View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A
tricksey
08/03/2014, 9:42 PM
Well bud I tout that blarney st were robbed simple ref was a disgrace I have too say was the worst performance I have seen dean shouldn't of been on the as he kicked a player off the ball and then.left the field.of play and put his head into blarney street assistant face. Pearse got everything off the ref they were shouting for free kicks before they were even fouled and the ref bought it. I am a country man traveled up and ended up at the circus
Robbed?? So you don't agree with the sendings off? I think that's where Blarney lost the game today first sending off especially was just stupid cost his team in my opinion.Pearse player went head to head with a fella on the line no bop thrown and that same fella he went head to head with got sent from the line for mouthing and told the ref on his way that hel be waiting for him in the car park.Im not saying it's definite but something tells me he could have provoked the pearse player.Pearse well worthy of the victory in my opinion as I said was always gona be hard with ten men the more the game went on.
oldlegs is your game on in the morning
Just my opinion
08/03/2014, 9:52 PM
I wasn't at the game so WONT comment on the alleged incident ye are all talking about. But what I can say is lack of discipline will always be a problem. Remember 2 players from Blarney St got sent off and cost the Cork AUL in their quarter final. As for naming Nicky Cunneen as a good ref then that's a serious joke! He is a Div 2/3 ref(not sure of grade) but pals around with the Blarney St lads! I seen him at 4 of their games this season so far, and I've only been at 4! The weather seems to be picking up so hopefully we'll see games every weekend now
half way line
08/03/2014, 9:56 PM
Nicky cuneen !!!!!who killer b
oldlegs
08/03/2014, 10:04 PM
oldlegs is your game on in the morning
As of now is on pitch bit soft in places so hopefully no rain tonight and that the wind will help with last bit of drying . Pitch hasn't had a game on it in about 6 week's . Not sure how it's looking ie has it been cut etc as haven't been up their inawhile and only going on 2 hand info
robot
08/03/2014, 10:41 PM
Ya same here.hopefully no heavy showers overnight.
1fortheTeam
08/03/2014, 10:55 PM
Robbed?? So you don't agree with the sendings off? I think that's where Blarney lost the game today first sending off especially was just stupid cost his team in my opinion.Pearse player went head to head with a fella on the line no bop thrown and that same fella he went head to head with got sent from the line for mouthing and told the ref on his way that hel be waiting for him in the car park.Im not saying it's definite but something tells me he could have provoked the pearse player.Pearse well worthy of the victory in my opinion as I said was always gona be hard with ten men the more the game went on.the ref had a bearing on the game ...is stepping off pitch and putting ur head into a guys face not worthy of a card ??and then involved in the dust up all that after a little kick at a player.sure we move on and look to next week.as for refs best out ther bar none are k hennesey.gene stephens,eddie mcnally and john lyne all top refs.
Just my opinion
08/03/2014, 11:11 PM
the ref had a bearing on the game ...is stepping off pitch and putting ur head into a guys face not worthy of a card ??and then involved in the dust up all that after a little kick at a player.sure we move on and look to next week.as for refs best out ther bar none are k hennesey.gene stephens,eddie mcnally and john lyne all top refs.
Are ye trying to pick yer own refs now?? There always seems to be ann excuse when ye lose ! Yes the refs you've mentioned are very good. As is Murphy today! In fairness this seasons Prem seems to be very tight. A lot of good teams seem to be able to take points off each other. Apart from Killumney. Very very strong. I believed Blarney St would challenge after taking SOOO many players from other teams but in my opinion Killumney are the best junior team in cork
1fortheTeam
08/03/2014, 11:20 PM
Are ye trying to pick yer own refs now?? There always seems to be ann excuse when ye lose ! Yes the refs you've mentioned are very good. As is Murphy today! In fairness this seasons Prem seems to be very tight. A lot of good teams seem to be able to take points off each other. Apart from Killumney. Very very strong. I believed Blarney St would challenge after taking SOOO many players from other teams but in my opinion Killumney are the best junior team in corkthat challange is still on for everyone we only played 6 in the league iv no excuse when we lose kilumney are a top side and together awhile ..park are well in this to .
tricksey
08/03/2014, 11:25 PM
the ref had a bearing on the game ...is stepping off pitch and putting ur head into a guys face not worthy of a card ??and then involved in the dust up all that after a little kick at a player.sure we move on and look to next week.as for refs best out ther bar none are k hennesey.gene stephens,eddie mcnally and john lyne all top refs.
Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm sure the player and the fella on the line were both giving a yellow each?? And about the dust up supposedly there was something said and that's the reason the player reacted the way he did.
Just my opinion
08/03/2014, 11:37 PM
that challange is still on for everyone we only played 6 in the league iv no excuse when we lose kilumney are a top side and together awhile ..park are well in this to .
I agree its a Very Competitive Prem this year. A lot of teams well capable of taking points off each other 1for but it's my opinion that everyone, apart from Killumney, are chasing 2nd ! In fairness they can control their players and keep their discipline as well as get results. Blarney St have got 1 point from their last 3 games and failed to score
cornerflags
09/03/2014, 8:09 AM
I watched that circus of a game yesterday too and yet again the ref ruined a potentially good game.I was on the opposite side of the melee so didn't hear what was said so can't comment but it was clear that the player in question kicked out and went head to head with a manger on different occasions before the big incident without punishment from a card happy ref.The two sending offs were correct imo .Pearse done well to keep the heads when Blarney st didn't but for most the game even with ten Blarney looked the better team and as for the coach who was also sentoff for his issues with the ref he's in alot of trouble there is no place in the game for that .I won't be watching anymore games that ref is involved in it's a waste of time.It's Kilumneys league now they seem to be ahead of the rest everyone else is playing for second.
schoolboygodno9
09/03/2014, 11:31 AM
Innishvilla 0 Greenwood 3
robot
09/03/2014, 12:44 PM
Springfield 0 glen celtic 2.
Deserved result for glen after goin downto ten men after 5 minutes.poor allround performance from us.we had player sent in last 5 mins .two reds very harsh.
killer"B"
09/03/2014, 1:16 PM
jesus lads some sending off this weekend aul must be short bobs for the weekend p**s up haha kilreen and kilumney game called off by the ref pitch to soft and players playing in mud baths all weekend JOKE!!
tricksey
09/03/2014, 3:17 PM
Lads no matter what is said deans teammates will believe him and the street will believe there lad end of
our_ball_ref
09/03/2014, 3:38 PM
^^^ Some mouth you have ^^^
tricksey
09/03/2014, 4:23 PM
^^^ Some mouth you have ^^^
All us keepers have fine mouths crow :)
Just my opinion
09/03/2014, 4:25 PM
SUNDAY, MARCH 09, 2014
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND:
Munster Junior Cup Quarter Final: St Michaels 3 Park Utd 1.
AOH Cup 4th Round: Village Utd 2 St John Boscos A 3 (aet).
City Challenge Cup 1st Round: UCC B 0 Greenmount Rangers 2; Grangevale 3 Afton Villa 1; Blackpool Celtic 8 Dunbar Celtic B 0.
St Michaels Cup Semi Finals: Fairview 0 Richmond A 1; Knockraha 4 Buttevant 0.
Presidents Cup Semi Finals: Leeview Ath 0 Pearse Celtic B 2; Richmond B 0 Glenthorn Celtic B 2.
County Cup 1st Round: St John Boscos C v Waterloo B (off).
County Cup 2nd Round: CFC Banteer v Millstreet Celtic (off); Bweeng Celtic v Macroom B (off); Carrigtwohill Utd B 4 Corkbeg 2; Hibernians v Rathcoole Rovers (off); Park Utd B 5 Los Zarcos 1; Ballinhassig B 0 Kanturk 10; Ballincollig 3 St John Boscos B 1.
Premier League: Pearse Celtic 2 Blarney St Ath 0; Innishvilla 0 Greenwood 3; Springfield 0 Glen Celtic 2; Killumney Utd v Kilreen Celtic (off).
Premier A League: Grattan Utd 3 Glenvale 0; Macroom 2 Glenthorn Celtic 2; Blackstone Rovers v Castleview (off).
AUL 1: Lakewood Ath 2 Ballinhassig 2; Dillons Cross Ath 4 Bohemians 0.
AUL 1A: UCC 1 Waterloo 3; Donoughmore Ath v Dunbar Celtic (off).
AUL 2: Newmarket Town 2 Rylane Celtic 2; De Courcey Albion v Strand Utd (off).
AUL 2A: Central Rovers 1 City Wanderers 0; Hillington 3 Glen Celtic 5.
AUL 3: Castlelack 0 Greenwood B 2; Parkview Celtic 2 Ard Na Laoi 2.
AUL 3A: Tower FC 2 Crescent Ath 4.
AUL 3B: Strand Utd 0 Glanworth Utd 1.
Barry Peelo at Sunday, March 09, 2014
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.
finsher
09/03/2014, 5:43 PM
Can we get over this dean situation its down to aul to deal with it now not us commenting on this forum...another 3 points for Glen celtic wouldn't rule them out of it played good ball this morning on tough pitch vinny sent off first 5 mins harsh sending off I taught. .
oldlegs
09/03/2014, 5:59 PM
Fair play to Greenwood today good side some nice tidy players . They did everything right today held on to ball played neat intellegant game and where worthy 3 nil winners .
schoolboygodno9
09/03/2014, 6:45 PM
Fair play to Greenwood today good side some nice tidy players . They did everything right today held on to ball played neat intellegant game and where worthy 3 nil winners .
oldlegs fair play to ye also lovely play from ye we couldn't cope for fifteen till we matched ye I thought we got on top even before the pen and sending off but in fairness ye never changed yer system ball playing all the way who did yer man Crowley play with before fine player
oldlegs
09/03/2014, 6:50 PM
Knockavilla fine tough player and he can play ball
schoolboygodno9
09/03/2014, 6:58 PM
Knockavilla fine tough player and he can play ball
Ya good player first time down in yer place nice set up ill be back down there soon with my u12s in the cup did ye pick up anymore from knockavilla
scaffa7
09/03/2014, 8:02 PM
beating today by dillion cross and must say the man in the middle was a joke nil all have time well in the game and he decided to send off are right back because the ball went out of play the hand never went up and he told the dillion line put up you f##king hand sent him for language thats are second game having john linehan this year and he has sent player for nothing twice last year aswel dont know how the gaffer held his tongue with him but the way he refs games and decisions he make some player is going to turn on him my opinion he's a compo case waiting to happen aul need to sort this out before something happens just my opinion tho
schoolboygodno9
09/03/2014, 8:52 PM
beating today by dillion cross and must say the man in the middle was a joke nil all have time well in the game and he decided to send off are right back because the ball went out of play the hand never went up and he told the dillion line put up you f##king hand sent him for language thats are second game having john linehan this year and he has sent player for nothing twice last year aswel dont know how the gaffer held his tongue with him but the way he refs games and decisions he make some player is going to turn on him my opinion he's a compo case waiting to happen aul need to sort this out before something happens just my opinion tho
Scaffa wasting ur time with the refs bar a select few standard below spec the refs forget that the players pay the refs not the aul had minty a few times last year great refs speaks to you as an adult was told hes gone business league as more money on off would like to think players would pay a few euro extra for top quality ref but on a counter argumement the league cant seem to younger refs in who have actually played the game i went to school with a ref whos reffin senior league and couldnt kick a ball to save his life so that tells ya
Sparks
10/03/2014, 7:14 AM
Scaffa wasting ur time with the refs bar a select few standard below spec the refs forget that the players pay the refs not the aul had minty a few times last year great refs speaks to you as an adult was told hes gone business league as more money on off would like to think players would pay a few euro extra for top quality ref but on a counter argumement the league cant seem to younger refs in who have actually played the game i went to school with a ref whos reffin senior league and couldnt kick a ball to save his life so that tells ya
Minty moved sections as he is looking after Kilreen under 17s so the times of those games suit better bud. I'm sure when he finishs with them he'll be back AUL or MSL
killer"B"
10/03/2014, 9:49 AM
unlucky to park yesterday in the 1/4 of the MJC against one of the best junior side in the country in st micheals with them outta that comp now im sure with there heads down they can come in and blow this aul premeir open wide more gonna be fun til now and the end of the season .....
oldlegs
10/03/2014, 3:29 PM
Park have always been there or there abouts come end of season . Strong physical side . Have good spine to them all big units and also have pace on flank's . Their beginning to show the sort of form that won them the Prem 2 years ago . Take nothing for granted in the Prem this year all teams capable of playing good football and getting win's .
Just my opinion
14/03/2014, 1:02 AM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 14th March Ko. 7.30 pm
Premier A League
Douglas Hall v Village Utd, Moneygourney, R.Murphy
AUL 1A
Buttevant v Richmond, Buttevant, E.McNally
Saturday 15th March Ko 3.00pm
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round
Dunbar Celtic A v St John Boscos B, Murphys Farm, J.Gaffney
UCC A v Carrigtwohill Utd B, The Farm, S.Barry
Premier League
Pearse Celtic v Kilreen Celtic, Leaghanamore, J.Lyne
Coachford v Springfield, The Glebe, L.Buckley
Park Utd v Greenwood, Brigown, T.Tully
Premier A League
Macroom v Blackstone Rovers, Murray Field, T.Mazur
Grattan Utd v Castleview, O’Neill Pk, K.Hennessy
AUL1A
Greenmount Rangers v Millstreet Celtic, Murphys Farm, D.Coleman
Donoughmore Ath v Rathcoole Rovers, Donoughmore, J.Lenihan
AUL 2A
Central Rovers v Park Utd, Central Pk, D.Donovan
AUL 3
Richmond v Innishvilla, Ballyhank, Waterfall, S.Madine
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Parkview Celtic, Kilmore Road, J.Sweeney
AUL 3A
Carrigaline Utd v Leeview Ath, Ballea Pk, P.O’Sullivan
AUL 3B
Bweeng Celtic v Ballincollig, Bweeng Sport Centre, N.Cuneen
Coachford v Waterloo, Carrigadrohid, F.O’Neill
Sunday 16th March Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated
AOH Cup 4th Round
Killumney Utd v Fairview, The Farm, L.Buckley
Glen Celtic A v Glenthorn Celtic A, Glen Pk, 3.00pm, G.Stephens
County Cup 2nd Round
Waterloo A v Ballinhassig A, Whitechurch Community Centre, R.Murphy
Glanworth Utd v Strand Utd A, Glanworth, M.O’Connor
Watergrasshill Utd v Knockraha, Skehanagh, J.Lenihan
Tower FC v St John Boscos A, Killowen, 3.00pm ,T.Kelleher
Castlelack v Rylane Celtic, Castlelack, P.O’Sullivan
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Glenthorn Celtic B v Cathedral Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, S.Barry
City Challenge Cup 2nd Round
City Wanderers v Glen Celtic B, CIT Bishopstown, J.Lyne
Dillon Cross Ath v Lakewood Ath A, Silverheights Pk, E.McNally
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round
Newmarket Town v Kanturk, Rathcoole, J.Gaffney
Bohemians v CFC Banteer, Fairfield, B.Noonan
Premier League
Innishvilla v Blarney St Ath , Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.Kleir
Premier A League
Carrigtwohill Utd v Glenvale, Ballyadam Pk, K.Hennessy
AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v De Courcey Albion, Temple PK, T.Kelleher
Afton Villa v Macroom, Killeady, D.Donovan
AUL 2A
Hillington v Corkbeg, Hillington Pk, M.Doody
Grangevale v Shandon Celtic, Grangevale Pk, Alan McDonagh
AUL 3
St John Boscos v UCC, WaterRock Pk, 3.00pm, R.Crean
AUL3A
Dunbar Celtic v Pearse Celtic, Murphys Farm, 3.00pm, N.Cuneen
AUL 3B
Lakewood Ath v Strand Utd, Ovens, B.Stark
killer"B"
14/03/2014, 8:30 PM
Douglas Hall 0 v 1 Village Utd 2 spotters giving one put away the other clattered the crossbar yet again "the hall" attack options pretty poor....
finsher
15/03/2014, 12:44 PM
What a day for a game lads il be heading to park v greenwood il keep ye upto date with score as they go along
killer"B"
15/03/2014, 4:00 PM
pearse 1 v 3 kilreen....... kilreen well worth the win two great goals by scott callanan one of which was with his knee classic for kilreen
prem A grattan 6-1 winner over castleview
schoolboygodno9
15/03/2014, 4:27 PM
Greenwood 1 park 2
killer"B"
15/03/2014, 5:38 PM
AUL RESULTS (SATURDAY)
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round: Dunbar Celtic A 0 St John Boscos B 1; UCC A 1 Carrigtwohill Utd B 4;
Premier League: Pearse Celtic 1 Kilreen Celtic 3; Coachford 1 Springfield 0; Park Utd 2 Greenwood 1;
Premier A League: Macroom 5 Blackstone Rovers 0; Grattan Utd 6 Castleview 1; Douglas Hall 0 Village Utd 1;
AUL1A: Greenmount Rangers 1 Millstreet Celtic 4; Donoughmore Ath 1 Rathcoole Rovers 0; Buttevant 0 Richmond 2;
AUL 2A: Central Rovers v Park Utd (off);
AUL 3: Richmond 0 Innishvilla B 3; Knocknaheeny Celtic v Parkview Celtic (off);
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 2 Leeview Ath 3;
AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 1 Ballincollig 0; Coachford 1 Waterloo B 1;
killer"B"
16/03/2014, 11:56 AM
innishvilla 0 v 1 blarney st..... late goal for the street to put them back onto winning ways
AOH 4th round kilumney 3 v 1 fariview
oldlegs
16/03/2014, 12:52 PM
Gutted our lads put in a great shift today we played some good football on a poor surface ( yep we at home so surface our fault ) . Both team's played well nice passing game from both sides . We had best chance of first half after 10 min's but Crowe pulled off a top drawer save . Both team's went at it and to be fair it was a good hard game no bad tackles . Not alot of clean cut chances . 2 nd half was more of the same both team's looking good on the ball but yet again not creating clean cut chances . We had great chance on about 70 min's but didn't take it . And at this level u have to take your chances . On about 84 minute street finished from a corner 1 nil the Street . We can take alot of heart from our display today but it's point's we need . So we'll have to go in search for them next week . Street missing a few today and still ground out a win . Roll on next week .
Just my opinion
16/03/2014, 4:23 PM
SUNDAY, MARCH 16, 2014
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND:
AOH Cup 4th Round: Killumney Utd 3 Fairview 1; Glen Celtic A 3 Glenthorn Celtic A 1.
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round: Dunbar Celtic A 0 St John Boscos B 1; UCC A 1 Carrigtwohill Utd B 4; Newmarket Town 0 Kanturk 2, Rathcoole; Bohemians v CFC Banteer (off).
County Cup 2nd Round: Waterloo A 4 Ballinhassig A 0; Glanworth Utd 1 Strand Utd A 4; Watergrasshill Utd 1 Knockraha 3; Tower FC 1 St John Boscos A 2 (aet); Castlelack 0 Rylane Celtic 1.
City Challenge Cup 1st Round: Glenthorn Celtic B 3 Cathedral Celtic 1.
City Challenge Cup 2nd Round: City Wanderers 1 Glen Celtic B 3; Dillon Cross Ath v Lakewood Ath A (off).
Premier League: Pearse Celtic 1 Kilreen Celtic 3; Coachford 1 Springfield 0; Park Utd 2 Greenwood 1; Innishvilla 0 Blarney St Ath 1.
Premier A League: Macroom 5 Blackstone Rovers 0; Grattan Utd 6 Castleview 1; Douglas Hall 0 Village Utd 1; Carrigtwohill Utd 4 Glenvale 0.
AUL1A: Greenmount Rangers 1 Millstreet Celtic 4; Donoughmore Ath 1 Rathcoole Rovers 0; Buttevant 0 Richmond 2;
AUL 2: Blackpool Celtic 1 De Courcey Albion 1; Afton Villa 2 Macroom 2.
AUL 2A: Central Rovers v Park Utd (off); Hillington 2 Corkbeg 1; Grangevale 2 Shandon Celtic 2.
AUL 3: Richmond 0 Innishvilla B 3; Knocknaheeny Celtic v Parkview Celtic (off); St John Boscos 6 UCC B 0.
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 2 Leeview Ath 3; Dunbar Celtic v Pearse Celtic (off).
AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 1 Ballincollig 0; Coachford 1 Waterloo B 1; Lakewood Ath v Strand Utd (off).
Barry Peelo at Sunday, March 16, 2014
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.
killer"B"
17/03/2014, 11:50 PM
AOH CUP QUARTER FINAL DRAW
Killumney Utd v Glen Cetic A
St John Boscos A v Kilreen Celtic
Blarney St Ath v Waterloo A
Coachford A v Carrigtwohill Utd A
killer"B"
18/03/2014, 11:47 AM
AOH CUP QUARTER FINAL DRAW
Killumney Utd v Glen Cetic A
St John Boscos A v Kilreen Celtic
Blarney St Ath v Waterloo A
Coachford A v Carrigtwohill Utd A
who do ye fancy for these ties lads im gonna say coachford ,blarney st ,kilreen and glen to win
oldlegs
18/03/2014, 1:50 PM
Kilreen have tricky trip to Bosco's that pitch is a nightmare but you'd have to fancy them big time . Blarney street at home to Waterloo you'd have to fancy Street but you'd never know cup football is all on the day . Coachford at home to Carrig again you'd have to say Coachford as Carrig's form has dipped this season but they are still a decent outfit . Tie of the round Kilumney home to Glen very tight game to call but i think Kilumney will come out on top here .
Just my opinion
18/03/2014, 3:35 PM
Killumney, Kilreen, Waterloo and Coachford for me
finsher
18/03/2014, 8:31 PM
I can see a blarney st kilumney final
Lads, sorry for the ignorance, is it just me or are the tables not being published anymore? Or can someone share a link to updated tables?
killer"B"
18/03/2014, 9:19 PM
Lads, sorry for the ignorance, is it just me or are the tables not being published anymore? Or can someone share a link to updated tables?
Na bud just Wednesday echo Barry peelo getting lazy 😎
Radiostar
18/03/2014, 10:44 PM
Finsher, how can ya see a Blarney St/Killumney final, the semis have yet to be drawn? Never mind the quarters yet to played!
Southsider
19/03/2014, 4:28 PM
Any more info on who's the applicants or how many for the AUL job ?
killer"B"
19/03/2014, 4:47 PM
Any more info on who's the applicants or how many for the AUL job ?
to be honest i wouldnt see many applying for it, its a thank-less job many would say !:cool:
downthewing
19/03/2014, 7:57 PM
Just heard the mossie cup final is fixed for the first of April a Tuesday night
It also says pearse b v glenthorn b .thats not right is it.