View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27]

smellyfeet
02/05/2008, 12:35 PM
Are both team at full strenght for the final, or is there an injuries to key players

Dr Mad
02/05/2008, 3:42 PM
Killester are full strength. They had a hard fought 1 nil win in the League over portmarnock tuesday night, rested 2 with minor knocks and gave 1 or 2 coming back in a full 90 minutes. Strong squad of 20 players and other Dublin rivals watching closely for fallout as there will be a couple disappointed no matter what happens.

carrick hoops
02/05/2008, 10:57 PM
Are both team at full strenght for the final, or is there an injuries to key players
carrick are at full strength, they had no game for 10 days or so .!
ready for action , will "dr mad " be attending to keep an eye on his "investment" ???!:confused:

Dr Mad
03/05/2008, 7:04 AM
Hope so! In negotiation with Mrs Mad at the moment!
Let's say it might cost me more than the petrol and the admission fee.

carrick hoops
04/05/2008, 4:56 PM
WELL DONE TO CARRICK UNITED!
2-1 winners against killester , after being down 1-0 at half time , they had most of the pressure, missed a penalty and scored a last minute penalty to win !
ps to DR MAD ; tramore is nice for a weekend break if the funds are low after your un-wise investment !..............

Dr Mad
04/05/2008, 5:31 PM
Congratulations to Carrick on a well deserved win today. Delighted for youse and I mean that sincerely.

Yes its Kilmuckridge this summer for me and Mrs Mad but its worth it thinking about the look on Graydons face when the final whistle blew. Truly great teams RETAIN the Junior Cup and are few and far between. Only 12 weeks till the 2008/09 Tournament!!!

zizu's head
04/05/2008, 5:36 PM
Congrats to Carrick Utd on their FAI Cup win over Killester.;)

carrick hoops
04/05/2008, 5:37 PM
Congratulations to Carrick on a well deserved win today. Delighted for youse and I mean that sincerely.

Yes its Kilmuckridge this summer for me and Mrs Mad but its worth it thinking about the look on Graydons face when the final whistle blew. Truly great teams RETAIN the Junior Cup and are few and far between. Only 12 weeks till the 2008/09 Tournament!!!
THANKS A LOT .
it is a great tournament , and has a loyal following of TRUE junior soccer fans like yourself .
we will go all out next year again .

balls
04/05/2008, 6:05 PM
fair play to carrick, who scored for them.

summervilleman
04/05/2008, 6:27 PM
fair play to carrick, who scored for them.

well done and fairplay to Carrick on there win...Underdog winning is always good...

C.T.F.C
04/05/2008, 7:09 PM
Congratulations on a much deserved success today. Carrick have been banging on the door for a while and its great to see them get their reward. Carrick were the best team on display today and Killester didn't seem to have a plan B when Carrick changed their shape in the 2nd half. Dyl Kavanagh tormented their centre halfs all afternoon and won both penos. Carricks first was on O.G and alan ryan nearly broke the net with the peno to win it. Some sore heads in Carrick tommorrow :D:D

OscarBravo
05/05/2008, 4:26 AM
Congrats to Carrick. Have to say I thought Killester were shoo-ins. Saw them play twice in the last three years (both times against Westport United) and they are as good a team as I've seen play Junior football.
Haven't witnessed Carrick but they're obviously some side to be able to deny Killester a famous back to back success.

green&white
05/05/2008, 10:49 AM
Its a proud day for Carrick on Suir , and Carrick United . Thanks to all for wishing us well and ,yes, there are a few sore heads this morn . I must point out all 19 players are CARRICK born and bred .( yes that includes Ian Clery) Happy days

Dr Mad
05/05/2008, 10:55 AM
Savour every minute of it lads. Terrific achivement.

trevy
05/05/2008, 1:30 PM
Well done Carrick. I was at the game today to see our new stand and support ye and ye had great support there. Waterford United would love to see numbers like that at our home games. I was cheering like a Carrick fan all my life for ye when ye scored the goals in the 2nd half and ye deserved the win. Well done to the former Blues players on the team in particular.

Closing Time
05/05/2008, 7:48 PM
congratulations to everybody involved...savour every minute of it,fai wins dont come around all that often

Congrats from all at Castlebar Celtic

The Bit O'Red
05/05/2008, 10:44 PM
Well done Carrick, great result for ye.

soccerc
05/05/2008, 11:26 PM
congratulations to everybody involved...savour every minute of it,fai wins dont come around all that often

Indeed, it's only many many years later (26/23) that I've truly appreciated what I was part of!

Dr Mad
06/05/2008, 9:56 AM
Very true Francis-Man.

8 years for me, and the celebration pictures in the Star this morning brought the memories flooding back.

soccerc
06/05/2008, 10:43 AM
Very true Francis-Man.

8 years for me, and the celebration pictures in the Star this morning brought the memories flooding back.

Francis didn't win it in those years, it was Cherry Orchard. The latter the first of the three in a row

papa-j
06/05/2008, 11:07 AM
thats a great result against a strong Trinity side. I would fancy Carrick to go all the way with a bit of luck in the draw.
D

let me see....next years winner will be;) well done carrick, I was impressed with Trinity and when ye beat them away I felt that you could go all the way.
Fantastic weekend had by all I'd imagine

le tizz
06/05/2008, 11:36 AM
well done to all at carrick
we had a tough battle with ye down there a couple of years back in the munster junior- i was very impressed with the team at that time and the pitch was great to play on ! and we were shown great hospitality in the pub after to somewhat ease the pain on the spin back to cork

well done from all at kinsale afc

Dr Mad
06/05/2008, 3:29 PM
Francis-Man I was looking at your Crest!!

Leveller
06/05/2008, 3:46 PM
Well done Carrick!

lim abroad
06/05/2008, 4:10 PM
well done carrick,i'm sure they will be on the lash for the rest of the week...congrats

the hoops
06/05/2008, 4:54 PM
well done from pike rovers

prionsias9
06/05/2008, 8:39 PM
Well done Carrick,from all at Redcastle fc.:)

bishbash
06/05/2008, 8:53 PM
well done carrick from clonmel celtic

irisheagle
06/05/2008, 11:05 PM
Thanks for all the complements lads. Our achievement has still to sink in. Celebrations on going, none stop, since 16.20hrs Sunday!!. This competition has been our goal since the final defeat of 2004. Success seems unreal, unbelievable.
We have to play a Waterford Premier Cup games Wednesday evening – should be fun. Not a Daily Star to be got in Carrick after 11am this morning!!

Fireball
06/05/2008, 11:44 PM
Well done to Carrick from Ballina Town F.C.

shelbourne1904
07/05/2008, 12:14 AM
Well done Carrick from Newtown FC
We can only dream

hoops12
07/05/2008, 6:09 AM
well done from pike rovers

il second that well done from all at pike

kingpin
07/05/2008, 10:46 AM
As part of the squad, Im sure I speak for the rest of the lads in thanking you all for the comments posted. Its very humbling to see teams from all over the country offering their congratulations. It goes to show that a bit of talent and a hell of a lot of hard work can pay off in the end. The craic was mighty since the final whistle, I think the celebrations will continue for the summer. Many thanks once again!!!

inexile
07/05/2008, 1:16 PM
belated congratulations lads to one and all concerned, a very good friend of mine is involved with ye're schoolboy section and talking to him sunday i was delighted for him, the players and the whole community.

dont even bother thinking about retaining it for the moment, enjoy the moment for the time being

Leveller
07/05/2008, 1:21 PM
As part of the squad, Im sure I speak for the rest of the lads in thanking you all for the comments posted. Its very humbling to see teams from all over the country offering their congratulations. It goes to show that a bit of talent and a hell of a lot of hard work can pay off in the end. The craic was mighty since the final whistle, I think the celebrations will continue for the summer. Many thanks once again!!!

Youre welcome! Enjoy the celebrations!

kamikaze
07/05/2008, 9:58 PM
well done carrick,was at the game and to me ye just wanted it more and knew ye had to keep going for the full 90 mins(and added time) i know all the lads on the team and know the training was unreal by all involved but it just goes to show if you want something bad enough and work hard for it you can get your just rewards,well done again

Gerry the ferry
07/05/2008, 10:45 PM
Congratulations to Carrick from everyone all over the country

Town Fan
08/05/2008, 7:15 AM
Congratulations to Carrick from everyone all over the country

Wasn't at the match as I was on holidays. Sounds like a cracker of a match, delighted for Carrick, they have worked very hard not just this season but over the last few years.
In case my own club Clonmel Town didn't send any congratulations ( which was probably the case!!), on behalf of the Town supporters, well done

irisheagle
09/05/2008, 10:52 PM
Wasn't at the match as I was on holidays. Sounds like a cracker of a match, delighted for Carrick, they have worked very hard not just this season but over the last few years.
In case my own club Clonmel Town didn't send any congratulations ( which was probably the case!!), on behalf of the Town supporters, well done

Lots of complements from Clonmel Town and indeed many within The South Tipp League. Many thanks indeed

littleman
09/05/2008, 11:10 PM
Fatastic win for ye an richly deserved from Grattan Utd in Cork;) an also hard luck to Killester.

Heno10
12/05/2008, 5:57 PM
Belated congratulations from all at Evergreen FC and commiserations to Killester.

pass&move
13/05/2008, 2:38 PM
Congratulations to Carrick the best team won

irisheagle
16/05/2008, 10:09 PM
http://www.munster-express.ie/photos/album/soccer-fai-jr-cup-final-carrick-utd-v-killester-utd-02-may-08/page/1/photo/important-carrick-united-ball-boys-at-last-sundays-fai-junior-cup-final

Athenryboy
17/05/2008, 1:02 PM
Well done carrick from all at Athenry FC, we know the huge effort it takes, congrats on your fine victory.