View Full Version : foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads
Pages :
[
17]
27/06/2005, 11:59 AM
Is anyone up for the Celtic V Fulham game on July 16th?? Always a cracking session, and brilliant fun. Im on the phone at the mo, trying to get as many tickets as i can, but its constantly busy. Will keep trying. I know Kt is talking about cvoming down for it, anyone else?? :)
Aye, I'm gatecrashing you'll all be glad to know! And I have a digi camera! :eek: ;) :D
Babysis
27/06/2005, 12:03 PM
Aye, I'm gatecrashing you'll all be glad to know! And I have a digi camera! :eek: ;) :D
No cameras KT, thats the only rule ;) :D
27/06/2005, 12:07 PM
No cameras KT, thats the only rule :D
:mad: Ok, actually that's a good idea, I've suffered the consequences of cameras before..... :o :o :D have to go back to work..........bye!
Babysis
27/06/2005, 12:42 PM
good news Kt, i have 6 tickets for the celtic game. :)
27/06/2005, 4:53 PM
After agonising over it for the last few months, I've now officially decided that I don't like Celtic :eek: And I was in even in feckin' Seville.... :eek: :eek: So no Fulham friendly for me I'm afraid.... :D
However, would be well-up for meeting everyone for beers and craic afterwards.
Am also planning on driving over to Wales for the Carmarthen v Longford UEFA Cup game if anyone fancies the road trip to see a proper Irisih team....? :p
Babysis
27/06/2005, 4:57 PM
After agonising over it for the last few months, I've now officially decided that I don't like Celtic :eek: And I was in even in feckin' Seville.... :eek: So no Fulham friendly for me I'm afraid....
Am also planning on driving over to Wales for the Carmarthen v Longford UEFA Cup game if anyone fancies the road trip to see a proper Irisih team....? :p
i was checking the Longford game out. Wanted to go, but its impossible getting holiday off work :(
27/06/2005, 6:39 PM
good news Kt, i have 6 tickets for the celtic game. :)
Nice one, come on Fulham! :eek: ;) :D
Steve I was thinking about driving down to the Longford game myself, will defo keep in touch with you about that.
27/06/2005, 8:05 PM
will you stay out this time??? :p
is that offer opened to a well behaved (no longer) alcoholic? would be well up for that, share the petrol obviouslly. even if it is longford.....they are my neighbours after all.
28/06/2005, 12:02 AM
will you stay out this time??? :p
is that offer opened to a well behaved (no longer) alcoholic? would be well up for that, share the petrol obviouslly. even if it is longford.....they are my neighbours after all.
I promise to avoid arranging any hot dates to clash with Oirish drinking sessions next time... :)
Plenty of room in the car for a Rossie Paul. Though if any of the girls are coming you might find yourself relegated to the boot..... :D Would be great to have a good turn-out from the London collective for our nearest EL match since Lille v Shels.
28/06/2005, 8:24 AM
in the second line of my statement i was refering to pat o!ill tell him he can go so! :p
... ah no boot is fine so long as you throw one of the girls in there with me :D
28/06/2005, 8:34 AM
... ah no boot is fine so long as you throw one of the girls in there with me :D
You still wouldn't manage to pull! :D
Steve, what journey time are you talking?
The train takes about 3 hours from Paddington as far as I know.
28/06/2005, 8:51 AM
where is carmathe, it takes about 4 hours or so to get to wales from london.
Babysis
28/06/2005, 8:59 AM
where is carmathe, it takes about 4 hours or so to get to wales from london.
Its Newtown AFC you want, not Carmarthen. The ground is not up to UEFA standards, so its been moved. Dont think there is too much in the difference.
28/06/2005, 9:08 AM
Here's a rough idea...
Travel and to total
(miles) then take (miles)
0.00 Start out at Wood Green,London A105 0.00
0.22 At traffic signals continue forward (signposted Palmers Green) A105 0.22
0.13 At traffic signals continue forward A105 0.35
0.94 At traffic signals continue forward A105 1.29
0.14 Continue forward onto Green Lanes - A105. Entering Palmers Green A105 1.44
0.22 At traffic signals turn left onto Aldermans Hill - A1004 (no signs) A1004 1.66
0.60 Turn right onto Cannon Hill - A1004. Entering Southgate A1004 2.26
0.29 At roundabout take the 2nd exit onto The Green - A1004 (signposted Potters Bar) A1004 2.55
0.57 At Southgate Circus roundabout take the 1st exit onto Chase Side - A111 (signposted Potters Bar) A111 3.12
0.17 Premier Connect A111 3.29
0.12 At roundabout take the 2nd exit onto Chase Side - A111 A111 3.41
0.30 At crossroads continue forward A111 3.71
0.69 At roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A111 (signposted Potters Bar) A111 4.40
0.49 Cockfosters Station A111 4.89
2.51 At roundabout take the 1st exit, then join the M25 motorway (signposted Watford, Heathrow)
TRAFFIC BLACKSPOT - Call 401100 from your mobile M25 7.41
2.38 South Mimms Service Area (WELCOME BREAK) M25 9.78
7.64 Leave the M25 at junction 21, then join the M1 motorway (signposted M1 The North, Luton Airport)
TRAFFIC BLACKSPOT - Call 401100 from your mobile M1 17.42
18.02 Toddington Service Area (MOTO) M1 35.44
14.75 Newport Pagnell Service Area (WELCOME BREAK) M1 50.19
11.97 Northampton Service Area (ROAD CHEF) M1 62.16
10.82 Watford Gap Service Area (ROAD CHEF) M1 72.98
6.74 Take left-hand lanes, then join the M6 motorway (signposted M6 The North West, Coventry (North), Birmingham)
TRAFFIC BLACKSPOT - Call 401100 from your mobile M6 79.72
17.20 Corley Service Area (WELCOME BREAK) M6 96.92
5.63 Continue forward onto the M6 (signposted The North West, Birmingham) M6 102.55
0.73 At M6 junction 4 continue forward (signposted The North West, Birmingham Central, East, North and Central) M6 103.28
21.27 Leave the M6 at junction 10A, then join the M54 motorway (signposted North and Mid Wales)
TRAFFIC BLACKSPOT - Call 401100 from your mobile M54 124.55
15.78 Telford Service Area (Welcome Break) M54 140.34
6.20 Continue forward onto the A5 (signposted M54 North Wales, Telford) A5 146.54
6.60 At roundabout take the 1st exit onto the A5 (signposted Shrewsbury, Leominster A49, Welshpool A458) A5 153.14
1.07 At roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A5 (signposted Oswestry, Leominster A49, Welshpool A458) A5 154.21
2.20 At roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the A5 (signposted Oswestry, Welshpool A458) A5 156.41
2.03 At Edgebold roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A5 (signposted Oswestry, Llangollen, Welshpool A458) A5 158.43
0.96 At roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A5 A5 159.39
1.04 At roundabout take the 1st exit onto the A458 (signposted Welshpool) A458 160.44
1.69 Ford Service Station A458 162.13
0.13 Continue forward onto the A458. Entering Ford A458 162.25
4.27 Continue forward onto the A458. Entering Wattlesborough A458 166.52
0.67 Continue forward onto the A458. Entering Halfway House A458 167.19
2.33 Continue forward onto the A458. Entering Middletown A458 169.51
1.38 Continue forward onto the A458. Entering Trewern A458 170.89
3.80 At roundabout take the 1st exit onto the A483 (signposted Welshpool and Newtown) A483 174.69
0.55 Continue forward onto the A483. Entering Welshpool A483 175.24
0.76 At roundabout take the 1st exit onto the A483 A483 176.00
1.59 At roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A483 (signposted Newtown) A483 177.59
3.49 Continue forward onto the A483. Entering Refail A483 181.07
0.61 Continue forward onto the A483. Entering Garthmyl A483 181.68
6.48 Continue forward onto Pool Road - A483. Entering Newtown A483 188.16
0.90 Snax 24 - Newtown A483 189.06
0.13 At roundabout take the 2nd exit onto Pool Road - A489 (signposted Llandrindod Wells A483, Llanguig A470, Machynlleth) A489 189.19
0.25 Turn right onto New Church Street - B4568 B4568 189.44
0.09 Turn left onto Park Street Park Street 189.53
0.20 Turn right onto Park Lane Park Lane 189.73
0.19 Arrive at SY16 1EN,Newtown Unclassified 189.92
- Section time 3:51, Total time 3:51
28/06/2005, 9:22 AM
i was close wasnt i pa???
4 hours is good time, car would be better craic than the train and i like where your destination starting piont is :cool:
28/06/2005, 9:35 AM
car would be better craic than the train
Especially hearing places like Llandrindod Wells, Llanguig, and Machynlleth being pronounced with a Rossie accent. :D
28/06/2005, 1:07 PM
still deciding if i can make it cos of the temping work the next morning, dont want to drag any of ye guys away from Wales to drive back the next morning or that night! ill know more nearer the time, put me down as a maybe for now, jeez im sh!te at planning...... :confused:
29/06/2005, 8:25 AM
Paul, delete some of your PM's, ya Lánger!
Are you coming to the Tower for lunch or what?
£2.99 for all the chicken and chips you can eat.
The sun isn't out so the Totty will be thin on the ground anyway. ;)
29/06/2005, 8:30 AM
i will make it up there so, will delete pms now. its eire06 and babysis pm'n me the whole time taking up all my inbox
Babysis
29/06/2005, 8:31 AM
i will make it up there so, will delete pms now. its eire06 and babysis pm'n me the whole time taking up all my inbox
and you still havent taken the hint to leave us alone :p :rolleyes:
29/06/2005, 8:41 AM
its eire06 and babysis pm'n me the whole time
What, none from kerr's tribe?
You must be out of favour there. :D
What time do you think you'll be down here at?
We can laugh at fat yanks while we stuff our faces with greasy food. :D :eek: :(
29/06/2005, 8:52 AM
is it tower bridge or where?? sure maybe babysis would come and meet us too???? :)
29/06/2005, 8:55 AM
is it tower bridge or where??
It's a the Tower Vaults on the upstream side of the Tower from Tower Bridge.
sure maybe babysis would come and meet us too???? :)
Everyone is welcome, so long as they're not savages and leave no chicken for me. :D
Babysis
29/06/2005, 8:58 AM
is it tower bridge or where?? sure maybe babysis would come and meet us too???? :)
I think i will leave you two to it. would hate to put you off your lunch or interfere with your totty watching.
29/06/2005, 9:04 AM
would hate to put you off your lunch or interfere with your totty watching.
You certainly wouldn't interfere with us Totty watching! :D
Might put us off our dinner if you wear your usual perfume though. :p
Babysis
29/06/2005, 9:14 AM
D
Might put us off our dinner if you wear your usual perfume though. :p
In that case I will definitely leave you to it
29/06/2005, 9:24 AM
ah babysis come on down for a bit of craic, i will be on my best behavious promise!
Babysis
29/06/2005, 9:26 AM
ah babysis come on down for a bit of craic, i will be on my best behavious promise!
Its a trek. I dont think im taking an hour for lunch today anyway, so even if i wanted to spend more with you two, I cant :p
29/06/2005, 9:30 AM
even if i wanted to spend more with you two, I cant :p
You can only have one of us.
It would be a good chance to find out who loves you more, Paul or I. :D
Babysis
29/06/2005, 9:36 AM
You can only have one of us.
It would be a good chance to find out who loves you more, Paul or I. :D
Ok, once again, you have convinced me i dont want to go for lunch with you two. I think its fair to say neither of you could love me as much as you clearly love each other :p
29/06/2005, 9:39 AM
I think its fair to say neither of you could love me as much as you clearly love each other :p
It's more admiration that love. :D
The sun is coming out so your presence wont be required. :p
Babysis
29/06/2005, 9:41 AM
The sun is coming out so your presence wont be required. :p
I think you made it very clear my presence wasnt required from the start. :rolleyes:
Will leave you two to your romantic little lunch perving over girls :p
sylvo
30/06/2005, 10:27 AM
Don't forget it's thursday. ;)
30/06/2005, 10:30 AM
Don't forget it's thursday. ;)
Is there some shenannigans in Riff Raffs on a Thursday or something?? ;)
30/06/2005, 10:34 AM
thursday means gym time! :)
"what i mean what i mean what i mean what i mean!"
should make an appearance alright!! how did operation cleanup go??? :)
Babysis
30/06/2005, 10:40 AM
thursday means gym time! :)
"what i mean what i mean what i mean what i mean!"
should make an appearance alright!! how did operation cleanup go??? :)
nope he is working as far as i know
30/06/2005, 10:48 AM
nope he is working as far as i know #
ha???? who is working? mr o banton??
i should be up around 9 or a bit earlier anyhow, bring ciaran up as well willl ye especially if he is leaving soon id like to get him a drink, and i am finally ready to take the slaggin about the match. :mad: :o :mad:
30/06/2005, 10:50 AM
id like to get him a drink
Make sure you note that drink down in your little red book so that you can lambast him forever if he doesn't buy you one in return! :D
Babysis
30/06/2005, 10:53 AM
#
ha???? who is working? mr o banton??
i should be up around 9 or a bit earlier anyhow, bring ciaran up as well willl ye especially if he is leaving soon id like to get him a drink, and i am finally ready to take the slaggin about the match. :mad: :o :mad:
Mr o banton said he was working, but he can tell you himself.
I wont be there.Im out for drinks tomorrow night as always - Ive been invited out round soho for some canadian holiday/celebration :confused: , If not im gonna be around and about.
but Ive plans tonight. Ciaran is having a do on sAturday, i text your lovely lady about it last night. Probably doing the electric ballroom on sat night. the more the merrier
30/06/2005, 11:00 AM
Probably doing the electric ballroom on sat nig
leccy ballroom is a good aul nite on a saturday good cheesy schtufff!
she didnt mention that to me?? maybe she doesnt want me going :o
i think she is heading there saturday anyhow!!
Babysis
30/06/2005, 11:02 AM
leccy ballroom is a good aul nite on a saturday good cheesy schtufff!
she didnt mention that to me?? maybe she doesnt want me going :o
i think she is heading there saturday anyhow!!
Ah well i invited her cos i thought she could tell you if she wanted. WE are all going for a meal, and then its a free for all. Havent been there in a while, good fun. beats the usual haunts, and KT and Eire06, its a good place for totty spotting (So I hear ;) )
Is there some shenannigans in Riff Raffs on a Thursday or something?? ;)
There most certainly is hoss. :D
01/07/2005, 8:07 AM
There most certainly is hoss. :D
How did ye get on last night?
I must join you some Thursday, before they knock the place. ;)
I'd have to stay in Maida Vale though. Couldn't be trekking back to Reading at that time of night.
01/07/2005, 8:44 AM
maida vale,??? are there hostels up there? :p
thats a bit plush for you...
01/07/2005, 8:57 AM
thats a bit plush for you...
Just a place to get my head down while I'm in London.
It's actually down market compared to my place in Reading. ;)
So was there any craic last night?
Did my good old Yoga master turn up?
Pat O' Banton
01/07/2005, 9:12 AM
Nah I go lost in central Landaaaan trying to find the Comedy Store for a works night out. Also had that thing of needing a slash so I had to go to a pub to use the toilets and of course had to have a pint so I was walking around and half hour later of course I need another slash, so on it went.
Got to the Comedy Store three hours late!
Babysis
01/07/2005, 9:17 AM
Nah I go lost in central Landaaaan trying to find the Comedy Store for a works night out. Also had that thing of needing a slash so I had to go to a pub to use the toilets and of course had to have a pint so I was walking around and half hour later of course I need another slash, so on it went.
That reminds me of the night me and you got lost coming back from the Foot.ie christmas party :o very funny though, Are you oop north tonight, or out for a beer??
01/07/2005, 9:18 AM
Was it good?
I was suggesting that we all meet up for something like that one night.
Could be good craic, so long as Paul doesn't get on stage and start singing, again. :D
How did ye get on last night?
I must join you some Thursday, before they knock the place. ;)
I'd have to stay in Maida Vale though. Couldn't be trekking back to Reading at that time of night.
Time to share my thousand post with you all.
No it was very quite, just done the usual, chewed over Euro 88, Italia 90, USA 94 and Japan/Korea and at closing time made the now often mistake of going into the pub down the road from Raffs that has become the norm for a late drink. :eek: Mind you the Rossie was well behaved, no drinking at all from him.