View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007
Pages :
[
7]
Schlooooomp
21/11/2007, 2:08 PM
I visited Flannerys last night, was having a few sociables that ended by fallin out of the Viper Room sometime after 4 this morning. Anyway, I showed the bouncers in Flannerys a picture of Bear 11 to determine whether he is barred or not, to cut a long story short he wasn't but he is now as they didn't like the cut of his jib:D
21/11/2007, 2:12 PM
I visited Flannerys last night, was having a few sociables that ended by fallin out of the Viper Room sometime after 4 this morning. Anyway, I showed the bouncers in Flannerys a picture of Bear 11 to determine whether he is barred or not, to cut a long story short he wasn't but he is now as they didn't like the cut of his jib:D
ha ha schloooomp, well done.
Was looking at my pics of the weekend last night, sweet Jesus!
Should get them up tonight and shall email to those delightful photogenic people involved in them! :eek::D
Schlooooomp
21/11/2007, 2:17 PM
Was looking at my pics of the weekend last night, sweet Jesus!
I wish I had stayed in Cardiff for the night, looked like it was gearing up for a good session. Add to that the fact that the journey to Holyhead was awful:(
21/11/2007, 2:26 PM
I wish I had stayed in Cardiff for the night, looked like it was gearing up for a good session. Add to that the fact that the journey to Holyhead was awful(
was a great night, too much drink! :eek:
suppose the trip wasn't good back to holyhead as someone:rolleyes: encouraged mr. sh*t himself to walk a bout the train :D
citizenerased
21/11/2007, 2:49 PM
be weird seeing Babysis and GT out of their ireland Strips!! im sure the bauld bear will get into flannerys no bother...and schloomp try and avoid wearing the same footwear as ireland4ever, he was highly mortified!! is the bauld aido m making an appearance, very suprised he didnt have a firm and in organising this hootinanny!
21/11/2007, 2:57 PM
be weird seeing Babysis and GT out of their ireland Strips!! im sure the bauld bear will get into flannerys no bother...and schloomp try and avoid wearing the same footwear as ireland4ever, he was highly mortified!! is the bauld aido m making an appearance, very suprised he didnt have a firm and in organising this hootinanny!
:eek::eek:
Schlooooomp
21/11/2007, 2:58 PM
suppose the trip wasn't good back to holyhead as someone:rolleyes: encouraged mr. sh*t himself to walk a bout the train :DHa ha, thats what the Welsh get for laughing at me having to sit close to the offender. It was kinda funny, we all thought that we were saved when the ticket inspector asked for a ticket, everybody thought there was no way he had a ticket but the sly fox had one and was perfectly entitled to be on the train. Supposedly he was heading for Galway but I'm not sure if he has made it yet.
be weird seeing Babysis and GT out of their ireland Strips!! im sure the bauld bear will get into flannerys no bother...and schloomp try and avoid wearing the same footwear as ireland4ever, he was highly mortified!! is the bauld aido m making an appearance, very suprised he didnt have a firm and in organising this hootinanny!I was in the pub first so I was the one who should be mortified, although it wasn't as bad as all the people wearing the same top:confused:
21/11/2007, 3:14 PM
Ha ha, thats what the Welsh get for laughing at me having to sit close to the offender. It was kinda funny, we all thought that we were saved when the ticket inspector asked for a ticket, everybody thought there was no way he had a ticket but the sly fox had one and was perfectly entitled to be on the train. Supposedly he was heading for Galway but I'm not sure if he has made it yet.
On his way to Galway?? I can't smell sh*te yet :eek::D
Ireland4ever
21/11/2007, 5:55 PM
be weird seeing Babysis and GT out of their ireland Strips!! !
What are you planning Citizen????
21/11/2007, 6:25 PM
Of course you can.
Is she good looking and available?
Good Lookin'? Very
Available? eh NO!!!!
also she's 6 months pregnant
21/11/2007, 9:19 PM
also she's 6 months pregnant
Even kinkier:eek::p
21/11/2007, 9:26 PM
I might just make an appearance...... if thats ok!
Think i may have to reconsider.
Surprise surprise :p :D
citizenerased
22/11/2007, 9:29 AM
What are you planning Citizen????
what you mean it was your plan I4E, dont get shy on me now...you said i can wait to see them minus their jerseys at the xmas foot.ie meetup..
Babysis
22/11/2007, 10:18 AM
what you mean it was your plan I4E, dont get shy on me now...you said i can wait to see them minus their jerseys at the xmas foot.ie meetup..
Shall we just leave you two to carry on digging :D
Ive just found out Im going back to Galway for defo tomorrow (yay - no more Dublin), so GT, can you crack on and see if you can find us a hotel/hostel. I dont think I can persuade work to let me use the apartment as a kind of holiday home in Dublin when I feel like it :D
22/11/2007, 10:25 AM
Shall we just leave you two to carry on digging :
Ive just found out Im going back to Galway for defo tomorrow (yay - no more Dublin), so GT, can you crack on and see if you can find us a hotel/hostel. I dont think I can persuade work to let me use the apartment as a kind of holiday home in Dublin when I feel like it :D
Dig Dig, :D
Will have a wee gawp now and see what GT tours can find us, if we are not barred from all hostels after the weekend.
Babysis
22/11/2007, 10:49 AM
Dig Dig, :D
Will have a wee gawp now and see what GT tours can find us, if we are not barred from all hostels after the weekend.
The hostel in Wales loved us - They were just very concerned about how drunk me and you were the whole time :D To be honest I dont care where we stay. If all else fails the Earl of Kildare will do again, I shall trust your judgement, as long as there are no cages :p
22/11/2007, 10:57 AM
The hostel in Wales loved us - They were just very concerned about how drunk me and you were the whole time :D To be honest I dont care where we stay. If all else fails the Earl of Kildare will do again, I shall trust your judgement, as long as there are no cages :p
Even that cage at Shannon airport put the fear of God in me!
No cages, no lifts, no spiral staircases!:o
I shall hopefully have found something by mid-afternoon.
Babysis
22/11/2007, 12:47 PM
Even that cage at Shannon airport put the fear of God in me!
No cages, no lifts, no spiral staircases!:o
I shall hopefully have found something by mid-afternoon.
Thank you very much my dear.
Has time been set for the meet up on Saturday week?
Bear Eleven
22/11/2007, 1:25 PM
[QUOTE=citizenerased;820418]be weird seeing Babysis and GT out of their ireland Strips!!
Nothong wierd about that.Were you not in that Lap Dancing Club in Bratislavia.
Babysis
22/11/2007, 1:28 PM
[QUOTE=citizenerased;820418]be weird seeing Babysis and GT out of their ireland Strips!!
We were just enjoying a late drink;), anyway, Im sure I remember seeing you dancing in the cage that night.
22/11/2007, 2:00 PM
We were just enjoying a late drink;), anyway, Im sure I remember seeing you dancing in the cage that night.
Indeed, just a nightcap or 15 :o
Enough about cages thank you very much
citizenerased
22/11/2007, 2:17 PM
No bear, I would never frequent such an establishment it degrades women :D
Id say your a stickler for them all the same...:D
Ireland4ever
22/11/2007, 3:38 PM
No bear, I would never frequent such an establishment it degrades women
Id say your a stickler for them all the same...:D
Thats funny, i could have swore you told me that you brought two czech women to a strip joint for a drink the night of the czech match in prague??? :D:D
If in not mistaken your quote was ''It was the only bar open''.....
.......................... is the bauld AidoM making an appearance, very suprised he didnt have a firm and in organising this hootinanny!
Not sure yet if I can make it (waiting for the grand entrance maybe). As for organising it, the sign of a good manager (CEO) is delegation - hence GT's involvement :D.
If I make an appearance it might be a sticky situation (with labels :eek:)
Schlooooomp
22/11/2007, 5:49 PM
Not sure yet if I can make it (waiting for the grand entrance maybe). As for organising it, the sign of a good manager (CEO) is delegation - hence GT's involvement :D.
If I make an appearance it might be a sticky situation (with labels :eek:)
One thing for certain, I am not wearing a label with my name on it in Flannerys, we would look like an outing from some sort of institution. Might as well get those harnesses for children and tie us all together
kingdom hoop
22/11/2007, 6:19 PM
One thing for certain, I am not wearing a label with my name on it in Flannerys
Ah don't worry, Flannery's isn't the kinda place to reject you entry for wearing those Joe Bloggs jeans you love. :p
22/11/2007, 6:19 PM
One thing for certain, I am not wearing a label with my name on it in Flannerys, we would look like an outing from some sort of institution. Might as well get those harnesses for children and tie us all together
Plus, it'd help the FAI-hired hitman enormously.
kingdom hoop
22/11/2007, 6:20 PM
Snap!
I think I prefer my one. :D
Schlooooomp
22/11/2007, 6:28 PM
Ah don't worry, Flannery's isn't the kinda place to reject you entry for wearing those Joe Bloggs jeans you love. :pI've had no problems getting into Flannerys over the last couple of years and if you count being dragged to the door and turfed out on the street as no problems getting out then I've had no problems getting out either :D
Plus, it'd help the FAI-hired hitman enormously.If I want to avoid the FAI hitman, I will hide behind a nearby Christmas tree, Maxi style :D
kingdom hoop
22/11/2007, 6:38 PM
I've had no problems getting into Flannerys over the last couple of years and if you count being dragged to the door and turfed out on the street as no problems getting out then I've had no problems getting out either :D
:D Very good.
Don't worry though, with the extensive agenda I've drawn up for discussion there'll be no time for any such ejection-inducing shenanigans on your next visit. It'll be all business. However I fear the 'John Delaney assassination' item may see passions rise and see some frustrated outbreak of glass-crushing.
23/11/2007, 8:59 AM
Are we not having a meeting for AA as well? :eek:
:Very good.
Don't worry though, with the extensive agenda I've drawn up for discussion there'll be no time for any such ejection-inducing shenanigans on your next visit. It'll be all business. However I fear the 'John Delaney assassination' item may see passions rise and see some frustrated outbreak of glass-crushing.
Go on KH, draw up an interesting agenda for us! :D
citizenerased
23/11/2007, 9:12 AM
Thats funny, i could have swore you told me that you brought two czech women to a strip joint for a drink the night of the czech match in prague???
If in not mistaken your quote was ''It was the only bar open''.....
that was the case i can assure you I4E, i had my eyes closed, when the women were pole dancing...awful carry on..treated like pieces of meat :D
Aido no name tags..hard enough to score already to be honest!!:D
23/11/2007, 11:01 AM
that was the case i can assure you I4E, i had my eyes closed, when the women were pole dancing...awful carry on..treated like pieces of meat
Aido no name tags..hard enough to score already to be honest!!:D
yeah no more name tags, someone approached me in a drunken haze in Cardiff, realising my handle name and stated " I don't like your posts "
I said "Explain yerself boy "
He said "I just don't like them m'kay?!"
He wouldn't say who he was, but i have my suspicions.....? :confused:
I was soooooo upset :rolleyes:
23/11/2007, 11:10 AM
ummm do you want me to smother him with my ample bosoms for you? Bad boy picking on you.
23/11/2007, 11:29 AM
ummm do you want me to smother him with my ample bosoms for you? Bad boy picking on you.
LOL this meet-up is going to be a bit mental :D
23/11/2007, 11:30 AM
Well if its only going to be a "bit mental" I'm not going! Full on fun is the order of the day!
23/11/2007, 11:34 AM
Well if its only going to be a "bit mental" I'm not going! Full on fun is the order of the day!
Oh i think a lot mental, :D Pity the dutch of Terschelling could not make it over!
Babysis
23/11/2007, 12:36 PM
Oh i think a lot mental, :D Pity the dutch of Terschelling could not make it over!
My God :eek: Having them along as well would just be too much. We would not be allowed into any bar in Dublin. :D
23/11/2007, 12:45 PM
My suspicion is that KH's agenda features "Going a bit Mental" as point 2, and "Going quite Mental" as point 8. I am in negotiations to include "Going OTT Mental" as point 13, but the outcome of these negotiations will not be know until Saturday morning.
As it is, I reckon we might as well have the name badges - after the second or thrid round I suspect that the bar staff will be thinking we are all arrived in from some institution anyway.
For the record, after the seventh round, I reckon we'll be wearing each others' name tags, and after the 12th each others' clothes.
I can hope...
I suspected it all along - Magicme is a superhero, though clearly not of the Marvel variety.
23/11/2007, 12:54 PM
We would not be allowed into any bar in Dublin. :D
Or on any buses.
Babysis
23/11/2007, 12:56 PM
Or on any buses.
Well we would be allowed on the bus but we would all get kicked off very soon afterwards :D That was very funny! Yer man from in the Navy was great craic.
25/11/2007, 4:40 PM
Is it definitely 730-8pm meet-up then, Flannery's on Saturday!?? :D
Babysis
25/11/2007, 5:31 PM
okey kokey we are finally booked in to stay in Dublin on sat night. Myslef and GT are staying in the Townhouse on Lower Gardiner Street, happy days
Red light outside and large glass windows :eek: :D :p
As mental as a bus full of grown-up Dutch footballers from an island?? :eek::D
Babysis
25/11/2007, 8:28 PM
Red light outside and large glass windows :D :p
So Im assuming you are still not attending? - Its Sounding like a good idea:rolleyes:
Schlooooomp
25/11/2007, 9:18 PM
So Im assuming you are still not attending? - Its Sounding like a good idea:rolleyes:
Rumour has it he prefers a more mature crowd, that's what I heard anyway:confused:
26/11/2007, 12:46 AM
Right, rail-ferry overnighter out and back booked! All is set for a (to quote someone else) bangin' Saturday night!
What is the current score on Cup Final tix - should be ok on the day?
The idea was always good - it's just a question of being able to make it. However, there appears to be a window of opportunity opening :eek: :D