View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

killer"B"
04/01/2014, 4:59 PM
I thought did the ref did well today in the coachford game aswell. It was a diffcult game for him to ref. No football at all played blarney st were dragged into a bad game.Coachford are impossible to deal with. Shouting and roaring for everything. They had fellas fighting with blarney st lads at half time and a topless sub run on when they equalised. There a disgrace actually and are an intimaditing bunch. Blarney st are no set of angels either on there line and were throwing out insults at players more than anything. Blarney st took lead with a well worked goal. Coachfords equaliser was from a cross and blarney st late winner was from a rebound. Bit embarrassing for aul as a whole for me anyway today in front of a decent crowd.. that topless sub was lazar and at half the there sub goalie came over to crow as he was coming of the pitch saying he gonna sort him like what that all about the coachford lads may as well be playing rugby they dragged skilly down so much !! ya your right the street are no angels but hey what do you want you want them to do stand there like fools too come on lad is soccer !! and i was on that line it wasnt as bad as your making it out to be now !!!

schoolboygodno9
04/01/2014, 6:07 PM
I thought did the ref did well today in the coachford game aswell. It was a diffcult game for him to ref. No football at all played blarney st were dragged into a bad game.Coachford are impossible to deal with. Shouting and roaring for everything. They had fellas fighting with blarney st lads at half time and a topless sub run on when they equalised. There a disgrace actually and are an intimaditing bunch. Blarney st are no set of angels either on there line and were throwing out insults at players more than anything. Blarney st took lead with a well worked goal. Coachfords equaliser was from a cross and blarney st late winner was from a rebound. Bit embarrassing for aul as a whole for me anyway today in front of a decent crowd..

i wouldnt say there a disgrace theres always a bit of niggle in this game over the last few years and especially with the street having a few ex coachford lads there was always going to be a bit of spice in this one .

our_ball_ref
04/01/2014, 6:39 PM
Embarrassing for the AUL is a ridiculous comment.. 2 teams out there absolutely physically giving all they had for the 3 points.. The commitment from both sides was a great thing to see for the AUL. No tougher game to come back to after Xmas break so could anybody really have expected flowing football?? Yes there was a lot of handbags but you'll get that it's all in the heat of it.

For us we are delighted with the 3 points and look forward to AOH cup game next weekend.

1fortheTeam
04/01/2014, 7:38 PM
Embarrassing for the AUL is a ridiculous comment.. 2 teams out there absolutely physically giving all they had for the 3 points.. The commitment from both sides was a great thing to see for the AUL. No tougher game to come back to after Xmas break so could anybody really have expected flowing football?? Yes there was a lot of handbags but you'll get that it's all in the heat of it.

For us we are delighted with the 3 points and look forward to AOH cup game next weekend.well put .league leaders and champions dont give up easy in any game coachford are proud lads xmas well out of the way now roll on next week.

3rdeye
04/01/2014, 9:44 PM
well put .league leaders and champions dont give up easy in any game coachford are proud lads xmas well out of the way now roll on next week.
Dead right any win against the champions is a great win!!

killer"B"
04/01/2014, 10:28 PM
Any matchs on in the morning lads ?!?!

strikeforce
05/01/2014, 3:12 AM
Pearse 2 Glen 2
A lot of handbags at this game as well. If Pearse were not so intent on trying to stop Glen from playing ball, they would surely have noticed how many of the Glen players were playing out of position. Gaps were everywhere. Dean Kelly was brilliant until he ran out of steam, good game for the 1st 70 minutes then it got very ragged. Glen had at least 4 one on ones with the keeper but missed them all. Kristian Dennehy hit the post at the end as well. Refs are going to have to be more stringent with very very late tackles which where abundant at this game. :cower:

strikeforce
05/01/2014, 3:16 AM
well put .league leaders and champions dont give up easy in any game coachford are proud lads xmas well out of the way now roll on next week.
Great result fella... still my tip for the league.

3rdeye
05/01/2014, 9:06 AM
A lot of handbags at this game as well. If Pearse were not so intent on trying to stop Glen from playing ball, they would surely have noticed how many of the Glen players were playing out of position. Gaps were everywhere. Dean Kelly was brilliant until he ran out of steam, good game for the 1st 70 minutes then it got very ragged. Glen had at least 4 one on ones with the keeper but missed them all. Kristian Dennehy hit the post at the end as well. Refs are going to have to be more stringent with very very late tackles which where abundant at this game. :cower:
Ref was poor for both teams in my eyes Pearse should of had a blatant spotter when 2-1 up glen players even said it. Then again Pearse could of more sent off few nasty tackles late in the game!! On the game the glen should of being out of sight at half time yet Pearse one up!! Second half Pearse on top for first half hour til it got scrappy and both teams got tired!! Glen scored in last few minutes to draw level to get a well deserved draw in front of a huge crowd and great facilities! ( first time there) both sides could of having more sent off in my eyes but football is what we wanna talk about and was a good game with the glen being the better football side!

3rdeye
05/01/2014, 9:21 AM
I thought did the ref did well today in the coachford game aswell. It was a diffcult game for him to ref. No football at all played blarney st were dragged into a bad game.Coachford are impossible to deal with. Shouting and roaring for everything. They had fellas fighting with blarney st lads at half time and a topless sub run on when they equalised. There a disgrace actually and are an intimaditing bunch. Blarney st are no set of angels either on there line and were throwing out insults at players more than anything. Blarney st took lead with a well worked goal. Coachfords equaliser was from a cross and blarney st late winner was from a rebound. Bit embarrassing for aul as a whole for me anyway today in front of a decent crowd..
Bit harsh saying an embarrassment for the aul ? 2 teams went at it sending offs and 3 goals is a good game to me!! Every league has a few dirty games !! Find it very annoying we always have to talk about the negatives in our local games if we were a bit positive the league will be a lot better off !! In my eyes it's the strongest premier league I've seen in years???

strikeforce
05/01/2014, 9:48 AM
Bit harsh saying an embarrassment for the aul ? 2 teams went at it sending offs and 3 goals is a good game to me!! Every league has a few dirty games !! Find it very annoying we always have to talk about the negatives in our local games if we were a bit positive the league will be a lot better off !! In my eyes it's the strongest premier league I've seen in years???
3rd eye, this premier league is a very strong league and is the best and most competitive for years but players also have to take responsability for their actions, you have to admit some go out with the intent to injure FELLOW players. Concentrate on the job at hand which is at the end of the day sport afterall. We are blessed at the moment with 5 or 6 extremely strong teams. Long may it continue.

3rdeye
05/01/2014, 9:58 AM
3rd eye, this premier league is a very strong league and is the best and most competitive for years but players also have to take responsability for their actions, you have to admit some go out with the intent to injure FELLOW players. Concentrate on the job at hand which is at the end of the day sport afterall. We are blessed at the moment with 5 or 6 extremely strong teams. Long may it continue.i honestly don't believe any player in the premier league would go out to hurt a player intentionally that's just my opinion!! But I say no more on it from what I saw yesterday and the last few games some fine sides in the premier and good standard of football being played!! Gonna be a cracker of a season and looking forward to see who comes out on top !!!! Ps I'm thinking of changein my prediction on top 4 already haha

Liathroidi
05/01/2014, 11:48 AM
any games go ahead today lads . the weather is killing our football

oldlegs
05/01/2014, 3:04 PM
By the look of the forecast for coming week we'll be lucky to see any games played next weekend . Jan might be a wash out

killer"B"
05/01/2014, 5:45 PM
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND:
Premier League: Blarney St Ath 2 Coachford 1; Pearse Celtic 2 Glen Celtic A 2.

Premier A League: Douglas Hall 1 Macroom 0.

AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 2 Dunbar Celtic B 2;

AUL 3B: Waterloo 5 Strand Utd 0;

ALL OTHER GAMES WERE OFF.

half way line
05/01/2014, 10:30 PM
I have too Say that this season is getting very interesting in the premier league going too be a good season.

Premierelite
06/01/2014, 12:14 PM
Id say very little games been again this week, i hope fairview fc have a back up in place cant see te fairfield holding up all this rain and they dont want to be handing over home anventage.!good luck lads

3rdeye
06/01/2014, 1:55 PM
Id say very little games been again this week, i hope fairview fc have a back up in place cant see te fairfield holding up all this rain and they dont want to be handing over home anventage.!good luck lads

Surely they have an all weather booked to!?? Best of luck to them anyway

killer"B"
06/01/2014, 3:58 PM
any transfer news lads like done deals.. :cool:

half way line
06/01/2014, 6:06 PM
Robbie Healy. Bohs or street?
Anyone know lads?

scaffa7
06/01/2014, 7:20 PM
staying with bohs half way where happy to say good young player

killer"B"
06/01/2014, 8:12 PM
staying with bohs half way where happy to say good young player
nice one scaffa robbie is a fine player ye did well to hold onto him :cool:

scaffa7
06/01/2014, 9:38 PM
ya killer he is good player and could be playing at higher level just had to talk him around thank god it worked:rolleyes:

half way line
06/01/2014, 10:28 PM
Cheers scaffa7 he will be a top player.

strikeforce
07/01/2014, 8:09 AM
There was 14 players turned up for AUL training last night. Quite a few of the starting 11 missing again. They had a very good session, with a few good performances from the fringe players.

3rdeye
07/01/2014, 9:24 AM
There was 14 players turned up for AUL training last night. Quite a few of the starting 11 missing again. They had a very good session, with a few good performances from the fringe players.great turn out for a Monday night and after the break at Xmas!! Fair play to Donal and all involved they are going about their business very well!! Looking forward to watching them on the 2nd of February against donegal!!

strikeforce
07/01/2014, 5:46 PM
You might have a chance to see them in action sooner. Donal is trying to organize a game for next week.

1fortheTeam
07/01/2014, 9:39 PM
leeview 3 temple 0 a good game leeview played some great stuff ...temple not to good 1st game back after xmas for both i think .

killer"B"
07/01/2014, 10:30 PM
leeview 3 temple 0 a good game leeview played some great stuff ...temple not to good 1st game back after xmas for both i think .
ya it was a good run out to be fair temple have a big squad good luck to them for the rest of the season :cool:

Sparks
07/01/2014, 10:51 PM
ya it was a good run out to be fair temple have a big squad good luck to them for the rest of the season :cool:

Did ya score killer?

killer"B"
08/01/2014, 12:53 PM
*****FAIRVIEW FB PAGE*****

*****match***** this Saturday we welcome Geraldine's of the Limerick league to cork in the 6th round of the FAI Junior Cup,

Match kick time is 2 o clock above in the MAYFIELD COMMUNITY SCHOOL next to the swimming pool+gym..

3rdeye
08/01/2014, 12:55 PM
Did ya score killer?
Is killer back with leeview Christ he's had some amount of clubs!!! Training with blarney street Pearse bohs to I heard are ya a done deal yet killer?? 😂

killer"B"
08/01/2014, 12:58 PM
is killer back with leeview christ he's had some amount of clubs!!! Training with blarney street pearse bohs to i heard are ya a done deal yet killer?? 
bohs !!!!!! ya i trained with teams cause i could NOT play is that illegal ?? !!

3rdeye
08/01/2014, 1:04 PM
bohs !!!!!! ya i trained with teams cause i could NOT play is that illegal ?? !!
Christ calm down killer only naming all the clubs ya trained with!! That temper will get ya in trouble again 😂😂 is it bohs ya signed for!??? Good player knows where the net is.

killer"B"
08/01/2014, 1:06 PM
Christ calm down killer only naming all the clubs ya trained with!! That temper will get ya in trouble again 😂😂 is it bohs ya signed for!??? Good player knows where the net is.
Never trained with bohs man

3rdeye
08/01/2014, 1:35 PM
Never trained with bohs man
Sorry about that should of known not to believe rumors!! Best of liuck with who ever ya sign for anyway!!

killer"B"
08/01/2014, 1:42 PM
Sorry about that should of known not to believe rumors!! Best of liuck with who ever ya sign for anyway!!ha ha no worries i havent signed with anyone yet but when i do i will leave you know :cool: and yes dont believe in rumors :P

half way line
08/01/2014, 3:42 PM
You might have a chance to see them in action sooner. Donal is trying to organize a game for next week.

You'll get a run out so bud will ya.

Premierelite
08/01/2014, 3:57 PM
How is this donegal team the aul is facing ? Home advantage for cork aul ya.

3rdeye
08/01/2014, 4:08 PM
How is this donegal team the aul is facing ? Home advantage for cork aul ya.
I think it be a close game donegal will be strong!! Yes cork aul are at home!!

Just my opinion
08/01/2014, 4:12 PM
Cork AUL are at home to Inishowen in the quarter finals. Not donegal. I think Inishowen were beaten in the final last year. I'm open to correction but believe this to be the draw

killer"B"
08/01/2014, 4:40 PM
Cork AUL are at home to Inishowen in the quarter finals. Not donegal. I think Inishowen were beaten in the final last year. I'm open to correction but believe this to be the draw
aint they from donegal tho.

Just my opinion
08/01/2014, 4:53 PM
Ya but 2 different leagues and they stronger than the Donegal league I'm told

Hot Chilli
08/01/2014, 6:05 PM
I think it be a close game donegal will be strong!! Yes cork aul are at home!!
I heard the aul are using the pitch used by Greenwood/Pearse Celtic for that game. I'm open to correction though.

killer"B"
08/01/2014, 6:07 PM
I heard the aul are using the pitch used by Greenwood/Pearse Celtic for that game. I'm open to correction though.
if so great call nice set up there nice big pitches in all would the aul have to pay big money to use turners cross for aul team game ?!?!

Hot Chilli
08/01/2014, 6:15 PM
if so great call nice set up there nice big pitches in all would the aul have to pay big money to use turners cross for aul team game ?!?!
I'd say the cross is out of action with the league of Ireland around the corner. I'm not 100% on that

strikeforce
08/01/2014, 9:42 PM
You'll get a run out so bud will ya.
Dont think he will pick me. I'm not signed up by anyone but I'd have given the present crop a run for their money....... in my day!!!!!!!!. Nice try though half way. ha ha.

strikeforce
08/01/2014, 9:43 PM
Spot on killer.

oldlegs
09/01/2014, 11:11 AM
Good day so far today hopefully be some drying for pitch's and hopefully friday might be good .

3rdeye
09/01/2014, 11:20 AM
Best of luck to fairview and greenwood in the FAI cup this weekend !