View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

Thebeanosarebac
24/08/2013, 6:55 PM
Ya greenwood 1-0 kilreen. Typical derby game. 2 reds for greenwood and a late enough goal. Last 15 mins very heated. Lad sent from the line for kilreen as well for clocking a greenwood player. Good win for greenwood all the same
Great win for Greenwood fair play to Nags,all his mates are on the killreen team he will be celebrating well tonight..

buzzkill
24/08/2013, 7:39 PM
Ya greenwood 1-0 kilreen. Typical derby game. 2 reds for greenwood and a late enough goal. Last 15 mins very heated. Lad sent from the line for kilreen as well for clocking a greenwood player. Good win for greenwood all the same

Under no circumstances should someone on the sideline of a game run on to assault a player, bang out of order on kilreens part.

Thebeanosarebac
24/08/2013, 7:51 PM
Agree 100%

happyfeet
24/08/2013, 7:54 PM
Under no circumstances should someone on the sideline of a game run on to assault a player, bang out of order on kilreens part.

for your information he didnt hit him he tripped the greenwood player while running away because he nearly broke nala's legs so if 2 of ye dont have anything good to say dont say nothing at all

robot
24/08/2013, 9:28 PM
Carrig 4 springers 1.
Poor showing from us today.after goin one down late in first half we got back into game a minute later just before the break.fair play to carrig a good team performance all over the pitch.they bossed second half and could have been more.back to drawing board for tuesdays game.best of luck to carrig for the rest of season

Just my opinion
24/08/2013, 10:26 PM
Happy I'm not having a go at anyone. I'm saying what I saw. Yes it was a very bad challenge on nala. Yes your man with the black top did kick out at the greenwood player but when everyone jumped in he also hit a greenwood player with a slap. I'm saying what I saw. Have absolutely nothing against either team. Like I said. Typical derby

happyfeet
24/08/2013, 11:12 PM
Happy I'm not having a go at anyone. I'm saying what I saw. Yes it was a very bad challenge on nala. Yes your man with the black top did kick out at the greenwood player but when everyone jumped in he also hit a greenwood player with a slap. I'm saying what I saw. Have absolutely nothing against either team. Like I said. Typical derby
well you saw wrong anyways because i was right next to him and i saw no slap and im sure if he hit him he would of mentioned it in the dressing room

Thebeanosarebac
24/08/2013, 11:22 PM
Oh that's ok so! The carry on out there today was a disgrace! Donal Kelleher must of been delighted with ye

downthewing
24/08/2013, 11:27 PM
Happy you must be blind cause your the only person at the game who didn't see him run onto the pitch and throw a punch at the Greenwood player a disscrase why was he sent from the line so and what was said on the kilreen sideline about the black guy playing with Greenwood was also a disscrase

buzzkill
25/08/2013, 2:37 AM
for your information he didnt hit him he tripped the greenwood player while running away because he nearly broke nala's legs so if 2 of ye dont have anything good to say dont say nothing at all

I wasn't at the game Happyfeet but I heard what happened, if a bad challenge was thrown in then the referee is there to deal with that, under no circumstance should anyone at a game run on to the pitch, as far as im concerned the AUL should sanction ye as a club, no team or player should have to deal with that carry on, regardless of whether it was a derby game or not. It's inexcusable

greengrass
25/08/2013, 7:37 AM
So by that logic happy feet,

If someone on opposition team puts in a tackle you don't agree with then its fair game for anyone on sideline to intervene physically?

IWasOnside
25/08/2013, 7:39 AM
what was said on the kilreen sideline about the coloured guy playing with Greenwood was also a disscrase

Calling a person "coloured" is hardly good is it? I'm guessing the guy is black not coloured.

downthewing
25/08/2013, 8:40 AM
Sorry if i wasn't pc with my comment yes he was black that's the only fault you find with my comment nothing about all the carry on you wouldn't make a very good ref

zohan
25/08/2013, 11:27 AM
Didnt want to get involved in this discussion because i only saw the 2nd half of the Kilreen game but football goes out the window i suppose when there is Racist comments which were blatently obvious, it was a disgrace, there was kids on the line listening to that sort of abuse to a man who was only out for a game of ball! In fairness to him he didnt react and went on a great run adterwards and hit the crossbar, i for o e would have been delighted if he scored!! No Room for this carry on, no matter what level of Football your playing! Disgraceful

happyfeet
25/08/2013, 5:33 PM
I'm with ye on the racist comment shouldn't of been said stupid and uncalled for he done nothing to know one .

Aldo
25/08/2013, 6:49 PM
OSCAR TRAYNOR TROPHY 2013-2014

Group 3
Munster Senior League
Kerry District League
Cork AUL
Defence Forces

Fixtures
Match Day 1 , 28th/29th September 2013
Munster Senior League v Kerry District League
Defence Forces v Cork AUL .

Match Day 2 , 26th/27th October 2013
Cork AUL v Munster Senior League
Kerry District League v Defence Forces .

Match Day 3 , 16th/17th November 2013
Defence Forces v Munster Senior League
Kerry District League v Cork AUL .

killer"B"
25/08/2013, 10:36 PM
AOH CUP 1ST ROUND DRAW

De Courcey Albion v Glenvale

Grangevale v Buttevant

Lakewood Athletic A v Springfield

Tower FC v Strand United A

Richmond B v Innishvilla A

Cathedral Celtic v Los Zarcos

Leeview Athletic v Ballinhassig A

Castleview v Blackpool Celtic

Macroom B v Kanturk

Millstreet Celtic v Castlelack

City Wanderers v Glen Celtic A

Waterloo A v Pearse Celtic A

Shandon Celtic v Richmond A

Coachford A v Knocknaheeney Celtic

St. John Bosco B v Hillington

Glen Celtic B v Village United

Douglas Hall v Hibernians

Ballinhassig B v Killumney United

All Other Clubs Have A Bye To The Second Round

downthewing
26/08/2013, 12:48 PM
Anyone have the tables for the mossie just wondering what way the groups are going cant get them on the cork aul site for some reason

littleman
26/08/2013, 2:34 PM
Coachford v Knocka Celtic has the makings of a belter of a game

killer"B"
26/08/2013, 3:00 PM
Anyone have the tables for the mossie just wondering what way the groups are going cant get them on the cork aul site for some reason
the table are up on the aul site even for the mossie too https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AgtDDodBOjQ7dGJ3SXVWckY1VFZ5SVVxdHdVZnE0d kE#gid=0

killer"B"
26/08/2013, 3:10 PM
Coachford v Knocka Celtic has the makings of a belter of a game
do you reckon so littleman i fancy knocka for the section there are after putting a good side together but coachford just might be outta there reach abit ?!?! i like the looks of Glen Celtic B v Village United should be a great tie

K.C.
26/08/2013, 3:21 PM
Lads there was no 'slap' thrown on Saturday. Yes a substitute of ours ran on and kicked out at the clown for trying to break Nala's leg. To be honest if i was closer he would of getting a slap. The racist comment was said by one player. Uncalled for yes, a disgrace yes, but it was one player, not the whole club. And he was told to shut his mouth by the rest of the players.

killer"B"
26/08/2013, 3:24 PM
Lads there was no 'slap' thrown on Saturday. Yes a substitute of ours ran on and kicked out at the clown for trying to break Nala's leg. To be honest if i was closer he would of getting a slap. The racist comment was said by one player. Uncalled for yes, a disgrace yes, but it was one player, not the whole club. And he was told to shut his mouth by the rest of the players.
well that one player represents yer club and he should be dealt with by the club that was well out of order no place for racist comments !!

downthewing
26/08/2013, 4:22 PM
I thought we were going onto a different topic and let the people in charge deal with this but you come on here and try to defend your players I seen the punch thrown and heard the racist comment those players represent your club get your head out of the clouds no place for any of that carry on anywhere

killer"B"
26/08/2013, 4:30 PM
just seen the mossie tables there castleview gone are they from from the league too anyone any ideas?!?!?! dixie ?!?!?!

our_ball_ref
26/08/2013, 9:21 PM
Why was my post removed??

Dixie's Cousin
26/08/2013, 10:25 PM
Hi lads, I can confirm that we have pulled out of the Mossie.

buzzkill
27/08/2013, 3:23 AM

KC you make me laugh, you call a grenwood player a clown yet you have a racist playing with ye and a sub that thinks hes so hard that he can run on to a pitch and hit someone? In my eyes kilreen are tarred for life and I wouldnt be surprised if ye fall apart, no team in the AUL will give ye any respect, and being honest, its no more than ye deserve

killer"B"
27/08/2013, 8:01 PM
blarney st 2 1 winners against glenvale

killer"B"
27/08/2013, 8:08 PM
AUL Results Tuesday (Complete)

Mossie Linnane League Cup:

Section A: Coachford A 2 Killumney Utd 3; Macroom A 1 Innishvilla A 1.

Section B: Grattan Utd 1 Blackstone Rovers 1; Village Utd 1 Glenthorn Celtic 3.

Section C: Douglas Hall 1 Greenwood 1.

Section D: Glen Celtic A 2 Springfield 0; Glenvale 1 Blarney St Ath 2.

AUL 3: Ard Na Laoi 0 Greenwood B 1; Richmond 3 Parkview Celtic 1; St John Boscos 0 Knocknaheeny Celtic 0; Glenthorn Celtic 4 Castlelack 2.

AUL 3A: Crescent Ath 3 Carrigtwohill Utd 2; Dunbar Celtic 1 Carrigaline Utd 1; Leeview Ath 1 St John Boscos 1; Pearse Celtic 1 Tower FC 1.

Liathroidi
27/08/2013, 8:49 PM
well done to glen celtic a team lads great proformance all around keep up the good work

killer"B"
29/08/2013, 1:38 PM
Two teams qualify from each group in the Mossie, Glen Celtic are top of Group D , Blarney Street are in second place at the moment with Carrigtwohill to play

Just my opinion
29/08/2013, 1:42 PM
Does anyone know if Castleview are gone from the league as well or just the Mossie? Be a shame cos they've serious underage players coming through

Dixie's Cousin
29/08/2013, 3:37 PM
Does anyone know if Castleview are gone from the league as well or just the Mossie? Be a shame cos they've serious underage players coming through

Just The mossie

killer"B"
29/08/2013, 4:42 PM
two lucky wins by a goal over prem a teams shows a lot of people this team isnt all it was hyped up to be...the killumneys, parks, coachfords wont be shaking in their boots thats for sure
a win is a win at the end of the day rednwhite but sure your on your cursade against 1for and blarney st !!!

Just my opinion
29/08/2013, 5:51 PM
Tnx Dixie that's good to hear

Dixie's Cousin
29/08/2013, 6:45 PM
Redandwhite wants to be tapped up!

our_ball_ref
29/08/2013, 11:01 PM
Who are the Prem A teams we beat red and white?? Last I checked Springfield were Premier.. At least we are fulfilling fixtures in the competition unlike yerselves, get your own house in order before you talk about others.

Does it matter how you qualify once you qualify, Park drew 2-2 with Grattan a Premier A team, and Killumney have a win and a draw aswell, coachford also lost a game to Inishvilla so they are hardly setting the world on fire are they??

Most teams use this to get tactics and things right and shake the cobwebs off so stop talking rubbish about blarney st and concentrate on fielding a team for yer first league game.

Dixie's Cousin
30/08/2013, 6:45 AM
Before this descends into name calling Redandwhite is not affiliated with Castleview, we love to see northside team doing well(not too well mind), most clubs have issues at the moment and we are working very hard to fix our own problems. If The Street got knocked out of a competition I'm sure Paulie will see the positive side of it. Good luck to everybody in the up coming season and I hope to see everybody very soon, both on and off the pitch.

Just my opinion
30/08/2013, 7:05 AM
So our ball have you signed for Blarney Street? It's just when I said this 6 weeks ago you shot me down and said you were spending another year with Killumney. As always I'm not far off the mark it seems. Best of luck with your move anyway

our_ball_ref
30/08/2013, 7:34 AM
Ya bud I have signed with Blarney Street, at the time I was staying with Killumney but a few things with work came up and playing closer to home was the only option really.. Must say its good to be back :-)

scaffa7
30/08/2013, 8:46 AM
lads dont think its fair to be knocking a club like castleview the northside needs a club like this hopefully they get the house in order for start of the league and our ball would'nt bohs have been closer again to home for you and im sure your friend daniels would of been very happy wit you.

our_ball_ref
30/08/2013, 10:55 AM
Was always gonna play Premier scaffa think I told you that already.

scaffa7
30/08/2013, 11:51 AM
well maybe your stil just good enough to play premier maybe we'll see you next year i'll pass on your message

our_ball_ref
30/08/2013, 11:54 AM
Still good enough?? I'm 27 not 37 like you, no message, ill be with blarney street next year ;-)

tricksey
30/08/2013, 12:07 PM
Ya bud I have signed with Blarney Street, at the time I was staying with Killumney but a few things with work came up and playing closer to home was the only option really.. Must say its good to be back :-)

Closer to home don't ye play in glanmire and train there :) is there much of a difference ?

our_ball_ref
30/08/2013, 12:14 PM
There is really, training in glanmire will be finishing up soon and i havent made much there, but when teams go to the all weathe Na Piarsaigh is a 10min walk or 2 min drive from my house

killer"B"
30/08/2013, 1:39 PM
CORK AUL FIXTURES

Friday 30th August Ko. 7.30 pm
Premier A League
Douglas Hall v Blackstone Rovers, Moneygourney, L.Buckley

AUL 1A
Buttevant v Hibernians, Buttevant, J.Gaffney

AUL 3A
Leeview Ath v Carrigtwohill Utd, Mayfield Community School, J.Quinn

Saturday 31st August Ko. 3.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated

Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section B
Grattan Utd v Village Utd, O.Neill Pk, R.Murphy

Section C
Kilreen Celtic v Pearse Celtic A, Murphys Farm, J.Lyne

Section D
Blarney St Ath v Carrigtwohill Utd A, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.O’Mahony

AUL 1
Fairview v Watergrasshill Utd, Fairfield, K.Hennessy
Knockraha v Kanturk, Pigeon Hill, D.Coleman

AUL 1A
Donoughmore Ath v Greenmount Rangers, Donoughmore, J.Gaffney
Richmond v Rathcoole Rovers, Garrandarragh, Wilton, G.Duffy
Dunbar Celtic v Waterloo, Murphys Farm, J.Lenihan

AUL 2
Macroom v Blackpool Celtic, Town Pk, D.Donovan
Rylane Celtic, Strand Utd, Rylane, B.Dowling

AUL 2A
St John Boscos v Grangevale, Water Rock Pk, F.O’Neill
Central Rovers v Corkbeg, Central Pk, T.Kelleher

AUL 3
Innishvilla v Greenwood, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, J.Sweeney
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Castlelack, Kilmore Rd, S.Barry

AUL 3B
Strand Utd v Waterloo, Ballyanley, N.Cunneen
Coachford v Ballincollig, Carrigadrohid, E.Mullins

Sunday 1st September Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
MFA League Champions Trophy 1st Round
Clonmel Celtic (TSDL) v Coachford A, Celtic Park, Clonmel, 3.00pm TSDL

Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section B
Park Utd A v Glenthorn Celtic A, Brigown, R.Murphy

Section D
Springfield v Glenvale, Pat O Brien Pk, B.Noonan

Premier League
Killumney Utd v Glen Celtic, The farm , D.O’Mahony

AUL 1
Cathderal Celtic v Bohemians, Fairfield, J.Lyne
Dillons Cross Ath v Ballinhassig, Silverheights Pk, L.Buckley

AUL 2
De Courcey Albion v CFC Banteer, Ballinadee, M.O’Farrell
Newmarket Town v Afton Villa, Rathcoole, G.Duffy

AUL 2A
Shandon Celtic v Hillington, Pophams Field, M.Doody

AUL 3
St John Boscos v Glenthorn Celtic, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, N.Cunneen
Ard Na LAoi v Richmond, Leemount, P.O’Sullivan

AUL 3A
Dunbar Celtic v Crescent Ath , Murphys Farm, 3.00pm M.O’Connor
Pearse Celtic v Carrigaline Utd, CIT Bishopstown, T.McDonagh
Tower FC v St John Boscos, Killowen, R.Crean

AUL 3B
Bweeng Celtic v Lakewood Ath, Bweeng Sports Centre, B.Dowling
Los Zarcos v Ballinhassig, Station Rd, Millstreet, P.Hennessy

tricksey
30/08/2013, 3:58 PM
There is really, training in glanmire will be finishing up soon and i havent made much there, but when teams go to the all weathe Na Piarsaigh is a 10min walk or 2 min drive from my house

In that sense so it was a no brainer to move to your local club

killer"B"
30/08/2013, 4:33 PM
who you with now our ball :confused: