View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007
Pages :
[
2]
22/10/2007, 10:07 AM
GRRRRRR!
Do I come across as a seedy chic? Ok dont answer that! :eek: :D
They are not seedy! Ash they are the ones above Subway on the bridge there. Have stayed in them b4 and they are gorgeous. €50 for a double room for the nite!
Forgot there was appartments there!
That used to be where the cinema was, back in the day!
22/10/2007, 10:30 AM
rather off topic but is anyone else having probs with hotmail?
We'll not be having any seediness about our christmas meet-up.
We're celebrating the birthday of Jesus after all! :D
22/10/2007, 10:38 AM
For a minute there I thought you said it was Jebus birthday we would be celebrating and if that was the case sleezy would be the order of the day! :p
22/10/2007, 10:45 AM
Jebus and Jesus. One is a plank and the other was nailed to one.... :D
22/10/2007, 10:52 AM
heh heh, yous are destroying my lovely thread :rolleyes: :D
22/10/2007, 10:53 AM
Sorry.
Ok I change my vote to Dublin and retract any sleezy suggestions.
Can we have the party in Leeson Street??? :D
citizenerased
22/10/2007, 10:58 AM
none of them posh wine bars in leeson street...i reckon flannerys would be a great spot to meet up to be honest...what dates are ye thinking?
22/10/2007, 11:05 AM
Sorry.
Ok I change my vote to Dublin and retract any sleezy suggestions.
Can we have the party in Leeson Street??? :D
You'll have to ask Silageman nicely as he set up the poll :D He just might let ya
I have no idea about a location so all ideas welcome and we could then do another poll :eek:
Dates might be tricky as there is always someone who can't make certain dates/days. Was thinking maybe early December
1st or 8th?
22/10/2007, 11:13 AM
I was jokin bout Leeson Street btw.
Porter House in Phibsboro is nice isn't it? I dont know many pubs in Dublin anymore. Am usually restricted to Brogans or the Olde Oak when goin to gigs in Olympia so not sure where would be a good place.
Am sure almost any date when the footie season is over suits me!
22/10/2007, 11:37 AM
ok, so that's settled...........Japan it is.
22/10/2007, 11:39 AM
ok, so that's settled...........Japan it is.
If the boss is paying for flights and accom, I'm in!
22/10/2007, 11:42 AM
By the looks of things I might be back in Dublin from the evening of the 19th to the afternoon of the 22nd before wandering back to the land of the Blaas - looks a bit too late for the meet-up if it's taking place at the beginning of the month.
I recommend not doing it on the 8th, by the way - holy day (Feast of the Immaculate Conception? (on a side note, I want to set up a company making condoms for recently lapsed / lapsing Catholics called Immaculate Contraception, which has little biblical quotes on the wrapper and more spermicide on the condom to help ease the guilt off and the prophylactic on, so if anyone has a spare £475,000 to invest, pm me)), which means that half of Ireland comes up to Dublin to shop, making the city more chronic than normal.
22/10/2007, 11:47 AM
LMFAO oh Bluebeard, I will buy shares in that company!
22/10/2007, 1:34 PM
heh heh very good Bluebeard, you should market this to the Americans! :D
23/10/2007, 9:06 AM
Come on GT give us a date for this meet up. Have talked my bf into going so need to book a plush* hotel for us!
*plush = cheap in my language.
23/10/2007, 10:35 AM
Come on GT give us a date for this meet up. Have talked my bf into going so need to book a plush* hotel for us!
*plush = cheap in my language.
No seedy apartments then ;)
Ok I am saying Saturday 8th December seeing no-one else is deciding!
citizenerased
23/10/2007, 10:41 AM
yeah that seems grand to me...we should have it in flannerys wexford st aswell
Sligo Hornet
23/10/2007, 10:49 AM
No seedy apartments then ;)
Ok I am saying Saturday 8th December seeing no-one else is deciding!
....A very special birthday for a really nice guy on this day!!:o
23/10/2007, 10:59 AM
....A very special birthday for a really nice guy on this day!!:o
God yeah, almost forgot, we should have it as a birthday celebration for Jim Morrison that day too! :p
23/10/2007, 11:21 AM
....A very special birthday for a really nice guy on this day!!:
we'll have a drink for ya!
Flannerys then, anyone disagree..no? anyone no? anyone? :)
Until tomorrow evening to provide alternatives or Flannerys it is. Or we could have another poll?
8 dec suit everyone? :confused:
Someone else just voted for Cork and they are now level with Galway, quick someone else vote Galway, can't be losing this battle :eek:
23/10/2007, 11:24 AM
8th suits me just fine. Dont care where it is on, just let me know a good bit in advance so can find a hotel within stumbling distance.
23/10/2007, 3:24 PM
Upon immature recollection this date doesnt suite me actually. But hey!
Babysis
25/10/2007, 8:12 PM
So, are we any closer to sorting out when or where we are meeting??
Will we say the 8th so? we can sort out where when we get numbers of who's going, so I guess thats the next step (jesus this will take some time), alright so let's start a list
Who's Going
Jebus
25/10/2007, 8:31 PM
Who's Going
JebusShould be good, have fun now:p :D
Mad Moose
25/10/2007, 8:58 PM
Am sure almost any date when the footie season is over suits me!
You have a right to slap me for this Magicme but did your season ever get started. :D
I couldn't resist. Enjoy the meet up. It would have to be London for me but thats not gonna happen.
25/10/2007, 11:53 PM
Will we say the 8th so? we can sort out where when we get numbers of who's going, so I guess thats the next step (jesus this will take some time), alright so let's start a list
Who's Going
Jebus
Sounds good anything to bump this thread up!
8th Dec it is apologies to those who can't make that date. Honestly think it's best to decide a date and stick to it.
So can we have a list of this who can make it? Assuming still Flannery's?
Jebus
Babysis
??? Don't leave us with the perv Jebus!!:eek:
25/10/2007, 11:57 PM
Isn't the 8 of December the busiest day of the year? Might be hard to find places to stay etc. Tis the day the culchies do the Christmas shopping in Dubland:D.
26/10/2007, 12:44 AM
Isn't the 8 of December the busiest day of the year? Might be hard to find places to stay etc. Tis the day the culchies do the Christmas shopping in Dubland:D.
:eek::rolleyes: You would find a prob! Have you an alternative date then?! Hmm??
Ireland4ever
26/10/2007, 1:27 PM
8th Decemeber is the best option any closer to xmas and people will have plans and the like.
Babysis
27/10/2007, 8:49 AM
8th December suits me - I should be finishing up my training in Dublin just after that.
27/10/2007, 4:22 PM
I'll be in New York so i won't make it, which is probably good news to most of you.
29/10/2007, 8:21 PM
And 8th of December is also a day traditionally when our rural bretheren visit the capitol to do some retail therapy :D
29/10/2007, 8:26 PM
So you will be preying on the stressed out culchies and using their flusteredness to your advantage! I know your sort CTID!:p
29/10/2007, 8:59 PM
So you will be preying on the stressed out culchies and using their flusteredness to your advantage! I know ur sort CTID!:p
Just providing ye with all the consumer goods ye need for de Christmas like :p
30/10/2007, 9:27 AM
No, I meant you taking advantage of them in the pubs later when their defences are down with the relief of getting their shopping done!
30/10/2007, 9:46 AM
I knew what you meang MagicYou.
30/10/2007, 10:14 AM
ha Paul you been drinking??
30/10/2007, 6:34 PM
ha Paul u been drinking??
So you will be preying on the stressed out culchies and using their flusteredness to your advantage! I know ur sort CTID!:p
Is text speak allowed on here now?
30/10/2007, 6:44 PM
sorry I apologise. And no its not. Am just lazy.
30/10/2007, 7:29 PM
By the way Magicme, i wasn't just going out of my way to get you into trouble, i've just never seen it tolorated on here before and when i seen it was there all day it was a genuine question because i hate text speak on any kind of forum.
30/10/2007, 7:32 PM
Yes you were trying to get me in trouble! Little runt!
30/10/2007, 7:33 PM
Yes you were trying to get me in trouble! Little runt!
You want to believe that, fair enough, makes no odds to me.
30/10/2007, 7:40 PM
Sorry, forgot the :p!
30/10/2007, 7:44 PM
I may be able to make this if it's a Saturday night in December
31/10/2007, 7:35 AM
Week after the Cup Final. Im out. :)
31/10/2007, 10:37 AM
This is tough going, no matter what date, some people can't make it.
8th dec seems best, would not want to leave it much later
citizenerased
31/10/2007, 6:09 PM
8th december
01/11/2007, 9:30 AM
as no other date is being suggested;
we have only 2 dates so far
8th or the 1st of december
can everyone state their preference
(sorry to be so arsey about it all) Either date is fine by me
1st Dec