07/11/2007, 7:46 PM
You've obviously never been there;).
I haven't actually.
It can't be worse than Schlaygo
:p
Are you and yer bum chums attending?
07/11/2007, 7:49 PM
So my role on the night is to have sex with a goose then, well as per mu understanding of the past two pages anyway, thankfully Flannerys is one of those places :p
Whatever you're into I suppose! :D
If you can't find a goose, there may be a "bear" about instead!
07/11/2007, 8:02 PM
Are you and yer bum chums attending?How did you find out about that?:mad: :p.
Maybe, I'll be in Dublin the next day anyway hopefully as a few of us going to cup final but I'll see if I can get someone to make it an overnighter instead, you might just be lucky enough to meet me again, I promise I'll talk a bit this time;)
07/11/2007, 8:51 PM
How did you find out about that?:mad: :p.
Maybe, I'll be in Dublin the next day anyway hopefully as a few of us going to cup final but I'll see if I can get someone to make it an overnighter instead, you might just be lucky enough to meet me again, I promise I'll talk a bit this time
he heh, it was one of your friends that i scared with the Terschelling flag pole was it not? :p
07/11/2007, 8:55 PM
he heh, it was one of your friends that i scared with the Terschelling flag pole was it not? :pWell I don't remember being scared by a flag pole so it must have been deecay, I'm the one you met on the stairs:D.
07/11/2007, 9:34 PM
Well I don't remember being scared by a flag pole so it must have been deecay, I'm the one you met on the stairs:D.
I thought i threatened someone on the stairs with that gay looking flag?? :D
07/11/2007, 9:36 PM
It thought i threatened someone on the stairs with that gay looking flag?? :DNo I think you threatened some gay with the flag. Bluebeard being the only likely candidate;).
It thought i threatened someone on the stairs with that gay looking flag?? :D
Was this before or after you drank the concoction also handed to us?:D
07/11/2007, 9:51 PM
Was this before or after you drank the concoction also handed to us?:D
heh heh, smart arse, have corrected. i still have that wee bottle of booze, really should drink it before it goes out of date! mighty strong though. maybe take it to wales?
07/11/2007, 11:06 PM
No I think you threatened some gay with the flag. Bluebeard being the only likely candidate;).
GT and I get on great - we have a mutual non-aggression pact!
And for the record, for all you single girls here (eh, both of you), I am 100% not threatened by flags. I am very much at home with my flag-uality.
08/11/2007, 10:14 AM
GT and I get on great - we have a mutual non-aggression pact!
And for the record, for all you single girls here (eh, both of you), I am 100% not threatened by flags. I am very much at home with my flag-uality.
Exactly, we never fight, except when I listen to Czech on an Mp3 player! :eek::D
Can ya make the meet-up or will ya still be across the water?
citizenerased
08/11/2007, 10:31 AM
should be good craic, a real sausage fest!! just like an away trip.
08/11/2007, 10:36 AM
I notice that Japan hasn't been added as an option to the poll. I'm personally insulted.
08/11/2007, 10:38 AM
If you are flying us all over and we can stay in your gaff, then thats where I want it to be.
08/11/2007, 10:40 AM
should be good craic, a real sausage fest!! just like an away trip.
you'll be dying from your xmas party on the friday! oh well you'll have sunday to suffer/recover. :D
I notice that Japan hasn't been added as an option to the poll. I'm personally insulted.
Neither was Limerick :p Wouldn't mind Japan though, would kill for some sushi right now slurp
08/11/2007, 10:41 AM
If you are flying us all over and we can stay in your gaff, then thats where I want it to be.
That's the Christmas spirit, scrooge. Although, given that the thread title includes "Dublin" , people favouring another venue are fighting a lost cause. Or as we say in Japan, rost cause.
08/11/2007, 10:44 AM
That's the Christmas spirit. Although, given that the thread title includes "Dublin" , people favouring another venue are fighting a lost cause. Or as we say in Japan, rost cause.
I knew that the Dubs would bully their way into having it there anyway, sure doesn't everything in the country go to Dublin? :p
I'm just glad that Galway beat Cork :D
08/11/2007, 11:05 AM
Exactly, we never fight, except when I listen to Czech on an Mp3 player! :eek::D
Can ya make the meet-up or will ya still be across the water?
Actually, I'm seriously thinking about it, depending on flights or maybe the train and ferry.
08/11/2007, 11:08 AM
Come on Mister Beard, you know you want to! :D
08/11/2007, 11:18 AM
Actually, I'm seriously thinking about it, depending on flights or maybe the train and ferry.
at least it's the weekend! :D
citizenerased
08/11/2007, 12:13 PM
I knew that the Dubs would bully their way into having it there anyway, sure doesn't everything in the country go to Dublin? :p
Im not a Dub, i reside there though like many of my culchie brethern
08/11/2007, 1:54 PM
Im not a Dub, i reside there though like many of my culchie brethern
I know you're not a Dub. I was talking about the likes of Bear 11 etc:D
Us culchies have class. :p
Sligo, Limerick, Monaghan, Dubs; this meet-up is overflowing with class...:eek:
:p
KILDARE IS NOT DUBLIN!!!!!! also a possibility philly may come.
08/11/2007, 4:09 PM
oh i know. County Kulchie Kildare is full of class also that' s why i didn't mention it in my sarcastic original post :D
Reddladd
08/11/2007, 4:31 PM
Just stumbling onto this now! Any date or venue decided on yet?? I take it from the poll it will be in Dublin!
Big Tree would be good.............for me!
08/11/2007, 7:21 PM
Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -
1st Dec
Sligoman :rolleyes:
dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds :eek:
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir ?
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor :D if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter!
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?
Babysis, there are an awful lot of Limerick folk going??
Pay attention Reddladd!!
Babysis
08/11/2007, 8:20 PM
Im just back from Dublin briefly. No internet access in the big schmoke, but GT I must say Im impressed with all your hard work/bullying:D! Looks like this meet up will be good fun!
So twenty names = about 4 people turning up:p
Babysis
08/11/2007, 8:29 PM
So twenty names = about 4 people turning up:p
Probably the best turn out yet :D Me and Gt will defo be there and we will make Bear 11 and a few others pitch up too, so there will be a few out so a good chance of cage rage (Just ask GT):D
Reddladd
09/11/2007, 12:32 PM
Fair play to ye girls I like the way your thinking of all the male attendees. Flannery's........den of eniquity.......where lonely men meet lonely girls:D
I'll be there!
09/11/2007, 12:45 PM
Is this like that "CATALONIA IS NOT SPAIN" type things?
09/11/2007, 12:48 PM
Yeah, will know a few people there if Philly goes!
09/11/2007, 1:16 PM
Fair play to ye girls I like the way your thinking of all the male attendees. Flannery's........den of eniquity.......where lonely men meet lonely girls:D
I'll be there!
Well it was citizenerased who mentioned the place, so yous can blame him if yous don't like it :D
Is it seedy enough for magicme, that is the big question! :p
Ireland4ever
09/11/2007, 1:28 PM
Well it was citizenerased who mentioned the place, so yous can blame him if yous don't like it
Is it seedy enough for magicme, that is the big question! :p
In case yee dont know Citizenerased is just after getting banned from foot.ie for a week for using foul & abusive language! No Joke.
I dunno if he's the type of person we want organising the meet up venue!! :D
But he has assured me that his suspension will be up before Dec 1st so he's able to attend the party!!:D
09/11/2007, 1:34 PM
In case yee dont know Citizenerased is just after getting banned from foot.ie for a week for using foul & abusive language! No Joke.
I dunno if he's the type of person we want organising the meet up venue!!
But he has assured me that his suspension will be up before Dec 1st so he's able to attend the party!!:D
Well now, as a moderator I might just suspend him from the xmas foot.ie/AA meet-up as well, I couldn't possibly associate with such intolerant behaviour :D;)
he heh.
09/11/2007, 2:17 PM
Flannery's........den of eniquity.......where lonely men meet lonely girls:D
My chances of going have just increased dramatically:eek::D
09/11/2007, 2:20 PM
My chances of going have just increased dramatically:eek::D
Jesus, I hope it's not some cattle market we are going to ! :eek:
Babysis
09/11/2007, 2:26 PM
Well now, as a moderator I might just suspend him from the xmas foot.ie/AA meet-up as well, I couldn't possibly associate with such intolerant behaviour :D;)
he heh.
Dont be going banning the few people who might actually turn up to this thing GT:D
Schlooooomp
09/11/2007, 2:32 PM
Flannerys is an excellent choice of venue, I work five minutes away from it and have had the opportunity to while away many an evening having a small sherry while discussing Sartre with the local intelligentsia
kingdom hoop
09/11/2007, 3:19 PM
Your negativity is getting me down Babysis, why from the way your talking you know it almost seems you'd be happier if it were just you and Green Tribe in a cosy cranny. :eek: :D
Bluebeard, if you don't come (I'll collect you on my bicycle wherever you land to sweeten the deal) think of all the broken hearts you'll leave us with. It would be just unbeardable. Oh God, where's the 'I'm throwing up that was so bad smilie'? :o Anyway, Bluebeard I'm serious about the bicycle and the hearts, that's all you need to know.
09/11/2007, 3:19 PM
Flannerys is an excellent choice of venue, I work five minutes away from it and have had the opportunity to while away many an evening having a small sherry while discussing Sartre with the local intelligentsia
You're blaming the sherry for your drunken escapades! :p:D
Shall you be in attendance Mr Schlooooomp?
Yes, Babysis, the more the merrier, there are a few moderators going so maybe we can beat some sense into him:p
09/11/2007, 3:21 PM
Your negativity is getting me down Babysis, why from the way your talking you know it almost seems you'd be happier if it were just you and Green Tribe in a cosy cranny. :eek:
Bluebeard, if you don't come (I'll collect you on my bicycle wherever you land to sweeten the deal) think of all the broken hearts you'll leave us with. It would be just unbeardable. Oh God, where's the 'I'm throwing up that was so bad smilie'? :Anyway, Bluebeard I'm serious about the bicycle and the hearts, that's all you need to know.
Chuckle. Yes, please people, don't leave me alone with her, I'll be stuck with her in Wales :rolleyes::D
Schlooooomp
09/11/2007, 3:25 PM
You're blaming the sherry for your drunken escapades! :p:D
Shall you be in attendance Mr Schlooooomp?
I'd say I will be in Dublin on that weekend, we have one of our work Christmas parties on the 7th so I'm sure that I will be just looking for something to make the pain go away (at least temporarily) :D
Babysis
09/11/2007, 3:31 PM
Yes, Babysis, the more the merrier
But thats what I said - Dont be going banning people who might turn up! :confused: Im well up for the meet up - Need to see if can be better than London one we had a few years ago :D
Dont worry GT you will be rid of me for 2 weeks shortly :p
09/11/2007, 3:34 PM
I'd say I will be in Dublin on that weekend, we have one of our work Christmas parties on the 7th so I'm sure that I will be just looking for something to make the pain go away (at least temporarily) :D
Great, as a precaution I've contacted all of the following (http://www.dublin.ie/disp_list.aspx?catid=48) to inform them that you will be in the area that weekend :D
Babysis
09/11/2007, 3:37 PM
Great, as a precaution I've contacted all of the following (http://www.dublin.ie/disp_list.aspx?catid=48) to inform them that you will be in the area that weekend :D
Im glad the coast guard was on that list - just in case he ends up on beach again :eek:
Schlooooomp
09/11/2007, 3:40 PM
Actually this end of town is where I spend most of my leisure time, The Bleeding Horse, Flannerys, Whelans, Coppers, D2, etc. They are well used to hosting serious sessions in this part of town. :cool
Schlooooomp
09/11/2007, 3:42 PM
Im glad the coast guard was on that list - just in case he ends up on beach again :eek:
I don't fancy a night on Dolymount strand I must say, its kinda chilly at the moment for those kinda shenanigans :eek:
09/11/2007, 3:43 PM
I know, poor soul
Actually this end of town is where I spend most of my leisure time, The Bleeding Horse, Flannerys, Whelans, Coppers, D2, etc. They are well used to hosting serious sessions in this part of town. :cool
Ah well, they will have an action plan at the ready then! :p
what about ash, is able to make it?
Schlooooomp
09/11/2007, 3:49 PM
what about ash, is able to make it?
I don't know, I doubt it, he doesn't like coming up to Dublin except for matches and using it as a launch pad for getting out of the country. I'll give him a shout this evening.