View Full Version : Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007
Pages :
[
5]
09/11/2007, 3:52 PM
I don't know, I doubt it, he doesn't like coming up to Dublin except for matches and using it as a launch pad for getting out of the country. I'll give him a shout this evening.
Can't blame him, Dublin's an awful kip :p
Schlooooomp
09/11/2007, 3:58 PM
Can't blame him, Dublin's an awful kip :p
I'll let someone who is actually a Dub take that one up seeing as I'm not but I think it is pretty good craic up here ;)
09/11/2007, 4:00 PM
suppose it has good and bad points like all capitals. Anyway i think the Dubs are outnumbered in this meet up anyway, it's full of us culchies! :eek::D
Schlooooomp
09/11/2007, 4:12 PM
Well Flannerys is always full of culchies, notoriously so in fact :) And Camden Street on which it is located is still pretty much undeveloped, its got more of a small town feel to it, no Super Pubs on that Street I can tell ya. Flannerys followed by Coppers/D2 is usually a good night. Well the bits I remember of it anyway :D
Is this like that "CATALONIA IS NOT SPAIN" type things?
viva la resistance!
I don't know, I doubt it, he doesn't like coming up to Dublin except for matches and using it as a launch pad for getting out of the country. I'll give him a shout this evening.
4 years living up there almost destroyed my soul, liver and wallet but I'll try
to make it for half of ale. We can discuss Wichtenstein over a game of
backgammon :D
My permission application forms will be submitted in triplicate this evening so
hopefully 3 weeks notice will be enough :D
09/11/2007, 6:27 PM
My permission application forms will be submitted in triplicate this evening so
hopefully 3 weeks notice will be enough :D
Just say you're going Christmas shopping.;)
Babysis
09/11/2007, 6:32 PM
Just say you are going to be there in an official capacity - Schlooomp's minder;). If you are there then GT can have the emergency services stand down:D
Cancel the Order of Malta ... I applied online and got instant approval :D
Schlooooomp
09/11/2007, 9:13 PM
Cancel the Order of Malta ... I applied online and got instant approval :D
Sweet, now if only the palace wasn't so full of youngsters we could relive our youth...
11/11/2007, 11:54 AM
A little hung-over today :( All in preparation for the 1st December :D
Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -
1st Dec
Sligoman
dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir ?
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter!
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?
Babysis, there are an awful lot of Limerick folk going??
Philly
12/11/2007, 9:27 AM
I just see now I have being enrolled in this high-end social by Steno. Excellent. :cool:
If any UCD fans want to meet up for a fight before hand throw me a PM. :D
Should be good fun. Whenever I see Magicme, I generally feel good afterwards (...because County always win...ahem...)!
12/11/2007, 9:40 AM
Feck u Philly. We drew with you twice in Kildare! You only like seeing me in KCP were you managed to win twice this season.
Philly
12/11/2007, 9:47 AM
Go back to work. :rolleyes:
12/11/2007, 10:08 AM
Aw now dont be soooo cruel. Am too tired for this lark called work!
12/11/2007, 10:36 PM
Now that the season is over (for most of us) I can get thinking about this properly. So Wexford Street. There are a few hotels around that area so will have to start scouting.
13/11/2007, 2:55 PM
Bloody better-not-be-getting-relegated-this-time-for-a-change playoff may hinder my financial capacity to get back for the gig (should know by the playoff though I am confident this time). I will definitely take a cross-bar in from Collinstown Airport or Dublin International Ferry Port from Kingdom Hoop though, if it's going. More importantly is there someone willing to offer a place to crash for the night (by which I mean someplace to have a quick shower beforehand, throw down my gear, and snooze until almost too late to catch my flight / ferry back), if it is to be had? I don't want to invoke one of my non-football friends who simply don't get it, and cannot see why I will be knocking on their neighbours door at half past three in the morning.
4 years living up there almost destroyed my soul, liver and wallet but I'll try
to make it for half of ale. We can discuss Wichtenstein over a game of
backgammon :D
Looks like Ash, Schloooomp, Kingdom Hoop and myself will be at the one table so:eek:
13/11/2007, 3:26 PM
Beardie, myself and some of my limerick mates are looking into definately not seedy apartments to rent which would work out at great value for money so u could kip on the sofa/floor if needs be. Would not see u sleepin on the streets anyways.
13/11/2007, 3:35 PM
Beardie, myself and some of my limerick mates are looking into definately not seedy apartments to rent which would work out at great value for money so u could kip on the sofa/floor if needs be. Would not see u sleepin on the streets anyways.
heh heh :D
kingdom hoop
13/11/2007, 3:40 PM
More importantly is there someone willing to offer a place to crash for the night
In the event that you don't get whisked away by some roguish cailín you have me as a willing offeror of a spare bed, that just happens to have a Blues duvet. :)
I'll send you on the brochure and other relevant details so you can then decide from the presumed reams of offers you get which you would prefer. Don't worry, I won't mind if Strangeirish's salubrious pad in Ballsbridge is opted for. We just want the best for YOU. :p
13/11/2007, 4:11 PM
Strangeirish has a salubrious pad in Ballsbridge???? Thats where I am staying so!
13/11/2007, 4:52 PM
...Strangeirish's salubrious pad in Ballsbridge...
Salubrious? Does he live in the old UCD veternary building?
15/11/2007, 9:04 AM
Have booked the Tara Towers for the nite. How sleazy is that!
15/11/2007, 9:11 AM
It can't be as bad as your Athlone suggestion.
15/11/2007, 9:15 AM
It wasnt a bad suggestion! If you saw the lovely appartments in Athlone that you can rent you would understand!
Babysis
15/11/2007, 10:01 AM
I was staying there last week. Work have put me up in an apartment now, but I found the hotel to be ok, just pretty standard.
15/11/2007, 10:09 AM
aw gutted. Always thought it was kinda fancy pants place. Oh well got a bargin so dont really care!
Babysis
15/11/2007, 11:50 AM
aw gutted. Always thought it was kinda fancy pants place. Oh well got a bargin so dont really care!
No defo not a fancy pants place. I was there becuase its just down the road from St Vincents Hospital so it was ideal. You will be spending more time in the pub anyway :D
15/11/2007, 11:54 AM
No defo not a fancy pants place. I was there becuase its just down the road from St Vincents Hospital so it was ideal. You will be spending more time in the pub anyway :D
Get back to work you! :mad::D
Sligo Hornet
15/11/2007, 12:02 PM
Get back to work you! :mad::D
??...pot / kettle ??;)
15/11/2007, 12:02 PM
You will be spending more time in the pub anyway :D
Umm not so sure my fella will agree! :D
I dont really care as long as it is clean, has a bathroom and bed.
Babysis
15/11/2007, 12:04 PM
More than enough information there thanks :eek::D Enjoy your stay
15/11/2007, 1:25 PM
The duuurty thing! :eek::D
15/11/2007, 1:58 PM
:o whats wrong with the tara towers, thats our cup final plan...
15/11/2007, 2:01 PM
I'll send you on the brochure and other relevant details so you can then decide from the presumed reams of offers you get which you would prefer. Don't worry, I won't mind if Strangeirish's salubrious pad in Ballsbridge is opted for. We just want the best for YOU. :p
Strangeirish has a salubrious pad in Ballsbridge???? Thats where I am staying so!Just outside of Ballsbridge actually. Seeing as I can't attend, let me know how many need a place. As you can see, there'll be plenty of room. (http://twobumsandadog.bigblog.com.au/data/3/16950/image/070529ChartersTowersRoadsideDisplay172782007070317 0542.JPG)
16/11/2007, 8:21 AM
:o whats wrong with the tara towers, thats our cup final plan...
I didnt think there was anything wrong with it! Especially at the rate I got.
So thats where the Cork hoolies are staying. You there for the nite of the 1st as well as the Sunday?
16/11/2007, 12:10 PM
You do know that in comedy circles, a line like that is called a gift.
16/11/2007, 1:23 PM
Doubt I'll get to this tbh. Nobody else seems up for it and I'm not going on me own, I'll be bullied by GT and Magicme:D.
16/11/2007, 1:43 PM
Doubt I'll get to this tbh. Nobody else seems up for it and I'm not going on me own, I'll be bullied by GT and Magicme:D.
Go on your own, magicme and I are not bullies, we're nice when sober :D
Deecay too scared to go then? :p
17/11/2007, 6:14 PM
Due to an unexpected turn in events I'm now available for the p!ssup yipee
anyone mind if i bring Mrs Raptor along ?
Drumcondra Red
17/11/2007, 6:44 PM
So... where??? When???
17/11/2007, 6:45 PM
So thats where the Cork hoolies are staying. You there for the nite of the 1st as well as the Sunday?
Yep :)
18/11/2007, 10:44 AM
Ha, Im a pussy cat really! Especially if have downed enough vodka! :D
Sligoman, it would be nice to see you now that you are sorta growed up, its been a long time!
Mrs Raptor will be more than made welcome!
19/11/2007, 9:41 AM
Of course you can.
Is she good looking and available?
Of course you can.
Is she good looking and available?
That shouldn't bother you ... after all, you love the ........ :p
That unfortunate line will haunt you forever ... that and realising just how
drunk you were when you accidently said that Longford were a great team :D
20/11/2007, 2:13 AM
That shouldn't bother you ... after all, you love the ........ :p
At least we all realise that one would have to be drunk in order to say that Longford were an important club.
When one thinks about it, the Longford line is the more damning and haunting...
She'll have to regiter here first
20/11/2007, 8:59 AM
That shouldn't bother you ... after all, you love the ........
I'm near crying now in work, no Ash, he doesn't love it, he likes it and please form an orderly queue! :D :eek:
I can't stop laughing when i read bluebeard's signature!
yes bring mrs raptor and Drum red, go a few pages back and read where it is being held, i'm still too drunk/delayed hangove to explain
citizenerased
20/11/2007, 12:24 PM
looking forward to this now, should be a good laugh.!!
Babysis
20/11/2007, 12:50 PM
I'm near crying now in work, no Ash, he doesn't love it, he likes it and please form an orderly queue! :D :eek:
I can't stop laughing when i read bluebeard's signature!
yes bring mrs raptor and Drum red, go a few pages back and read where it is being held, i'm still too drunk/delayed hangove to explain
GT, ya big rule breaker you :D
Bluebeard I love the fact you put "apparently" when in actual fact you seemed pretty sure when announced it
I see everyone is changing their sigs - id better join in.
This meet up is going to be great fun now! Will hopefully have some pics of the trips.