View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13

26/11/2007, 8:49 AM
Step away from the window Aido.

26/11/2007, 8:58 AM
Looks like I wont be able to make it so Aido can be a
last minute (well, week in advance) substitution :)

26/11/2007, 9:20 AM
Aw no Ash! Was just thinking that you would be one of the only ones I know other than the Limerick lads. Dam you and your premature withdrawal!

AidoM
26/11/2007, 9:28 AM
Aw no Ash! .......... Dam you and your premature withdrawal!

:eek: :confused: :D

Schlooooomp
26/11/2007, 9:32 AM
I doubt it is the first time he has heard that remark :D

citizenerased
26/11/2007, 9:39 AM
lol... good man schloooooomp..we defo found the joker of the pack!

26/11/2007, 9:42 AM
Aw Ash knows me well enough to know I'm messin with him.

26/11/2007, 9:52 AM
Aw Ash knows me well enough to know I'm messin with him.

I always pull out in time :eek: :D

26/11/2007, 10:00 AM
I always pull out in time

This thread is getting worse, all we need now is sirhamish on :D
It was that Magicme that started the seediness ;)

Shame you can't come Ash! :eek:

AidoM
26/11/2007, 10:14 AM
Shame you can't come Ash!

:eek: :o :D

26/11/2007, 10:15 AM
:o :D

couldn't resist :D

26/11/2007, 10:18 AM
This thread is getting worse, all we need now is sirhamish on :D
It was that Magicme that started the seediness ;)

Shame you can't come Ash! :eek:

Well no need to continue it there missus!

26/11/2007, 10:19 AM
Well no need to continue it there missus!

snigger, the seediness is contagious :o:D

Schlooooomp
26/11/2007, 10:33 AM
Shocking ladies shocking, poor Ash doesn't know what ye are on about at all...:o

He is but an innocent slip of a lad from Athlone :rolleyes:

26/11/2007, 10:38 AM
Shocking ladies shocking, poor Ash doesn't know what ye are on about at all...

He's not coming now:o so he can be the butt of our jokes :D

26/11/2007, 10:38 AM

And shur I dont be up from the country much :D

26/11/2007, 10:39 AM
And shur I dont be up from the country much :D

But who is going to be designated Schlooomp minder now??:eek::D

Schlooooomp
26/11/2007, 10:41 AM
But who is going to be designated Schlooomp minder now??:eek::D

Without my somtimes father, sometimes brother, Ash, I may have to stay in and watch the Sky movie premiere:eek:

26/11/2007, 10:41 AM
Well thats one job I wont offer my services for! :D

26/11/2007, 10:43 AM
Well thats one job I wont offer my services for! :D

What services are you offering?:D

26/11/2007, 10:46 AM
The only services I will be offering is that of the drunken loon you can all point and laugh at.

Schlooooomp
26/11/2007, 10:50 AM
The only services I will be offering is that of the drunken loon you can all point and laugh at.

Stop trying to take my job :D

26/11/2007, 10:54 AM
Ok we can share the roll. Will confuse those that dont know either of us and hopefully they will think you are me!

Oops thought it was GT was replying to. My brain has decided to pack up and go on holidays before it gets damaged at the weekend.

26/11/2007, 10:55 AM
Stop trying to take my job :D

think we might all have that job on saturday :D

26/11/2007, 2:36 PM
So how many of ye are going to cup final next day?

26/11/2007, 2:38 PM
So how many of ye are going to cup final next day?

Really want to, but not sure if possible to make it :(

26/11/2007, 7:36 PM
Just seeing this thread.

Down in Dublin for Manics/Job Interviews/Cup Final weekend, so may come along.

26/11/2007, 8:08 PM
nice one Maribor!

Will find out tonight if am going to Cup Final or not.

26/11/2007, 9:03 PM
Really want to, but not sure if possible to make it :(

Course you can!

Some of us have the overnight ferry and train before work the following day. Breathe out deeply, sure, and you're in Galway!

Anyway, Sligoman will give you a lift, what with him being gentlemanly and all...

26/11/2007, 9:12 PM
Anyway, Sligoman will give you a lift, what with him being gentlemanly and all...sligoman might be going ice skating after it so mightn't be able to give lifts, plus, only 1 spare place in the car now too...what can I say, I'm a popular man/lift giver:p

What section you gonna be in Bluebeard? Joining Section O boys?

26/11/2007, 9:32 PM
sligoman might be going ice skating after it so mightn't be able to give lifts, plus, only 1 spare place in the car now too...what can I say, I'm a popular man/lift giver:p

What section you gonna be in Bluebeard? Joining Section O boys?

I'll be in the section that still has tickets available on Sunday afternoon.

This will be a tough game for me - I am not likely to cheer on Cork City by nature, and I am a consciensious objector to the notion of Longford Town, not to mention the Sacred Co-Efficient. I may have to cheer the ref on. Or perhaps boo him. Either way, the ref will probably be my focus for the match.

You never asked any of the rest of us to join you skating I see:mad:

26/11/2007, 10:19 PM
Looks like I might be going alright! Bluebeard, may be able to source you a ticket too.

26/11/2007, 10:40 PM
You never asked any of the rest of us to join you skating I see:mad:Feel free to join in. Will most likely be before the match though so ye'll probably all still be in bed nursing hang-overs at that time:p

26/11/2007, 10:42 PM
No we will be at the ice rink laughing ourselves sober at you trying to skate!

26/11/2007, 10:47 PM
No we will be at the ice rink laughing ourselves sober at you trying to skate!Thanks, but I'm a pro at this stage*

*may or may not be the truth.

27/11/2007, 8:51 AM
You never asked any of the rest of us to join you skating I see:mad:

Yeah, disgusted, i love ice-skating.
Babysis wanted to do the Bolero piece with you on ice :mad::D

27/11/2007, 8:55 AM
I used to love skating but always had problems with my dodgy ankles from years of gymnastics (it lossens the joints) and now since breaking my ankle, I will never skate again! :mad:

27/11/2007, 8:58 AM
I used to love skating but always had problems with my dodgy ankles from years of gymnastics (it lossens the joints) and now since breaking my ankle, I will never skate again! ::

There was a gymnastics club in Monaghan? :eek: How come i didn't know :mad:
It was only a 30 mins drive from us :rolleyes:

27/11/2007, 9:03 AM
There was a gymnastics club in Monaghan? :eek: How come i didn't know :mad:
It was only a 30 mins drive from us :rolleyes:

In fact there were 2! The first one I went to from I was 6 until was bout 13 and it was useless. We only learned to do a few rolls and cartwheels etc. Then I found Jim (I kid you not, Jim the Gym man). He had been coaching gymnastics in Cavan and in Clontibret and started classes in Monaghan town. He went to Romania and studied their techniques and stuff. Boy did he push us! Used to do box splits and then he would come over and grab our arms and pull us through them til you were lying flat on your face. God it was agony!

I think he is now assistant coach or coach of the Irish team for Sports Acrobatics.

27/11/2007, 9:06 AM
Yes, I have watched a documentary on Romanian gymnastic training, sweet Jesus! Cruel, but seems to work. Seems now that the yanks are benefiting from all the old Romanian and former USSR gymnasts and coaches now living over in the US, the US teams have vastly improved. Raging i did not know about that club.
Anyway better not go off topic too much or sligoman will be giving out! :D

27/11/2007, 9:07 AM
Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

Sligoman
dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir ?
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter!
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
Babydol
Drum Red
AidoM
Bear11

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Anymore stragglers??????

27/11/2007, 9:13 AM
You need to remove Ash from the list now. :mad:

Its looking like a fun nite alright!

citizenerased
27/11/2007, 9:19 AM
turn out is looking good so far i must say

27/11/2007, 9:27 AM
You need to remove Ash from the list now. :mad:

Its looking like a fun nite alright!

Cheers, forgot about that! Oh, better put aidom in!:eek:

27/11/2007, 9:29 AM
turn out is looking good so far i must say

Let's hope no one else bails on us!

27/11/2007, 10:10 AM
Sligoman on Sunday (http://www.scratchspin.com/2004/worlds04/fs-0405507.jpg)

27/11/2007, 10:13 AM
Oh god I feel sick from laughing so hard! Thanks GT for making Tuesday more bareable!

27/11/2007, 10:54 AM
Oh god I feel sick from laughing so hard! Thanks GT for making Tuesday more bareable!

No worries. It's a compliment to the brat, Plushenko was excellent! Loved it when he put that muscle man costume on very funny!

27/11/2007, 12:06 PM
Sligoman on Sunday (http://www.scratchspin.com/2004/worlds04/fs-0405507.jpg)

Oh god I feel sick from laughing so hard! Thanks GT for making Tuesday more bareable!Just realised there's gonna be at least two fecking Nordies at this meet-up, sure people won't know what ye are saying:p.

Babysis
27/11/2007, 12:13 PM
Yeah, disgusted, i love ice-skating.
Babysis wanted to do the Bolero piece with you on ice :mad::D

I dont think so somehow. 2 ruptured achillies tendons have put paid to me skating. Besides the last time I did skate I chipped a bone in my elbow. Dont think its the sport for me:D