View Full Version : Tonights latest

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15

27/10/2008, 5:08 PM
Really? I heard them singing a few times on TV but nothing like the 90 minutes they usually claim. Again it was mainly the drum I could hear. There was one point when the commentator was going on about how great the Derry fans were, bring colour (does wearing a jersey constitute bringing colour?) and noise etc. They focussed on the Derry fans and there didn't seem to be a peep out of them. Just loads of people standing with their arms crossed.

Looking forward to seeing the Bohs hoards at the cup final. Will all four of you be in attendance?

Ceirtlis
27/10/2008, 5:09 PM
Best of luck to Derry in the final. Great display from their fans again yesterday, best travelling support in the league.

27/10/2008, 5:11 PM
Some craic at Galway yesterday, thought both sets of fans were great- very loud and noisy and made up for the actual game which was typical semi-final fare.

Although, you really need to get more toilet facilities ;)

sonofstan
27/10/2008, 5:15 PM
Looking forward to seeing the Bohs hoards at the cup final. Will all four of you be in attendance?

Eh?
Is that some kind of Nordie abbreviation for 'hoarding'? Because we're leaving those in Dalymount.

Our 'hordes' will be in D4 on the 23rd however.

27/10/2008, 5:24 PM
Longford 1 (Daire Doyle) Shelbourne 0

27/10/2008, 5:28 PM

hollocaine
27/10/2008, 5:42 PM

Yeah I know, I can't believe Daire Doyle actually scored a goal either

27/10/2008, 6:04 PM
1-1 now..

Mark Breen
27/10/2008, 6:06 PM
1-1 now..
Ye Bisto got it !!!!

Mark Breen
27/10/2008, 6:22 PM
2-1 to the red's now....

Freeman with the second !!!!

Set up by Bisto

KUFCMan
27/10/2008, 6:27 PM
Do Shels not do the live text on their web site anymore?

Mark Breen
27/10/2008, 6:31 PM
If you go onto our Forum you will be kept upto date by Buile Shuibhne

Via txt from Anto

www.shelbournefc.ie

Mark Breen
27/10/2008, 6:54 PM
All over..... 2-1 to Shel's

Red's back on top of the division

Flexy
28/10/2008, 8:32 AM
Just another typical bitter unionist.

Cant wait hopefully Heary and co,do another demolition job like they did to the second best team in the country on Friday night:).
How many victories against us this year? After 23rd it will still read as NOUGHT

wexfordned
28/10/2008, 11:12 AM
How many victories against us this year? After 23rd it will still read as NOUGHT

I'm sure all Bohs fans feel their league victory has not been earned as they have not beaten Derry this season. They might lead them by 20 something points but that does not matter.

I bet the Derry players/fans where celebrating long into the night after winning in dalymount two weeks ago. REAL LEAUE CHAMPIONS:rolleyes:

28/10/2008, 1:32 PM
I'm sure all Bohs fans feel their league victory has not been earned as they have not beaten Derry this season. They might lead them by 20 something points but that does not matter.

I bet the Derry players/fans where celebrating long into the night after winning in dalymount two weeks ago. REAL LEAUE CHAMPIONS:rolleyes:

Awww that 6-1 still hurting?

28/10/2008, 1:51 PM

I think you might find he's a Bohs fan.

And yes it still hurts :(

jinxy lilywhite
28/10/2008, 2:12 PM

Bravo to Professional Derry for hammering an Amateur side 6-1. Proud of yourself for a great season!

Flexy
28/10/2008, 2:38 PM
Bravo to Professional Derry for hammering an Amateur side 6-1. Proud of yourself for a great season!
Youve still got to beat them, wot have dundalk won this year, and for the last 10 yrs

The Lilywhites
28/10/2008, 2:42 PM
Youve still got to beat them, wot have dundalk won this year, and for the last 10 yrs

As many Premier Division titles as Derry :o

jinxy lilywhite
28/10/2008, 2:45 PM
Only An FAI Cup just to add to our collection of 8.
Brings the grand total to 9 which is the exact same amount of leagues we've won.

There was a first division title there somewhere in the last 10 years but who's counting.

28/10/2008, 7:57 PM
Athlone 0-1 Fingal

Flexy
29/10/2008, 8:48 AM
As many Premier Division titles as Derry :o
Can you not read, wot MAJOR Irish trophies have Dundalk won, and you can include your 1st division championship

jinxy lilywhite
29/10/2008, 9:42 AM
The League Cup isn't a major throphy. It's only sinificance is Setanta Cup qualification.
So in the last 10 years of major throphy wins Dundalk won the Cup in 2002.
Derry too won the cup in 2002 and 2004. For such a big club thats amazing.

The Lilywhites
29/10/2008, 1:00 PM
Can you not read, wot MAJOR Irish trophies have Dundalk won, and you can include your 1st division championship

League Cup isn't major, nor is First Division.

30/10/2008, 7:54 PM
Dundalk 0-1 Limerick Danaghar HT

30/10/2008, 8:06 PM
The League Cup isn't a major throphy. It's only sinificance is Setanta Cup qualification.
So in the last 10 years of major throphy wins Dundalk won the Cup in 2002.
Derry too won the cup in 2002 and 2004. For such a big club thats amazing.

We won both cups in 2004!.

Tir Oilean
30/10/2008, 9:00 PM
Dundalk 0-1 Limerick FT

ramsfan
30/10/2008, 9:09 PM
ever year they bottle it, crazy isnt it:confused:

Rambling Along
30/10/2008, 9:14 PM
It's the most consistent annual tradition in Ireland!:D

Tir Oilean
30/10/2008, 9:38 PM
Tis a shame really

Candystripe
31/10/2008, 6:48 PM
1-0 Bray.

Crap crowd

Candystripe
31/10/2008, 6:49 PM
How was that not a pen!!!!

brianw82
31/10/2008, 6:50 PM
Blatant peno!

31/10/2008, 6:51 PM
why is the match advertised on my sky box as a Ford cup match?

brianw82
31/10/2008, 6:51 PM
Cobh playing well though, especially O'Neill. I fancy them to get back in it.

Candystripe
31/10/2008, 6:54 PM
Do ye's think Mc Keown will watch this game later and if he does will he realise he once again made a total balls of that decision?

Has to be the lowest ever crowd at a televised game in LOI history! Looks terrible.

brianw82
31/10/2008, 6:57 PM
Fcuk, how did Cobh not score there!

brianw82
31/10/2008, 7:03 PM
What a game! 2-1 to Bray now!

Candystripe
31/10/2008, 7:04 PM
FFS went and made a cupa and missed the 2 goals lol edit seen that one

brianw82
31/10/2008, 7:05 PM
Another one! O'Neill makes it 2-2!

Looks like this game will be decided by the team that defends least badly!!! LOL

JC_GUFC
31/10/2008, 7:06 PM
Another one! O'Neill makes it 2-2!

Looks like this game will be decided by the team that defends least badly!!! LOL

Otherwise it will be a 5-5 draw which looks the most likely outcome...

marty
31/10/2008, 7:08 PM
Surprised Rams gifted 2 goals especially the full backs prob our best two players all season,cant wait to see our goalkeeper back Fennally is poor...

31/10/2008, 7:09 PM
this game is a great ad for the LOI, apart from the ****ty football and bad crowd..but sure ya cant have it all :D

brianw82
31/10/2008, 7:14 PM
this game is a great ad for the LOI, apart from the ****ty football and bad crowd..but sure ya cant have it all :D

You really can't argue with 4 goals in the first 30 minutes from an entertainment point of view. :D

C'mon Cobh, I have money on yous!

The Lilywhites
31/10/2008, 7:22 PM
Lights still out in Tolka.

Candystripe
31/10/2008, 7:30 PM
Lights still out in Tolka.

Typical Shel$, never paid their lecy bill again. :D

The Lilywhites
31/10/2008, 7:33 PM
Match off. What a joke. Deduct them 10 points.

brianw82
31/10/2008, 7:48 PM
Anyone not watching it, turn on Bray v Cobh. Great game.

Mental Man
31/10/2008, 7:52 PM
Blues 1 up against Kildare , HT:)