05/2005, 1:27 AM
was,nt that what carew were doing when trying to blacken pikes name with this westport thing .what do u make of the arbitration ruling ,carew are being well and truely rode .can they go any further with it.
not worth the effort
will just have to beat westport on the field
should be a cracker of a game
but i cant see westport having the bottle for it on the day
Revolver
18/05/2005, 6:11 AM
revolver your 1 of the ones whose opinion i really respected but your not even close on this 1 ,good guess though
All a bit of fun Magic man.
Balla won last night(great run of wins for balla to set up the league final).
Revolver
18/05/2005, 6:14 AM
ok mr quinn you a small bit more knowledge than daglaish
Don't forget Dunni to fill the boot room team.
Shankly,Paisley and Fagan i would say.
marketsfield
18/05/2005, 9:31 AM
REVOLVER ha ha ha i would have said larry,moo,and curly :D i can c balla catching pike there on a role,its looking like the drop for abbey i would like 2 c them stay up. Ar carew playing pike thurs.
backodanet
18/05/2005, 9:58 AM
Don't Think The Touhy Is On Thursday
Balla Now 2 Points Clear Pike Play Their Game In Hand Regional Sunday
The Pike V Balla League Match Looks Like Being On The 29th
marketsfield
18/05/2005, 11:20 AM
Great it will b soom kick in the nuts if pike beat balla again;pike knocked them out of tuohy,lawson,league all away from home it should b a great final.
Revolver
18/05/2005, 2:26 PM
u are getting a bit presumptious there ? pike haven't yet knocked balla out of the league !
hopefully the blues will retain the title as best drinkers in town and also win the league again !
That's up for debate,the best drinkers that is!!!
It will be close and the fact that the match is on in the Pike field will be of benefit to both teams as i heard Bateman is not in the best of nick.
I would say Pike had put Balla out of the running as they were so far behind a few weeks back.Balla have come back in to league contention when most thought they were out of it.They seem to be getting stronger and more confident so will be hard to stop.Pike are playing well also but i think Balla will nick it with the great Frankie Lee netting the winning goal.
magic_man
18/05/2005, 3:00 PM
Don't forget Dunni to fill the boot room team.
Shankly,Paisley and Fagan i would say.
sorry lads yer way off good posts though very funny ,the lads wont like wats been said though
marketsfield
18/05/2005, 3:11 PM
Astalavista pike beat balla in the league already,balla were at home.Also pike beat them in the touhy and lawson in bateman,this will b a serious test alot at steak for both sides,pike have alot of injuries so i believe.Why did carew want there match off thurs. :rolleyes:
Happy Zapper
18/05/2005, 3:20 PM
What teams will be promoted next season?
magic_man
18/05/2005, 4:56 PM
All a bit of fun Magic man.
Balla won last night(great run of wins for balla to set up the league final).
pressure on pike now to get result sunday,hope they can get a result after waiting so long for a league game,something needs to be done bout the fixtures next year as 3 weeks ago pike had 2 games left and balla 8 now pike have 2 and balla have 1.it should make a great last game though.i still fancy pike cos there really hungry for this league,what do u make of the carew/westpot situation.
magic_man
18/05/2005, 4:59 PM
Great it will b soom kick in the nuts if pike beat balla again;pike knocked them out of tuohy,lawson,league all away from home it should b a great final.
marketsfield 1 minute are tipping balla to beat pike and now your saying what a kick it would be for balla if pike beat them a 4th time,im puzzled
magic_man
18/05/2005, 5:01 PM
That's up for debate,the best drinkers that is!!!
It will be close and the fact that the match is on in the Pike field will be of benefit to both teams as i heard Bateman is not in the best of nick.
I would say Pike had put Balla out of the running as they were so far behind a few weeks back.Balla have come back in to league contention when most thought they were out of it.They seem to be getting stronger and more confident so will be hard to stop.Pike are playing well also but i think Balla will nick it with the great Frankie Lee netting the winning goal.
your right the field will suit both teams cos bateman or even lit for that matter were of no benefit to balla or the opposition
marketsfield
18/05/2005, 5:15 PM
Majic man it must b easy puzzle u i never said i fancied balla 2 beat pike,try and b alittle more constructive i take it by the sounds of it u havent played much. :p
magic_man
18/05/2005, 6:15 PM
REVOLVER ha ha ha i would have said larry,moo,and curly :D i can c balla catching pike there on a role,its looking like the drop for abbey i would like 2 c them stay up. Ar carew playing pike thurs.
so u didnt put in the above post watever about playing much you have the memory of a goldfish with a 5 second span
summervilleman
19/05/2005, 3:43 AM
Its looking like Ul/Aisling and granville for promotion and definatley summerville and looks like abbey to trade places with them......We will be back though...
Summerville v Carew Park game also off next tuesday night so i am guessing they don't want to get any injury worries ahead of the replay..can't say i blame them either but a game wouldn't do them any harm either!!! :cool:
Revolver
19/05/2005, 6:09 AM
sorry lads yer way off good posts though very funny ,the lads wont like wats been said though
Only all a bit of fun Magic man
marketsfield
19/05/2005, 8:42 AM
Magic man i said i can c balla catching pike i didnt say i fancy balla 2 beat pike id love 2 know what school u went 2 please tell us :p
Revolver
19/05/2005, 9:26 AM
Majic man it must b easy puzzle u i never said i fancied balla 2 beat pike,try and b alittle more constructive i take it by the sounds of it u havent played much. :p
and if you seen him you would definetely know he didn't play,his mate played thats prob where he is gettinning the info,,,come on Rashers :p :p
BallBreaker
19/05/2005, 11:31 AM
and if you seen him you would definetely know he didn't play,his mate played thats prob where he is gettinning the info,,,come on Rashers :p :p
Looks are deceiving Revolver...heard he could do anything with a ball.
May 29th will be a good day for Limerick soccer and Rashers of course.
Balla v Pike in the morning and then Carew and Westport in the afternoon.
It will be good to see the Pike,Balla and Carew lads enjoyingr a few sociables in Rashers togerther after the matches.No talk about Foot.ie that night just in case u might blow ur cover. :) :)
silvercircle
19/05/2005, 11:42 AM
pressure on pike now to get result sunday,hope they can get a result after waiting so long for a league game,something needs to be done bout the fixtures next year as 3 weeks ago pike had 2 games left and balla 8 now pike have 2 and balla have 1.it should make a great last game though.i still fancy pike cos there really hungry for this league,what do u make of the carew/westpot situation.
Pike are under no pressure on Sunday, if they win, all they need from the balla game is a draw, if pike lose on Sunday, it still goes to the wire with balla. I saw pike beat balla twice this season, in LIT and bateman, all the pressure is on balla.
Nemesis
19/05/2005, 1:26 PM
Its looking like Ul/Aisling and granville for promotion and definatley summerville and looks like abbey to trade places with them......We will be back though...
Summerville v Carew Park game also off next tuesday night so i am guessing they don't want to get any injury worries ahead of the replay..can't say i blame them either but a game wouldn't do them any harm either!!! :cool:
i can see abbey coming straight back up - i think summerville could struggle, sorry summervilleman.
mark hoolihan and alan okeefe are joining pike next year if rumours are to be believed and jason o connor also. majic man any truth in that.
Nemesis
19/05/2005, 1:28 PM
Pike are under no pressure on Sunday, if they win, all they need from the balla game is a draw, if pike lose on Sunday, it still goes to the wire with balla. I saw pike beat balla twice this season, in LIT and bateman, all the pressure is on balla.
if it comes down to the last game i think anything could happen, it should be a cracker
BallBreaker
19/05/2005, 1:51 PM
mark hoolihan and alan okeefe are joining pike next year if rumours are to be believed and jason o connor also. majic man any truth in that.[/QUOTE]
I have good info that Alan O Keeffe will not join Pike,not sure where he will go but it won't be Pike.................... :p :p :p
BallBreaker
19/05/2005, 2:12 PM
mark hoolihan and alan okeefe are joining pike next year if rumours are to be believed and jason o connor also. majic man any truth in that.
I have good info that Alan O Keeffe will not join Pike,not sure where he will go but it won't be Pike.................... :p :p :p[/QUOTE]
Nemesis are u a Balla man???
Happy Zapper
19/05/2005, 2:22 PM
I have good info that Alan O Keeffe will not join Pike,not sure where he will go but it won't be Pike.................... :p :p :p
Nemesis are u a Balla man???[/QUOTE]
Why not he signed for them last year - grandville maybe :confused:
Gentle Ben
19/05/2005, 2:32 PM
I have good info that Alan O Keeffe will not join Pike,not sure where he will go but it won't be Pike.................... :p :p :p[/QUOTE]
He signed for pike alright but went back to the boro, houlihan signed for fairview but left as he was not gauranteed a place but could go back since chucka is going, but will probably sign for pike. could do well there but i think he is overrated.
marketsfield
19/05/2005, 3:58 PM
Cant c pike wanting 2 sign alan or oconner there looking 2 improve the squad for next year,hula would b a good signing for any side,jason would do a job for 1 of the teams that got promoted,okeef 2 nice,conor lynch the knackers yard and sold as dog food.
abbeyvale
19/05/2005, 4:14 PM
Let's ask Pa Mul himself ? Well Pa Mul are you going to sign some of these hamsters or what ? Dagalish you might be able to help our here as well ? :D
marketsfield
19/05/2005, 5:22 PM
abbeyvale who would u like 2 c win the league
abbeyvale
19/05/2005, 5:59 PM
Well marketsfeilds I've went with Pike through out these forums and still fancy them big time against balla when it comes down to the final decider ! Pike in my view are much stronger for Balla in all positions of the field. Would you not agree ? Would love to see Carew park go on and win Sunday week in Jackman :ball:
19/05/2005, 6:12 PM
Well done to the LDMC for entering the under 21 league to the benifet of??? lol
Under 21 Fixtures
The league is due to kick off the weekend of 12th June and the final is set for the weekend of 13th November. UCD are the defending champions.
The Enda McGuill Cup final is scheduled for Tuesday, 20th September. Cork claimed the cup last season but will be looking to regain their league crown.
The opening weekend's fixtures are :
Munster section
Cork City v Limerick League
Kerry League v Cobh Ramblers
Limerick v Kilkenny City
UL Aishling v Waterford United
Revolver
20/05/2005, 6:14 AM
Well marketsfeilds I've went with Pike through out these forums and still fancy them big time against balla when it comes down to the final decider ! Pike in my view are much stronger for Balla in all positions of the field. Would you not agree ? Would love to see Carew park go on and win Sunday week in Jackman :ball:
I would say man for man there is nothing in it.2 good defences,both have strong midfields and both teams have one of the top two marksmen in town.
Pike will be hard to break down and with Balla needing to win then it is going to be tough.Balla will prevail with Frankie Lee netting the winner.
Revolver
20/05/2005, 6:16 AM
Cant c pike wanting 2 sign alan or oconner there looking 2 improve the squad for next year,hula would b a good signing for any side,jason would do a job for 1 of the teams that got promoted,okeef 2 nice,conor lynch the knackers yard and sold as dog food.
On the ball.
Very harsh on Conor Lynch though.
clownboy
20/05/2005, 6:18 AM
I would say man for man there is nothing in it.2 good defences,both have strong midfields and both teams have one of the top two marksmen in town.
Pike will be hard to break down and with Balla needing to win then it is going to be tough.Balla will prevail with Frankie Lee netting the winner.
Who said that Balla will need a win ...What if regional get a result against Pike
Revolver
20/05/2005, 6:23 AM
Who said that Balla will need a win ...What if regional get a result against Pike
Apologies 'clownboy'
They just may well do,doubt it though.
Revolver
20/05/2005, 6:24 AM
He signed for pike alright but went back to the boro, houlihan signed for fairview but left as he was not gauranteed a place but could go back since chucka is going, but will probably sign for pike. could do well there but i think he is overrated.[/QUOTE]
Who is Chucka going to 'GB'???
marketsfield
20/05/2005, 7:42 AM
Hula is a good player,i wouldnt fault him for not getting into the fairview team ,fairview normally stick 2 there own.On the fairview side of things the manager is under pressure,standards have dropped,would the view berry ther pride and ask dermot 2 go back, abbeyvale pike ar stronger but its all on the day .
backodanet
20/05/2005, 7:43 AM
alot of fellas left the boro at the start of this season but went back
bubbles went to balla aswell lawlor went to fairview and then disappeared
pike and balla should be a good game its better for both teams it on in the pike field wonder will they put on the saturday night before the carew game
will there be linesmen
Gentle Ben
20/05/2005, 8:33 AM
thats given me a good laugh, funny one.
I still think that houlihan is over rated and just talked up by Mike Ryan, he was exposed in the oscar traynor but is young and should improve in pike. he needs to learn how to pass a ball.
ULAA could do well to sign oconnor
Gentle Ben
20/05/2005, 8:36 AM
He signed for pike alright but went back to the boro, houlihan signed for fairview but left as he was not gauranteed a place but could go back since chucka is going, but will probably sign for pike. could do well there but i think he is overrated.
Who is Chucka going to 'GB'???[/QUOTE]
limerick?
Gentle Ben
20/05/2005, 8:41 AM
Hula is a good player,i wouldnt fault him for not getting into the fairview team ,fairview normally stick 2 there own.On the fairview side of things the manager is under pressure,standards have dropped,would the view berry ther pride and ask dermot 2 go back, abbeyvale pike ar stronger but its all on the day .
One bad year and everyone is writing them off, true view whats your opinion of finnan returning and bringing back the glory days?
Nemesis
20/05/2005, 9:04 AM
Houlihan just wants to read about himself - what an ego.
Finnan should stay at janesboro and finish the job he started
pike tried to sign oconnor last year - what has changed?
lynch dog food - hilarious :) :)