View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13

citizenerased
27/11/2007, 12:29 PM
so,,,we heading to coppers after it then...????????

Babysis
27/11/2007, 12:39 PM
so,,,we heading to coppers after it then...????????

Id say its best to play that one by ear. Just go with the flow :D

citizenerased
27/11/2007, 12:44 PM
coppers it is then...its going to be mental

(ya know im not allowed to curse anymore!, one bad word and im kicked off for good)

27/11/2007, 12:54 PM
We will allow you to curse at us on Sat nite!

As for Coopers, last time I was there (bout 11yrs ago) I almost got beaten up by a fella. I was dancing rather exhuberently to some Bob Marley and knocked into him. He turned to flatten me but my brother-in-law who is 6 foot 4 & built like a tank stepped between us and the kerfuffle died down.

Sligoman, we are easier to understand than that excuse for an accent that you have!

Ireland4ever
27/11/2007, 12:58 PM
As for Coopers, last time I was there (bout 11yrs ago) I almost got beaten up by a fella.

Thats considered as a good chat-up line in coppers!!:D

27/11/2007, 1:06 PM
Am glad will have my bouncers from Limerick with me so!

citizenerased
27/11/2007, 1:12 PM
bear will protect us all!! no worries!

Babysis
27/11/2007, 1:17 PM
bear will protect us all!! no worries!

He did actaully act as my minder in Wales. He escorted us to the ground and made sure we didnt get any grief like on the last trips. He is nice really, Bless :D

27/11/2007, 1:35 PM
Just realised there's gonna be at least two fecking Nordies at this meet-up, sure people won't know what ye are saying.

You're a north westie, even worse :eek::D
Are ya taking deecay? ;) Or is he too frightened?

AidoM
27/11/2007, 1:39 PM
Am glad will have my bouncers :eek: with me so!

Looking better already :D

27/11/2007, 1:45 PM
You're a north westie, even worse :eek:
Are ya taking deecay? ;) Or is he too frightened?I'm not going to meet-up.

I'm a westie alright but we speak properly here:). deecay's going ice skating yeah.

27/11/2007, 1:47 PM
I'm not going to meet-up.

I'm a westie alright but we speak properly here:). deecay's going ice skating yeah.

you not going to meet-up :eek:
booooo, nobody to slag now :(

Sligoman and Deecay on sunday (http://www.webwombat.com.au/entertainment/movies/images/blades-of-glory.jpg)

27/11/2007, 2:03 PM
you not going to meet-up
booooo, nobody to slag now:(I posted here about a week ago that I wouldn't be going. Hope you're not organising this or it'll be a disaster:p. I hear Magicme is a bit of a slag so slag her;)

27/11/2007, 2:05 PM
I posted here about a week ago that I wouldn't be going. Hope you're not organising this or it'll be a disaster:p. I hear Magicme is a bit of a slag so slag her;)

Oh well.

*Awaits Magicme's backlash* :p

27/11/2007, 2:11 PM
he who is without sin.......gutted Sligoman wont be there for me to bate around the lugs.

*watches as he tries to decipher that*

soccerc
27/11/2007, 2:15 PM
Anymore stragglers??????

Hope to pop in for a pint or two :cool:

27/11/2007, 2:21 PM
Will be good to see you again soccerc!

27/11/2007, 2:23 PM
Hope to pop in for a pint or two :cool:

yay! meet you at last even thought Babysis and I apparently met you in Stuttgart?? :eek::D
See what you're missing Sligoman

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir ?
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter! + Mrs Raptor
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
Babydol
Drum Red
AidoM
Bear11 + Goldilocks and other Bears
soccerc

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Anymore stragglers??????

Babysis
27/11/2007, 2:24 PM
Will be good to see you again soccerc!

Same as, except I dont remeber meeting you the first time :o:D Defo a case of the more the merrier for this meet up.

AidoM
27/11/2007, 3:09 PM
yay! meet you at last even thought Babysis and I apparently met you in Stuttgart?? See what you're missing Sligoman

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

dfx
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir ?
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter! + Mrs Raptor
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
Babydol
Drum Red
AidoM
soccerc

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Anymore stragglers??????

I feel labels coming on :eek: :D

27/11/2007, 3:14 PM
you not going to meet-up
booooo:(
gutted Sligoman wont be thereGood to see I'm so popular with ye ladies:cool:.

Like I said though, I'll be at RDS next day so ye can meet me there if ye want:D.

soccerc
27/11/2007, 3:21 PM
yay! meet you at last even thought Babysis and I apparently met you in Stuttgart??

Wasn't my fault you two were tired and emotional picking on that poor drunken bloke in the kebab shop

27/11/2007, 3:26 PM
Good to see I'm so popular with ye ladies:

Like I said though, I'll be at RDS next day so ye can meet me there if ye want:D.

Nah, you can make the effort to see us! :mad:

Did you like the picture of you and deecay in post 412? :D

27/11/2007, 5:23 PM
Glad to see I made the second draft - got a bit worried when I saw I was dropped earlier:eek:

Might well take you up on the ticket offer MM, though I have my man in Wexford working on it!

I feel labels coming on :eek: :D

I am not a label!

I am a Free Man!

Who happens to know and profess what he likes in certain hypothetical situations...

Babysis
28/11/2007, 8:24 AM
Glad to see I made the second draft - got a bit worried when I saw I was dropped earlier:eek:

Might well take you up on the ticket offer MM, though I have my man in Wexford working on it!

I am not a label!

I am a Free Man!

Who happens to know and profess what he likes in certain hypothetical situations...

Careful now or AidoM will threaten to "dismiss" you, like he has me and GT on the Fans forum:rolleyes: Don't know what he will dismiss us from, but if it means he stops talking in smilies Im all for it.:D

28/11/2007, 8:51 AM
Careful now or AidoM will threaten to "dismiss" you, like he has me and GT on the Fans forum:rolleyes: Don't know what he will dismiss us from, but if it means he stops talking in smilies Im all for it.:D

We might be dismissed from Labeldom ;) We shall be empty souls without labels.

Jesus I am getting very poetic, what did I eat last night?

citizenerased
28/11/2007, 9:52 AM
actually looking forward to getting my label now...!! Make sure I4E gets a proper printed one this time Aido, in cardiff, he had a pathethic one written in biro, he felt let down and like such a loser!!

28/11/2007, 11:25 AM
Agenda anyone?

28/11/2007, 11:43 AM
I suggest we start with a drink.
Then I think another one would be in order.
After that some more drink.

AidoM
28/11/2007, 11:45 AM
I suggest we start with a drink.
Then I think another one would be in order.
After that some more drink.

Cage dancing girl(s)
Mud wrestling (girl(s))

not necessarily in that order or at that stage

28/11/2007, 11:51 AM
have a few jaggerbombs for me peoples!!! along with some cabanas!

28/11/2007, 12:07 PM
Jagebombers are my fav way to get wasted so think they will be done at some stage. I had to teach Jebus & LTID how to do them in Limerick but they sipped at them! :eek: Was mortified for them! :p

What are cabanas?

citizenerased
28/11/2007, 12:26 PM
Jagebombers are my fav way to get wasted so think they will be done at some stage. I had to teach Jebus & LTID how to do them in Limerick but they sipped at them! :eek: Was mortified for them! :p

What are cabanas?

its an illegal herb dyslexic people smoke!:D

28/11/2007, 12:30 PM
its an illegal herb dyslexic people smoke!:D

:D very clever!

28/11/2007, 12:33 PM
You'll have to extradite me from the list - as I won't be able to do this weekend.

I intend to be face down in a ditch somewhere in the West Midlands thanks to a "old school" night out with some old friends - as we did about 10 years ago.

I will however - be in That London the Friday night / Saturday after (the 8th iirc) - so if anyone fancies a pint or twenty-six - let me know via PM or summat

citizenerased
28/11/2007, 12:50 PM
where you based reiteoir?

Ireland4ever
28/11/2007, 1:10 PM
its an illegal herb dyslexic people smoke!

Very good Citizen:D:D;)

citizenerased
28/11/2007, 1:24 PM
why thank you I4E,,,,I do try

28/11/2007, 2:02 PM
Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 - Dress smart - it is Christmas after all ;)

1st Dec

dfx
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
Babydol
Drum Red
AidoM
soccerc

Anymore stragglers??????

oh FFS Reiteoir, anymore withdrawals? The way things are going we might have to be desperate enough to have to draft in Paul O'Shea :eek::D

28/11/2007, 2:50 PM
where you based reiteoir?

Worcester, which is about 25 mile south of Birmingham and about 2 hours by rail from London Village

28/11/2007, 2:59 PM

do you mean the upstairs bar? I never knew a back bar existed in there?!

The last time i was there the asked me to leave.....cos i was too "drunk" even though i had just 1 pint and i was on cructhes :8

28/11/2007, 3:01 PM
I may accompany Mariborkev (whose name you left off GT!), subject to me getting planning permission.

My conundrum is that I'm slightly fearful of admitting to herself that I'm going to meet people off the internet........

28/11/2007, 3:10 PM
I may accompany Mariborkev (whose name you left off GT!), subject to me getting planning permission.

My conundrum is that I'm slightly fearful of admitting to herself that I'm going to meet people off the internet........

Ahem, sorry I have been a bit busy today at work :D

Don't worry, there was one foot.ie poster a few years back who said to a few regulars in a pub that he was here to meet a 16 year old he met on the internet..that's much worse:D

POS - I have never been in the bar so have no idea.

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 - Dress smart - it is Christmas after all

1st Dec

dfx
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
Babydol
Drum Red
AidoM
soccerc
Maribor
OneRed Army...subject to planning permission

Anymore stragglers??????

Ireland4ever
28/11/2007, 3:32 PM
do you mean the upstairs bar? I never knew a back bar existed in there?!

Yeah, theres a bar at the back (Not upstairs) its at the very end of the pub beside the entrance to the toilets.

28/11/2007, 3:37 PM
Yeah, theres a bar at the back (Not upstairs) its at the very end of the pub beside the entrance to the toilets.

Paul didn't obviously cop on what "back bar" meant then? :D:rolleyes:

28/11/2007, 3:48 PM

ah thats not really a back bar, its just up the small steps, i would take back bar as being someway closed off.

28/11/2007, 3:54 PM
Why is Cork an option, but not Derry...?

Feckin culchies the lot of yee..........! :D

28/11/2007, 7:56 PM
Why is Cork an option, but not Derry...?

Feckin culchies the lot of yee..........! :D

Blame Silageman, he created the poll.

28/11/2007, 9:01 PM
Plenty of tickets available for cup final, buy on the day, so no excuses for not going...especially ye barstoolers[GT etc.;) :p]

kingdom hoop
29/11/2007, 3:15 AM
:( No dahamsta on the list?? Who's going to be presenting the annual awards then?

Have you a secret special guest lined up that you're not telling us about Green Tribe?