View Full Version : foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

19/05/2005, 11:46 AM
have to book that day off today, but will confirm it later this afternoon.. :)

Pat O' Banton
19/05/2005, 12:17 PM
Peasants and plastics so then. :D

Ooooooooo, you bitch :eek: :D

19/05/2005, 12:29 PM
are services being resumed at my place tonight?

Pat O' Banton
19/05/2005, 12:42 PM
are services being resumed at my place tonight?

Was just about to PM you. Yeah normal time. No wossies who go to the gym though!

19/05/2005, 12:44 PM
No wossies who go to the gym though!

Only guys on their way home from Yoga. :D

Pat O' Banton
19/05/2005, 12:49 PM
My inner peace stops me rising to the bait my child! (Just looked there's no icon representing my oneness with nature :D )

19/05/2005, 1:08 PM
"i am at one with nature, i view the womans reproductive organs as a procreation of life!"

pat, you dont get a body(phsyique)as good as mine you know by doing nothing, it takes 110% perspiration. :cool:

19/05/2005, 1:11 PM
it takes 110% perspiration. :cool:

I thought talking shíte kept you skinny!?
You're certainly as devoted to it as an athlete is to physical training. :D

19/05/2005, 1:25 PM
pa burke dont be so cheeky.

just cos you cant multitask like me. :p

19/05/2005, 2:22 PM
I'd nearly go down there tonight and take a picture of you for the Totty Watch thread, Paul. :p

Can someone post an agreed plan of action for Sunday May 29th?
London v Ros na Rún

Pat O' Banton
19/05/2005, 4:22 PM
I think even the All knowing secret agencies that control the internet would baulk at having that type of stuff on it!

As for the plan the GAA being GAA means that they will usually keep throw in time a complete secret until the 29th just in case people wish to turn up! However I'm guessing at about 2.30pm so we can either meet in the bar at Ruislip at 2 or at Marylebone in the bar at 1pm, if there is any more plans post them up here.

19/05/2005, 4:24 PM
or at Marylebone in the bar at 1pm, if there is any more plans post them up here.

Marylebone would suit me because It's well handy from Paddington.

19/05/2005, 4:26 PM
pat whats the handiest for getting over, do we jump on the smellyloo line??

Pat O' Banton
19/05/2005, 4:29 PM
the smellyloo line??

:confused: :confused: :D

Can't remember who runs the service out of Marylebone but it goes straight to South Ruislip. 15mins ish so only a small carry out needed.

sylvo
19/05/2005, 7:16 PM
:confused: :confused: :D

Can't remember who runs the service out of Marylebone but it goes straight to South Ruislip. 15mins ish so only a small carry out needed.

Chiltern rail from Marylebone, South Ruislip train is on the hour, but the one on the half hour goes to West Ruislip, then its two stops on the Central line back.

19/05/2005, 7:26 PM
and why arent you in the pub???

19/05/2005, 11:24 PM
well it shows hw much of a loser i am. but the aul drinks were good, bar a certain person between the taps and the wood, there was also a certain person shy or maybe allergic to the wooden panell dividing people and taps. pat im not looking at you :eek: :D

also to add that yes pat o has a lovely significant other, her name is guiness.

19/05/2005, 11:48 PM
any scandal, young man? :D

19/05/2005, 11:53 PM
nah no scandal. although next time pat is on ask him about chillis and not washing his hands. that is a story worth hearing. BIG time.

Pat O' Banton
20/05/2005, 12:04 PM
nah no scandal. although next time pat is on ask him about chillis and not washing his hands. that is a story worth hearing. BIG time.

Oh yeah everyone laugh at the pain and misery of Pat ;) :D

20/05/2005, 12:06 PM
can i tell then, can i can i?

ill only add good bits.about not washing your hands after going to the toilet etc.

Pat O' Banton
20/05/2005, 12:08 PM
No, I'll save this story for a quite day round here.

21/05/2005, 9:07 AM
just confirming im there! see yis there... :D

21/05/2005, 11:24 AM
good man pauro, cheers on the auld blue and primrose.

where the thre counties meet,
longford, roscommon and westmeath.

liam88
21/05/2005, 11:37 AM
Ow....contact lenses or toilet-gowing up with half the family from Burma I've done both :D

liam88
22/05/2005, 10:14 AM
I'm up for 29th....let's get a list of who's coming;

Peader
Pat O'
Liam88

Babysis
22/05/2005, 11:22 AM
Clashes with Ireland-Celtic game......shame on you :rolleyes: :o :(

Exactly. Will have to miss this one, as Im for the party in glasgow :)

22/05/2005, 1:27 PM
liam88 didnt i say i was coming just above your post!

do you not want me to come. :o

liam88
22/05/2005, 3:19 PM
liam88 didnt i say i was coming just above your post!

do you not want me to come. :o

:D :D Sorry mate was a quick post in the morning between Mass and Collecting for Christian Aid (the watching Celtic but we won't talk about that....) sorry din't read carefulyl course I want ye to come well lookin foward to meeting you!!!

Fena (;)) and Babysis I cannae afford Glasgow!! :rolleyes: Can get the tickets and accomedation but £100 for a flight of £100 for a train!

22/05/2005, 3:23 PM
If I can get back from Dublin on the Saturday (heading over to watch Bohs - $h€l$) stick me down for this.

liam88
22/05/2005, 3:33 PM
If I can get back from Dublin on the Saturday (heading over to watch Bohs - $h€l$) stick me down for this.
Nice one-look foward to seeing ya buddy!

22/05/2005, 7:40 PM
Exactly. Will have to miss this one, as Im for the party in glasgow :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by fenabhoy
Clashes with Ireland-Celtic game......shame on you

Liam & co:

Na-na-na-na-na! We're going to have a better party in Glasgow than you lot! :D It's where the real party is at.... ;) :D

22/05/2005, 8:47 PM
I've managed to rustle up another fella for Sunday and I'll probably get ahold of a couple more before Sunday

22/05/2005, 8:49 PM
I'm up for this ! Hurrah - finally a London GAA game I can make. Me ma's from Ros Comain, so I'll be rooting for them !

Which stand will we be in....? :D

22/05/2005, 9:36 PM
Na-na-na-na-na! We're going to have a better party in Glasgow than you lot! It's where the real party is at....

here, ye havent seen the ros men on the pee then, ill show these boys what its like.

stevie wheres your mam from in the ros?

just back from an "unofficial" foot.ie party in oraffs, well good. nothing to report or have i ;) ;)

22/05/2005, 10:13 PM
here, ye havent seen the ros men on the pee then, ill show these boys what its like.

stevie wheres your mam from in the ros?

just back from an "unofficial" foot.ie party in oraffs, well good. nothing to report or have i ;) ;)

gossip??? :D

23/05/2005, 11:25 AM
Nothing 'Ros' though would compare to a visit to 'The Connaught Tavern',Seven Sisters,London N17?!

aye!!for sure.

a trip shall be made down that way. also that website must be started up ;)

23/05/2005, 11:40 AM
gossip??? :D

A warning for anyone planning on meeting kt in Glasgow next weekend, nothing is sacred and foot.ie will be flooded with tales of the weekend.

Can someone post definitive times and venues for Sundays meet up?
Start at Marylebone 13:00?

23/05/2005, 12:08 PM
Was in The Swan on Saturday night, and it was in its usual legendary form.

Would recommend it as a final destination if everyone wants to keep her lit on Sunday after the GAAAAAH game. :)

liam88
23/05/2005, 12:17 PM
Liam & co:

Na-na-na-na-na! We're going to have a better party in Glasgow than you lot! :D It's where the real party is at....
aye but howm,uch is it costing ya to get to Parkead :D ;)
I'm looking foward to my first London game!! I'm coming from Farncombe/Guildford station so can anybody give me directions because I've never been to Ruislip-I think my grandad roughly knows.....persuming Waterloo first then a tube?

23/05/2005, 1:01 PM
Can someone post definitive times and venues for Sundays meet up?

dont fecken plan everything, its never as good that way. :rolleyes:

23/05/2005, 1:46 PM
You got a mention........ ;)

Met some fella from the crazy almost North-west......Knew my old school. :eek:

A warning for anyone planning on meeting kt in Glasgow next weekend, nothing is sacred and foot.ie will be flooded with tales of the weekend.

aye but howm,uch is it costing ya to get to Parkead

Moi? big gossip ye! :D

Trying to call me a gossip Peadar? :eek: What happens in Glasgow stays in Glasgow, won't gossip, me! :rolleyes:

Well, I can walk to Parkhead- 1hour or bus =45 mins(depend on traffic) all day ticket=£2.25. Hee hee

Babysis
23/05/2005, 1:47 PM
Moi? big gossip ye! :D

Trying to call me a gossip Peadar? :eek: What happens in Glasgow stays in Glasgow, won't gossip, me! :rolleyes:

Well, I can walk to Parkhead- 1hour or bus =45 mins(depend on traffic) all day ticket=£2.25. Hee hee

See KT thats the right attitude. What happens on a trip, stays on the trip. :D should be good fun

23/05/2005, 1:50 PM
what did or didnt happen between...is my business :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Babysis
23/05/2005, 1:51 PM
what did or didnt happen between...is my business :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Im glad you understand now Paul :rolleyes:

Eire06
23/05/2005, 1:52 PM
Im glad you understand now Paul :rolleyes:

Babysis I've a feeling you have a serious stalker on you hands there :rolleyes:

Babysis
23/05/2005, 2:04 PM
Babysis I've a feeling you have a serious stalker on you hands there :rolleyes:

ah no he's ok really. :D

23/05/2005, 2:13 PM
ah no he's ok really. :D

yeah, he's just jealous he's missing the proper party up here on saturday....... ;) :D :D

Babysis
23/05/2005, 2:19 PM
yeah, he's just jealous he's missing the proper party up here on saturday....... ;) :D :D

ha ha, yep im sure thats what it is. i saw him in the pub yesterday, and told him off for stirring :D

23/05/2005, 2:20 PM
yeah, he's just jealous he's missing the proper party up here on saturday.......

thats it alright!!! missing the company of ye two lovely ladies!! ;) :rolleyes: :D

i also remember buying a drink for someone and not even getting a thanks!!!