View Full Version : foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads
Pages :
[
10]
07/04/2005, 6:56 AM
Starting new job down the Express today, and have tonight off too, so should make it, no idea what time i finish though, but will text one of you guys and let ya know what time ill make it for....
Babysis
07/04/2005, 9:30 AM
Hello
Im back at work now (been off with flu). I should be down the porterhouse a bit early.
So I will see you all when I see you. :)
07/04/2005, 9:42 AM
So I will see you all when I see you. :)
Not if we see you first! :p
Pat O' Banton
07/04/2005, 10:53 AM
and the challenge to the best back four thread continues to grow :eek:
...I notice that you boys are getting worried, this is taken from the 'you know its never going to be our best back four' thread...
I'll be expecting a changed back four for our next game. Paisley will come in and O'Connor will lose out I'd say.
I mean you've even started talking about your teams defence! :p
Pat O' Banton
07/04/2005, 10:55 AM
Oh yeah PP if your reading this are you coming out to play?
07/04/2005, 11:23 AM
So what's the plan then - from 7:30pm in the Porterhouse ? (I'm a bit slow and too lazy to read back through everything...)
07/04/2005, 11:25 AM
(I'm a bit slow and too lazy to read back through everything...)
If you weren't so lazy or too miserable to reply to your texts you'd know! :p
07/04/2005, 11:28 AM
people still replying to the xmas party thread in april :rolleyes:
07/04/2005, 11:32 AM
people still replying to the xmas party thread in april :rolleyes:
There's snow forecast over the next few days.
The world is gone completely mad!
How did the party in Cork go? :p
07/04/2005, 11:35 AM
The world is gone completely mad!
is it what??????????
best golfer is black
best rapper is white
the germans are trying to stop wars
and the tallest basketballer in the states is chineese :eek:
07/04/2005, 11:43 AM
is it what??????????
I got free stuff from people in Israel! :eek: :D
07/04/2005, 12:01 PM
Oh yeah PP if your reading this are you coming out to play?
I am but I can't. :( Please partake of a pint for me. As if you'd need a second invitation... ;)
:D PP
Eire06
07/04/2005, 4:09 PM
Have a good night tonight Kids :rolleyes:
And bring back plenty of Gossip tomorrow :D
07/04/2005, 4:58 PM
If you weren't so lazy or too miserable to reply to your texts you'd know! :p
I did respond to your text mucker !
Actually - have just checked my phone and for some reason it was in my Outbox ! Musn't have sent for some reason....
Have fired it off to you now anyhoo ! :)
Fair_play_boy
07/04/2005, 10:31 PM
I got free stuff from people in Israel! :eek: :DDelicately put.
liam88
07/04/2005, 10:36 PM
PArty going on tonight?
Will be there for the next one ;)
Hope ya all enjoy it!
PP how about a Red Bull in return for that pint? ;)
Tbh sure you (all of ya!) have bought me loads!
Babysis
08/04/2005, 8:30 AM
Hey
Cheers for last night. was a good laugh. I was not feeling the May West, so it was mainly lemonade for me. There is alot to be said for that this morning though :) Was good to see everyone (those who can post and those who cant :D ).
Eire06
08/04/2005, 10:56 AM
Hey
Cheers for last night. was a good laugh. I was not feeling the May West, so it was mainly lemonade for me. There is alot to be said for that this morning though :) Was good to see everyone (those who can post and those who cant :D ).
Did you all have a good night? Did many of you go? Any craic from it (gossip in other words)
Babysis
08/04/2005, 11:03 AM
Did you all have a good night? Did many of you go? Any craic from it (gossip in other words)
There was myslef, Pat O banton, Sylvo, Peader, Pauro 7, The one time poster pronane (plus guests) and DCFC Steve - All there were 10 of us I think. Met in the Porter house in covent Garden. Really busy, so stood for most of the night, but it was good craic.
08/04/2005, 11:12 AM
Peader
Ah, hello! There's no excuse for that!
Steve and I ended up in O'Neill's and then some dodgy club in Soho.
Got a taxi around 06:30
Dying! :(
08/04/2005, 11:25 AM
Ah, hello! There's no excuse for that!
Steve and I ended up in O'Neill's and then some dodgy club in Soho.
Got a taxi around 06:30
Dying! :(
Jaysus Peader - am impressed that you got up ! I'm only out of m'y bed now and still feel ****ed....... :D
08/04/2005, 11:39 AM
am impressed that you got up !
Some of us have work to go to! ;)
Pat O' Banton
08/04/2005, 11:58 AM
some dodgy club in Soho.
Classy spot?
08/04/2005, 12:01 PM
Classy spot?
Steve dragged me down there.
The guys we met were ever so nice! :eek: :D
Eire06
08/04/2005, 12:03 PM
Steve dragged me down there.
The guys we met were ever so nice! :eek: :D
Big football fans were they??
08/04/2005, 12:04 PM
Big football fans were they??
I'm not sure that the word "foot" came before it when they said they were fans. :D
Eire06
08/04/2005, 12:07 PM
I'm not sure that the word "foot" came before it when they said they were fans.
Don't know what yo could possible mean.... :confused: :D ;)
you seem in great form today anyway ;) :rolleyes:
Babysis
08/04/2005, 12:20 PM
I'm not sure that the word "foot" came before it when they said they were fans. :D
Well they are a friendly bunch down here in soho
08/04/2005, 12:23 PM
you seem in great form today anyway ;) :rolleyes:
I'm grand, it's Steve you should be worried about. ;)
Eire06
08/04/2005, 12:27 PM
I'm grand, it's Steve you should be worried about. ;)
The poor pet noticed he wasn't feeling the best by his comment this morning... ;) :p
Jaysus Peader - am impressed that you got up ! I'm only out of m'y bed now and still feel ****ed....... .
08/04/2005, 12:34 PM
"Originally Posted by PCFCSteve"
Perry City FC?? :confused: :D
Eire06
08/04/2005, 12:36 PM
"Originally Posted by PCFCSteve"
Perry City FC?? :confused: :D
Aren't we the smarta$$ today... Get back to work :rolleyes:
Babysis
08/04/2005, 12:38 PM
Aren't we the smarta$$ today... Get back to work :rolleyes:
Well said. I think it serves "Peader" and "PCFCSteve" right for going on the lash all night. :D
08/04/2005, 12:53 PM
Be nice to me, I'm ill. :(
That guy, pronane, is an awful lánger!
I'm so glad he got banned! :D
Babysis
08/04/2005, 12:54 PM
Its all self inflicted. The late Pronane was very nice, as was his good lady. It was good craic, even if we all had to stand for half the night :mad:
08/04/2005, 12:57 PM
It was good craic, even if we all had to stand for half the night :mad:
That's what happens when you allow Pat O' to arrange the venue. ;)
Babysis
08/04/2005, 12:59 PM
That's what happens when you allow Pat O' to arrange the venue. ;)
True enough - but at least the majority of people found the venue :eek:
My favourite part of the night was pat O listening to his MR T toy, and agreeing with what it said, brilliant :D
Eire06
08/04/2005, 12:59 PM
even if we all had to stand for half the night :mad:
Would them boys not go and get you a seat...
Chivalry is gone I tell you, and Peadar with complaining about the 'New woman' and all...
I don't know no manners the lot of them
08/04/2005, 1:01 PM
I'm only out of m'y bed now and still feel ****ed....... :D
By the way, Steve, even in your dodgy neighbourhood, there was no way that the kebab shop would be open at 06:45 :D
Met our Portugeese friend on the way to the Tube.
With a puzzled look on his face he said, "Hello, did you get any sleep at all?"
I couldn't even mutter a response, just grunted and shook my head. :D
Babysis
08/04/2005, 1:01 PM
Would them boys not go and get you a seat...
Chivalry is gone I tell you, and Peadar with complaining about the 'New woman' and all...
I don't know no manners the lot of them
Oh no, they found 2 seats on the other side of the pub and encouraged us 2 girls to go and sit there :eek:
Eire06
08/04/2005, 1:03 PM
Oh no, they found 2 seats on the other side of the pub and encouraged us 2 girls to go and sit there :eek:
Cramping their style (he he :D ) were ye... :D :D LOL
Babysis
08/04/2005, 1:05 PM
You really need to come out for a night with us all, and then you would see how funny that statement really is :D
Im only messing. Once they got used to 2 girls being there, it was ok. :)
08/04/2005, 1:05 PM
pronane was the only one checking out the ladies.
The rest of us were very well behaved. ;)
Eire06
08/04/2005, 1:06 PM
You really need to come out for a night with us all, and then you would see how funny that statement really is :D
Im only messing. Once they got used to 2 girls being there, it was ok. :)
Heard about most of you.. :rolleyes: So I can only imagine.. You should take pictures the next time for us lot over here... :D
Babysis
08/04/2005, 1:08 PM
pronane was the only one checking out the ladies.
The rest of us were very well behaved. ;)
His lovely lady might have something to say about that. :D
Eire06
08/04/2005, 1:09 PM
His lovely lady might have something to say about that. :D
Thats why they were sending you to the other end of the bar....
08/04/2005, 1:10 PM
You should take pictures the next time for us lot over here...
Not a hope in hell!
Our cover would be blown!
Babysis
08/04/2005, 1:11 PM
Thats why they were sending you to the other end of the bar....
Quite possibly :D
Wouldnt have been the end of the world. There were a few nice looking fellas, which isnt bad given that it was full of suited city types.
Eire06
08/04/2005, 1:17 PM
Quite possibly :D
Wouldnt have been the end of the world. There were a few nice looking fellas, which isnt bad given that it was full of suited city types.
Can't go wrong with a fella in a suit.. :D They always look so much better in suits don't they?... :cool:
08/04/2005, 1:22 PM
Babysis was reading FourFourTwo all night so she didn't see anything. ;)