View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

Just my opinion
11/07/2013, 1:11 PM
Either way this should surely have been sorted out before the draw for the Mossie

our_ball_ref
11/07/2013, 1:57 PM
Of course it should, but nothing surprises us anymore with that shower in there.. Do what they like ad answer to nobody it's a disgrace

killer"B"
11/07/2013, 2:36 PM
Of course it should, but nothing surprises us anymore with that shower in there.. Do what they like ad answer to nobody it's a disgrace
well that what happens when the aul committee are full of dinosaurs !:cool:

oldlegs
11/07/2013, 2:59 PM
Going to have to change my name from oldlegs to burntlegs weather is savage

killer"B"
11/07/2013, 3:04 PM
Going to have to change my name from oldlegs to burntlegs weather is savage
you tanning them up for the new season oldlegs aka burntlegs :cool:

oldlegs
11/07/2013, 5:00 PM
I'll be working away on it have to look good for start of season .

Friar Tuck
12/07/2013, 2:01 AM
Two games stick out the greenwood v Pearse game and the greenwood v killereen game talk about a baptism of fire for the new manager!

Thebeanosarebac
12/07/2013, 3:05 PM
Two games stick out the greenwood v Pearse game and the greenwood v killereen game talk about a baptism of fire for the new manager!Greenwood will Beat Pearse handy but they will struggle with killereen.

killer"B"
12/07/2013, 3:31 PM
Greenwood will Beat Pearse handy but they will struggle with killereen.
derbys are always tight games beano i see this groupe been very tight! :cool:

Friar Tuck
12/07/2013, 5:04 PM
If it was a drinking completion there be only 1 winner

killer"B"
12/07/2013, 5:15 PM
If it was a drinking completion there be only 1 winner
but its not its a soccer competition !! :cool:

Thebeanosarebac
12/07/2013, 8:49 PM
If it was a drinking completion there be only 1 winnerThat is an easy one Friar :cool:

Thebeanosarebac
12/07/2013, 8:57 PM
derbys are always tight games beano i see this groupe been very tight! :cool:Yes Derby games are tight Killer but killereen are by far the better side,they have kept all of the team from last year with good additions also. Pearse have lost almost all of their creative players and will find it very hard to replace them.
Greenwood will have a whole new team this year.They have signed some very good players from the msl so it will be very interesting to see how they hold out in a very strong league.
My money is on Killereen to top that group at their ease.

schoolboygodno9
12/07/2013, 9:16 PM
What msl players has nags signed

killer"B"
12/07/2013, 9:20 PM
Yes Derby games are tight Killer but killereen are by far the better side,they have kept all of the team from last year with good additions also. Pearse have lost almost all of their creative players and will find it very hard to replace them.
Greenwood will have a whole new team this year.They have signed some very good players from the msl so it will be very interesting to see how they hold out in a very strong league.
My money is on Killereen to top that group at their ease.
you still have the hall which can be tough at times too i wouldnt say kilreen right now derbys man there different to the normal games ! what ever happens gonna be a good un groupe:cool:

Thebeanosarebac
12/07/2013, 9:26 PM
you still have the hall which can be tough at times too i wouldnt say kilreen right now derbys man there different to the normal games ! what ever happens gonna be a good un groupe:cool:Yes it should be very interesting for sure.

killer"B"
12/07/2013, 10:25 PM
What msl players has nags signed
awww now now godno9 you know that all gonna be hush hush:cool: i hear he is after bringing half of the evergreen div 3 team with him !!

schoolboygodno9
12/07/2013, 10:58 PM
awww now now godno9 you know that all gonna be hush hush:cool: i hear he is after bringing half of the evergreen div 3 team with him !!
Ya surprising wouldnt think they were premier standard with them finishing mid table in their own div last season

Just my opinion
13/07/2013, 5:33 AM
The only fella who would be good enough for Prem is the lad Ryan.

schoolboygodno9
13/07/2013, 7:40 AM
The only fella who would be good enough for Prem is the lad Ryan.
Ya joe ryan good player

killer"B"
13/07/2013, 8:47 AM
ya but i dont think he 100% committed i seen him play a good few times last season and he turned upto games in some state!!!

schoolboygodno9
13/07/2013, 9:47 AM
ya but i dont think he 100% committed i seen him play a good few times last season and he turned upto games in some state!!!
Ya thats his problem but if he is committed would do well for greenwood

killer"B"
13/07/2013, 9:50 AM
very well i seem to recall some telling me he played with casement senior which i never knew so if he could get back to that level he would be a fine player weather it cb or cf but a young lad like him would rather be hitting the tiles all weekend rather than playing ball in my eyes :cool:

schoolboygodno9
13/07/2013, 10:45 AM
very well i seem to recall some telling me he played with casement senior which i never knew so if he could get back to that level he would be a fine player weather it cb or cf but a young lad like him would rather be hitting the tiles all weekend rather than playing ball in my eyes :cool: sure we were all like that lol

killer"B"
13/07/2013, 10:47 AM
do you turn upto games well and truely cut from the drink ?!?! haha :cool:

13/07/2013, 11:36 AM
Can we keep it football lads.

schoolboygodno9
13/07/2013, 11:47 AM
do you turn upto games well and truely cut from the drink ?!?! haha :cool:
Not anymore too old lol have ye made many signings killer

killer"B"
13/07/2013, 11:49 AM
honeslty i dont know you would have to ask leftside that question :cool:

Just my opinion
13/07/2013, 8:47 PM
I was just told there that Karl Caulfield is joining up with his buddies at Kilreen next season. Be a serious addition IF true. But I'm not in a position to confirm this yet. Just rumour

Dixie's Cousin
13/07/2013, 9:51 PM
Jamie Murphy ex Cork City going to the glen - there is alot of senior players dropping down AUL - do clubs think they will stay or will go back MSL when the MSL clubs go back training

Just my opinion
13/07/2013, 9:55 PM
That's a good question Dixie. I suppose the fact that AUL clubs go back sooner maybe it's up to the clubs who they are training with to impress them. Like I said before apart from MSL Prem and top 4/5 of MSL 1 then there is very little between top AUL teams and the rest. That MSL Div 2 is very poor. I'm tipping Casement to win it handy

Just my opinion
13/07/2013, 10:23 PM
Eamonn McNamara and 3 others have left Killumney. That's definate. Bit of a blow to them. I know they are heavily linked with quality players. Hope it's true. In fairness they may have got a few and prefer to keep it to themselves. That's the correct way in fairness, unlike others!

Friar Tuck
14/07/2013, 3:09 AM
Sorry right back

killer"B"
14/07/2013, 9:51 AM
Joe Ryan is an exceptional left back but for some reason I can't see him playing there for greenwood! He loves the brown sauce alright
he played up top for evergreen and did a good job for them too !:cool:

Just my opinion
14/07/2013, 7:39 PM
Cork AUL Divisions for season 2013/14
No. Premier League Premier A League
1 Blarney Street Athletic Blackstone Rovers
2 Coachford A Carrigtwohill United A
3 Glen Celtic A Castleview
4 Greenwood A Douglas Hall
5 Innishvilla Glenthorn Celtic
6 Killumney United Glenvale
7 Kilreen Celtic Grattan United
8 Park United A Macroom A
9 Pearse Celtic A Village United
10 Springfield
No. League 1 League 1A
1 Ballinhassig Buttevant
2 Bohemians Donoughmore Athletic
3 Cathedral Celtic Dunbar Celtic A
4 Dillon's Cross Greenmount Rangers
5 Fairview Hibernians
6 Knockraha Millstreet Celtic
7 Lakewood Athletic A Rathcoole Rovers
8 Riverstown/Brooklodge Richmond A
9 Watergrasshill United UCC A
10 Waterloo A
No. League 2 League 2A
1 Afton Villa Central Rovers
2 Blackpool Celtic City Wanderers
3 CFC Banteer Corkbeg
4 De Courcey Albion Glen Celtic B
5 Killowen Grangevale
6 Macroom B Hillington
7 Newmarket Town Park United B
8 Rylane Celtic Shandon Celtic
9 Strand United A St. John Bosco A
No. League 3 League 3A League 3B
1 Ard-na-Laoi Carrigaline United Bweeng Celtic
2 Castlelack Carrigtwohill United B Coachford B
3 Greenwood B Crescent Athletic Glanworth United
4 Innisvilla B Dunbar Celtic B Kanturk
5 Knocknaheeney Celtic Leeview Athletic Lakewood Athletic B
6 Parkview Celtic Pearse Celtic B Los Zarcos
7 Richmond B St. John Bosco B Strand United B
8 St. John Bosco C Tower Waterloo B
9 UCC B
10 Glenthorn Celtic B

Friar Tuck
14/07/2013, 9:08 PM
Slightly different standard now I'm afraid

schoolboygodno9
15/07/2013, 12:41 PM
A few teams have folded have they evergreen casement greenmount b 2 div 3s have only 8 teams

killer"B"
15/07/2013, 12:48 PM
A few teams have folded have they evergreen casement greenmount b 2 div 3s have only 8 teams
from what im hearing tho the div3 section with less teams are playing each other 3time something like the scottish league set up !:cool:

happyfeet
15/07/2013, 2:45 PM
gareth cambridge is not going to blarney street he jumped ship for castleview seniors patsy got him a job in musgraves

Just my opinion
15/07/2013, 3:50 PM
Are you serious Happyfeet? The Blarney St exodus has started quicker than I expected!!

buzzkill
15/07/2013, 3:59 PM
gareth cambridge is not going to blarney street he jumped ship for castleview seniors patsy got him a job in musgraves

I wonder what 1for will have to say on this, especially when a few weeks back he said he signed for Blarney Street cause its a local club and to play with hs buddies!! The team hopping up there is ridiculous

el nino coro
15/07/2013, 6:37 PM
I wonder what 1for will have to say on this, especially when a few weeks back he said he signed for Blarney Street cause its a local club and to play with hs buddies!! The team hopping up there is ridiculous

and what would you do then if you were offered a job in musgraves,stay with your local team and be on the dole is it???

Long ball willy
15/07/2013, 7:27 PM
#gopasty

Blackandwhite
15/07/2013, 8:01 PM
Part of done for agreement with blarney street is that he won't be on here. He could have been on here telling porkies to big himself up and blarney street.

backpass
15/07/2013, 8:18 PM

I cant see anything wrong with clubs getting players jobs to sign with them. I said it in earlier posts and some people were saying it was wrong. Gareth tho was blowing his hole saying he was happiest in a long time after signing with the street because he was playing with friends and bla bla bla. If he is gone now I think onefor should be happy because he would of leaving in january anyway when im sure the street will be involved in a lot of competitions....lucky escape for the street if its true

el nino coro
15/07/2013, 10:04 PM
I cant see anything wrong with clubs getting players jobs to sign with them. I said it in earlier posts and some people were saying it was wrong. Gareth tho was blowing his hole saying he was happiest in a long time after signing with the street because he was playing with friends and bla bla bla. If he is gone now I think onefor should be happy because he would of leaving in january anyway when im sure the street will be involved in a lot of competitions....lucky escape for the street if its true

Did it ever occur that the boy was genuinely happy at Blarney Street and now he has to leave for a job? Maybe 1for can comment and clear everything up!

el nino coro
15/07/2013, 10:25 PM
teams getting big players jobs these day is the only way now a days .. sure castleview paid his buddy gazza money to play with them last year he took the money and went back to rockmount
I suppose that was garth's fault also was it happy? LOL, I don't think anyone is in a position to comment really unless it's someone involved from either Castleview or Blarney St, everything else is speculation

backpass
15/07/2013, 10:49 PM
Did it ever occur that the boy was genuinely happy at Blarney Street and now he has to leave for a job? Maybe 1for can comment and clear everything up!

He probably would of liked if he stayed....look im not saying anything about him leaving for a job. He had no choice in my opinion. Just find it hard to believe that someone would be the happiest they have being in a long timeeven before pre season starts...all speculation for the time being but I heard earlier that jason forde signing with fairview and not the street....im sure onefor will confirm all the gossip anway

waspdragon2013
15/07/2013, 11:19 PM
Moving for work seems ok to me, paying player is wrong though

Thebeanosarebac
15/07/2013, 11:23 PM
Rockmount haven't a bubble! And I got that from a reliable source!!