View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13

29/11/2007, 8:40 AM
Plenty of tickets available for cup final, buy on the day, so no excuses for not going...especially ye barstoolers[GT etc. :p]

Some of us need to be back in Galway relatively early on the Sunday:mad:

: No dahamsta on the list?? Who's going to be presenting the annual awards then?

Have you a secret special guest lined up that you're not telling us about Green Tribe?

Not sure if Dahamsta is making it although I think he did vote Dublin. Dahamsta shall you be making an appearance?. Not sure who is presenting the awards, we haven't even had an agenda yet .... ahem!??:p

citizenerased
29/11/2007, 10:19 AM
we need the big cheese himself to attend, would be good to have a bit of banter with him...abreak from a saturday night on front of the internet would do him the world of good!!:-)

AidoM
29/11/2007, 10:22 AM
Some of us need to be back in Galway relatively early on the Sunday:mad:

Not sure if Dahamsta is making it although I think he did vote Dublin. Dahamsta shall you be making an appearance?. Not sure who is presenting the awards, we haven't even had an agenda yet .... ahem!??:p

First item on the Agenda

Confessions for GT, Babysis and Magicme

P.S. Like the new Avatar ???????? :) I asked the face to get it and its now available.

Sligo Hornet
29/11/2007, 10:24 AM
First item on the Agenda

P.S. Like the new Avatar ???????? :) I asked the face to get it and its now available.

just looks like a "Label";)

AidoM
29/11/2007, 10:26 AM
just looks like a "Label";)

None of my own work :(

29/11/2007, 10:33 AM
None of my own work :(

You should have scribbled down one while you were waiting :p

29/11/2007, 10:34 AM
First item on the Agenda

I have nothing to confess:rolleyes:

29/11/2007, 10:39 AM
Good job coz I think my confessions could take an hour or 2. We need some drinking time!

29/11/2007, 11:01 AM
Bluebeard you have been nominated to post up an agenda - get on with it :D

29/11/2007, 2:04 PM
I thought that Aido meant "Hearing" confessions myself.

So the agenda appears to be my responsibility now, though inital plans were for Kingdom Hoop and I to collborate. I'll knock up a provisional one late tonight and go through the finer points with KH the morning of.

Anyone anything for the agenda?

And who has last year's minutes?

kingdom hoop
29/11/2007, 2:07 PM

I was worried about that too. The convention of the honourable society cannot officially take place until the minutes have been read. Could be a sticking point for the legal eagles amongst us. I'd hate if we hate to disperse because of the absence of said minutes. :(

29/11/2007, 2:07 PM
I thought that Aido meant "Hearing" confessions myself.

So the agenda appears to be my responsibility now, though inital plans were for Kingdom Hoop and I to collborate. I'll knock up a provisional one late tonight and go through the finer points with KH the morning of.

Anyone anything for the agenda?

1. The recent Cardiff trip
2. Bitchfighting between LTID and KH ;)
3. Future away games/chances of qualification
4. Ireland manager :rolleyes:
5. Weather

29/11/2007, 2:08 PM
I was worried about that too. The convention of the honourable society cannot officially take place until the minutes have been read. Could be a sticking point for the legal eagles amongst us. I'd hate if we hate to disperse because of the absence of said minutes. :(

make them up for feck's sake....
Bet the Londain ones don't have an agenda, sure they can't even spell Christmas :p

29/11/2007, 2:24 PM
Ok, who's the culprit? (http://www.rte.ie/news/2007/1129/guinness.html)

I might just fly over now:D

Sligo Hornet
29/11/2007, 2:28 PM

Does Schloooomp have a HGV licence?:D

29/11/2007, 2:29 PM
Should be easy to spot driving down the road.

29/11/2007, 2:36 PM

only 400, not enough :(

Bear Eleven
29/11/2007, 2:45 PM
Items for Agenda:
1 AidoM and Labels
2 Sellotape fpr AidoM's Labels
3 Cage Dancing in Bratislavia
4 Falling asleep on the J*b in Bratislavia
5 More AidoM Labels Hand Written
6 Lovely 1st Class seats on Brat-Prague Train

29/11/2007, 2:47 PM
Snigger....

Bear11, will Goldilocks and the other bears be attending?

29/11/2007, 2:58 PM

And notice how he hasn't been online this afternoon?!? :eek::D

29/11/2007, 3:13 PM
And notice how he hasn't been online this afternoon?!? :D
Someone has just reported a lorry, flying down the M50, weaving in and out of traffic with this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGGT2dIgaJA) blaring from the cab.:D The picture in my head of this is worth a thousand words. (And no, that's not an invite Kingdom Hoop!):D

Babysis
30/11/2007, 9:44 AM
First item on the Agenda

You first AidoM :rolleyes:

Looking forward to tomorrow now. Myslef and the GT will be heading up on the early train, so we can have a chilled out day doing nothing :D

30/11/2007, 10:26 AM
You first AidoM :rolleyes:

Looking forward to tomorrow now. Myslef and the GT will be heading up on the early train, so we can have a chilled out day doing nothing

"The GT" that's a new name for me, i think i like that :D
We'll get Bishop Brennan in to do confessions, I think he'll be busy;)
Shall be nice to chill on Saturday, beats running about town like a blue arsed fly with too many teeny-boppers running around shopping...

I'll be expecting this agenda soon KH and BB?

Babysis
30/11/2007, 10:33 AM
I shall (fingers crossed) have my new camera - My treat to celebrate the new job:D More pictures to be added to foot.ie next week I think:p

Can anyone recommend a nice place for dinner on sat evening for myself and the GT?

30/11/2007, 10:37 AM
1. The recent Cardiff trip

Wasn't there

2. Bitchfighting between LTID and KH

Meh

3. Future away games/chances of qualification

Slim to none

4. Ireland manager

LMFAO

5. Weather

Have any of ye seen Angelas Ashes??

Yiz will have to do better than that for an itinery ladies, remember the Limerick lads don't follow Ireland ;) :)

30/11/2007, 10:53 AM
Wasn't there
Meh
Slim to none
LMFAO

Have any of ye seen Angelas Ashes??
Yiz will have to do better than that for an itinery ladies, remember the Limerick lads don't follow Ireland

We met plenty of Limerick ones of the Brat-Prague trip didn't we Babysis ?
There were loads of them and one cuddled up to a cutlery knife the whole train journey frightening it was;)
I was only doing a joke itinerary until the pros KH and BB finally come up with one!:rolleyes:

30/11/2007, 10:56 AM
I shall (fingers crossed) have my new camera - My treat to celebrate the new job More pictures to be added to foot.ie next week I think:

Can anyone recommend a nice place for dinner on sat evening for myself and the GT?

Camera should be arriving shortly ;)
Yes, anywhere nice for dinner anyone, we're not from the big Schmoke so we don't have a clue. I notice Schlooomp has not been on again much today, I guess he has a hangover after all that Guinness yesterday!

30/11/2007, 10:56 AM
We met plenty of Limerick ones of the Brat-Prague trip didn't we Babysis ?

I meant the Limerick lads coming up ;)

There were loads of them and one cuddled up to a cutlery knife the whole train journey frightening it was

Must have left his assault rifle at home

30/11/2007, 10:58 AM
Yes, anywhere nice for dinner anyone, we're not from the big Schmoke so we don't have a clue.

Eddie Rockets on Grafton Street ;) :p

30/11/2007, 11:00 AM
I meant the Limerick lads coming up ;)

Must have left his assault rifle at home

oh right:o, can't promise that the Ireland team won't be on the agenda I'm afraid, but for now we'll pretend it's not on agenda!
Ah those ones on the train were good fun:D

30/11/2007, 11:01 AM
Eddie Rockets on Grafton Street ;) :p

:D We want a good big meal, pub food would do

Reddladd
30/11/2007, 11:19 AM
Head to the Market Bar just off Sth Grt Georges Street if you like tapas food, reasonably priced and very tasty!
It's just down the street from Hogans pub which is on the corner of Sth Great Georges St.

What's the head count for Saturday night??

30/11/2007, 11:29 AM
Head to the Market Bar just off Sth Grt Georges Street if you like tapas food, reasonably priced and very tasty!
It's just down the street from Hogans pub which is on the corner of Sth Great Georges St.

What's the head count for Saturday night??

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 - Dress smart - it is Christmas after all

1st Dec

dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter! + Mrs Raptor
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
Babydol
Drum Red
AidoM
Bear11 + Goldilocks and other Bears
soccerc
Maribor
OneRed Army...subject to planning permission

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Anymore stragglers??????

Tapas,yum, not sure if Babysis likes it, need to check with herself.
Approx 26 people, but prob get a few that won't turn up. However Bear11 could be taking his mafia along, so that could make up the numbers :cool:
Cheers. Get that German scarf of your brother, it's mine!!! :mad::D

30/11/2007, 11:56 AM
Sorry for the delay, here's the agenda:

Agenda for The Meeting

1. Basic Introductions / attendance
2. Minutes of the last meeting and matters arising.
3. Proposal to put a new panel of corrugated iron roof on the Hall
4. Discussion of whether deputy O'Keeffe's pig related obscenity incident should lead to his disbarrment -

Sh!te, wrong agenda.

Gimme a minute

30/11/2007, 12:02 PM
Finally, in all its glory, the agenda for the meeting. Changes to the agenda will be permissible on the night under standing orders, with a 50%+1 quorate vote required to amend them accordingly.

1. Introductions / re-introductions.
2. Going a bit mental for a short spell.
3. Labelgate – how Foot.ie members ended up with a hand-written label in drink-torn Bratislava.
4. Production of Babysis’ new camera for documentation purposes.
5. Split session 1 –
Room 1: Remembering how good the Ireland football team used to be – chaired by Lim_til_I_Die.
Room 2: Remembering how good Limerick FC used to be – Chaired by Kingdom Hoop.
6. Discussion of the Ireland Manager issue – Football Manager computer game records to be compared to discover who present is best suited to the job.
7. Small scale recriminations over above point.
8. Going quite mental.
9. Block G Raptor’s kid drinks at least two attendees under the table.
10. Split session 2 –
Room 1: Discussion of trips to San Marino, US, Denmark, Slovakia, Czech Rep, Germany, Wales etc. in 2007 – chaired by Green Tribe.
Room 2: Discussion of trips to Monaghan, Kilkenny, Athlone, Dundalk etc. in 2007 – chaired by Bluebeard through his tears.
11. Late arrival of Schlooooomp with a HGV containing the remaining 75 kegs of Guinness.
12. Garbled communication of Schlooooomp interpreted as approximating to roughly “Listen Chaps, it appears that those dreadful blighters from the police forces are swiftly upon my tail. What say we down these locally brewed beverages sharply, for fear that they are onto my game, thus let us raise out kegs in toast to ourselves, and the worthy oracle that is the good ship foot.ie”; followed by swift adoption of this motion.
13. Going OTT mental.
14. Lengthy and intense discussion of Wittgenstein, and the impact of his loss to modern philosophy.
15. Awkward and implausible explanations offered by various attendees for various things said on and off the forum during the past 12 months.
16. Production of Babysis’ new camera for blackmail purposes.
17. Lengthy and intense discussion of Sligoman, and the impact of his loss to the foot.ie party.
18. Cage fight-dancing between Bear 11 and any takers.
19. Foot.ie party kicked out of Flannnery’s.
20. Magicme to lead the meeting to a nice, quiet, intimate, little place she knows where prices are reasonable and service is extended, and it isn’t seedy at all, not in the slightest.
22. Entire party stops en route instead to go to Copper's.
21. Abduction of Babysis’ new camera for counter-blackmail purposes.
22. Search party sent out for Ash.
23. Someone realises Ash wasn’t able to make it in the first place.
24. Search Party sent out for search party.
25. Member of group (yet to be decided) cops off with seeming young one in Coppers. A number of independent witnesses will confirm online on Monday that this young one had an Adam’s Apple.
26. Member of bar management recognised to be quite clearly John Delaney.
27 Foot.ie party kicked out of Copper's.
28. Confessions held by a bouncer and eventually a large number of members of the Garda Síochana.
29. A moment's unpleasantness.
30. Foot.ie party kicked out of Dublin.

30/11/2007, 12:48 PM
That's class BB, I hope the night does go something like that!
Please don't let me attempt to rob any guard's hats please :o

30/11/2007, 12:49 PM

Covered on point 29, I suspect...

30/11/2007, 12:53 PM
17. Lengthy and intense discussion of Sligoman, and the impact of his loss to the foot.ie party.I know I'm a big loss alright:p. I'll make a commitment that, all going well, I'll make it to next Christmas's one.

30/11/2007, 12:54 PM
Covered on point 29, I suspect...

I think so, :eek:

30/11/2007, 12:55 PM
I know I'm a big loss alright:p. I'll make a commitment that, all going well, I'll make it to next Christmas's one.

You might not get an invite to next Christmas!:rolleyes:

Sligo Hornet
30/11/2007, 1:00 PM
You might not get an invite to next Christmas!:rolleyes:

Those of you that fall foul of "Point29" might not have been released in time for Next year's:D

I really hope you all have a great ( and safe ) night.....I am so jealous!:(

30/11/2007, 1:01 PM
You might not get an invite to next Christmas!:rolleyes:I don't need invitations, I just gatecrash:cool:.
I really hope you all have a great ( and safe ) night.....I am so jealous!:(I didn't realise Jerry Springer was on foot.ie-"Take care of yourselves...and each other":D

Babysis
30/11/2007, 1:18 PM

Very good. Although I do think your outburst on the train to Cardiff should get a point on the agenda all to itself :D Points regarding my new camera may have to be removed as my camera has yet to be delivered to the GT :(

AidoM
30/11/2007, 1:24 PM
17. Lengthy and intense discussion of Sligoman, and the impact of his loss to the foot.ie party.

I know I'm a big loss alright:p. I'll make a commitment that, all going well, I'll make it to next Christmas's one.

Should be a very short discussion :p

kingdom hoop
30/11/2007, 1:25 PM
:D :D :D

Bluebeard. Heroic.

I'm particularly looking forward to point no.2. For no apparent reason, being really rowdy at the start of the night. Swept away by a (tidal) wave of unadulterated ecstasy. Class!

(no, I don't get out much!)

30/11/2007, 1:28 PM
Those of you that fall foul of "Point29" might not have been released in time for Next year's

I really hope you all have a great ( and safe ) night.....I am so jealous!:(

Cheers, I have promised myself to not even look/speak to the officers:D

I don't need invitations, I just gatecrash::.I didn't realise Jerry Springer was on foot.ie-"Take care of yourselves...and each other"

Enjoy the ice skating now, you and Deecay (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bCg1HO4UbTA&feature=related)

AidoM
30/11/2007, 1:30 PM
Bluebeard,

An absolute classic and nominee and definite winner for POTM. :)

With you as Master of Ceremonies it's going to be an unforgettable night. :D

With such a large agenda will there be any time for drinking :eek:

Babysis
30/11/2007, 1:32 PM
Oh, I dont know if it was mentioned on here, but there are pics of alot of tomorrow's attendees on the Fans Forum:D

Dont worry GT, just like the International Friendly, I shall stop you going near the Gards:eek::p

30/11/2007, 1:35 PM
Oh, I dont know if it was mentioned on here, but there are pics of alot of tomorrow's attendees on the Fans Forum

Dont worry GT, just like the International Friendly, I shall stop you going near the Gards::

:D Thank you Babysis. I can depend on you to stop me breaking the law:o
Yes, picture post on Fans Forums has probably most of our ugly mugs on it!:o

30/11/2007, 1:35 PM
where babysis?