01/11/2007, 8:12 PM
could only do the 8th
01/11/2007, 8:52 PM
1st Dec
01/11/2007, 11:37 PM
If it's the first, I might actually be able to make an appearance;).
citizenerased
02/11/2007, 12:12 PM
have my xmas party on nov 30th so will be hanging the first, but saying that i could do the 1st
03/11/2007, 7:17 PM
as no other date is being suggested;
we have only 2 dates so far
8th or the 1st of december
can everyone state their preference
(sorry to be so arsey about it all) Either date is fine by me
1st Dec
Sligoman
dfx
8th Dec
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir
Either date:
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
update
04/11/2007, 3:27 PM
Either date will be good for me.
Only seen this now:o if I'm around for either date will try and pop me head in
05/11/2007, 6:17 PM
Either dates good for me
Either date is good for me, 1st would be better but I can get along to the 8th as well
05/11/2007, 10:29 PM
as no other date is being suggested;
we have only 2 dates so far
8th or the 1st of december
can everyone state their preference
(sorry to be so arsey about it all) Either date is fine by me
1st Dec
Sligoman
dfx
Jebus
Lim til I Die from stab wounds
8th Dec
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir
Either date:
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor:D
update
anymore?:)
06/11/2007, 6:24 AM
GT, don't forgot how things on foot.ie work. Only half the people who say they are going will show up so don't expect too big a turnout.
Babysis
06/11/2007, 10:10 AM
GT, don't forgot how things on foot.ie work. Only half the people who say they are going will show up so don't expect too big a turnout.
I dont know, the last few times there was a meet up, there was a decent enough turn out. The international friendly was good fun.
Keep up the good work GT :D
06/11/2007, 10:11 AM
Oh, i know that too well!
Never mind! Maybe cos AidoM is not encouraging people with labels there is not the same level of interest :p
06/11/2007, 10:13 AM
I dont know, the last few times there was a meet up, there was a decent enough turn out. The international friendly was good fun.
Keep up the good work GT :D
oh hello! :D
Yes the international friendly was a good laugh.
I'll pester a few more people into coming along then :o
Babysis
06/11/2007, 11:29 AM
The International Friendly was good fun, although a bit mad. That bus journey back with the Dutch team was random to say the least.
GT we should be able to stay in an apartment in Ballsbridge for this meet up. Free accomodation is always nice:D
06/11/2007, 12:50 PM
The International Friendly was good fun, although a bit mad. That bus journey back with the Dutch team was random to say the least.
GT we should be able to stay in an apartment in Ballsbridge for this meet up. Free accomodation is always nice:D
happy days.
prob be only yourself and i that turn up !
will be a laugh anyway.
has the bear come out of the big tree yet, will he be making an appearance, God forbid! :eek:
is this the spot then, say 8pm + http://www.dublinpubscene.com/thepubs/flannerys_map.html
???
Babysis
06/11/2007, 1:26 PM
Never been there, but looks fine - It serves alcohol, so its gets my vote:D
06/11/2007, 2:19 PM
Never been there, but looks fine - It serves alcohol, so its gets my vote:D
nobody else is suggesting any others, that came up and some seedy posh wine bar (magicme :D)
06/11/2007, 4:08 PM
I love wine.........
06/11/2007, 4:11 PM
I will go on the first
But not on the eigth
There, that should be peoples minds made up for them :)
BTW The lack of a "Limerick" option almost made me not want to go at all :mad: :p
06/11/2007, 4:14 PM
ah now it was a sligoman that put the city options up so i suppose he was fearing for his life!! :D
you can represent limerick then.
Will we just call this for Flannerys at 8 on the 1st of December so?
06/11/2007, 4:36 PM
Will we just call this for Flannerys at 8 on the 1st of December so?
Patsy Flannerys??
Mikey Flannerys??
Ger Flannerys??
Knew ye would end up picking Limerick :p
kingdom hoop
06/11/2007, 6:19 PM
Which date will I go for? Well a beautiful blonde has asked me out on a date on the 1st while an equally gorgeous brunette is wondering if I'm available on the 8th so I'm really not sure which of them would suit me better. Oh wait, damn it, just as I typed that they've both texted me to say that owing to rumours circulating that my dad may not in fact be a millionaire they've decided against any further association with me. Oh well, looks like my choice of dates is restricted to the numerical variant then. In that case, I don't mind in the slightest, my only concern will be drumming up the confidence to go meet a bunch of lunatics!
Flannery's gets my approval, it usually has a decent atmosphere and it's a late bar so if we don't feel like dancing the night away to pounding pounding tecno music (surely we will though!) Flannery's will be plenty lively enough.
Elsewhere, I've always found with this kinda thing that it's nice to do something before getting down to the serious business. I reckon Jebus should cook a goose for us all to feast on first.
*:D I have to share this! I was genuinely interested in how much a goose would cost and how to cook it etc. Anyway, in the course of my searching I came across this immortal line on boards.ie; 'Nice to meet you all. I'm from America and I know most of y'all don't care for us much but we sure do like Brits...at least I do.' Bloody Americans! :D
06/11/2007, 8:49 PM
Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -
1st Dec
Sligoman :rolleyes:
dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds :eek:
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir ?
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor :D
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
So Flannery's, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?
Hopefully everyone on the 8th list can make the 1st.
Babysis, there are an awful lot of Limerick folk going??
In that case, I don't mind in the slightest, my only concern will be drumming up the confidence to go meet a bunch of lunatics!
I've met most on GT'S updates* and can postulate they're not too loony:)
*This does exclude the Limerick Lads and Magicme though ;)
06/11/2007, 11:53 PM
Either date works for me, slight preference for the 8th though. Flannery's is a grand pub too, you'd want to get there early though, the queue outside forms quickly and it can take an age to move
kingdom hoop
07/11/2007, 1:50 AM
Dfx, I'd say the Limerick lads will be alright, its Magicme that I'm more worried about. :p
By the way, I retract my usage of 'lunatics', my lawyer says it was an ill-advised rush of the blood to head choice of word, and I agree with him. On reflection we feel nincompoop would've been better. Hopefully ye're not too nincompoopy (:D) though.
Sorry, of course I don't think ye're nincompoops (whatever it really means anyway) I just thought of the word and had to work it in somehow given its hilarity. :)
kingdom hoop
07/11/2007, 6:48 AM
I've awoken in a cold sweat this morning with the stark realisation that there is a disconcertingly uncanny resemblance between nincompoop and kingdom hoop. :eek:
Sligo Hornet
07/11/2007, 7:55 AM
I've awoken in a cold sweat this morning with the stark realisation that there is a disconcertingly uncanny resemblance between nincompoop and kingdom hoop. :eek:
That actually works well......"NincomHoop":D:D
kingdom hoop
07/11/2007, 8:35 AM
That actually works well......"NincomHoop":D:D
Yeah, I think I might just prefer kingdom poop though. :D
citizenerased
07/11/2007, 1:16 PM
ist of december 8pm in flannerys, down the back bar..make sure people get in before 10 as the ques will be mental!!
07/11/2007, 1:45 PM
Is Flannery's a late bar or is it clubbing after?:D
07/11/2007, 1:52 PM
Shure you'lll have to head down to Coppers afterwards
07/11/2007, 2:13 PM
ist of december 8pm in flannerys, down the back bar..make sure people get in before 10 as the ques will be mental!!
Decided. Shall I put you on the list gustavo? More Sligo representation :eek: !
07/11/2007, 2:41 PM
Is Flannery's a late bar or is it clubbing after?:D
yeah, it's a late bar on weekends
Sligo Hornet
07/11/2007, 2:46 PM
Decided. Shall I put you on the list gustavo? More Sligo representation :eek: !
Sadly I cannot make it.....but remember GT you can't have TOO MUCH Class!;)
07/11/2007, 3:30 PM
Sadly I cannot make it.....but remember GT you can't have TOO MUCH Class!;)
Sligo, Limerick, Monaghan, Dubs; this meet-up is overflowing with class...:eek:
:p
07/11/2007, 3:39 PM
Sligo, Limerick, Monaghan, Dubs; this meet-up is overflowing with class...:eek:
:p
Don't forget Wicklow!
07/11/2007, 5:04 PM
Time for me to start song writing again so...
07/11/2007, 6:06 PM
Damn Damn Damn Just realised Mini Raptor will be having her stay over with Daddy(me) that weekend so that rules me out
*****babysis releases audible sigh of relief
So my role on the night is to have sex with a goose then, well as per mu understanding of the past two pages anyway, thankfully Flannerys is one of those places :p
kingdom hoop
07/11/2007, 6:44 PM
Time for me to start song writing again so...
Are you saying I could have just sparked the inspiration for a foot.ie anthem? I want in on the rights! Or maybe we could even collaborate, make a young fellas dream come true;
Members who I would look forward to meeting would include....Bluebeard so we can compose songs together...
:eek: Bizarre. Forward your initial thoughts on the artistic direction we might take via PM, this one needs to be kept firmly under wraps until the glitzy unveiling in Flannery's.
07/11/2007, 7:16 PM
Don't forget Wicklow!
See I didn't mention Wicklow, cos like Fermanagh, Wicklow HAS class :D
07/11/2007, 7:35 PM
Damn Damn Damn Just realised Mini Raptor will be having her stay over with Daddy(me) that weekend so that rules me out
*****babysis releases audible sigh of relief
Just take mini raptor to the bar, start her young! :D
Yes, Babysis is overjoyed I imagine! :p
07/11/2007, 7:39 PM
Wicklow HAS class :DYou've obviously never been there;).