View Full Version : Tonights latest

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15

24/10/2008, 9:13 PM
Good win for Dundalk. 0-0 in the Limerick match pretty much says it all.

kdjaC
24/10/2008, 9:25 PM
Ref should call off the game if those ****s behind the Bohs goal are going to keep up the fireworks. Idiots.

Someone in the pats end threw it on and wasnt thrown out or even spotted seemingly, your post suggests it may have been Bohs related, it wasnt.

kdjac

24/10/2008, 9:29 PM
Good win for the 'Dalk. Pressure back on Shels against us tomorrow, if the pitch holds up to the forecasted heavy rain. Fingers crossed, we could do with the gate being swelled by a few hundred Shels.

thats waterford gone so even with the two points gained... hope we can do dundalk a favour tom nite.. i hope we can get a draw with shels...

24/10/2008, 10:46 PM
Someone in the pats end threw it on and wasnt thrown out or even spotted seemingly, your post suggests it may have been Bohs related, it wasnt.

kdjac
Bohs were defending the goal in front of the fans who threw the fireworks onto the pitch. That's what I meant by "Bohs goal".

I was aware the Bohs fans were down the other end.

btid1
24/10/2008, 11:25 PM
I think we were very lucky we didnt have a very nasty incident tonight with those fireworks.Imagine if Murph or Owen Heary had of been hurt by those fireworks on live television.Not only would it have been awful for the two lads but it would have done untold damage to the league.

Those Pats clowns behind that goal really need to have a look at themselves.What could have been running through their tiny brain at the time??Banning for life is too good for these thugs!!

I also love the way the Gardai arrived in large numbers about 10 mins after the whole thing was over.Good to see taxpayers money being well spent in the chip van behind the stand.Disgraceful!!!

sonofstan
24/10/2008, 11:31 PM
To balance the idiots with the fireworks, fair play to the Pat's fans who held their scarves aloft during the minutes applause for Adam Moran - and to our players for parading the flag with his name on it at the end.

RIP

TheBoss
25/10/2008, 12:41 AM
I thought a minutes silence would have been better, an applause is usually for celebrating ones life, and and a silence for a tragic event.

eelmonster
25/10/2008, 10:52 AM
Eddy Jackman is the blues physio, he kinda gets caught up in the games and is prone to going nuts on the side line... GO ON EDDY !!!!!!!!:D

He's a complete scumbag and lucky he wasn't arrested. Fantastic result for us, a brilliant night in the crystal city.

oldyouth
25/10/2008, 10:54 AM
3-1 to Mons V Youths.

Firstly, I'd like to say that overall I thought that Monaghan probably deserved to win. However, we all know that deserving to win and actually getting the win are 2 different thing and we might have got something out of the game if it wasn't for the worst performance of a linseman that I've seen in many a year. I refuse to call them Assistant Referees in the 1st Division as they usually abandon the ref to make all the big decisions himself.

In the 1st half the other linesman declared that the ball had crossed the line for a Mons goal. I was too far away to see clearly and none of our players really objected, so I presume it was a fair decision. No problems there. However, his opposite number was disgraceful. I'm not going in to specific incidents but they were so basic as to be a joke.

Anyone who supports a team in the Premier Division at least have MNS to expose some desperate decisions. Here in the 1st Division, we are left with the also rans to officiate at our games and no video evidence. The FAI observer is not going to take any action, as there are not enough people available as match officials. If that lino has any personal pride, they should step down for a while, retrain with the assistance of the FAI and come back when they are competent to resume.

Anyway, well done Mons. You played a fair game last night

25/10/2008, 11:34 AM
Wish had been there but thanks for that oldyouth.

Partizan
25/10/2008, 11:43 AM
He's a complete scumbag and lucky he wasn't arrested. Fantastic result for us, a brilliant night in the crystal city.

You should have a chat with your keeper. He kicked off the whole thing.

25/10/2008, 11:48 AM
Longford-Shels is OFF. Game refixed for Bank Holiday Monday at 6.00 p.m.

www.ltfc.ie

trevy
25/10/2008, 1:43 PM
We're out of it now anyway after last nights result. It looked like we'd hold on for a draw with 10 men till Dundalk's late goal. We'll be lucky to hold on to 3rd place on current form.

wexfordned
25/10/2008, 1:44 PM
If Jamie Harris is embarassed to be 19 points behind Bohs then how must he feel this morning after being outclassed last night & fortunate to only lose 3-1

Biggest joke of the night. Shortly after pats fans had thrown fireworks on the pitch PA system calls out that SMOKING is not allowed in Richmond park

oldyouth
25/10/2008, 1:57 PM
Wish had been there but thanks for that oldyouth.
Overall it was a poor game of football, which happens. Mons did attack with better cohesion than us but we had a chance of a tap in at 1-1 and I'm sure Mick would have shut up shop if it had gone in. We've all had poor decisions by officials, but this took the biscuit. I'll let your lads who were there fill you in. Spoke to a few before KO, friendly bunch

26/10/2008, 8:53 AM
Longford-Shels is OFF. Game refixed for Bank Holiday Monday at 6.00 p.m.

www.ltfc.ie

How's the weather today in the midlands?

Battery Rover
26/10/2008, 9:13 AM

Perfectly dry with a nice strong wind. Our pitch that was unplayable last night is perfect again.

Flexy
26/10/2008, 9:48 AM
Is the match definately on today in Galway

26/10/2008, 9:52 AM
ya, groundsman confirmed that the pitch was playable to GUFCT a while ago. Saying that, it is bucketing down at the moment but the pitch will hold up.

Flexy
26/10/2008, 9:54 AM
ya, groundsman confirmed that the pitch was playable to GUFCT a while ago. Saying that, it is bucketing down at the moment but the pitch will hold up.
Thanks Terry

26/10/2008, 9:57 AM
the sun is blinding now !!!!!!

26/10/2008, 9:59 AM

Just started lashing down about 5 mins ago.

26/10/2008, 10:53 AM
It's dry and bright here at the moment, I think there's showers forecast for the next day or two but hopefully it'll be alright.

26/10/2008, 3:10 PM
Half time in the Terryland snoozefest. Still expect Derry to win.

26/10/2008, 3:19 PM
Good to see RTÉ have sorted out the camera position so it now faces the quite good large main stand

26/10/2008, 3:40 PM
Thank you Mark Farren, 1-0 Derry.

Torn-Ado
26/10/2008, 3:42 PM
There are people at most games who do commentating for betting websites all over the world. Alot of them are chinese but there are others too.

I do that.

Bohemian1890
26/10/2008, 4:14 PM
Alan Kelly had a good game,not once did he give in to the diving from certain players.

26/10/2008, 4:16 PM
How'd this end? 1-0?

26/10/2008, 4:17 PM
How'd this end? 1-0?

Yeah.

26/10/2008, 4:23 PM
Terrible game..

26/10/2008, 4:24 PM
Alan Kelly had a good game,not once did he give in to the diving from certain players.

except for doing what so should do under the Laws and caution them...

Anyway - that was his last game of the season (a certain demob happiness evident in the performance tonight) - and best of luck to him in the New York Marathon

Bohemian1890
26/10/2008, 4:40 PM
except for doing what so should do under the Laws and caution them...
True,Farren should have been booked dived a good few times.

pixiehead
26/10/2008, 6:56 PM
Derry Fans absolutley brill today. Big crowd of them and very loud. Made it their business to shake the home supporters hands after the game and wish us well.. Good to see.
Well done City and good luck in the final :)

Con-Con
26/10/2008, 8:12 PM
Derry fans were top class I wish them luck in the final, they were the better team on the day imo.

Mr Maroon
26/10/2008, 8:28 PM
Agreed. I'll be cheering on Derry in the final

26/10/2008, 9:14 PM
Derry fans were top class I wish them luck in the final, they were the better team on the day imo.

Really? I heard them singing a few times on TV but nothing like the 90 minutes they usually claim. Again it was mainly the drum I could hear. There was one point when the commentator was going on about how great the Derry fans were, bring colour (does wearing a jersey constitute bringing colour?) and noise etc. They focussed on the Derry fans and there didn't seem to be a peep out of them. Just loads of people standing with their arms crossed.

L37Ultra
26/10/2008, 9:15 PM
Anyone know the attendance for Galway-Derry today?

geezer
26/10/2008, 9:27 PM
dont work bank holiday sundays or mondays try back next week for attendance. The long coat brigade are probably still counting the cash. Good crowd at it considering the races were on also in ballybrit. Derry crowd must have been 1000 strong id estimate about 3200 at game

Aaron
26/10/2008, 9:27 PM
Really? I heard them singing a few times on TV but nothing like the 90 minutes they usually claim. Again it was mainly the drum I could hear. There was one point when the commentator was going on about how great the Derry fans were, bring colour (does wearing a jersey constitute bringing colour?) and noise etc. They focussed on the Derry fans and there didn't seem to be a peep out of them. Just loads of people standing with their arms crossed.

You wernt there so why comment on something when you wernt there. The atmosphere was quite electrric today, both sets of fans made alot of noise. The microphones were obviously turned down, I could say the same about your game on Friday night but I wasnt there to hear the atmosphere properly.

L37Ultra
26/10/2008, 9:29 PM
You wernt there so why comment on something when you wernt there. The atmosphere was quite electrric today, both sets of fans made alot of noise. The microphones were obviously turned down, I could say the same about your game on Friday night but I wasnt there to hear the atmosphere properly.

It sound great on TV and the crowd looked brilliant too so I wouldn't defend the support because theres no need to.

26/10/2008, 9:33 PM
dont work bank holiday sundays or mondays try back next week for attendance. The long coat brigade are probably still counting the cash. Good crowd at it considering the races were on also in ballybrit. Derry crowd must have been 1000 strong id estimate about 3200 at game

In and around 4000 i'd say myself.

Derry had about 700-800.Both stands were full with alot of people standing up at the back of the old stand.

Both sets of fans were excellent,great atmosphere at the game.I wouldn't have singled out Derry fans though.The UTD support from both stands was vociferous.

26/10/2008, 9:35 PM
If CObh can beat them 3-0, we should have whipped them
we got 7 out of possible 9 points against ye, in all fairness man

SMorgan
26/10/2008, 10:42 PM
Thank goodness Derry won. I couldn't have stomached all the Nick Leeson stories during the run up to the final.

27/10/2008, 8:06 AM
WOO HOO !!!!!

Now to ring Derry City and tell them they can have the cup semi match if we get the 3 points off them the week after !

They better live up to our arrangement now !!!!!!! ;):cool:

Flexy
27/10/2008, 10:05 AM
Bring on the 23rd November we'll travel 150 miles and still have more fans at the final than Bohs, who can play with their smoke bombs to try and make themselves colourful and be noticed

Derry
27/10/2008, 10:19 AM

Brennan got away with a lot on Friday night. Three times he went to the ground holding the back of his head. Wimmpppppp.

Bohemian1890
27/10/2008, 2:36 PM
Brennan got away with a lot on Friday night. Three times he went to the ground holding the back of his head. Wimmpppppp.
Davy,What has that got to do with Farren being the biggest diver in the league??
And Brennan was taking out of it a good few times,see that free kick,your just going mad as Brennan told you to stick your deal.

What a player thanks.

Bohemian1890
27/10/2008, 2:44 PM
Bring on the 23rd November we'll travel 150 miles and still have more fans at the final than Bohs, who can play with their smoke bombs to try and make themselves colourful and be noticed
Just another typical bitter unionist.

Cant wait hopefully Heary and co,do another demolition job like they did to the second best team in the country on Friday night:).

brianw82
27/10/2008, 3:11 PM
Just another typical bitter unionist.

Cant wait hopefully Heary and co,do another demolition job like they did to the second best team in the country on Friday night:).

Well, he's probably true about the 'more fans' bit, if nothing else. :/