View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

west awake
01/02/2008, 12:36 AM
Does anyone know wots the story about using umbro footballs in these stages of the cup .Does the fai or the sponsors supply them.Heard a rumour that clubs must use umbro footballs and must buy them themselves.Bit unfair.:(
you must use umbro footballs in all fai junior matches from round 1 til the final,the ref can refuse 2 play the game without an umbro football,umbro provided every club that entered the comp with 1 umbro football,the idea that every club would have 2 buy a few more off them,i think the home team must have 3 umbro matchballs and the away team 1 for every match!

smellyfeet
01/02/2008, 8:04 AM
:)I dont think da Rossa will be too worried about junior football in donegal or any where else.These teams with supposedly international players. why are they playing junior football?Why are they not playing in the league of ireland.

I know for fact that these players have been asked and have turned down LOI, and i don't blame them either. From experience LOI isn't the great (first div) anyway.

littleman
01/02/2008, 8:22 AM
I dont know if the kind gentlemen from outside the reble Hq were handin balls out to clubs willy nilly for the Fai but they certainly wer'nt doin it in Cork.We were offered the Umbro balls at a DISCOUNT price (a choice of 2 different qualitys) for 40 and 55 euro by our League commitee,who inturn bought them in bulk from Umbro.We bought 4 of the 55 euro ball.

Furthermore to the point of using Umbro balls in each round,this too is a joke.In the 5 rounds we have played to date only New Ross seemed to have the required amount for the game.Mitre/Errea and Nike balls have been used in the games we have played and only once have we been asked by a ref if we had Umbro balls.And their's me panicin for each game thinkin the Fai/Umbro police are goin to jump out from behind a ditvh durin the game to check for the correct balls.Utter ****e.

To add insult to injury we had to reach the quaters last year before we had the pleasure of receiving 2 FREE,and they were the cheap ones too.So if we by chance are lucky enough to win our next game and book a place in the Quaters with the promise of another 2FREE Umbro balls(the cheap ones again no doubt) I will take great pleasure in tellin them where to shove their Umbro balls.

zizu's head
01/02/2008, 8:35 AM
I dont know if the kind gentlemen from outside the reble Hq were handin balls out to clubs willy nilly for the Fai but they certainly wer'nt doin it in Cork.We were offered the Umbro balls at a DISCOUNT price (a choice of 2 different qualitys) for 40 and 55 euro by our League commitee,who inturn bought them in bulk from Umbro.We bought 4 of the 55 euro ball.

Furthermore to the point of using Umbro balls in each round,this too is a joke.In the 5 rounds we have played to date only New Ross seemed to have the required amount for the game.Mitre/Errea and Nike balls have been used in the games we have played and only once have we been asked by a ref if we had Umbro balls.And their's me panicin for each game thinkin the Fai/Umbro police are goin to jump out from behind a ditvh durin the game to check for the correct balls.Utter ****e.

To add insult to injury we had to reach the quaters last year before we had the pleasure of receiving 2 FREE,and they were the cheap ones too.So if we by chance are lucky enough to win our next game and book a place in the Quaters with the promise of another 2FREE Umbro balls(the cheap ones again no doubt) I will take great pleasure in tellin them where to shove their Umbro balls.

Wow, what a rant!! :D
Honestly, you're right. We played games in the competition this year and didn't use Umbro balls. We asked the ref if the Mitre balls were ok to use and his response was, " I couldn't give a s**t " !! :rolleyes:

littleman
01/02/2008, 8:40 AM
:D:DWhat a load of balls,t'is lucky VIAGRA dont sponsor the Fai,we'd all have a horn Sunday mornin an we could play with any ol ball hahahahahahahahahah:D

duffbeer
01/02/2008, 8:48 AM
I wonder what the competition authority make of this:-)

On the mention of the rules, the enforcement only happens from the last 64 onwards.

Id imagine this rule exists due to the increase in interest from that stage onward.

A QUESTION, has anyone who has ever won this competition replicated the cup for their club house etc? odd quesiton I know, but if you were lucky enough to win it, you wouldn't be happy handing it over after a year. A nice copy would come in handy.

EAFC_rdfl
01/02/2008, 10:20 AM
Well we were given one free Umbro ball at our league match the week before our 1st game (and last :() in the FAI this year, playin in the Roscommon&district btw, don't remember bein forced to use it though!

littleman
01/02/2008, 11:07 AM
Would we dare to mention it,that MITRE are a far better ball and that most of us would swear by um.The alarm bells are ringin in Merrion Square as we speak because I said the word Mitre,imagine if I mentioned the K word.:D

ah feck it KEANOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Back to the serious stuff,how strong is the Mayo league.Is it on a par with the Limerick/Tipp and Dubs or what,any help will be appriciated.

Closing Time
01/02/2008, 11:21 AM
Would we dare to mention it,that MITRE are a far better ball and that most of us would swear by um.The alarm bells are ringin in Merrion Square as we speak because I said the word Mitre,imagine if I mentioned the K word.:D

Back to the serious stuff,how strong is the Mayo league.Is it on a par with the Limerick/Tipp and Dubs or what,any help will be appriciated.

Mayo League is crap only one team Westport Utd (2005 FAI Champions). Only one winner of Connacht JC in last 18 years. Where is Grattan Utd pitch and what facilities do they have, stand clubhouse with bar etc Whats the pitch like.

01/02/2008, 11:31 AM
Mayo League is crap only one team Westport Utd (2005 FAI Champions). Only one winner of Connacht JC in last 18 years. Where is Grattan Utd pitch and what facilities do they have, stand clubhouse with bar etc Whats the pitch like.

Agreed. Celtic talk the talk but dont walk...........

Closing Time
01/02/2008, 12:36 PM
Agreed. Celtic talk the talk but dont walk...........
I suppose Mayo SL Champs 2006, Mayo AIB Cup 2005 & 2007, Westaro Cup 2005 & 2006, FAI Youth Champions 2007, Connacht Youth Champions 2006 & 2007. Not alot if we compare Westports record but outside that not bad.

01/02/2008, 12:51 PM
I suppose Mayo SL Champs 2006, Mayo AIB Cup 2005 & 2007, Westaro Cup 2005 & 2006, FAI Youth Champions 2007, Connacht Youth Champions 2006 & 2007. Not alot if we compare Westports record but outside that not bad.

I'm surprised you took the bait CT.
Celtic talk the talk but dont walk........... is what you originally wrote in your post, but you edited it. I've no problem with Celtic at all, I was just winding you up. Relax.

Closing Time
01/02/2008, 12:59 PM
I'm surprised you took the bait CT. is what you originally wrote in your post, but you edited it. I've no problem with Celtic at all, I was just winding you up. Relax.
If we all dont take the bait, we would have no fun. What new players have shown up at the Boro for the new season or is this top secret. Cant wait to see S. Gavin in the SL (wish it was with Celtic) heard he is playing great stuff. Pity I will only see him play twice next season.

Closing Time
01/02/2008, 4:59 PM

I heard that Grattan are forcing Celtic to play on a astro turf pitch next weekend. What a joke next it will be on tarmac and with umbro balls. No wonder none of the Grattan boys wanted to comment on their pitch or lack of one. Not many travelling due to the Saturday fixture. Didnt know they were a Saturday side?

KrocBoy
01/02/2008, 5:41 PM
I heard that Grattan are forcing Celtic to play on a astro turf pitch next weekend. What a joke next it will be on tarmac and with umbro balls. No wonder none of the Grattan boys wanted to comment on their pitch or lack of one. Not many travelling due to the Saturday fixture. Didnt know they were a Saturday side?

All teams in the Cork AUL Premier (except Leeside) play on a Saturday. Why is it a joke?? Surely ye would prefer to play on an all weather pitch rather than in a mud pit which is what most of the pitches are like down here at the moment.

Grattan’s pitch is very small, not a great surface, shed for dressing rooms and is a very intimidating place to play so I'd imagine dat they'll be using Blarney or Mayfield's facilities (which are world class) resulting in a better game for the neutrals to watch and will allow the better footballin side to win on the day!!

inexile
01/02/2008, 6:04 PM
On mature reflection of course inexile is right in that there are many slips that can happen, especially in Junior Cup with away games, questionable refs, etc, etc. Also what is a big disappointment to me is that the overall standard seems to have slipped nationally in the last couple of years. I would agree that Killester are not unbeatable and indeed having participated in the Junior Cup for over 20 years I would say they are one of the weakest champions and would not live with the great Fairview or Cherry Orchard teams for example. However, they are a very very solid side who travel well, have 20 excellent fit and tough players to choose from, have 2 of the most lethal strikers in the country in Lacey and Keogh, pace throughout the side, and the way they structure their first and second teams with guys often doubling up means that they are also a very close and team spirited bunch. On the negative side their back 4 are slow and limited (and in some cases overweight) and can definitely be got at. A team brave enough to go hell for leather at them may get a result.

And by the way absolutely no disrespect intended to Redcastle or any of the other “lesser known” sides left in the competition when I still say Killester will win it (and believe me it hurts to say that).

thats twice you have agree with me doc!! if im not careful i might be accused of knowing what im talking about!!!
i agree with you that killester are warm favourites and keogh and lacey will take stopping but anything can happen in football

carrick hoops
01/02/2008, 7:26 PM
any danger of this match being off ?its on saturday at 2 in santry, is the weather bad in dublin ?
will there be a big crowd there from local teams or home support???

Closing Time
01/02/2008, 9:11 PM
All teams in the Cork AUL Premier (except Leeside) play on a Saturday. Why is it a joke?? Surely ye would prefer to play on an all weather pitch rather than in a mud pit which is what most of the pitches are like down here at the moment.

Grattan’s pitch is very small, not a great surface, shed for dressing rooms and is a very intimidating place to play so I'd imagine dat they'll be using Blarney or Mayfield's facilities (which are world class) resulting in a better game for the neutrals to watch and will allow the better footballin side to win on the day!!
We play all out games on grass pitches good and bad. I have seen games on astro turf pitches (one team in Mayo play on one) and it is a total different game, very little tackling and the bounce of the ball is much higher. Astro turf pitches are OK for training or over 35's, but to play a game of this importance on one it is a joke in my mind. How many competitive games have you seen on astro turf and would you say its the same game. If playing on astro pitches results in a better game why are all games not played on them?

prionsias9
01/02/2008, 10:23 PM
I dont agree with astro turf for competitive matches.Its not what football is about.Its nice to watch football on grass.All those tackles and overhead kicks.Theres not that many matches called off altogether because of bad pitches.:)

KrocBoy
01/02/2008, 10:42 PM
We play all out games on grass pitches good and bad. I have seen games on astro turf pitches (one team in Mayo play on one) and it is a total different game, very little tackling and the bounce of the ball is much higher. Astro turf pitches are OK for training or over 35's, but to play a game of this importance on one it is a joke in my mind. How many competitive games have you seen on astro turf and would you say its the same game. If playing on astro pitches results in a better game why are all games not played on them?

I’ve only seen 3 FAI Junior Cup games (Ballyphehane V Ballymun, Ballyphehane V Moville Celtic and Grattan V Clonmel Celtic) played on Blarneys astro turf pitch so I don’t claim to be an expert on the matter by any means.

However there was no shortage of tackling (sliding or not) in these matches, maybe the commitment level from the players involved was greater than that of a ‘mere’ Mayo league game.:p

Obviously the bounce of the ball will be different on an astro turf pitch compared to a dry grass pitch and also the bounce (or lack of) will be different on a wet/waterlogged pitch. (good players will adapt to the bounce quickly!!)

The only points I was making is dat Grattan as the home team obviously have the right to play the game on an Saturday which suits their players not the opposition they are up against.
And if their pitch is waterlogged next week then I think their perfectly entitled to play on a Fifa approved all weather pitch in Cork (which suits their passing game) rather than taking the risk of making a costly trip up the country to play on a grass pitch dat may or may not be in as worse a condition as their own pitch.

prionsias9
01/02/2008, 11:27 PM
The closest Ballyphehane fc will get to astroturf when they come to redcastle is the wee mat for cleaning your feet outside the local pub.

Dr Mad
02/02/2008, 7:19 AM
Easy there inexile - even a stopped clock is right twice a day! :D

carrick hoops
02/02/2008, 6:00 PM
carrick 1--0 trinity corinthians
another good performance away from home for this determined side, they had to soak a little pressure in the first half ,playing against a strong wind and a big physical side .
carrick controlled the second half and scored a good headed goal through Barry Murphy..
away support was great again outnumbering home crowd 10 to 1..
at least 120 travelled for this game in wintery conditions ,played on the longest pitch in EUROPE !!!!!!

prionsias9
02/02/2008, 6:44 PM
:)Well done Carrick.Great result away from home.

papa-j
02/02/2008, 6:48 PM
carrick 1--0 trinity corinthians
another good performance away from home for this determined side, they had to soak a little pressure in the first half ,playing against a strong wind and a big physical side .
carrick controlled the second half and scored a good headed goal through Barry Murphy..
at least 120 travelled for this game in wintery conditions ,played on the longest pitch in EUROPE !!!!!!

thats a great result against a strong Trinity side. I would fancy Carrick to go all the way with a bit of luck in the draw.
Played up there in the last round...that is the longest pitch in world football:D

Closing Time
02/02/2008, 7:00 PM
I’ve only seen 3 FAI Junior Cup games (Ballyphehane V Ballymun, Ballyphehane V Moville Celtic and Grattan V Clonmel Celtic) played on Blarneys astro turf pitch so I don’t claim to be an expert on the matter by any means.

However there was no shortage of tackling (sliding or not) in these matches, maybe the commitment level from the players involved was greater than that of a ‘mere’ Mayo league game.:p

Obviously the bounce of the ball will be different on an astro turf pitch compared to a dry grass pitch and also the bounce (or lack of) will be different on a wet/waterlogged pitch. (good players will adapt to the bounce quickly!!)

The only points I was making is dat Grattan as the home team obviously have the right to play the game on an Saturday which suits their players not the opposition they are up against.
And if their pitch is waterlogged next week then I think their perfectly entitled to play on a Fifa approved all weather pitch in Cork (which suits their passing game) rather than taking the risk of making a costly trip up the country to play on a grass pitch dat may or may not be in as worse a condition as their own pitch.
I have no problem with the game on a sat., but not on astro pitch. Celtic pitch in in great condition with good drainage. Mayo club facilities are the best in Ireland. If you go to the game next Sat. commitment will not be a problem just the false pitch.

bogwarrior
03/02/2008, 10:07 AM

Home advantage is massive at this stage of the competition. Even if it means moving to somewhere else in the county - as long as you have a good support behind you there is nothing like it. I'd fight tooth and nail to keep the game at home and fair play to Grattan for having the presence of mind to book the astro pitch.

This pitch will reward the better team. Fitness is paramount. Ball moves very fast. Sounds like you're making up excuses already?!!?

England/Russia anyone?!:rolleyes:

Closing Time
03/02/2008, 10:28 AM
Home advantage is massive at this stage of the competition. Even if it means moving to somewhere else in the county - as long as you have a good support behind you there is nothing like it. I'd fight tooth and nail to keep the game at home and fair play to Grattan for having the presence of mind to book the astro pitch.

This pitch will reward the better team. Fitness is paramount. Ball moves very fast. Sounds like you're making up excuses already?!!?

England/Russia anyone?!:rolleyes:

I have no problem with Grattan doing everything to play in Cork, maybe I am the only one who wouldnt be happy playing a game on a astro turf pitch. Its not about making up excuses we already know we are in for a difficult afternoon from an excellent Grattan team. If these pitch as so great why arent all teams in Ireland playing on them? IMO good for training thats all. I will say no more on the matter its down for O'Neill Park on Sat 2.00 pm

prionsias9
03/02/2008, 2:50 PM
;)Redcastle beat Ballyphehane on penalties.Was 0-0 after extra time.Was a match that either team could have won.Ballyphehane started very brightly.moved the ball about well.It took Redcastle twenty minutes to get goin in slippery conditions.But after that it was evens.
Ballyphehane missed their first 3 penalties and also their last penalty.It will be a long journey home,but good luck to them in the remainder of their season.A good bunch of lads.I would also like to congratulate my own team in progressing to next round. Well done.

bogwarrior
03/02/2008, 7:17 PM
I have no problem with Grattan doing everything to play in Cork, maybe I am the only one who wouldnt be happy playing a game on a astro turf pitch. Its not about making up excuses we already know we are in for a difficult afternoon from an excellent Grattan team. If these pitch as so great why arent all teams in Ireland playing on them? IMO good for training thats all. I will say no more on the matter its down for O'Neill Park on Sat 2.00 pm

Fair play - i'd agree with u preferring to play on grass. Everyone would - but its an ample replacement, and if it means salvaging home advantage its a no brainer.

Its an expensive biz these fake grass pitches so i'm presuming thats why everyone is not playing on them.

Best of luck in the game

Dub-Boy
03/02/2008, 8:12 PM
Well Done Carrick, we,Parkhead Celtic, drew with Trinity,2 all, and i agree with the pitch, sorry to see one of the strongest UCFL clubs going out, but its a division thats getting stronger so hopefully we can follow their example and you never know, maybe even emulate it

Dr Mad
04/02/2008, 1:14 AM
Well done Dave Lacey FAI Junior Player of the Year, some season for the lad, one of the nicest guys in the game, with what he has achieved in the last few years he should be an arrogant git but hes quite the opposite, fair play. I hear the champagne and peach schnapps are flowing in Cape Town!

abbeyvale
04/02/2008, 8:33 AM
[QUOTE=carrick hoops;868712]
at least 120 travelled for this game in wintery conditions QUOTE]

There was only 12 Trinity supporters so??

abbeyvale
04/02/2008, 8:37 AM
2007/08 FAI Umbro Junior Challenge Cup
7th Round Draw

Milford Utd. 1-2 Corduff F.C.

Redcastle F.C. 0-0 Ballyphehane Celtic (Redcastle win on peno's)

Grattan Utd. V Castlebar Celtic.

Cherryorchard F.C. 4-3 Baldoyle Utd. V Clonmel Town

Trinity Corinthians F.C. 0-1 Carrick Utd.

Manorhamilton F.C. V Douglas Hall F.C

St. Michaels F.C. V Crumlin Utd

Killester Utd. or Ballynanty Rovers V Ballina Town

Teams through to last 8 (1/4 final)
Redcastle
Carrick
Corduff

duffbeer
04/02/2008, 8:51 AM
Milford UTD 1-2 Corduff FC

EAFC_rdfl
04/02/2008, 8:52 AM
Milford lost, 2-1 I think, as far as I know. Hard luck to them, a decent enough side

carrick hoops
04/02/2008, 9:20 AM
yes abbeyvale; 12 home support including some team officals !!!

JC_GUFC
04/02/2008, 10:35 AM
Cherry Orchard 4 - 3 Baldoyle on the AUL website.

I'd guess this was decided on pens with a score like that.

Manor and Grattan playing their matches next weekend.

Anyone know if St Michael's played Crumlin?

smellyfeet
04/02/2008, 11:19 AM
Anyone know if St Michael's played Crumlin?[/QUOTE

No they played in the league at the weekend

2legged tackle
04/02/2008, 11:47 AM
yes abbeyvale; 12 home support including some team officals !!!

Was at the previous round and I dont think trinity had 12 supporters including subs, managers and officials.
Have to say I didn't think they were good enough to go all the way.

KUFCMan
04/02/2008, 3:37 PM
Trinity Are Not Like Any Other Club Team.they Were Formed From College Lads So They Wouldnt Have A Fan Base!

littleman
04/02/2008, 8:46 PM
Just to set things straight with regards to the game.Castlebar are not being forced to play on one of Corks 2 Fifa Licensed Allweather pitchs.The game is fixed for O'Neill Park Saturday @2pm which is a turf pitch.At the minute in Cork its raining and to facilitate the game going ahead we have taken the precaution of booking one of the all weather pitches in the event that if the weather dose not do us any favours during the week and our pitch beomes unplayable.Common sense,nothing underhanded about it.

Secondly it was not moved to Saturday just to be awkard for Castlebar.On your Fai junior cup registration form you must clearly state when you wish to play your matchs,Saturday or Sunday,Am or Pm.We play Saturday's at 2pm .Fairly straight forward again.

Lastly the reason why the rest of the country aint playin on these type of pitchs is because the cost roughy 500,000 euro to get done and licensed..The surface is fantastic and a pleasure to play on and promotes good football.The ball dose not bounce higher or faster other wise Fifa would have endorsed it.Any footballing side will appriciate playing on it.Thumbs up to Blarney and Mayfield for having them .

thirdeye
05/02/2008, 5:43 AM
that needed to be put straight i think....i had a look at the castlebar website and their manager is talking about grattan foring them to play in "grattans astro turf complex" somebody should put this guy in the picture...anyone who has played away to grattan would hardly endorse grattan as having a "complex" of any kind...they don't train or play on astrto turf so they will hardly want to give up home advantage to a surface that will be as alien to them as the opposition....

Closing Time
05/02/2008, 7:32 AM
Just to set things straight with regards to the game.Castlebar are not being forced to play on one of Corks 2 Fifa Licensed Allweather pitchs.The game is fixed for O'Neill Park Saturday @2pm which is a turf pitch.At the minute in Cork its raining and to facilitate the game going ahead we have taken the precaution of booking one of the all weather pitches in the event that if the weather dose not do us any favours during the week and our pitch beomes unplayable.Common sense,nothing underhanded about it.

Secondly it was not moved to Saturday just to be awkard for Castlebar.On your Fai junior cup registration form you must clearly state when you wish to play your matchs,Saturday or Sunday,Am or Pm.We play Saturday's at 2pm .Fairly straight forward again.

Lastly the reason why the rest of the country aint playin on these type of pitchs is because the cost roughy 500,000 euro to get done and licensed..The surface is fantastic and a pleasure to play on and promotes good football.The ball dose not bounce higher or faster other wise Fifa would have endorsed it.Any footballing side will appriciate playing on it.Thumbs up to Blarney and Mayfield for having them .

Thats great I was informed that the game was to go a head on an astro turf pitch. Lets hope you can play at home. I was not complaining that the game would go a head on a Sat. as Grattan are a Sat side like many Dublin clubs. It just makes it more difficult for supporters to travel due to work thats all.

Closing Time
05/02/2008, 7:43 AM
that needed to be put straight i think....i had a look at the castlebar website and their manager is talking about grattan foring them to play in "grattans astro turf complex" somebody should put this guy in the picture...anyone who has played away to grattan would hardly endorse grattan as having a "complex" of any kind...they don't train or play on astrto turf so they will hardly want to give up home advantage to a surface that will be as alien to them as the opposition....

I was informed that it was going a head on a AT pitch but now Littleman has confirmed it is going to be played at their home pitch. I did not suggest once that Grattan would have an advantage by playing on a AT pitch. We know how good this side is and will be up against on Sat

littleman
05/02/2008, 10:12 PM
CLOSING TIME Can you please refrain from putting your own slant on what I have said and posting them ,as your post's are only confusing a straight forward matter.The reason for my original post was because their was an incorrect message on the Castlebar website which was misleading and incorrect and I wanted to clear the matter up. I now hope the matter is clear and simple for all to understand.

" The game is fixed for O'Neill Park Saturday 9th @2pm which is a turf pitch.At the minute in Cork its raining and to facilitate the game going ahead we have taken the precaution of booking one of the all weather pitches in the event that if the weather dose not do us any favours during the week and our pitch beomes unplayable. "Very simple and to the point.

If for what ever reason the referee deems our pitch is unplayable then and only then will the game be played on an all weather surface,which we are quite entitled to have as a back up pitch if it has the required FIFA License.Which both all weathers have.

I would appriciate if you did not make your own assumptions from what is posted becasue it will only confuse those who are interested in the post and may wish to attend the game either from Cork or Castlebar.Thank you.

abbeyvale
06/02/2008, 7:18 AM
CLOSING TIME Can you please refrain from putting your own slant on what I have said and posting them ,as your post's are only confusing a straight forward matter.The reason for my original post was because their was an incorrect message on the Castlebar website which was misleading and incorrect and I wanted to clear the matter up. I now hope the matter is clear and simple for all to understand.

" The game is fixed for O'Neill Park Saturday 9th @2pm which is a turf pitch.At the minute in Cork its raining and to facilitate the game going ahead we have taken the precaution of booking one of the all weather pitches in the event that if the weather dose not do us any favours during the week and our pitch beomes unplayable. "Very simple and to the point.

If for what ever reason the referee deems our pitch is unplayable then and only then will the game be played on an all weather surface,which we are quite entitled to have as a back up pitch if it has the required FIFA License.Which both all weathers have.

I would appriciate if you did not make your own assumptions from what is posted becasue it will only confuse those who are interested in the post and may wish to attend the game either from Cork or Castlebar.Thank you.

Couldn't be more straight forward and to the point than that.
Don't see what the problem is!!!
The sooner this games gets played and out of the way the better for all I think...

Shilts
06/02/2008, 10:56 AM

If I was from Castlebar I'd prefer to play on the FIFA approved all weather pitch, which is being held in reserve, than going up to the intimidating atmosphere of Grattan's home ground. I've played there and loved the banter with the local crowd, but some young lads can sh1t the course in O'Neill Park. Best of luck to Grattan!

prionsias9
07/02/2008, 7:58 PM
Does anyone have any idea when the draw for the quarter finals is being made.:)

Dr Mad
07/02/2008, 11:29 PM
Sunday Morning on the 2FM sports show as far as I know