View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13

AidoM
30/11/2007, 1:35 PM
[QUOTE........... Dont worry GT, just like the International Friendly, I shall stop you going near the Gards[/QUOTE]

It might be a question of them wanting to get near her for an arresting experience :rolleyes: :D

30/11/2007, 1:37 PM
where babysis?

ah FFS O'Shea is on the trail :rolleyes::D
Don't tell him Babysis:p

Babysis
30/11/2007, 1:38 PM
[QUOTE........... Dont worry GT, just like the International Friendly, I shall stop you going near the Gards

It might be a question of them wanting to get near her for an arresting experience :rolleyes:

So you have gone from talking in smilies to talking in puns, nice :rolleyes::D

30/11/2007, 1:38 PM
[QUOTE........... Dont worry GT, just like the International Friendly, I shall stop you going near the Gards

It might be a question of them wanting to get near her for an arresting experience :rolleyes: :D[/QUOTE]

Your quoting is not working aidom :eek:

Babysis
30/11/2007, 1:48 PM
ah FFS O'Shea is on the trail
Don't tell him Babysis:p

If he wants to see the pics he can look for himself - isnt that right POS:p.
Fans Forum isn't that scary really :D Thinking of it, I dont think we added the pic of him from the Stuttgart sesh.

30/11/2007, 1:51 PM
If he wants to see the pics he can look for himself - isnt that right POS:p.
Fans Forum isn't that scary really :D Thinking of it, I dont think we added the pic of him from the Stuttgart sesh.

The one where he was shirt lifting the German guys oh yeah

Babysis
30/11/2007, 1:53 PM
The one where he was shirt lifting the German guys oh yeah

Herman, yup thats the one:D

30/11/2007, 1:54 PM
Unfortunately I've received some bad news from home and I have to head back to Limerick to attend a friend's father's funeral tomorrow night, so I cannot attend.

kingdom hoop
30/11/2007, 2:31 PM
Unfortunately I've received some bad news from home and I have to head back to Limerick to attend a friend's father's funeral tomorrow night, so I cannot attend.

Sorry to hear that tets. I had been genuinely thinking of honouring your sterling work for us with some kind of gift/award/trophy etc.

Hopefully this post will suffice instead. :D

30/11/2007, 2:59 PM
Very good. Although I do think your outburst on the train to Cardiff should get a point on the agenda all to itself :D
I think you'll find that covered by point 15;)
(Moments like this swell my already engorged sense of completism)

Points regarding my new camera may have to be removed as my camera has yet to be delivered to the GT :(

Well, do the GT or yourself not have old cameras more likely to endure a hard night's Foot.ie-ing without destruction? I don't want to have to raise standing orders in the first few seconds to substantially change the agenda like that!

Babysis
30/11/2007, 3:09 PM
I think you'll find that covered by point 15
(Moments like this swell my already engorged sense of completism)

Well, do the GT or yourself not have old cameras more likely to endure a hard night's Foot.ie-ing without destruction? I don't want to have to raise standing orders in the first few seconds to substantially change the agenda like that!

You can rest easy my brand new shiny camera is safely in the GT's possession at work. yay :D I hope your going to do an AdioM and print off the agendas on foot.ie headed paper :rolleyes::eek:

30/11/2007, 3:19 PM
You can rest easy my brand new shiny camera is safely in the GT's possession at work. yay I hope your going to do an AdioM and print off the agendas on foot.ie headed paper :

oh yeah, i've been talking to the camera, he's quite intelligent. Him and I are just back from coffee break:D
He needed a coffee after being cooped up all day in that cold box :(

30/11/2007, 4:10 PM
. Him and I are just back from coffee break

He and I....

I didnt know there was any pics of me :8 Btw are there any pics of GTs NBF from that day>?

kingdom hoop
30/11/2007, 4:21 PM
I didnt know there was any pics of me :8 Btw are there any pics of GTs NBF from that day>?

didn't..........were.....pictures........By the way..........pictures.................Green Tribe's............Nice Bright Face

Practice what you preach Paul. :rolleyes:

:D :p

30/11/2007, 5:14 PM
sorry the one mistake ( didnt is accepted checked dictionary.com ) was the use of the word pics instead of picture. :p

too busy today to check my posts in any shape or form before I posted.

30/11/2007, 6:18 PM
Sorry to hear that tets. I had been genuinely thinking of honouring your sterling work for us with some kind of gift/award/trophy etc.

Hopefully this post will suffice instead. :DCheers kingdom hoop, hope to make some other meet up. There should be another one along in about 12 months!

01/12/2007, 8:21 AM
Right this is my last post before I meet with these crazy people. If I have not posted by Tuesday morning, please send out a search party.

steno
01/12/2007, 12:13 PM
sorry lads and ladies thought I would be able to make this but something has come up at home. Enjoy

kingdom hoop
02/12/2007, 4:25 AM
Looking forward to this now. What time we all meetin' this evening? (7ish?) :)

Should be a good laugh. I hope!

02/12/2007, 11:24 AM
Apologies Guy's -n-Gals hope the night wasn't ruined too much by my no show
feckin' babysitter let us down and I felt too guilty to leave Mrs Raptor sitting in alone

kingdom hoop
02/12/2007, 11:49 AM
Fair enough BGR. Though I'm not too sure you got your priorities right!

You weren't alone in your no-show in fairness. A few others, I think at least, didn't show. But from the amount of time I spent looking deep into Green Tribe's eyes they could well have come and gone without me noticing.

Very good fun. 'Twas great to put faces to handles, compare (contrast more like!) the real personality to the online one, somewhat surprisingly the posters here are real people, I forget that sometimes. Thoughts on the night are enhanced by the feeling of relative normality today. I can inform that Bluebeard is also safe and well.

Initial thoughts on MOTM would be that Reddlad is the outstanding candidate.

02/12/2007, 1:23 PM
Was a laugh alright, sorry I scaddled early. Great to meet you all. Gutted CTID didnt show tho as was dying to meeting him!

02/12/2007, 3:13 PM
Left at 1.30, got out of Flannery's at 1.40

Highlight as Bluebeard will testify was Babysis' reaction to Schloooomp getting in the way of a photo..twice :D

That or meeting the right honourable HRH Magicme

02/12/2007, 4:44 PM
Awww dfx you say all the right things!! :D

Was great meeting yourself too.

02/12/2007, 4:49 PM
Just home now. Dying. All I can say is ............"Oh MY God"
And very nice to see you all, it was a great laugh. :D

02/12/2007, 4:51 PM
Poor auld Schlooomp nearly fell for the "do you not remember me from San Marino" line. You my dear are a bad girl!

Babysis
02/12/2007, 4:53 PM
Left at 1.30, got out of Flannery's at 1.40

Highlight as Bluebeard will testify was Babysis' reaction to Schloooomp getting in the way of a photo..twice :D

He kept getting in the way - i didint think you lot would remember that:o

I had a great night - Feeling fine considering it was gone 5am when we got in.Was really good meeting you all, Ive been asked to organise an Easter meet up - Any takers? :eek:

02/12/2007, 4:55 PM
Poor auld Schlooomp nearly fell for the "do you not remember me from San Marino" line. You my dear are a bad girl!

I heard about that :D

02/12/2007, 4:56 PM
Do we have to wait that long? I was thinking a New Years one would be good!! Only maybe somewhere where music isnt so loud, my throat is sore from shouting at people all night!

02/12/2007, 4:57 PM
I heard about that :D

Already?? Jaysus!

I was gonna grope his ass but settled for just touching his arm coz already have a bad enough rep!

Reddladd
02/12/2007, 5:39 PM
It's on days like today I realise I ain't getting any younger. Suffering a slow death today.................don't know if the rest of you went to Slappers but am I glad I didn't go!
I would concur with Magicme re the venue, it was hard to talk to people cause ya couldn't hear a damn thing. A quiter and a not so packed joint the next time would be better. The likes of O'Neills on Suffolk street would be ideal for a meet up.
Good to put faces to names and certainly a few interesting characters. Fairplay to ya Kingdom it's always good to get the student vote.:)

I take it the ladies will have the photographic evidence up on the WWW before long.

p.s. Soccerc Am looking forward to that tenner!

03/12/2007, 8:22 AM
Fair enough BGR. Though I'm not too sure you got your priorities right!

You weren't alone in your no-show in fairness. A few others, I think at least, didn't show. But from the amount of time I spent looking deep into Green Tribe's eyes they could well have come and gone without me noticing.

Very good fun. 'Twas great to put faces to handles, compare (contrast more like!) the real personality to the online one, somewhat surprisingly the posters here are real people, I forget that sometimes. Thoughts on the night are enhanced by the feeling of relative normality today. I can inform that Bluebeard is also safe and well.

Initial thoughts on MOTM would be that Reddlad is the outstanding candidate.

More like, is she ever going to shut up?:D I think I remember telling you about Bluebeard's sig and to not worry cos he doesn't really:p

Oh and winner of best dressed award goes to dfx.

03/12/2007, 8:48 AM
He and I....

Bugger off! NBF, new best friend? Do you mean that woman from Sligo? She was very nice, can't really remember what I was on about to her. Think she had lost her friends, you were trying to chat her up weren't you Paul?:D

Babysis
03/12/2007, 8:53 AM
It's on days like today I realise I ain't getting any younger. Suffering a slow death today.................don't know if the rest of you went to Slappers but am I glad I didn't go!
I would concur with Magicme re the venue, it was hard to talk to people cause ya couldn't hear a damn thing. A quiter and a not so packed joint the next time would be better. The likes of O'Neills on Suffolk street would be ideal for a meet up.
Good to put faces to names and certainly a few interesting characters. Fairplay to ya Kingdom it's always good to get the student vote.:)

I take it the ladies will have the photographic evidence up on the WWW before long.

p.s. Soccerc Am looking forward to that tenner!

From what I vaguely remember we ended up in coppers. We took your advice and got mad drunk before going in there though :D

It was 5am when we stumbled in, but for once I was not feeling too bad the next day.

There are some pics that will never ever see the light of day. As for the others, assuming no one objects Im sure we could add put them up here.

Dont think a New year meet up is going to be possible for me, but I reckon you should all hot foot it to Galway at Easter - Foot.ie goes West. Now that will be fun :D

03/12/2007, 8:58 AM
From what I vaguely remember we ended up in coppers. We took your advice and got mad drunk before going in there though.
It was 5am when we stumbled in, but for once I was not feeling too bad the next day.
There are some pics that will never ever see the light of day. As for the others, assuming no one objects Im sure we could add put them up here.

Dont think a New year meet up is going to be possible for me, but I reckon you should all hot foot it to Galway at Easter - Foot.ie goes West. Now that will be fun :D

:eek: Those photos are crazy, but funny.
Foot.ie goes West, now that would be a crazy night.
Couldn't do New Year myself, I'll be up north.

Babysis
03/12/2007, 9:01 AM
Those photos are crazy, but funny.
Foot.ie goes West, now that would be a crazy night.
Couldn't do New Year myself, I'll be up north.

Some of the pictures were funny, so.......not so much :D

We could take everyone to Kate's:eek:, Im sure Pat the neighbour will be singin in there, and he'd keep the noise down for everyone :D

Im heading to Kildare so New year is defo out. Easter would be good though.

03/12/2007, 9:08 AM
Some of the pictures were funny, so.......not so much

We could take everyone to Kate's:eek:, Im sure Pat the neighbour will be singin in there, and he'd keep the noise down for everyone :D

Im heading to Kildare so New year is defo out. Easter would be good though.

Kate's ...LOL they'd probably lay on a buffet for us and more chocolate cake!
Pat could sing a bit of johnny cash :D
Hate Mondays, is it 1715 yet?

citizenerased
03/12/2007, 9:29 AM
Good craic alright, ended up in coppers myself...a wee bit frunk..ya put up the pictures yet?

03/12/2007, 9:31 AM
Good craic alright, ended up in coppers myself...a wee bit frunk..ya put up the pictures yet?

Pictures not uploaded from cameras yet, were too wrecked last night.
Will be done tonight, will definitely email to everyone, but not sure if link will go up on the forum :o:D
Can barely remember Coppers, I think we skipped the queue in! :eek:

Bondvillain
03/12/2007, 10:59 AM
Right, so, when's this Christmas do on then? :D

03/12/2007, 11:07 AM
Right, so, when's this Christmas do on then? :D

Yes, we'll hold another one just for you cos you missed it:p

Bondvillain
03/12/2007, 11:39 AM
Now yer talkin.

Bearing in mind that its MY party and IM in charge, I'd like someone else to organise it, and let me know when it's ready. Ta.

03/12/2007, 11:43 AM
So it was written, so it will be done!

I had already planned to g-g-g-go to Galway for Easter to hook up with a mate or two over there - perfect planning!

Report for the night should be available later on, hopefully when I get home - overnight ferry and rail is starting to take it's toll.

Oh, and major kudos to Kingdom Hoop for proving to be a top grade host to me and my retinue over the weekend!

03/12/2007, 11:44 AM
Now yer talkin.

Bearing in mind that its MY party and IM in charge, I'd like someone else to organise it, and let me know when it's ready. Ta.

Bossy boots:D You can organise the Easter one:eek:

03/12/2007, 11:54 AM
So it was written, so it will be done!

I had already planned to g-g-g-go to Galway for Easter to hook up with a mate or two over there - perfect planning!

Report for the night should be available later on, hopefully when I get home - overnight ferry and rail is starting to take it's toll.

Oh, and major kudos to Kingdom Hoop for proving to be a top grade host to me and my retinue over the weekend!

God help Galway.
We can put you up in our garden shed Bluebeard:p
Looking forward to your report later on :eek:

Bondvillain
03/12/2007, 12:25 PM
Bossy boots:D You can organise the Easter one:eek:

Grand. Out of date cans of Lukewarm Heineken and cold spiceburgers all round! Venue TBC. (Probably a field.)

Im off to design some morally questionble banners featuring lewd variations of phrases with an "Easter Rising" theme. Back soon.

Babysis
03/12/2007, 12:28 PM
Pictures not uploaded from cameras yet, were too wrecked last night.
Will be done tonight, will definitely email to everyone, but not sure if link will go up on the forum
Can barely remember Coppers, I think we skipped the queue in!

Not only did we skip the queue becuase we were supposedly in the company of the Sligo football captain:rolleyes: (I gave him dogs abuse all night for beating Galway, but someone paid for us too :D I have a very hazy memory of being there, and Id like to keep it as hazy as possible lol.

Galway for the Easter meet up defo. As for the pics, most of them can go up on the forum:D

Schlooooomp
03/12/2007, 12:42 PM
Not only did we skip the queue becuase we were supposedly in the company of the Sligo football captain:rolleyes: (I gave him dogs abuse all night for beating Galway, but someone paid for us too :D I have a very hazy memory of being there, and Id like to keep it as hazy as possible lol.

Galway for the Easter meet up defo. As for the pics, most of them can go up on the forum:D

We didn't have to pay to get in, Coppers has a long standing tradition of treating county footballers to free entry and no queueing, as we were with the Sligo captain we didn't have to queue or pay. Have got in numerous times before in that manner.

Babysis
03/12/2007, 12:55 PM
We didn't have to pay to get in, Coppers has a long standing tradition of treating county footballers to free entry and no queueing, as we were with the Sligo captain we didn't have to queue or pay. Have got in numerous times before in that manner.

I thought you paid as you came back with receipts:confused: Ah well, Im not complaining:D

03/12/2007, 1:52 PM
This is all starting to come flooding back, still can't explain all the bruises:confused: My right knee-cap is wrecked :(
Don't even remember the Sligo captain with us going in but vaguely remember him in Flannerys.
Maybe I'll stick to soft drinks for the Easter knees-up
Grand. Out of date cans of Lukewarm Heineken and cold spiceburgers all round! Venue TBC. (Probably a field.)

Im off to design some morally questionble banners featuring lewd variations of phrases with an "Easter Rising" theme. Back soon.

Sounds great:D