View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007
Pages :
[
6]
20/11/2007, 1:40 PM
GT, ya big rule breaker you :D
Bluebeard I love the fact you put "apparently" when in actual fact you seemed pretty sure when announced it
I see everyone is changing their sigs - id better join in.
This meet up is going to be great fun now! Will hopefully have some pics of the trips.
So are you breaking Ryanair's rules. Stupid Bristol cow is all i say :D Didn't even ask us the security questions!
Babysis
20/11/2007, 1:56 PM
So are you breaking Ryanair's rules. Stupid Bristol cow is all i say :D Didn't even ask us the security questions!
I couldnt believe it when we finally (just) got to the airport on time and then these 4 check-in girls all chat to each other and ignore us only to turn round and tell us we are "rule breakers" and have to pay a £2 fee each. Stupid woman!
20/11/2007, 2:04 PM
I couldnt believe it when we finally (just) got to the airport on time and then these 4 check-in girls all chat to each other and ignore us only to turn round and tell us we are "rule breakers" and have to pay a £2 fee each. Stupid woman!
Witch! Wanted to tell her she was a rulebreaker too but didn't want to risk not being allowed on plane:p
Then we didn't even get a window!
Bear Eleven
20/11/2007, 2:06 PM
What date is this on.Got various dates and times during Cardiff trip.Somebody told me it was on the 26 Dec.Mind you that was at about 3 am in the Kiwi bar on Sat.I wont tell you who but they (she) had other things on her mind.
20/11/2007, 2:13 PM
What date is this on.Got various dates and times during Cardiff trip.Somebody told me it was on the 26 Dec.Mind you that was at about 3 am in the Kiwi bar on Sat.I wont tell you who but they (she) had other things on her mind.
Well eh-xcuuuse me! I hope you are not referring to me! :eek::D
It is definitely on the 1st December.
Yes, Bluebeard doesn't need the word "apparently' on his sig, he did sound so sure on the train :D
Babysis
20/11/2007, 2:13 PM
Its the 1st December in Flannery's which you spent the whole day saying you were barred from it and then I think was Citizenerased and Ireland4ever explained to you where it was and it turns out your actually barred from a totally different pub:eek:. but hey at least you can still come to the meet up.:D
20/11/2007, 2:18 PM
Everyone to the RDS the next afternoon for the cup final(3pm) and if I've room in my car I'll give ye a lift back[well, to Sligo actually] after it:D.
20/11/2007, 2:21 PM
Yeah must wangle some tickets to the cup final so!
Babysis
20/11/2007, 2:33 PM
Everyone to the RDS the next afternoon for the cup final(3pm) and if I've room in my car I'll give ye a lift back[well, to Sligo actually] after it:D.
Myself and GT were going to go as my Dad is flying over specially for it :D
Sligo Hornet
20/11/2007, 2:43 PM
Witch! Wanted to tell her she was a rulebreaker too but didn't want to risk not being allowed on plane:p
Then we didn't even get a window!
I'm intrigued.......what rule(s) did you break?:confused:
20/11/2007, 2:49 PM
I'm intrigued.......what rule(s) did you break?:confused:
We had chosen the priority boarding when we booked the flight so we should have checked in online not at the desk so we had to pay a fee of £2 for breaking the rules/terms and conditions! Something along the lines of that sh!te :rolleyes:
20/11/2007, 2:50 PM
Myself and GT were going to go as my Dad is flying over specially for it :DThere's about 6 of us heading up I think, we'll be in the Longford section though.
20/11/2007, 2:52 PM
There's about 6 of us heading up I think, we'll be in the Longford section though.
Think I'm being forced to support Longford too :D
Sligo Hornet
20/11/2007, 2:55 PM
We had chosen the priority boarding when we booked the flight so we should have checked in online not at the desk so we had to pay a fee of £2 for breaking the rules/terms and conditions! Something along the lines of that sh!te :rolleyes:
That's disgraceful.....such a flagrant breach of rules should have got you 30 lashes and a week in the Can!:D
That Priority Boarding Sh*te makes me laugh.......I've seen one fella who had happily paid his £5, but was at the rear of the line, one place a head of me who HADN'T paid, nor ever would :D
Babysis
20/11/2007, 2:56 PM
There's about 6 of us heading up I think, we'll be in the Longford section though.Need to look into tickets for me and GT, but my Dad will want to be sitting in the Longford section - Think he is going with Sylvo though so will depend on where he gets the tickets for.
That's disgraceful.....such a flagrant breach of rules should have got you 30 lashes and a week in the Can!:D
That Priority Boarding Sh*te makes me laugh.......I've seen one fella who had happily paid his £5, but was at the rear of the line, one place a head of me who HADN'T paid, nor ever would We didnt pay for it, in fact we didint really know we had it :eek: It was just the attitude of the staff that annoyed me - we paid £2 to be ignored at the check in desk :rolleyes:
20/11/2007, 3:02 PM
We didnt pay for it, in fact we didint really know we had it :eek: It was just the attitude of the staff that annoyed me - we paid £2 to be ignored at the check in desk :rolleyes:
True, they were cackling away like a group of hairdressers. It was all a bit too much when you have a hangover:p
- we paid £2 to be ignored ....................
If only it was at the start of the weekend :D :p
Sligo Hornet
20/11/2007, 3:06 PM
True, they were cackling away like a group of hairdressers. It was all a bit too much when you have a hangover:p
Did you breath on them?;)
20/11/2007, 3:07 PM
If only it was at the start of the weekend :D :p:D Indeed.
Good to see the Welsh Police did not ignore our photoshoot.
Did you breath on them?;)I'm getting angry again now thinking about it. All 4 of them and they couldn't even say hello.
Does everyone remember meeting Tony O'D outside the Kiwi? :D
Babysis
20/11/2007, 3:19 PM
Indeed.
Good to see the Welsh Police did not ignore our photoshoot.I'm getting angry again now thinking about it. All 4 of them and they couldn't even say hello.
Does everyone remember meeting Tony O'D outside the Kiwi?
The police were more than happy to have pics with us - That pic is going to have to go up here. They were great craic even if i did make a bit of a bluebeard like comment to them :eek:(it was taken out of context by GT).
I do indeed remember meeting Tony Tony in the Kiwi, then going outside to chat to him where he claimed to remember me from the Faroe Islands :rolleyes: Got totally freaked out when I was chatting to Tony Tony and the journalist from the Indo about who should be the next Ireland manager and which conutries he would like us to get in the draw next week - I was sure it was AidoM who was the designated Media officer for foot.ie :D
Sligo Hornet
20/11/2007, 3:24 PM
I was sure it was AidoM who was the designated Media officer for foot.ie :D
He was too busy in the launderette washing "The Flag":D
20/11/2007, 3:28 PM
Tony tony heh heh. We just love the media too much sometimes Babysis! :p
You knew exactly what you were saying to the cops ;)
Those helmets were really heavy
The police were more than happy to have pics with us - That pic is going to have to go up here. They were great craic even if i did make a bit of a bluebeard like comment to them (it was taken out of context by GT).
I do indeed remember meeting Tony Tony in the Kiwi, then going outside to chat to him where he claimed to remember me from the Faroe Islands. Got totally freaked out when I was chatting to Tony Tony and the journalist from the Indo about who should be the next Ireland manager and which conutries he would like us to get in the draw next week - I was sure it was AidoM who was the designated Media officer for foot.ie :D
Were you holding their truncheon :eek:
Had a long chat with Tony O'D (a true gentleman) in the Kiwi. All those issues had been well discussed before you and GT descended on him :o. I thanked him for the nice piece he did on the GT BUS and Foot.ie in San Marino. The one thing you can say about Tony is that he is passionate about his football and acknowledges the great travelling fans. I assured him of my availability for interviews in the future. He first remembered you from your San Marino expedition and I think you may have reminded him about the Faroes.
He was too busy in the launderette washing "The Flag":D
Had left "The Flag" in for a service wash as they were just closing at midnight when I got there. :o
Ireland4ever
20/11/2007, 3:44 PM
Its the 1st December in Flannery's which you spent the whole day saying you were barred from it and then I think was Citizenerased and Ireland4ever explained to you where it was and it turns out your actually barred from a totally different pub:eek:. but hey at least you can still come to the meet up.:D
Yeah turns out its The PALACE you are barred from Bear, so no excuse now;)!
Babysis
20/11/2007, 3:45 PM
Had a long chat with Tony O'D (a true gentleman) in the Kiwi. All those issues had been well discussed before you and GT descended on him I thanked him for the nice piece he did on the GT BUS and Foot.ie in San Marino. The one thing you can say about Tony is that he is passionate about his football and acknowledges the great travelling fans. I assured him of my availability for interviews in the future. He first remembered you from your San Marino expedition and I think you may have reminded him about the Faroes.
I didnt speak to Tony Tony in San Man - It was bad enough being in 2 of the newspapers over there without being interviewed on RTE. Beisdes AnidoM wouldnt let us anywhere near him or the camera :p. I did remind him that in the Faroe Islands he got down on his knees outside the bar (I was sitting inside by the window) and begged me to do the interview - It was only when everyone else started a slow clap that I agreed! He also admitted it was because there were no other girls around to ask, and Id felt so special :D
To get it back on topic - AidoM are you getting RTE to come out and cover the meet up?:p
20/11/2007, 3:49 PM
I don't remember him coming into the Kiwi, I just remember us going outside to talk to him. But then again, I was just a tad drunk :eek:
I managed to get a good pic of the flag at the game, yeah Tony Tony should defo cover the meet-up, should we ask John Delaney along :D
Bear Eleven
20/11/2007, 3:52 PM
[QUOTE=AidoM;819337]Were you holding their truncheon
Better a Truncheon than a Zimmerframe.
Babysis
20/11/2007, 3:58 PM
I don't remember him coming into the Kiwi, I just remember us going outside to talk to him. But then again, I was just a tad drunk :eek:
I managed to get a good pic of the flag at the game, yeah Tony Tony should defo cover the meet-up, should we ask John Delaney along
He was at the bar when someone said theres a fella from RTE. I then realised it was Tony Tony from the Faroes. Then he was outside with the lads and we were called out to talk to them and then the journo turned up :D Tony Tony may well turn up at the meet up, you never know. I nearly asked the Saw Doctors to come to the meet up this morning. Davey and Leo were on my train to Dublin, and on the Luas but I thought they might remember me from a few weeks ago when I had a chat to them at a gig and so though better of it :D
20/11/2007, 4:09 PM
[QUOTE=AidoM;819337]Were you holding their truncheon
Better a Truncheon than a Zimmerframe.
:eek: Bear11 you're shocking
Yeah turns out its The PALACE you are barred from Bear, so no excuse now;)!
Same crowd own Flannerys, or used to anyway.
21/11/2007, 8:31 AM
Same crowd own Flannerys, or used to anyway.
Are you just hoping bear11 will not be allowed to go? :D
babydol
21/11/2007, 9:40 AM
I might just make an appearance...... if thats ok!
21/11/2007, 9:47 AM
I might just make an appearance...... if thats ok!
Where have you been hiding ;)
Sure you can, 4 females now, we're taking over! :D
21/11/2007, 9:48 AM
Right then girlies, we have to make sure that our bladders are in perfect sync so we can go for the girlie chats in the toilets and when we go dancing we have to bring big handbags to dance around!
Cant wait!
babydol
21/11/2007, 10:08 AM
Where have you been hiding ;)
Sure you can, 4 females now, we're taking over! :D
I've been a very bust girl ya know! Haven't seen you or babysis since last April - that's a lot of drinking to catch up on!
21/11/2007, 10:08 AM
No more dancing for me ever after last weekend! :eek::D
I've been a very bust girl ya know! Haven't seen you or babysis since last April - that's a lot of drinking to catch up on!I should think you may correct the typo or lots more men will show up :D
Again I don't think I will be drinking as much as last weekend either :eek:
babydol
21/11/2007, 10:11 AM
Busy....that word is BUSY!!!
21/11/2007, 10:13 AM
Busy....that word is BUSY!!!
sure :rolleyes::D
21/11/2007, 10:27 AM
Dam so will I be the only drunken dancing female then?
babydol
21/11/2007, 10:49 AM
Dam so will I be the only drunken dancing female then?
Nope - I'll be there!
21/11/2007, 10:53 AM
I'll be there with my camera, surprised i didn't lose it last weekend:o
Not far away the 1st Dec, give me time to recover
21/11/2007, 11:06 AM
Phew! Glad someone will be making an arse of themselves along with me!
So how about some Jagebombers to start things off??
babydol
21/11/2007, 11:09 AM
champagne from the bottle with a straw is more my thing....
21/11/2007, 11:13 AM
Classy burd!! I think we will get on like a house on fire!
21/11/2007, 11:17 AM
Classy burd!! I think we will get on like a house on fire!
Have you noticed Bluebeard's signature lately Magicme?? :eek:
21/11/2007, 11:24 AM
Yeah, but I think he is just trying to speak french and really likes Chick(en)s.
21/11/2007, 12:44 PM
The rooster is indeed a fine and noble beast, and one specific one. I am sure that we will be discussing this most elegant of avians at Flannerys. I will submit now that there is a VERY reasonable explanation for all this, one that I have no intention of giving online. Suffice it to say that I have faith that Magicme has spotted the truth at the heart of things.
That said, I notice that my old online segocia Kingdom Hoop has been very quiet since I changed the sig.
GT and I can talk about not drinking as much as last weekend - I had taken two sips from a glass of wine last night and it was enough to take me back over to the méisce side of things. Any area of land has a water table: after Saturday morning last, I suspect I may have a gin table.
Babysis
21/11/2007, 1:03 PM
Again I don't think I will be drinking as much as last weekend either :eek:
Oh Reeeaally??? Ive heard that one before, like just before we staggered home after our shopping trip..............at 3am.
As long as you dont try and assault a gard this time, it will be fine. :D
21/11/2007, 1:56 PM
Oh Reeeaally??? Ive heard that one before, like just before we staggered home after our shopping trip..............at 3am.
As long as you dont try and assault a gard this time, it will be fine. :D
Yes, hopefully you'll be there to stop me again! :o:D
Indeed bbeard we cannot explain until flannerys why you said what you did