View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

backpass
13/09/2013, 8:59 PM
is it a done deal cause i watched him play last nite for the street and looked very happy or is it porkies or even is it rockmount offering jobs to the best players back up there

Dont know if hes signing or not but he was definately up there watching them train last night. I cant see him leaving the street with onefor there. Im sure onefor will be on to tell us he is staying with the street soon tho.

scaffa7
13/09/2013, 9:06 PM
lads can confirm john has signed for rockmount hopefully it works out for him good player

killer"B"
13/09/2013, 9:08 PM
lads can confirm john has signed for rockmount hopefully it works out for him good player
well he has NOT SIGNED anything yet ! was just with him at a blarney st game

backpass
13/09/2013, 9:37 PM
well he has NOT SIGNED anything yet ! was just with him at a blarney st game

Be a shock if he leaves. He was fully sure that the squad his father was putting together was going to win tge lot in the aul... a lor of people were saying that players would leave the street and giving onefor grief but if john goes im sure it will be a big shock to everyone as he was probably the last person people were expecting to leave.

schoolboygodno9
13/09/2013, 11:50 PM
Be a shock if he leaves. He was fully sure that the squad his father was putting together was going to win tge lot in the aul... a lor of people were saying that players would leave the street and giving onefor grief but if john goes im sure it will be a big shock to everyone as he was probably the last person people were expecting to leave.
well going on from what i was told in coachford last year left the glen for similar circumstances and who could blame him good player deserves to test himself againsnt the best and then well see if he is as good as we think i recommended him to two msl managers and they werent sure so if he does go there i hope he me right

backpass
14/09/2013, 9:39 AM
well going on from what i was told in coachford last year left the glen for similar circumstances and who could blame him good player deserves to test himself againsnt the best and then well see if he is as good as we think i recommended him to two msl managers and they werent sure so if he does go there i hope he me right

Ah hes a very good player..i said on this last year and this year that there is nothing wrong with fellas signing with clubs for jobs and fellas on here were saying it was wrong and it was killing football. Fair play to him but I wonder with john leaving the street will other players that he got to sign stay. Interesting 2 weeks left for all clubs I think.

killer"B"
14/09/2013, 3:52 PM
1-1 it ended up between kilreen v greenwood kilreen will be the more happier cause they have a few missing and played some of there youths and it was a local derby too

tricksey
14/09/2013, 5:46 PM
John c done to the mount lads I hear there ?

Chiefscout
14/09/2013, 7:41 PM
Conor o Neil to rockmount

schoolboygodno9
14/09/2013, 7:47 PM
Conor o Neil to rockmountcoachford have lost a huge number from the title winning squad and that lad who went to bohs

Just my opinion
14/09/2013, 8:42 PM
Any thoughts on the AUL squad for next Mon lads? When is the 1st game?

tricksey
14/09/2013, 9:15 PM
What is the squad lads?

Just my opinion
14/09/2013, 9:23 PM
It's on the AUL website. I've tried to copy and paste but haven't been able. Killer b is usually a dinger at it.

Just my opinion
14/09/2013, 9:26 PM
OSCAR TRAYNOR NOTICE:
From AUL Manager: Donal Riordan.
The following players are asked to attend their first trial game monday night 16 sept in the Mayfield School Sports Complex at 7.30 sharp.
Austin Bayna, JJ lynch, Ruben Galego Dillons cross.
Thomas butler,Eric cambridge. Village utd.
Eddie kenny,willie corcoran,barry o donavan,david o donoghue trevor hallisey,Blarney street.
Ian fitzgibon.paul masterson colin stack.Park utd.
Vincent lonergan,tony carroll,shane hurley,christian dennehy.gary nolan Glen celtic.
Dean kelly,brian sweeney,garry o riordan, gary comerford Alan carey,Kilumney.
Dave holland,alan greaney.Kilreen celtic.
Derek heaphy. Waterloo
James o leary,Philip brady,kevin murphy.Hibernians.
Cian lougheed.chris kelleher Glenthorn celtic.
Graham carroll Douglas hall.
Mark buckley,robbie healy Bohemians.
Cian o driscoll Glenvale
Chris akhigbe, Coachford
I would appreciate it if all secretaries could confirm if there are any issues with the players selected.
This is the first of a number of games over the next few weeks and other players will be coming in next week before we select our panel for our first game .
Everyone is welcome to the game .Thanks Donal
Barry Peelo at Saturday, September 14, 2013

killer"B"
14/09/2013, 9:32 PM
OSCAR TRAYNOR NOTICE:
The following players are asked to attend their first trial game monday night 16 sept in the Mayfield School Sports Complex at 7.30 sharp.
Eddie kenny,willie corcoran,barry o donavan,david o donoghue trevor hallisey,Blarney street.
Vincent lonergan,tony carroll,shane hurley,christian dennehy.gary nolan Glen celtic.
Derek heaphy. Waterloo
Cian o driscoll Glenvale
Chris akhigbe, Coachford
I would appreciate it if all secretaries could confirm if there are any issues with the players selected.
This is the first of a number of games over the next few weeks and other players will be coming in next week before we select our panel for our first game .
there you go you got it easy aint it :cool:

Just my opinion
14/09/2013, 9:52 PM
Tnx kid. Got there. Any thoughts?? I'm guessing by the fact that a few big names are missing that this is the AUL management having a look at different lads. To add to a few definites from last year. Don't get me wrong now, I'm all for it

killer"B"
14/09/2013, 10:48 PM
Tnx kid. Got there. Any thoughts?? I'm guessing by the fact that a few big names are missing that this is the AUL management having a look at different lads. To add to a few definites from last year. Don't get me wrong now, I'm all for it
i think the players that are gonna be a banker to get panel will be called later on just looking at what else is out there which is a good idea

Just my opinion
14/09/2013, 11:47 PM
Ya killer I agree. That's fair enough. Seems like a sensible approach

killer"B"
15/09/2013, 11:41 AM
marys (1) v grattan(8) grattan just blew them away to be honest way to strong

park A (2) v pearse A (3) no details on that game but im sure someone from pearse can updates us soon

both games FAI Junior Cup 1st Round

Take-a-bow
15/09/2013, 11:45 AM
No Pearse Celtic players again? Wonder why they don't get a look in,great ball players in that team.

Take-a-bow
15/09/2013, 11:48 AM
Park gone early from fai,could be a sinking ship this year for them.

killer"B"
15/09/2013, 11:49 AM
No Pearse Celtic players again? Wonder why they don't get a look in,great ball players in that team.
well to be honest take a bow they might get a look in yet there a gonna be a few games to look at players over the next few weeks so early days yet !!!

tricksey
15/09/2013, 11:56 AM
Wasn't at the pearse game but I no they were short cotter Ben and Ryan o shea dats a great win up there.

backpass
15/09/2013, 11:58 AM
well to be honest take a bow they might get a look in yet there a gonna be a few games to look at players over the next few weeks so early days yet !!!

I predict more players to be brought in aswell. I dont think the mnager is picking players just from watching games so this season. For instance chris from coachford hasnt played yet due to injury but he will definately be in the first 11. Eddie kenny instead of crow is another one. Im sure hes just giving a few fellas a chance but there are a few on the squad that wont be good enough but at least hes giving them a chance.. A lot of other players will be added im sure in the next game.

killer"B"
15/09/2013, 1:03 PM
I predict more players to be brought in aswell. I dont think the mnager is picking players just from watching games so this season. For instance chris from coachford hasnt played yet due to injury but he will definately be in the first 11. Eddie kenny instead of crow is another one. Im sure hes just giving a few fellas a chance but there are a few on the squad that wont be good enough but at least hes giving them a chance.. A lot of other players will be added im sure in the next game.
that what its all about chances but you can be sure when the aul faces the big boys like your you tipps etc etc there only gonna be one winner tipp and dub junior ball players are senior in disguise :cool:

killer"B"
15/09/2013, 4:07 PM
AUL RESULTS (COMPLETE)
FAI Junior Cup 1st Round: Greenmount Rangers 1 Douglas Hall Ath (MSL) 2; Blackstone Rovers 3 Glenvale 2; Kanturk 3 Bohemians 4; Park Utd A 2 Pearse Celtic A 3; St Marys 1 Grattan Utd 8; Dillons Cross Ath 2 Buttevant 2 (Dillon’s Cross won 4-2 on pens aet).

AOH Cup 1st Round: Lakewood Ath A 2 Springfield 1; Millstreet Celtic 3 Castlelack 2; Glen Celtic B 1 Village Utd 4; Ballinhassig B 0 Killumney Utd 10; Leeview Ath 7 Ballinhassig A 1; Douglas Hall 1 Hibernians 2; Tower FC 0 Strand Utd A 1, Killowen; Richmond B 2 Innishvilla A 3; Castleview 2 Blackpool Celtic 6; City Wanderers 2 Glen Celtic A 8; Shandon Celtic 1 Richmond A 3; St John Boscos B 2 Hillington 1.

Presidents Cup 1st Round: Carrigaline Utd 1 St John Boscos C 2; Carrigtwohill Utd B v Glenthorn Celtic B (off); Ard Na Laoi 0 Crescent Ath 6.

Premier League: Greenwood 1 Kilreen Celtic 1; Carrigtwohill Utd 0 Glenthorn Celtic 0.

AUL 1: Knockraha 4 Watergrasshill Utd 1.

AUL 1A: Rathcoole Rovers 5 Donoughmore Ath 2.

AUL 2: Afton Villa 4 Rylane Celtic 3; Newmarket Town 1 CFC Banteer 2; De Courcey Albion 3 Macroom B 1.

AUL 2A: Central Rovers 0 St John Boscos 0 Corkbeg 0 Park Utd 1.

AUL 3: Greenwood 4 UCC 1.

AUL 3B: Strand Utd 0 Los Zarcos 3; Ballincollig 2 Waterloo 1; Bweeng Celtic 2 Glanworth Utd 2.

killer"B"
15/09/2013, 4:08 PM
gonna be a long season for castleview beating 6-2 by blackpool celtic

SneakyRightFoot
15/09/2013, 9:53 PM
Who's in goal for Pearse this year ?

JRyno
15/09/2013, 11:03 PM
OSCAR TRAYNOR NOTICE:
Derek heaphy. Waterloo
Cian o driscoll Glenvale
Chris akhigbe, Coachford

How is this selection process made? Word of mouth for some players or does the manager actually go check out games? We put forward 3 names last season and he said he would find it very hard to see them play. Not blaming the manager but it seems like a lot of clubs are being forgotten.

killer"B"
16/09/2013, 12:35 PM
paul byrne from leeview got a call for the aul practice game tonite too great the see the lower leauges getting noticed too

JRyno
16/09/2013, 12:46 PM
paul byrne from leeview got a call for the aul practice game tonite too great the see the lower leauges getting noticed too

Lower league City teams... Where it's easy to go see a game I spose!

Leftside
16/09/2013, 1:35 PM
We are delighted for Paul, he's a quality striker and has scored a lot of goals already this season. He's got a great attitude and never misses training or games. He's the first player we've ever had involved in a squad and I hope it's not his only call up this year.

A lot of people have been called up most players will probably only get 20 minutes run out so fellas won't have long to prove themselves but quality players always come to the front.

chilloutref
16/09/2013, 1:54 PM
was at the greenwood and kilreen game saturday great game for me greenwood should of won they played kilreen of the park

tricksey
16/09/2013, 1:59 PM
Who's in goal for Pearse this year ?

John mulligan

killer"B"
16/09/2013, 9:54 PM
AUL NOTICE

Please note: ALL IRELAND WEEKEND:

There will ONLY be fixtures on the Sunday of this weekend.

backpass
17/09/2013, 11:18 AM

good to see lower league players get a chance because there are some very good players playing down the leagues. I dont think he will make the final squad along with another few who have got a call up for the match but it will give them a bit of confidence for themselves for the rest of the year

killer"B"
17/09/2013, 11:24 AM
good to see lower league players get a chance because there are some very good players playing down the leagues. I dont think he will make the final squad along with another few who have got a call up for the match but it will give them a bit of confidence for themselves for the rest of the year
ya your right there it will the usual suspects and a few added some crazy goals by dean kelly and the best of the nite was gary nolan he a shoe in ! there was another guy Austin Bayna from dillion cross looked very good aswell

killer"B"
17/09/2013, 11:30 AM
was at the greenwood and kilreen game saturday great game for me greenwood should of won they played kilreen of the park
well in the last 20 greenwood could have won it but kilreen were missing a few and had some youths in the squad so all in all kilreen will be the happier with that result and you have to rememeber there goal so a big fluke

chilloutref
17/09/2013, 9:36 PM
Big game now Friday nite pearse a v pearse b up in there new pitchs a team looking well this year

chilloutref
17/09/2013, 10:32 PM
That goal was a fluke alright lol two great teams I must say who's the fella up front for Greenwood

buzzkill
17/09/2013, 11:14 PM
Lads ye're all talkin about lower league players getting called to the Aul squad, what about the players playing premier or even coming through the leagues to get to premier. Some of these players never get the recognition they deserve. There are plenty of players playing premier and premier A better than a lot of those selected.

chilloutref
18/09/2013, 1:20 AM
Any good tricksey ?

JRyno
18/09/2013, 8:37 AM
Lads ye're all talkin about lower league players getting called to the Aul squad, what about the players playing premier or even coming through the leagues to get to premier. Some of these players never get the recognition they deserve. There are plenty of players playing premier and premier A better than a lot of those selected.

Absolutely fair point buzz, but at least the higher league teams are being looked at. We've 2 players that have been asked by Munster senior teams to sign up with them for seasons running and out of pure loyalty they've stuck with us. I'm not saying they'd be a shoe in for aul team or anything but they've never been looked at. I know it must be an impossible job for the manager to try see as many players as he can though at the same time.

killer"B"
18/09/2013, 9:11 AM
That goal was a fluke alright lol two great teams I must say who's the fella up front for Greenwood
that joe ryan he"s a grand player quick and powerfull i think he should get a look at be the aul panel he might not get in but well worth the the look anyways!!:cool:

scaffa7
18/09/2013, 10:12 AM
killer think donal should make a spot for you on his aul coaching team you get to more games than barry peelo you have all the info on players ill have a word with him and see can he get you job in emc.

killer"B"
18/09/2013, 11:14 AM
killer think donal should make a spot for you on his aul coaching team you get to more games than barry peelo you have all the info on players ill have a word with him and see can he get you job in emc.
ha ha na i want one in mcdonalds well i have some free time on my hands since im injured at the moment :p but no seriously its a tough job donal doing with aul team and fair play to the man his can only go to so much games at the weekend so why not we all the football lovers of the game give him a name or two if that player deserves a look at

scaffa7
18/09/2013, 11:23 AM
true killer and donal is a nice fella aswel wish him and whoever makes the squad best of luck hopefully are lad robbie healy will get look in dont know much about the chap to be honest but i know derek rates him very highly.

chilloutref
18/09/2013, 12:27 PM
Hes a fine player I agree killer he should definitely get a look in

killer"B"
18/09/2013, 12:37 PM
true killer and donal is a nice fella aswel wish him and whoever makes the squad best of luck hopefully are lad robbie healy will get look in dont know much about the chap to be honest but i know derek rates him very highly.
ya i was impress the other night with robbie makes it look easy and a nice fella too !

Radiostar
18/09/2013, 1:59 PM
In my opinion, Donal should be picking a squad of Premier players, I'm not saying there aren't players good enough in the lower divisions, but you need players to be playing tough games week in week out against the top sides, as the step up in what teams they will be playing in the Oscar Traynor is too great and players get found out. Just an opinion before some fellas jump down my throat.