View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007
Pages :
[
12]
Schlooooomp
03/12/2007, 3:04 PM
I thought you paid as you came back with receipts:confused: Ah well, Im not complaining:D
Hmm, I probably shouldn't comment on Coppers at all as I have no recollection of being there at all. And to think this is really only the start of the Christmas drinking season, yikes.
03/12/2007, 8:37 PM
Glad I wasn't there cos would have hated to be in the company of the Shligo gah captain *feels sick*:p
03/12/2007, 9:29 PM
are ye on the sligo captain or "the sligo captain", im assuming it wasn't ohara as i thought he lives back down in shhhligo
Schlooooomp
03/12/2007, 9:34 PM
are ye on the sligo captain or "the sligo captain", im assuming it wasn't ohara as i thought he lives back down in shhhligo
O'Hara was not the county captain last year.
03/12/2007, 10:10 PM
LTID, did you go to the cup final? Was that you in front of those lovely Wexler lads?;)
Babysis
04/12/2007, 8:09 AM
No idea, and wasnt really bothered either way, I wasnt really in his company tbh, only when it came to getting in to coppers for free :D
04/12/2007, 8:33 AM
Could have been Elvis for all I knew, I was away with the fairies:eek:
04/12/2007, 8:37 AM
O'Hara was not the county captain last year.
I know that, but did ye not get what I meant above? it was noel mcguire wasnt it, for a few games anyhow.
Babysis
05/12/2007, 8:56 AM
Slight delay on the pictures from Saturday being posted up here Im afraid. The airbrushing has taken longer than expected:D But most of them should be on here tonight:)
05/12/2007, 9:14 AM
Its alright, no panic. Keep airbrushing until I disappear from them please!!!!!
Babysis
05/12/2007, 9:18 AM
Not at all, there are some lovely ones of you. The group shots look great. Its the ones later on in the night as we all got "merrier" that are the problem :D
you will all see tonight/tomorrow morning;)
05/12/2007, 9:43 AM
Some of the pics are well scary in general of all of us, but some are very funny:D
05/12/2007, 10:00 AM
Oh god, am really scared now!!
05/12/2007, 10:07 AM
Oh god, am really scared now!!
LOL, don't worry. Mainly talking about the ones of me, looking hammered:o
05/12/2007, 10:11 AM
You looked sober as far as I could see! Then my eyes were half closed in that drunken way......:o
05/12/2007, 10:22 AM
You looked sober as far as I could see! Then my eyes were half closed in that drunken way......:o
Not quite that sober:eek:
Babysis
05/12/2007, 10:32 AM
LOL, don't worry. Mainly talking about the ones of me, looking hammered:o
Same for me :o
At least youz have hammered-ness to use as an excuse for some photos..:p:o
06/12/2007, 8:40 AM
where all these lovely pics?
Babysis
06/12/2007, 8:48 AM
where all these lovely pics?
GT is uploading hers today so when she gets them done the link will be up! Hopefully by lunchtime
06/12/2007, 9:26 AM
*closes her eyes and prays for GT's computer to crash and wipe all photos*
06/12/2007, 9:37 AM
GT is uploading hers today so when she gets them done the link will be up! Hopefully by lunchtime
well now I am at work and even I can't get away with sitting uploading photos to my work computer all day:D
Maybe this evening. Deadline 6pm:eek:
Suppose i could put up Babysis' pics to keep yous going:p
Babysis
06/12/2007, 12:01 PM
well now I am at work and even I can't get away with sitting uploading photos to my work computer all day:D
Maybe this evening. Deadline 6pm
Suppose i could put up Babysis' pics to keep yous going:p
Could you make that a little clearer - its not pics of me, but pics taken on my camera. We are building these pics up to be better than they are :D Tonight it is then
06/12/2007, 1:27 PM
Could you make that a little clearer - its not pics of me, but pics taken on my camera. We are building these pics up to be better than they are :D Tonight it is then
Yes, sorry, as above. My camera pics will follow later.
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=9xp8e6o6.325rws9y&x=0&y=-19jylk :o :o
Babysis
07/12/2007, 10:51 AM
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=9xp8e6o6.325rws9y&x=0&y=-19jylk :o :o
Jesus it doesnt matter how many times i see them, they are bad
07/12/2007, 10:54 AM
Dam you, I was hoping no one would post on this thread ever again and the pics would fade into obscurity!
07/12/2007, 10:57 AM
Jesus it doesnt matter how many times i see them, they are bad
oh yes, they are that indeed :o
Dam you, I was hoping no one would post on this thread ever again and the pics would fade into obscurity!
Not a hope! :D
cheifo
07/12/2007, 11:01 AM
Good to see fella foot.ie members out having fun but who is who? :)
07/12/2007, 11:04 AM
That is a secret we will take to our graves Chiefo!
07/12/2007, 11:09 AM
Good to see fella foot.ie members out having fun but who is who? :)
heh heh, i was thinking about putting up captions, but then i didn't. You'll just have to go to the next meet-up! :D
Or try guessing
cheifo
07/12/2007, 11:25 AM
Not fair.:p
07/12/2007, 11:30 AM
Not fair.:p
You should have came along to our cult meeting then! :D
Was trying to adjust the red-eye but i think i made a right balls of it
07/12/2007, 12:06 PM
any names to faces?!
I'm assuming the hippie is bluebeard. :p
the thing is though scanning the photos I would have put KH to have been the bearded one, as he seems very animated and full of life throughout the night.
That stain gets smaller through the night, maybe thats KH ;)
Babysis
07/12/2007, 12:41 PM
any names to faces?!
I'm assuming the hippie is bluebeard. :p
the thing is though scanning the photos I would have put KH to have been the bearded one, as he seems very animated and full of life throughout the night.
That stain gets smaller through the night, maybe thats KH ;)
To be fair everyone was fairly lively and animated - Thats what happens when you meet in a pub :D
citizenerased
07/12/2007, 12:46 PM
goe fair play to ya ..some amount of happy snapping
Babysis
07/12/2007, 12:48 PM
I think it captures the drunkeness of the night very well - and thats just me and GT:D
07/12/2007, 1:39 PM
any names to faces?!
I'm assuming the hippie is bluebeard.
That stain gets smaller through the night, maybe thats KH )
hippie?:eek: Bluebeard, find POS and b1tchslap him for that comment!:D
The pics might be a little mixed up and not in the correct order as there were 2 cameras!:o
07/12/2007, 1:40 PM
I think it captures the drunkeness of the night very well - and thats just me and GT:D
Photography skills went slightly downhill as the night went on, blurred shots and all that
07/12/2007, 2:55 PM
http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=9xp8e6o6.325rws9y&x=0&y=-19jylk
:D:D:D
07/12/2007, 3:01 PM
blurred shots
ive never tried them, are they nice :P
07/12/2007, 3:02 PM
ive never tried them, are they nice :P
chuckle...:D
07/12/2007, 3:06 PM
In that pic, the guy with his arm round babysis, would look like (a) NeilMcd to me
does anyone think soccerc and aidoM are long lost brothers?! :D
07/12/2007, 3:13 PM
In that pic, the guy with his arm round babysis, would look like (a) NeilMcd to me
does anyone think soccerc and aidoM are long lost brothers?! :D
neilmcd was not there, well not that i remember:p
Babysis
07/12/2007, 3:42 PM
neilmcd was not there, well not that i remember:p
No Neilmcd wasnt there- I need to look at these pics again :D
07/12/2007, 5:12 PM
Bluebeards facial expressions are the funniest:D
Looks like Aido and Magicme got a bit close that night too;)
2 questions-Who's the ginger haired fella? I'll guess kingdom hoop?
and who's the fella with the drink[or at least that's what I hope it is] stain on his t-shirt?
kingdom hoop
07/12/2007, 6:11 PM
:D Some quality moments captured! Eastman would be proud. I look forward to the next convention - must make sure to book a few sunbed sessions before it though, my complexion came out much too pasty in those pictures.
I can (proudly I guess) declare that I am neither red haired nor the one with the incriminating stain on his front. However, I dare not deny this 'allegation';
KH....as he seems very animated and full of life throughout the night.
:p (Bluebeard will attest that the above is true - kept him up all night long - pun of course is intended)
Sligoman, Redladd was one of the attendees - should help one of your questions! I'm not sure about the etiquette of divulging who the messy one was though. There's a bit of a clue in his username......and if you read the 'drunk stories' thread you'd probably be able to make a good guess as well. Ah fcuk it. Schloooomp, you've just been hung out to dry. :D Hopefully you've done the same with that t-shirt!
PS; Schloooomp has just informed me that said 'stain' on his t-shirt was in fact a custom embroidered design of significant financial and cultural value. He bemoans the patent lack of fashionistas in Foot ranks and says to screw the lot of ye's.
07/12/2007, 7:15 PM
Don't know if this is going to work or not. May take a minute to load. Christmas Foot.ie snowball fight!!!!!
Click! (http://www.jibjab.com/sendables/view/Gapb1jYYITTXJhXZ1OuTay5s)
Yep, I think my work's done here...
Babysis
07/12/2007, 8:57 PM
Don't know if this is going to work or not. May take a minute to load. Christmas Foot.ie snowball fight!!!!!
Click! (http://www.jibjab.com/sendables/view/Gapb1jYYITTXJhXZ1OuTay5s)
Yep, I think my work's done here...
Oh my God. I cant hardly type for laughing so much. Myself and Gt are crying with laughter over that. Defo post of the month nomination. Mental. Dear God.
07/12/2007, 9:12 PM
Post of the century! Nice one strangeirish. We just watched that. Had steak for dinner earlier and it nearly came back up as i was laughing so much at it. Absolutely brillant, thank you.
I think Schloooomp is a natural elf? :D
CLASSIC!
07/12/2007, 9:21 PM
thats class strangeirish, how do you make those?