View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A
buzzkill
16/07/2013, 3:25 AM
and what would you do then if you were offered a job in musgraves,stay with your local team and be on the dole is it???
Offered a job in musgraves, earning minimum wage, alot you know about it Coro just admit the lad has no loyalty and doesn't care who he plays with like, why make a big deal out of something we all knew would never happen.. Again I have nothing against the lad im just voicing my opinion on the matter
Just my opinion
16/07/2013, 5:00 AM
Ya I heard the Jason Forde rumour last nite as well from a very good source. That's 2 gone from the "Dream Team" after a weeks training! More to follow
killer"B"
16/07/2013, 7:59 AM
in all these players the street have signed in the last few weeks and months did the steet offer any of them jobs or money no ! but you have your kilumney coachfords castleview the street are doing it the right way they dont have the same pull for jobs like the other club give then man a break esp just my opinion you have a vendetta against 1for and the street !!
Sparks
16/07/2013, 8:02 AM
Im sure onefor will confirm all the gossip anway
I was told hes been asked at committee level too stop posting here.
killer"B"
16/07/2013, 8:06 AM
I was told hes been asked at committee level too stop posting here.
no sparks that Bulls**t he has stopped posting beacuse of all the abuse his club is getting and him this is football nothing more and i dont blame him either
Sparks
16/07/2013, 8:08 AM
no sparks that Bulls**t he has stopped posting beacuse of all the abuse his club is getting and him this is football nothing more and i dont blame him either
I stand corrected it seems
our_ball_ref
16/07/2013, 8:49 AM
Heard the Jason Forde rumour?? Would the fact he had it on his Facebook page have anything to do with hearing this rumour??
Who cares if he is in Musgraves earning minimum wage or 20euro an hour, work is work and he was Dead right to take it, he's just finished college so prob has a few bills to pay. Anyone who slates a fella for taking himself off the dole to play a bit of ball hasn't a clue.
Kearney
16/07/2013, 9:54 AM
in all these players the street have signed in the last few weeks and months did the steet offer any of them jobs or money no ! but you have your kilumney coachfords castleview the street are doing it the right way they dont have the same pull for jobs like the other club give then man a break esp just my opinion you have a vendetta against 1for and the street !!
Killer you are so far up paulie's backside it might be hard for you to come back out. You are like onefor's P.A. on this. The same way coro is so defensive about another person. I wonder why. Killer what are you saying? That everyone signing for the street is purely football reasons? Get a grip will you. If Paulie was in a position to offer anything to help a lad out he would do the exact same thing. You know it & he knows it. Hes well able to take the stuff that gets said about him & the club but the majority of it is just opinion. The lad got offered work & left. Simple. Every other player would do same thing unless they were working already. That's the simple facts. So don't make me laugh saying he is doing it the right way & everyone else is doing something illegal. Get real.
killer"B"
16/07/2013, 10:06 AM
Killer you are so far up paulie's backside it might be hard for you to come back out. You are like onefor's P.A. on this. The same way coro is so defensive about another person. I wonder why. Killer what are you saying? That everyone signing for the street is purely football reasons? Get a grip will you. If Paulie was in a position to offer anything to help a lad out he would do the exact same thing. You know it & he knows it. Hes well able to take the stuff that gets said about him & the club but the majority of it is just opinion. The lad got offered work & left. Simple. Every other player would do same thing unless they were working already. That's the simple facts. So don't make me laugh saying he is doing it the right way & everyone else is doing something illegal. Get real.sure yer the the biggest club out there offering jobs for top players like
our_ball_ref
16/07/2013, 10:20 AM
Is it wrong to take fellas off te dole and give them a weekly wage and have a better quality of living, not worrying will the dole cover the weeks bills or where he will get loans to pay for this and that.. FairPlay to all clubs getting fellas jobs PAYING fellas is a lot worse. How many players were at Killumney last year cos of a job killer??? How many we're at coachford? And getting paid at coachford cos I know for a fact nobody was getting paid at Killumney.. So how are Killumney the biggest would ya tell me please???
16/07/2013, 10:42 AM
Forum ban reinstated for infractions in this thread,it's now in the thread title and I'm stating it here so don't say you didn't know,there is a thread for discussing players getting paid in this forum already.
our_ball_ref
16/07/2013, 11:36 AM
Where was any players names mentioned??
backpass
16/07/2013, 1:58 PM
Heard the Jason Forde rumour?? Would the fact he had it on his Facebook page have anything to do with hearing this rumour??
Who cares if he is in Musgraves earning minimum wage or 20euro an hour, work is work and he was Dead right to take it, he's just finished college so prob has a few bills to pay. Anyone who slates a fella for taking himself off the dole to play a bit of ball hasn't a clue.
No he told me himself he was going to fairview but to be honest i dont think onefor is going to loose sleep about him.
Kearney
16/07/2013, 2:29 PM
sure yer the the biggest club out there offering jobs for top players like
So no other club would do that if they could?
waspdragon2013
16/07/2013, 3:12 PM
Any friendlies soon lads?
greengrass
16/07/2013, 5:10 PM
If a fellas not working and someone from within any given club can get him a job then its not even a decision to make.
loyalty doesn't come into it.
backpass
16/07/2013, 6:15 PM
Molly to be number 1 at killumney next year....
Dixie's Cousin
16/07/2013, 7:44 PM
Backpass, don't believe everything you see on Facebook
backpass
16/07/2013, 8:06 PM
Backpass, don't believe everything you see on Facebook
I heard there is serious consideration being put into it....sure the facebook thing is going on for weeks. I heard it earlier from one of the lads...
backpass
16/07/2013, 8:18 PM
I passed grattans pitch earlier on walking the dog and there was a savage amount training. Does anybody know who they have signed because there was at least 25 there.
Dixie's Cousin
16/07/2013, 10:09 PM
You not with them back pass?
backpass
16/07/2013, 10:39 PM
You not with them back pass?
No lad im afraid not. I saw pat and darren putting them through their paces but I didnt rubber neck long enough to see what players were there.on another note I hope castleview get back on their feet this year. Ye have exceptional kids coming through so this will be a very important year for ye so those kids can gain a little experience of msl or junior football. Patsy is busy out I hear so best of luck to ye for the year ahead
Dixie's Cousin
17/07/2013, 6:47 AM
Big season ahead, get the young fellas some experience and we'll be flying!
the owl
17/07/2013, 2:43 PM
So, is the forum now banned again ???
Chiefscout
17/07/2013, 6:17 PM
Ross o Callaghan to glenvale
schoolboygodno9
17/07/2013, 6:53 PM
Beechinor also rumour has it
Dixie's Cousin
17/07/2013, 7:28 PM
Brendan Hurley to Killumney!
Sparks
17/07/2013, 7:34 PM
Heard Alan O Flynn (Nala) gone too Kilumney. He played with Ringmahon Juniors last season and struggled too get a game there and spent a few years shipping league with Tile King before that. Not sure is he going too find it any easyier too get into Kilumneys team tho I have heard they lost a few defenders.
backpass
17/07/2013, 8:14 PM
Brendan Hurley to Killumney!
Great player.....i was wrong about molly being number 1
waspdragon2013
17/07/2013, 8:50 PM
Who in kilumney should i speak to about sending on my UP1 form?????
Dixie's Cousin
18/07/2013, 10:04 AM
Alot of talk about premier teams, any signings for Div 1, 2 or 3 team?
backpass
18/07/2013, 11:54 AM
To much talk to be honest. Fairview have signed jason forde and another few I hear. Cathedral Celtic have signed Lar Betts and another few. By the sound of things Premier A will be a great league next year. Glenthorn, Grattan and Glenvale all signing good players. Throw in Blackstone , Catleview and Village and there are great derby games. 6 out of 9 teams in the league are northside. Exciting league I say.
killer"B"
18/07/2013, 11:59 AM
To much talk to be honest. Fairview have signed jason forde and another few I hear. Cathedral Celtic have signed Lar Betts and another few. By the sound of things Premier A will be a great league next year. Glenthorn, Grattan and Glenvale all signing good players. Throw in Blackstone , Catleview and Village and there are great derby games. 6 out of 9 teams in the league are northside. Exciting league I say.
same with premier southside derbys there too should be fun strongest premier in a few years now alot of top class teams up there
18/07/2013, 1:22 PM
Why don't you (or anybody for that matter) start different threads for the different divisions and see if there's any interest?
Dixie's Cousin
18/07/2013, 1:34 PM
Don't think there would enough interest or forum members from lower division teams to make is popular
18/07/2013, 5:10 PM
You've nothing to lose by giving it a try Dixie.
First night went well tough month ahead to get ready for start of season.anyone else back
Leftside
18/07/2013, 10:20 PM
We went back on Tuesday. Great numbers and two fantastic session from our new gaffer. It's great to be back with the boys and the banter.
Who's everybody tipping for the prem this season? A lot of strong sides this year but you have to fancy Killumney haven't won the prem yet and reckon that's their priority this season,strong side they've got and more than capable too.
Dixie's Cousin
19/07/2013, 11:04 AM
Forum for Div 1,2 & 3 up and running: http://foot.ie/threads/181461-Cork-AUL-Div-1-2-amp-3-news
Hot Chilli
19/07/2013, 2:10 PM
Who's everybody tipping for the prem this season? A lot of strong sides this year but you have to fancy Killumney haven't won the prem yet and reckon that's their priority this season,strong side they've got and more than capable too.
I think with a couple of additions to their squad it is killreens league to loose pc. Some quality players in their side. Have to say though, that they can be their own worse enemies at times.
Thebeanosarebac
19/07/2013, 10:01 PM
Has to be blarney street!
waspdragon2013
19/07/2013, 10:21 PM
I think with a couple of additions to their squad it is killreens league to loose pc. Some quality players in their side. Have to say though, that they can be their own worse enemies at times.
Has to be kilumney 1 game away from a treble last season
Just my opinion
19/07/2013, 11:11 PM
Ya but killumney have lost at least 4 players. 1 to blarney st and 3 to Ballincollig
Wouldn't think so chilly few hot heads on that team that could leave ya down in big games throughout the season
our_ball_ref
20/07/2013, 8:37 AM
Who have Killumney lost would you mind telling me??
waspdragon2013
20/07/2013, 9:11 AM
Chris from coachford to castleview seniors and the slow centre half to pearse, big bit of title team gone. So its kilumney all da way for league
Dixie's Cousin
20/07/2013, 9:22 AM
Slow Centre half? that really narrows it down!!!
schoolboygodno9
20/07/2013, 11:01 AM
Slow Centre half? that really narrows it down!!!
Bubbles
the owl
20/07/2013, 2:32 PM
any friendlys tomorrow worth watching lads ?