View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A
Kearney
20/07/2013, 5:18 PM
Who have Killumney lost would you mind telling me??
I think they are on about you as one of the players. Probably the guy gone to Blarney street I would imagine our ball but I could be wrong.
Just my opinion
20/07/2013, 7:14 PM
Who have Killumney lost would you mind telling me??
Sry our ball for late reply. I heard Crow(you?) were gone training with Blarney St. Eamonn McNamara and 2 more are going to Ballincollig I'm told. Heard that from a very good Ballincollig source so I believe that has some weight behind it
our_ball_ref
20/07/2013, 7:38 PM
Eamonn retired as far as I know and is taking over Ballincollig I'm def not gone either ill be at Killumney for the year aswell
Just my opinion
20/07/2013, 7:46 PM
Ok fair enough. I heard different but plenty rumours flying. I only post what I believe MAY have substance. But I'd be very confident about the Eamonn rumour because I heard it from a Ballincollig committee member. He said def playing. Didn't say anything about management. Best of luck with Killumney so. In fairness ye had a great season last year
Just my opinion
20/07/2013, 9:49 PM
Any friendlies going on folks?
biglad101
20/07/2013, 10:26 PM
Clonmel Celtic beat Blanery st 6-1 today in clonmel
Just my opinion
20/07/2013, 10:33 PM
6-1??? That's a serious hammering. I know Clonmel are handy but they've lost quite a few and Blarney St are back training weeks! Fair distance to travel for a friendly. As I suspected must have some cash behind them this season. Should be a tough Premier this season
Clonmel Celtic beat Blanery st 6-1 today in clonmel
That's a right thumping in fairness Clonmel are handy but thought now with all the talk on this that Blarney do better than that suppose its early days too
Hot Chilli
21/07/2013, 11:45 AM
6-1??? That's a serious hammering. I know Clonmel are handy but they've lost quite a few and Blarney St are back training weeks! Fair distance to travel for a friendly. As I suspected must have some cash behind them this season. Should be a tough Premier this season
I thought no team were going to cope with blarney street??
Kearney
21/07/2013, 3:40 PM
Sry our ball for late reply. I heard Crow(you?) were gone training with Blarney St. Eamonn McNamara and 2 more are going to Ballincollig I'm told. Heard that from a very good Ballincollig source so I believe that has some weight behind it
To be fair if he really was a “good ballincollig source" he would know that Eamonn is gone to Ballincollig as player/manager. Its not exactly a secret or anything. Also having spoken to him I would say he would prefer to manage rather than play. There is no truth in the rumour either that 2 more are going with him.
shetland
21/07/2013, 6:01 PM
To be fair if he really was a “good ballincollig source" he would know that Eamonn is gone to Ballincollig as player/manager. Its not exactly a secret or anything. Also having spoken to him I would say he would prefer to manage rather than play. There is no truth in the rumour either that 2 more are going with him.
how many keepers do killumney have now if brendan hurley signs
killer"B"
21/07/2013, 6:23 PM
how many keepers do killumney have now if brendan hurley signs
2 top class keepers there at the mo would grace any teams out there :cool:
biglad101
22/07/2013, 4:47 PM
I watched the game on saturday and Blarney st didn look great at all no it was only a friendly and it was scorching out but I expected a lot more from them.
Dean Kelly on his way to Killumney lads? Some signing if true.
backpass
22/07/2013, 10:46 PM
Chris from coachford to castleview seniors and the slow centre half to pearse, big bit of title team gone. So its kilumney all da way for league
I heard a few weeks ago that bubbles was leaving but now he has decided to stay...chris going no where from what I can gather....perfect timing out of mickey to hold the awards night last saturday night but no show from a few that have already left I was told....killumney and coachford to battle for the league but if blarney street gel they could be dangerous....
Sparks
23/07/2013, 7:48 AM
I heard a few weeks ago that bubbles was leaving but now he has decided to stay...chris going no where from what I can gather....perfect timing out of mickey to hold the awards night last saturday night but no show from a few that have already left I was told....killumney and coachford to battle for the league but if blarney street gel they could be dangerous....
Bubbles is signed and training with Pearce.
oldlegs
23/07/2013, 1:24 PM
Hib's are looking for weekend games if anyone interested please contact Terrance on 0861419852 thanks
Thebeanosarebac
23/07/2013, 1:56 PM
Dean Kelly on his way to Killumney lads? Some signing if true. Dean kelly is a signed Casement Celtic player,hes going nowhere lads.
waspdragon2013
23/07/2013, 4:21 PM
from a good source all is not well with blarney st at this early stage. a couple more will walk in the next week or two and what was meant to be a team bonding trip to clonmel turned into anything but...senior clubs only going back training last week and this week so as i said expect a few more outs!!!
One teams champion is another teams chump
Any good friendly matches on at the weekend lads?
backpass
24/07/2013, 6:32 PM
Condolinces to all involved with glevale on the dearh of mr glenvale sean cullinane. A true gent and a giant of a man for his beloved glenvale. So sad to hear of this. May he rest in peace.
1fortheTeam
24/07/2013, 8:13 PM
Condolinces to all involved with glevale on the dearh of mr glenvale sean cullinane. A true gent and a giant of a man for his beloved glenvale. So sad to hear of this. May he rest in peace.all our thoughts with his family .
Onefootednopace
24/07/2013, 8:57 PM
Pre- season training at Killowen A.F.C. – new players welcome (http://killowenfc.blog.com/2013/07/24/pre-season-training-at-killowen-a-f-c-new-players-welcome/)Killowen A.F.C. (A.U.L. 2)
Pre-season training continues at Killowen A.F.C. Next sessions on Monday 29th July and Thursday 1st August at Killowen. Sessions commence at 7.00 P.M. sharp.
All interested players are welcome to attend.
For further information contact 087 – 6108768 e-mail killowenafc@gmail.com or via facebook https://www.facebook.com/killowen.afc
littleman
24/07/2013, 10:28 PM
Truly sad news about Sean. Honestly a massive loss to the Aul community. My thoughts go out towards his family and his beloved club. RIP Sean. A gent.
Chiefscout
25/07/2013, 9:23 AM
RIP to a true gentleman and legend of local soccer.Seanie will be sadly missed by everyone
WatchDog
25/07/2013, 11:45 PM
Any friendlies happening on weekend that look intresting lads
Southsider
26/07/2013, 5:09 PM
Any friendlies happening on weekend that look intresting lads
Everton United v Greenwood 2pm Alsa Park
Sparks
26/07/2013, 6:48 PM
1for I've no idea what that mail is about and I can't reply as your inbox is full. Can you resend it and try re writing it please
Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 11:27 PM
Pub talk: just heard there that the lad Murphy from Innishvilla walked from Blarney St as well. Trained for 2 weeks but declined to sign! That's 3 from "The Superstars" walking and the season hasn't even begun! Perhaps this can be confirmed or disputed by 1for?? I'm always open to correction!
Dixie's Cousin
28/07/2013, 10:22 AM
As far as I know mark Murphy trained with blarney street , signed and played with innishvilla , training with Douglas hall seniors and wants to join UCC seniors , using clubs to get fit or just doesn't have a clue what he is doing , it's just my opinion but I think clubs are better off without that kind of carry on
our_ball_ref
28/07/2013, 10:43 AM
Don't think Mark Murphy ever trained with Blarney St, I'm 99% sure of that. Think he watched a session alright that's about it.
padjoe
28/07/2013, 12:59 PM
Ref available for pre-season games. PM for number
Thebeanosarebac
28/07/2013, 3:28 PM
Agreed its doing the club no favours
killer"B"
28/07/2013, 4:46 PM
Agreed its doing the club no favours
is dean kelly gone back to pearse beano?!?!?
SneakyRightFoot
28/07/2013, 7:11 PM
What about Brendan Hurley to killumney ?? Is he going or staying with bandon
killer"B"
30/07/2013, 9:40 PM
blarney st 3-1 winner aganist ringmahon 2nite
littleman
30/07/2013, 11:02 PM
Good game,bad game. Ringmahon decent or what.What was the Blarney Street line up.
Sparks
31/07/2013, 6:30 AM
blarney st 3-1 winner aganist ringmahon 2nite
Did you play killer? Was that Ringmahon A or B?
killer"B"
31/07/2013, 7:29 AM
no i dont play ball with the street there b team
buzzkill
31/07/2013, 10:54 AM
Ringmahon b surely cant be too strong considering they have a senior team and a very good 1st junior team??
Sparks
31/07/2013, 11:44 AM
Ringmahon b surely cant be too strong considering they have a senior team and a very good 1st junior team??
Well they won division 1 last year. So they are hardly a poor side. Would you not think it possible for clubs like Ringmahon who have schoolboys teams at every age too have 3 adults teams?
killer"B"
31/07/2013, 12:00 PM
Well they won division 1 last year. So they are hardly a poor side. Would you not think it possible for clubs like Ringmahon who have schoolboys teams at every age too have 3 adults teams?
did they not be runners up !?!? so it sayd on the roll of honour on the msl site what league are the seniors in ??
Sparks
31/07/2013, 12:37 PM
did they not be runners up !?!? so it sayd on the roll of honour on the msl site what league are the seniors in ??
Well they won section 1A which ensures promotion and I think Mallow beat them on peno's. But my point was more so they could be strong. This season will tell I guess with both Ringmahon teams in the Premier.
Sparks
31/07/2013, 12:38 PM
Their Seniors are division 1 I belive.
ringmahon seniors were 3rd in div 1 last season
buzzkill
31/07/2013, 12:45 PM
Well alot of you on here compare AUL Premier to MSL Senior 1st div so I would expect any AUL premier team to beat them, the way some of you talk on here it should be Blarney St beating Ringmahons senior team, not there 3rd team! Ringmahon has a great structure as a club from u6's right up to adult level, all im saying is id expect there 3rd adult team to be poorer than the level some of you think the AUL is at.
To be honest Sparks, id expect any Premier A team to go on and win that Junior 1st div handy and have a good crack off junior premier
Well alot of you on here compare AUL Premier to MSL Senior 1st div so I would expect any AUL premier team to beat them, the way some of you talk on here it should be Blarney St beating Ringmahons senior team, not there 3rd team! Ringmahon has a great structure as a club from u6's right up to adult level, all im saying is id expect there 3rd adult team to be poorer than the level some of you think the AUL is at.
To be honest Sparks, id expect any Premier A team to go on and win that Junior 1st div handy and have a good crack off junior premier
was at the game last night and to be honest blarney st looked a lot fitter with ringmahon only back training a week and testing new players with 21 togged out last night looked to be the major difference between the sides I think blarney street are after 3/4 friendlies already and been back a 4/5 weeks
Does anyone have the confirmed Mossie Linnane groups, im after hearing and seeing different groups! I havnt a clue whos playing who? Heard Pearse and Greenwood were paired together with Kilreen again, some good games there
killer"B"
31/07/2013, 5:38 PM
Does anyone have the confirmed Mossie Linnane groups, im after hearing and seeing different groups! I havnt a clue whos playing who? Heard Pearse and Greenwood were paired together with Kilreen again, some good games there
**SECTION A** Coachford Killumney Utd Macroom Innishvilla A **SECTION B** Park Utd grattan utd blackstone rvs village utd glenthron celtic **SECTION C** peasre celtic greenwood castleview kilreen celtic douglas hall *SECTIOND* Springfield A Blarney St Ath Glen Celtic A Carrigtwohill glenvale
Is this definite? Theres a completly different one on the website?