View Full Version : foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads
Pages :
[
16]
30/05/2005, 9:02 PM
if you are on about the london one, aye my liver is ticklilng again.
Either/or, Paul, either/or. Frankly, I'm just glad to be back in da Bush sans scarring and somewhat compos mentis. I've suffered the effects of Pat O'Banton's mobile offy before and I am well aware of what it can do... :eek:
;) PP
liam88
30/05/2005, 9:05 PM
Unfortunately photographic evidence of this was not obtainable - the effects - as we have seen already via the gift of video clips were harrowing :D
as is this
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/londain.jpg
We'll be there one day mate!!
PP will be seeing ya on the next one for another pint!! :D
Lads and lasses somewhere can we get together a foot.ie gallery to put all the pictures? Same place as Reiteoir uses mabye?
OWuld be dead class :D
30/05/2005, 9:07 PM
We'll be there one day mate!!
PP will be seeing ya on the next one for another pint!! :D
Lads and lasses somewhere can we get together a foot.ie gallery to put all the pictures? Same place as Reiteoir uses mabye?
OWuld be dead class :D
I'm happy to run the gallery - based on what I already have in place.
As you can see by other sections of the site - I have another couple of gallerys running
30/05/2005, 9:21 PM
how much can you hold on photobucket?
30/05/2005, 9:39 PM
how much can you hold on photobucket?
Photobucket has been a tad unreliable for me lately - so I switched to the other site I use now
You can get 250Mb on the thing I use
30/05/2005, 10:08 PM
at one stage i had four bottles in me hand(s) yesterday. :o
I'd say at most stages to be fair POS....... ! :D
liam88
30/05/2005, 10:23 PM
I'd say at most stages to be fair POS....... ! :D
Aye I ahrdly ever saw our man Paul with less than 2....come to think of it Peader seemed to keep hold of more than one all the time to and Chris can vouch for that :D
No red bull was the only downer of the day! :D
30/05/2005, 10:26 PM
At least they had the lemonade to substitute for it :D
Back to work tomorrow where I shall confuse English people with tales of London losing to Roscommon - even though they scored more goals than them, Irishmen accused of not ACTUALLY being Irish, drunken singing on trains, beer, beer and more beer, and the fact that a good time was had by all.
I hope.
Now - when's the next one?
liam88
30/05/2005, 10:29 PM
At least they had the lemonade to substitute for it :D
Back to work tomorrow where I shall confuse English people with tales of London losing to Roscommon - even though they scored more goals than them, Irishmen accused of not ACTUALLY being Irish, drunken singing on trains, beer, beer and more beer, and the fact that a good time was had by all.
I hope.
Now - when's the next one?
Before next Christmas!!!
To right though a grand time!
I'll e-mail you the pictures of Peader, PAuro and Plastic PAddy being "proper Irish"........in a Northern Ireland jersey :D A certain Londener (sorry Readinger) even went as far as to kiss the badge :D :ball:
30/05/2005, 10:30 PM
A certain Londener (sorry Readinger) even went as far as to kiss the badge :D :ball:
Is he a Bohs fan? We're always proud of our Protestant heritage (as we're told by Rovers on many occasions) :D
liam88
30/05/2005, 11:07 PM
Is he a Bohs fan? We're always proud of our Protestant heritage (as we're told by Rovers on many occasions) :D
sorry mixed it up-it wasn't our own Mr. Reading "proper" Irish ;) it's another exile you've soon to meet :D
Babysis
31/05/2005, 9:12 AM
Looks like i missed out on another memorable foot.ie meet up. Ah well, im sure i will make the next one. Seems like everytime we go to o rafs it turns into an unofficial meet up anyways :eek:
Glad you all had a good time. Cant wait for my first international meet up - see you all in the faroes this day week :D
31/05/2005, 11:43 AM
Fecking class day! best moment.... Paul O'Shea on the train going up and some lass going up to him could he please stop the singing, the baby's asleep. The rude face and signal summed it up! Did think of a chant at the last minute though to sing during the game, could have sang to London "Your just a small town in England" but thought better of it... and yes Paul did have 4 bottles in his hand at one stage. Never seen so many Magners bottles in me life...
Pat O' Banton
31/05/2005, 12:16 PM
Sorry for crying off last minute, but I was being romantic by going up to see Mrs O' Banton. (although as I pointed out to POS, how romantic she'll think a fat bloke turning up on her doorstep looking for food is, is another matter.)
Hope you all enjoy the finest GAA stadium in the whole of Ruislip and to Peadar, Pauro and Steve, I need to send you my new mobile number which I don't have to hand at the moment
Babysis
31/05/2005, 12:24 PM
Sorry for crying off last minute, but I was being romantic by going up to see Mrs O' Banton. (although as I pointed out to POS, how romantic she'll think a fat bloke turning up on her doorstep looking for food is, is another matter.)
Hope you all enjoy the finest GAA stadium in the whole of Ruislip and to Peadar, Pauro and Steve, I need to send you my new mobile number which I don't have to hand at the moment
You did decide on Saturday night you were going. it was very funny, you were adament you were going - Im glad you did in the end. I hear yourslef and King Arthur were th drunkest men in North london on Saturday :D Brilliant night. :)
Pat O' Banton
31/05/2005, 12:33 PM
No longer King, I fear, I didn't see the crown when he was getting out of the cab.
Babysis
31/05/2005, 12:39 PM
No longer King, I fear, I didn't see the crown when he was getting out of the cab.
Although i had a great time i was seriously regretting leaving the pub at midnight when i had to get up at 5.45am for my cab. We might well have been the drunkest people in Glasgow last night. Messy is probaly the best word :D
im well prepared for the Faroes now though ;)
Arthur, my new best frined, will always be a king :D
31/05/2005, 2:14 PM
Peader sung the Celtic song to but we didn't record it
In your dreams, mate! :D
Peader: I am honest I am i'm proper Irish
I am, proper Irish!
She had some cheek asking if I had Irish roots.
I couldn't get over all the Rossies who were giving out about Pauls singing. Have they no pride!?
Fair play to you, Paul. I look forward to hearing you at the Israel game.
31/05/2005, 4:51 PM
I couldn't get over all the Rossies who were giving out about Pauls singing. Have they no pride!?
Fair play to you, Paul. I look forward to hearing you at the Israel game.
same here... typical GAAH crowd.... :)
liam88
31/05/2005, 5:49 PM
same here... typical GAAH crowd.... :)
typical GAAH crowd, typical GAAH baby, typical GAAH mother :D :D
liam88
31/05/2005, 8:07 PM
******************************* [edit: video removed following objections] :D
All content has been up here before so should be cool with everyone-enjoy!
note: takes a while to download but is worth it-Chris I don't know if it would be quicker if you hosted it or something? Feel free to!
31/05/2005, 8:59 PM
http://www.savefile.com/files/8309521 :D
note: takes a while to download but is worth it-Chris I don't know if it would be quicker if you hosted it or something? Feel free to!
Probably not - I'll see what I can do
31/05/2005, 9:14 PM
http://www.savefile.com/files/8309521 :D
An excellent piece of work my man!
I'll see if I can get it hosted tomorrow from work.
liam88
31/05/2005, 9:16 PM
An excellent piece of work my man!
I'll see if I can get it hosted tomorrow from work.
Nice one :D
31/05/2005, 9:46 PM
Nice one :D
That's hilarious!! See Peadar is enjoying himself in that Northern Ireland jersey, bet he wanted to keep it! :D
Very good, recognize a few gangsters there! ;) :D
31/05/2005, 10:44 PM
edited, dont know what happened.
31/05/2005, 10:45 PM
You did decide on Saturday night you were going. it was very funny, you were adament you were going
you were adamant to me you were def going to the game ye pup ya. i hate people who go back on their word... :rolleyes:
were the rossies giving out to me the cnuts?? i always get abused by me fellow rossies so i dont take any heed at this stage. pa you will def here me at the israel game, must meet up for a cupla scoops. you or pat o didnt get to see that video of me, ill put it up for ye soon enough.
liam tell yer granda i was asking him and sorry again!!!
oraffs was good but didnt come close to sunday, again great craic with the lads. i dont even support celtic so i odnt know why i was singing that song, i think it may have been to **** peadar off. but did ye see from the video all the auld fellas giving out.
liam88
31/05/2005, 10:56 PM
That's hilarious!! See Peadar is enjoying himself in that Northern Ireland jersey, bet he wanted to keep it! :D
Very good, recognize a few gangsters there! ;) :D
Cheers! Nah Peader probably has his own! :D
Proper Irish NISC :D
31/05/2005, 11:10 PM
Cheers! Nah Peader probably has his own! :D
Proper Irish NISC :D
exactly, pretending he's from Reading and Cork, bet he's really a Ballymena man heh really... ;) :D
31/05/2005, 11:12 PM
I am, proper Irish!
that girl ive seen around at home yonks though she is about 25 mile down the road from me. couldnt have scripted it better, if there was one person there that really wouldnt be impressed at being asked that she picked him!!!, must compliment her when i see her next at home. :D :D :D
in fairness to the rossies he might have been who was singing it that made them give out!!! :o :)
liam88
02/06/2005, 3:01 PM
Celtic vs Fulham-hopefully we'll get a re-run of last years foot.ie meet-up :D
Pat O' Banton
02/06/2005, 3:16 PM
And possibly my last day as a resident of county hell so a bit of a leaving do as well! Happy days. :)
Babysis
02/06/2005, 4:06 PM
Defo up for that. always a great day out.
shedite
02/06/2005, 4:22 PM
How on earth is this thread with christmas in its title still being used in JUNE!!!
liam88
02/06/2005, 4:26 PM
How on earth is this thread with christmas in its title still being used in JUNE!!!
I reckon it should be changed to "Exiles meet-up's" and made a sticky :)
Pat O' Banton
02/06/2005, 4:32 PM
I reckon it should be changed to "Exiles meet-up's" and made a sticky :)
Nah, its great were still discussing this in high summer, anyway as I'm sure I'll be back in the hood for Christmas anyone have any ideas for a meet up for next Christmas' do! :eek: :D
liam88
02/06/2005, 4:34 PM
Nah, its great were still discussing this in high summer, anyway as I'm sure I'll be back in the hood for Christmas anyone have any ideas for a meet up for next Christmas' do! :eek: :D
I liked Soho but mabye we could find a Christmas concert with some Irish bands? :)
02/06/2005, 11:12 PM
Conspiracy Theory ahoy - concerning the game on Sunday
As we know (well those who were there and bought a programme) - the referee was S. McCormack from Meath - no problems so far.
But - one of the Linesmen - I had seen before somewhere but couldn't place him.
Anyway I was watching my DVD copy of last year's Championship (the one produced by RTÉ) and this Linesman pops up in the middle refereeing Donegal - Tyrone (he sent off a Donegal player 20 seconds after yellow carding him for a lunge)
This referee's in that game (and who was also on the line at Ruislip on Sunday) - was Gerry Kinneavy
This year he's listed as living in Galway by the GAA - but have found out he actually works and used to live in, and was an intercounty referee for, up until last year:
ROSCOMMON
I think we should be told :D
liam88
02/06/2005, 11:46 PM
Conspiracy Theory ahoy - concerning the game on Sunday
As we know (well those who were there and bought a programme) - the referee was S. McCormack from Meath - no problems so far.
But - one of the Linesmen - I had seen before somewhere but couldn't place him.
Anyway I was watching my DVD copy of last year's Championship (the one produced by RTÉ) and this Linesman pops up in the middle refereeing Donegal - Tyrone (he sent off a Donegal player 20 seconds after yellow carding him for a lunge)
This referee's in that game (and who was also on the line at Ruislip on Sunday) - was Gerry Kinneavy
This year he's listed as living in Galway by the GAA - but have found out he actually works and used to live in, and was an intercounty referee for, up until last year:
ROSCOMMON
I think we should be told :D
This is as good as Deepthroat and Shergar this is! :D
Babysis
03/06/2005, 8:30 AM
I liked Soho but mabye we could find a Christmas concert with some Irish bands? :)
I think given the singing I heard about at the last meet up, we might better staying away from concerts :eek:
I dont mind what we do. It always turns in to a good laugh. Must try and get the numbers up for the this christmas one. Cheers for letting us know about the celtic game in July, one of my favourite days out :D
liam88
07/06/2005, 9:41 PM
Saturday, 10 December 2005
SAW DOCTORS SHEPHERD'S BUSH EMPIRE, Shepherd Bush Green, Shepherd's Bush
Tickets £22.30 :D
I'm there!
Babysis
11/06/2005, 4:37 PM
Saturday, 10 December 2005
SAW DOCTORS SHEPHERD'S BUSH EMPIRE, Shepherd Bush Green, Shepherd's Bush
Tickets £22.30 :D
I'm there!
Defo, me too. I love it :D
Babysis
15/06/2005, 8:32 AM
So when's the next meet up then?? Any suggestions?? Or does everyone just wnat to wait till December?? :)
15/06/2005, 9:02 AM
Or does everyone just wnat to wait till December?? :)
The last week has cost me a bloody fortune so it might be December before I can afford to drink in London again. :(
Babysis
15/06/2005, 9:27 AM
Christmas it is then
15/06/2005, 5:17 PM
The last week has cost me a bloody fortune so it might be December before I can afford to drink in London again. :(
Maybe we should all decamp to Reading for one.
Anyway - I'm fully booked up until August - unless you all fancy a weekend in Oslo in the last week of July :D
16/06/2005, 8:26 AM
Maybe we should all decamp to Reading for one.
Reading for the Munster Hurling Final on Sunday the 26th.?
The Battle Inn on Oxford Rd. has become my lucky pub for Cork Hurling. :)
I think the guy from West Cork who used to run the Wishing Well now runs Scruffy Murphys. It's not a bad old spot and close to the train station.
The Battle Inn was the only pub I found in Reading that showed the Hurling over the Celtic game. You know the one where they lost the league to Rangers on the last day of the season? :eek:
16/06/2005, 5:33 PM
Reading for the Munster Hurling Final on Sunday the 26th.?
The Battle Inn on Oxford Rd. has become my lucky pub for Cork Hurling. :)
I think the guy from West Cork who used to run the Wishing Well now runs Scruffy Murphys. It's not a bad old spot and close to the train station.
The Battle Inn was the only pub I found in Reading that showed the Hurling over the Celtic game. You know the one where they lost the league to Rangers on the last day of the season? :eek:
Unfortunately I'll be in Ghent that weekend on Intertoto duty
Babysis
17/06/2005, 8:41 AM
With every unofficial foot.ie meet up we have, i learn something new. Last night it was that MR T was in fact from Cork :eek: and that my sister is the Celtic MT T :D Well done to the two walshes for their cracking impressions. Was a very funny night. :D
Babysis
27/06/2005, 10:29 AM
Is anyone up for the Celtic V Fulham game on July 16th?? Always a cracking session, and brilliant fun. Im on the phone at the mo, trying to get as many tickets as i can, but its constantly busy. Will keep trying. I know Kt is talking about cvoming down for it, anyone else?? :)